WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Talks "X-Files 3"

Posted: April 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Talks "X-Files 3"Submit Comment
While promoting his "The Joneses" movie, David Duchovny spoke to MTV News about a possible third "X-Files" film, stating that he loves the franchise and would love to continue making new installments.

"I love that show. I love the characters on it; yes [I'd do another one]," the actor said of a possible third film. "I am so proud of that franchise that, I would like to do it until I have to wear a girdle and a toupee, that's fine."

Duchovny's co-star Gillian Anderson has also expressed interest in returning for more installments. And even though the second film underperformed at the box office, producer Frank Spotnitz wants the third film as well. And last we heard, he's been working to have it in theaters by December 2012 and deal with alien colonization.

"As you know the date of December 2012 is an important one in 'The X-Files,' and I'd like to focus on that," he said.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:09:39 PM

haven't seen any of the films. worth watching? know the show is great ...
nope.com writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:16:37 PM

stick to f*cking girls on television Duchovny

didn't you learn from the weak ass intake the last film did? .. granted it came out the week after Dark Knight did lol
TheHundreds writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:47:29 PM

Although the movies weren't as crazy as some of the storylines in the tv shows, I liked them a lot. Excited about a third.
Lowryder writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:53:04 PM

1st one was ok, 2nd sucked ass..hopefully the world will end before this sh*t comes out
SofaKing writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:03:43 PM

Yeah, the second one was kind of like one of the more mediocre episodes except it was 2 hours long... So, they better go big with the third if they make it.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:25:55 PM

I'd watch a third film. The first one was pretty brutal and brought some closure to some story lines. Hardly anyone saw the second, so maybe nobody will even notice it existed. Just don't call it part 3. Mulder has to f*ck Scully now though. He's tapped everything else, even a NUN....IN A CHURCH!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:51:07 PM

Am I the only one that when you read his name you wanna call him David Dutchoven?
c-prime writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:53:45 PM

@ encoreyourface: The first one was sweet. I mean, it's essentially three continuous episodes of the show, but three hugely entertaining episodes. Definitely consistent with the show's peak seasons (i.e., one through six), I'd say. As for the sequel, it was so awful that I think I'll just take a Harry Potter approach and call it "sh*t-That-Should-Not-Be-Named."
Lordchristo writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 9:59:59 PM

@c-prime - Ha! I wouldn't say it was _that_ bad, but. . . well, okay, you got me there.

I still love this show that I'd be willing to give another movie a shot, just to see if they can kill my love off completely.
buttabean writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:52:49 PM

I watched the first one over recently on blu-ray (directors cut) and i liked that one a god amount. Second one felt like a filler episode and i was just really disappointed that they didn't go with aliens... So if they go with aliens in the 3rd one, that would be awesome :)
JohnZee writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:57:30 PM

I loved the ending of the X-Files television series where Mulder and Scully were supposed to have the hots for each other, but by that time it was pretty obvious that both actors were sick of each other. That kiss they shared? I've seen more sparks fly kissing my grandmother. They both had that "If I don't get somewhere that I can brush his/her funk out of my mouth I'm going to projectile vomit..."
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:46:48 AM

The second movie was very poor , but 3rd i will watch it ....

Season 4 episode 2 HOME , Best episode of the whole show , and that's just how imagine vin's basement to be like with daddy living on a trolly under the bed waiting to f*ck his owns kids !!
masht7 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:26:05 AM

Am I the only person to know that December 2012 is Doomsday? Its pretty ironic having it released on Doomsday and watching a movie all about aliens.
masht7 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:27:56 AM

Kept Calafornacation moving Duchovny, you are brilliant in that.

"Daddy, that woman has a hairy vagina."

"Let me go check."
encoreyourface writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:59:57 AM

lol!!!
lppinto writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:04:04 AM

The second one bombed so hard.. i'm not that excited..
rabid writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:14:40 AM

Not again. Not after the last piece of sh*t film they put out.
what I don't get is how Scully can be a skeptic in the movies still. After everything she's seen, she still refuses to believe any supernatural explanation until its in her face.
This series is dead, especially after all the bible-thumping perpetrated by the last film.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:00:26 AM

First movie was good for the same reason the third could be good, tied into the storyline from the series, which was very very good. Second movie is good--- as a made for TV movie. It had really nothing to do with the continuous arc of the show, and was like a subpar version of one of their monster-of-the-week episodes, some of which were some of their best episodes.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:04:53 AM

Those who know of the show and watched it tend to rave about the films. Those that never really watched the show could give a crap.
I'm an abomination of that. I've seen maybe two or three episodes when it was on but I liked the movies. The 2nd one literally came out of nowhere and sure it performed bad at the box office but they never had it in mind to be a box office smash.
that's the beauty of this franchise, they're not performing for what looks good on paper. They just want to treat their fans. Even if that means taking a hit at the box office. that's unheard of but greatly appreciated. I'd go see a third......well, I'd rent it when it came out on DVD/BD.
rabid writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 1:05:25 PM

I'm a big X-Files fan. I've seen every episode. But the first movie was the only one that ever lived up to the tv show, and it pretty much wrapped up all the series plot threads. The 2nd movie bombed because the mythology was empty. There was none of the dark stuff that drew people to it. No aliens, no government conspiracies. A third film would have to step it up, make it as paranoid as the the tv show.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:15:22 PM

well hurry the f*ck up and write the script Chris Carter! I love the X-files
Vin12 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 5:38:20 PM

good to see he's serious about it
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 3:40:52 AM

1st was well ok just felt like the show but longer 2nd is not really worth it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved