WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Total Recall" Remake Won't Take Place on Mars

Posted: April 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Total Recall" Remake WonSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to catch up with producer Neal Moritz, who among many other projects, is also working on a remake of Arnold Schwarzenegger's sci-fi action movie "Total Recall." "Kurt Wimmer (The Thomas Crown Affair, Law Abiding Citizen) is writing the screenplay right now," he said. "Going back more to the book (Philip K. Dick's 'We Can Remember It for You Wholesale') than to the movie."

He added that even though he enjoyed Schwarzenegger's version, the remake will not take place on Mars. "I liked it a lot," he said about the original film. "I loved the idea. The wish fulfillment of being able to sit in a chair and become who you want to be. To me that was the thing that interested me the most about it. You know, in the last movie he goes to Mars and we're not doing that. We're not going to go to Mars."

Back in 2009, Moritz hoped that the advancements in technology and state-of-the-art visual effects can help tell the "Recall" story in a fresh way. The original movie grossed $261 million worldwide.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:13:44 PM

"The wish fulfillment of being able to sit in a chair and become who you want to be."

bet Vin would ask to be a glory hole.

I'd be Megan Fox's p*ssy
WV-Films writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:14:15 PM

Wow, what a great idea. They should remake Casablanca too, and make it take place in Idaho. I'm sure it'll be just as effective.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:17:03 PM

i'm glad they're not doing it in Mars, becuase that was one guys fantasy. this is another guys.
nope.com writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:18:30 PM

it better include the ball extraction from nose scene and a woman with 3 tits at least
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:27:15 PM

that's a given
ugotjewed writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:35:32 PM

damn it i was going to make a joke about the movie taking place in vins *sshole but you beat me o the punch, touche encore
SACdaddy writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:35:35 PM

Remake.... NOOOO!!! Give me my f*cking sequel! WTF?!?! Don't make me wait for the weenie behind The Thomas Crown Affair (remake) to give me his crappy Arnold-Marsless vision.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:42:26 PM

wait ... what? f*ck! could have sworn it said sequel, don't remake it! remake sh*t movies, this film was great, you f*ckers! and not doing it on Mars? wtf is with that?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:46:56 PM

ugot-lol don't worry about me say you're joke unless it's a lot like somebody else's, Vin seems to like to attention.
TheHundreds writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:49:15 PM

remake = 4 tits
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:50:56 PM

lol
SofaKing writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:01:36 PM

"Dammit Cohaagen, give the people their air!!"

No Arnie me no watchie
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:05:29 PM

lol pretty much yeah
Rodan writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:19:50 PM

I was about to hate on this after reading the title but seeing as how they're going to adapt it straight from d*ck's story, I wanna see what they can do with it.
BurmaShave writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:33:59 PM

Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars. Get your ass to Mars.
lost_addict writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:35:57 PM

get your ass to mars
oklahomaer writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:58:06 PM

@encore would you really be megan fox's p*ssy? iI mean if you were her p*ssy you would see a lot of d*ck. Sounds like something dandy would prefer.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:20:29 PM

@encore
Realx bout the Megan fox thing, Id rather a be a pair of her nasty panties but if it makes you happy my friend do it!
As for the Remake f*ck YOU AND DIE HOLLYWOOD!
JohnZee writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:52:46 PM

Wasn't the original movie based on a book that took place on Mars. I guess in today's Hollywood to make a remake all you have to have is the name of the original movie.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:50:06 AM

How the HELL are they going to fit in the line, "get your ass to mars"...?
Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 12:50:26 AM

So, I guess the triple-boobed biach had a daughter...

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/triple-boobs-189947.html
telur writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:24:52 AM

is it Total Recall has a sequel called The Surogates stared by Bruce Willis?
telur writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:24:53 AM

is it Total Recall has a sequel called The Surogates stared by Bruce Willis?
BDeck writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:31:38 AM

so i watched this the other night trying to figure out if he was still plugged in or not.

i mean i took notes replayed scenes just to find out.

my conclusion at the end was that i still didn't f*cking know.

will some one please answer the question.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:58:03 AM

@BDeck - i've always thought no he went off in to the sunset , but who knows !!

No Arnold and total recall is a straight to dvd movie , he made that film not sure if a remake will work , the tv show toatal recall 2070 wasn't too good either.

@ranger ha ha ha , Red Bull Gives you tit's lol
masht7 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:30:11 AM

This sounds like the Clash of the Titans remake, screwing things around in different f*cking areas.
Ranger writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:52:02 AM

"Red Bull gives you Tits!"

There's a new ad and t-shirt campaign if I ever heard one... lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:57:15 AM

@oklahomaer-not if she's gay. then i'm in heaven!
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:03:37 AM

@ranger - that site is a gold mine of some crazy sh*t lol ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:08:04 AM

just off subject , anyone else getting the flash ad on here for "bitch slap" out next looks pretty good chicks, tits and guns win, win and win in my book !! lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:08:59 AM

#out next week , one handed typing again lol
rabid writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:09:02 AM

Hmmm... I hate it straying from the source material. Who's making this? because it could easily be made to tie in with A Scanner Darkly.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:34:36 AM

Why post a picture of Arnie taking a dump?

Anyway, I actually enjoy remakes as its sometimes good to see another take on a story. They can either...

1. Make the original seem 10 times better.
2. Be 10 times better than the original.

I cannot think of any case where they have 'ruined' the appeal of the original version enough to stop me from watching it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:53:44 AM

To quote to dear Arnie himself regarding these news:

"Screw you!"
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 6:02:49 AM

lol
Moose756 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 8:38:41 AM

If they are changing the film so much they might as well change the title too.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:43:37 AM

At least we wont have to suffer through another disgraceful performance from that sh*tty black taxi driver from the original. That was honestly the worst acting job I've ever seen filmed.
warlord writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 9:57:32 AM

i wish the last one had not taken place
NatG83 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:47:30 AM

This is a remake that has potential. However, the Short Story had more of a twist. It's been about 6 years since I read it, but I am pretty sure the character had even more sets of memories (an every man, then a spy, then another spy memory).
Eben1277 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:54:24 AM

The original is so phenomenal, no point to remake it. but I might check it out just to compare. Like Ricky said, it won't ruin the original for me, so what's the difference?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved