WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Another Cast-Member Denies "Arrested Development" Movie

Posted: April 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Another Cast-Member Denies "Arrested Development" MovieSubmit Comment
Even though all the actors would love nothing more than to make an "Arrested Development" movie, it's starting to look like David Cross was correct when he said that it's "not going to happen."

During the 2nd Annual Streamy Awards in Los Angeles, Movieweb caught up with Jason Bateman's sister Justine Bateman ("Family Ties"), who portrayed Nellie Bluth on the series. The site asked her if she would like to reprise her role in the movie.

"It certainly would be a lot of fun," she replied. "But from what I understand it doesn't seem like they're going to do that." Justine added that fans o the series shout not hold their breath waiting for the "Arrested Development" movie.

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:12:38 PM

never seen the show. barely even heard of it.
Lowryder writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:58:06 PM

The series has been off the air for too long and even when it was, it got low ratings, im glad this movie isnt goin forward cuz it would bomb badly
Rodan writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:15:11 PM

lowryder's right, if you haven't seen the show you wouldn't be able to understand the movie. And very few people have seen the show. It would bomb.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:02:09 PM

I think i just blue myself... from holding my breath this whole time of course.
Msmith7514 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:31:52 PM

Really David Cross is the expert? Him?
Msmith7514 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:32:33 PM

Justine Batemen was in one show, Her?
billofill writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:09:37 PM

Cause Serenity told us a Cult tv series can be made into a movie and just make it's money back.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:22:28 PM

I don't really care! Next!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:26:59 PM

AD is one of my all time fave shows but a movie is NOT necessary. they wrapped the show up, it's been awhile since it ended, i don't think it would do as well as a lot of people think it would.
wonderBOY writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:00:16 AM

because were going to trust a hooker with a puppet for a pimp
VDODSON writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:57:31 AM

The show was comedic gold. I mean come on, some old guy is on the lam because the gov found out he was building houses for Saddam. sh*t was hilarious. Also, the chick in the picture had a five minute cameo, no one gives a sh*t what she thinks.


PS- Eat a d*ck Vin
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:37:32 AM

I take it she has not heard of make up.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:48:16 AM

Loved the show, but I'm glad it that it won't become a movie.
VDODSON writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:39:26 AM

She looks like a gay priest on that picture.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:47:52 AM

@Hollywood- they didn't "wrap up" the show, they were cancelled and had to throw everything together quickly just to finish the season cause Fox kept promoting the show terribly. That's why they make references in the last season about moving to HBO and Showtime and even doing a movie. I saw the commercials when it was on and thought it looked stupid like most people. It wasn't until it came out on DVD that I got into it. It's one of those shows like Family Guy where the following came after it got cancelled.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:20:47 AM

^Love the episode "S.O.B.S"
eddie499 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:08:22 AM

Wow. Justine's looking rough. As stated above. AD was a great show and I would have seen this in a heartbeat. I laughed through every single episode I have seen, but it has been out of the mainstream's mind for too long now. A movie would just be adding insult to injury. I think it's best to just love what we have and move on.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:11:10 PM

Im still going to hold my breath for the damn movie! it needs to get made!
rabid writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:58:36 PM

Arrested Development was a funny concept for about 3 episodes, but it got old pretty fast. I really doubt there are enough fans out there to make a film financially sane to produce.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:59:38 PM

here in Portugal we only got the first season on DVD - I've never even f*cking seen the second nor the third - i've been looking for it for a long time so yeah as much as i loved to see a movie, because the series are awesome - it would flop

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved