WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Says Logan Lerman is NOT "Spider-Man"

Posted: April 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Says Logan Lerman is NOT "Spider-Man"Submit Comment
HitFix recently reported that "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" star Logan Lerman was Sony's choice to play Peter Parker in the "Spider-Man" reboot. Now comes word from Sony, that Lerman is not being considered for the role.

While it's true that the 18-year-old actor has had conversations with the studio, he is not currently on the list of potential candidates. This obviously means that Lerman will not be Spidey.

While we don't know for sure which actors are on the short list, Hitfix claims that it is Anton Yelchin (Star Trek), Jesse Eisenberg (Zombieland), Patrick Fugit (The Moguls) and Johnny Simmons (Jennifer's Body). But the site has been wrong before.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:52:44 AM

YESSSS!!!!! f*ck you you gay ass fagot! you won't taint Spider-man with your black dildo.
slusho writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:00:02 AM

Jesse Eisenberg or Johnny Simmons would be pretty good..
cjohnson162 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:03:18 AM

jesse eisenberg is a horrible choice...for all movies.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:30:14 AM

I hope the reboot spiderman fails miserably. Worse than batman and robin to teach those f*ckers at Sony a lesson.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:49:27 AM

that would be a fantastic f*cking lesson.

wouldn't surprise me if they did a Twatlight/Spider-man cross-over .. ugh
johnny_boy writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:58:33 AM

@ encore.... That's exactly the route they're gonna go thru. Only hope for spiderman in terms of movies is if/when Marvel gets the filming rights back. Least they know how to reboot something and making it cool( ie the incredible hulk)
masht7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 5:07:08 AM

Smart move Sony.
Dark writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 5:12:03 AM

Hahahahahahahaha!!! In your face faggot. Now go back to that sh*t hole n cry like a bitch. YOU WILL NEVER BE SPIDEY!!! f*ck OFF!!! LOL!
WV-Films writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 6:34:58 AM

This movie is going to bomb. Spiderman's down and out right now. The new game looks dumb. Nobody wants to see a reboot, and right now it's all about Batman and Ironman.
Spideman was a 2000's franchise and it'll be awhile till it comes back. (Or should)
Aingx writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 6:52:16 AM

I say Joseph Gordon-Levitt is the best choice. Even though he's older, he really doesn't look it.

But I hate Spider Man so whatever...
Rush66 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:06:23 AM

I'm tired of these rumors. WP, if it's not official, don't post it.
Agent Calavera writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:54:09 AM

i want Matt Damon as Spiderman :(
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:03:46 AM

i would hate to grow up with the name "fugit" lol - so many things one could do with that name!
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:20:19 AM

BelDico Del Toro for Spidey!
TheStig writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:03:11 AM

I actually thought that Anton Yelchin would be a solid Spidey choice as I was watching Charlie Bartlett.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:12:48 AM

Im losing my faith in this movie faster than I did for Captain America.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:13:05 AM

Gordon-Levitt won't go for it, I hope. The concept sounds as bad as it gets.
Like the whole movie is going to be like that cafe scene is SM2 (but without cars flying through the windows).

500 days of spider-man...

But if the list turns out true, than Sony's logic is a little bit retarded:

No Levitt - he's 29, way too old.

But, hey, let's consider Fugit who's 28!
Lowryder writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:16:48 AM

I think mclovin from superbad should be spiderman ahahaha that would be soo bad it would be great
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:17:03 AM

I think It should be some unknown who can act with that cheeky little bastard attitude of spidey in the ultimate comics....Other than that, This movies still gonna suck
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:19:14 AM

Ok I may have this backwards, corrct me if I'm wrong. So we're trying to make a Spider-Puss movie and not a Spider-Man movie. Sony's doing a good job thus far in making a Spidy puss movie.
rabid writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:08:38 AM

I still don't care about this reboot. It pains my heart to say that but f*ck off Sony.
Moose756 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:25:04 AM

This movie fails and Ill bet anything that sony will be begging raimi to come back
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:46:57 AM

Are they thinking ZAC EFRON about now?!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:33:47 PM

This isn't want I want to hear. I want to hear Sony, "We f%@#ed up bad and we're going to let Raimi do the movie his way when we're ready because he's the filmmaker and we're just the money grubbing production company behind it, not the creative force." I realize I sound like a broken record but these guys are doing this movie every step of the way. They are getting actors who can only play Peter Parker. You guys can say all you want about Tobey McGuire but after Brothers I know he knows how to play both roles. Besides the Avengers storyline, Marvel is getting frikkin' screwed. What happened? Raimi was ready to take the helm of Spider-Man 4 and fix his mistake that is Spider-Man 3 and then nothing. I could play a better Peter Parker and I have never acted in my life! Sony the only way you can redeem yourself now is by cancelling this and waiting for Raimi, otherwise expect a very brutal visit you douchebags who are ruining my favorite superhero movie franchise.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:34:39 PM

tank f*ck i want my actors to actually hav d*cks so that they can point there peckers right at me and blow it in my face..........in 3D ;L...
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:34:40 PM

@Ranger
Wouldnt surprise me at all, they'll probably try to get one of the Jonas Fags to have his acting debut as Spidy.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:36:14 PM

@Yourfriend
you never fail to make me laugh my friend.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:38:03 PM

@CC - lol... I just paid the same compliment to 'YourFriend' in the He-Man thread. Too funny.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:39:29 PM

If he makes me spew my coffee all over my monitor and it shorts out... he owes me a new monitor!
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:45:31 PM

@Ranger
I'd love to get him to do some standup at my friends bar one weekend, the thought of it is making laugh so hard im cying.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:46:43 PM

The guy is pure gold!
Zeroguy writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:17:42 PM

If Sony don't want to f*ck this movie up, they have to cast Michael Angarano as Peter.
Vin12 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:22:21 PM

that's not the only site yhat's been wrong before...
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:26:51 PM

OK Vin... $10. CASH if you off yourself!
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:33:11 PM

Vin :)
What are you doing on here? Good to see you my f*ck up friend, hows the *sshole and daddy's new penis extension?
JohnZee writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:43:56 PM

I would say that Hitfix is full of sh*t and should immediately be disregarded. Just another group making up sh*t on the fly and telling everyone that they got "insider" information.
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 2:18:37 PM

@CC - lol.
nickfnrules writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:11:53 PM

I agree with Aingx... levitt would be a nice choice even though hes a bit on the old side, he still looks like a baby face
Matiax writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:18:27 PM

Chris Evans wasn't in the Captain America List either...

Ranger, aim the coffee to the keyboard, is cheaper!
joshmihaly writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 5:05:41 PM

Why does everybody hate Vin and DOC (or COC as you all say) on here? Vin I can understand maybe cuz he has the same picture as Ranger but since I've been on I haven't seen DOC do anything that bad. I'm just wondering, something I have been meaning to ask for a while.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 5:18:17 PM

jesse eisenberg...yuck...i can't stand his whiny voice...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 6:53:40 PM

josh-he's c*nt, don't worry about him until he appears to 'teach us a lesson' and repeats himself constantly while we get a good laugh ... same goes for Vin really ...
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:04:10 PM

@josh - the only contribution this site sees from this is to stir the sh*t-storm to make up for loss of parental hugs (or parents altogether) and friends. We're the only attention they get. But after their personal attacks, we're just giving them back some of the same (they just don't get to decide on when it ends - as they decided when it would begin).
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:21:22 PM

yep. it's the pass time around here to beat 'em like a pinata!
joshmihaly writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:54:09 PM

Fair enough, I'll now officially add in my two cents whenever I see a post by one of them. lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:35:38 PM

good man. you'll most certainly get a laugh out of the stupid sh*t c*ming out of their mouths ....
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:40:29 PM

however you should really read COC's retardedness firsthand to understand him as much as a human being possibly can.

hopefully somebody will post a "CHOCOLATE MILK" link. COC goes off on somebody for making a sort of racist joke, when Ranger tell him to unclench his *sshole he gets all pissy and then he goes full retard. in recent times COC goes on and on about how we're 'followers' of Ranger and are his puppets or whatever... some stupid sh*t ...
lost_addict writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:39:59 PM

wilford brimly should take the role
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:16:00 PM

@lost
that made my night right there, love to see him popping viagra before he f*cks mary jane.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:17:46 PM

@Josh
Listen to Ranger and Encore my friend, they speak the truth.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:31:11 PM

@encore, Ranger and CC - Always good to see you guys hammering away. I keep popping in here every day just to see how bad you guys verbally dropkick the sh*t outta Vin and COC. Always entertaining.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:48:05 PM

@Detroit
No problem my friend, glad you love the show. I just wish we could dropkick him for real.
CCBlev writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 11:56:36 PM

Also, dont forget Trailertrash, johnnyboy, Kurskij, Vlad, yourfriendwiththebigd*ck and few I forgot to mention, sorry guys extremely tired to think fo you at the moment, but those guys deserve alot of credit too, they got some classic sh*t to say as well.
telur writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:28:46 AM

ok BOW WOW, you can take the job. It's time Spider-Man to become black :)
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 3:51:37 AM

@cc - we still waiting to see how the extension is working out for the vin dippy family , none of them have sat down for 24hrs so i'm guessing its gone in fine !!!

cheers for the shout out , it's always fun on here !! lol
CCBlev writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:14:59 AM

@Trailer
Vin Dippy lol
No prob on the shoutout, not trying to be a kiss ass or anything but I can't take any credit without including everyone else in it too, been a team player my whole life.
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:33:29 AM

@cc , fair play to you my friend , a team is the player best way to be...
trailertrash writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 4:34:51 AM

switch "player" around , working and typing not a good combo this morning !! lol
CCBlev writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 10:00:38 AM

@trailer
lol its all good, I know what you were talking about, I know how you feel the mornings does of crack hasnt kicked in for me yet either lol
Eben1277 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 11:14:24 AM

I saw Percy Jackson, out of this whole list of people Logan Lerman would by far be the best. He looks less faggy than Tobey Maguire anyway. Peter Parker is supposed to be a big nerd, this kid might actually not be faggy enough for the role.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 1:11:32 PM

Yeah I'm thinkin this kid Lerman is the only one outta that bullsh*t list I would wants as Peter Parker...I mean jesus the rest of those morons are ridiculously gay! And Tobey Maguire was f*cking 30 when he did the first Spider-man and any of you guys that want Raimi back....so sad. I'm a huge Amazing Spider-man collector and that dude was a dumbass, you can't do just 3 movies and not want to include Spider-man's rowdiest villain Venom...HE DIDNT WANT TO DO IT so he gave him 10 minutes at the end and f*cking kills him....yeah let's bring back that whiney bitch....good call.
Absolution writes:
on April 13th, 2010 at 2:44:18 PM

although i am really excited that he didnt get the role, any dumbass who thinks he was a horrible choice deserves to know he was the best decision of all due to the fact his movies dont try to encourage his "looks" im not gay or afraid to admit a guy is attractive but the movies i've seen with this dude have proved to people he's not just a pretty face, i mean cmon! he played 7 year old evan treborn in the butterfly effect, 3:10 yuma, and the number 23 not one of those awesome movies ever tried to show his face and i havent seen the lightening thief but im sure it was awesome just because he's a great actor, this is the worst decision that marvel has ever made other than making movies about their comic books in general, if anyone actually read the xmen comics or spiderman they'd realize they've been ripped off, f*ck YOU MARVEL :]
Akio writes:
on April 24th, 2010 at 4:24:46 PM

@Absolution
I completely agree!!
f*ck marvel!!
he is a good looking guy and i must admit I am jealous, but regardless its a shame he was not the choice for your friendly spider.
By the way Seazer, Percy Jackson and the Olympians is a great movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved