WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Inception" Photos

Posted: April 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Inception" PhotosSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled four new photos from Christopher Nolan's super-secretive "Inception" sci-fi thriller. In addition Nolan sat down with LA Times to talk about how the entire project came to be.

"I wanted to do this for a very long time; it's something I've thought about off and on since I was about 16," he explained. "I wrote the first draft of this script seven or eight years ago, but it goes back much further, this idea of approaching dream and the dream life as another state of reality."

"Inception" revolves around a CEO-type who becomes involved in a blackmailing scandal. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Page (Juno), Ken Watanabe (The Last Samurai), Marion Cotillard (La vie en rose), Joseph Gordon Levitt ((500) Days of Summer), Tom Hardy (RocknRolla), Cillian Murphy (Batman Begins), Tom Berenger and Michael Caine.

The new film is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 16th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:58:37 PM

Can't wait for this one! Chris Nolan can do no wrong!!
gimple writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:01:09 PM

Hell yeah! I hope this movie is more like Memento and less like Batman.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:20:18 PM

Nolan + that great cast this movie will be big.

But im really not sure how it will do at the box office. Im guessing 300-400 mil.

Something like batman has a wide audience young and old, something like this has 18-60 age range which is still big, but not enough to make the mega bucks.
BlueMobius writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:29:40 PM

Yes, please.
AshTrey writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:30:26 PM

probably the only movie this summer that won't be in 3D. I'll buy two tixs just out of respect.
bale01289 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

Can't wait! The trailer for this one looks SICK!!!
@CC - yes Sir...Nolan can do no wrong!
otis writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:38:12 PM

This. Will. Rock.
Rush66 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:40:20 PM

Just can't wait. A masterpiece, for sure.
WV-Films writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:43:38 PM

Those shots look right out BB or TDK. I bet hey have the same cinematographer.
CCBlev writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:59:44 PM

This is of course will be a blockbuster, but what if it flopped? I know it won't but can you imagine lol
masht7 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:59:48 PM

God! I cannot f*cking wait for this movie! Just please don't let this be in 3D. Don't let me down Nolan like you've never done before.
nope.com writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:18:55 PM

gonna see this twice

1st with a ton of acid/LSD

2nd to actually comprehend what the story is about
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:20:50 PM

what a f*cking cast all it needs is some Kilmer and Downey jr and it would be perfect hahahahaah sh*t looks tight
Lowryder writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:26:05 PM

Nolan is like the new spielberg, cant wait to see this opening day!
lost_addict writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:26:41 PM

looks promising,hope it wont disappoint like the overrated 'the dark knight'
chee writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 12:40:36 AM

"Those shots look right out BB or TDK. I bet hey have the same cinematographer."

Yup. Nolan has worked with the same cinematographer since...Memento I think.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:28:25 AM

looks cool.
nope.com writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 2:06:06 AM

f*ck YOU Michael Bay

... just can't say it enough
masht7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 2:14:20 AM

I agree totaly nope. Go rape COC and his mother next time on Hey Hey Its Saturday, Michael Gay.
Green Mist writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:16:17 AM

@Chee.

It is the same cinematographer that Nolan worked with in TDK. His name is Wally Pfister.

I'm going to watch this movie at least three times in IMAX of course.
trailertrash writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:29:28 AM

What could be another good film coming out this year, 2010 is looking really good for movies this year......
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:35:51 AM

@nope.com-say it as many times as it pleases you, eventually with half of the planet saying it, it'll reach 'em!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:53:17 AM

Just can't wait to see this film. Should be a treat visually. Still wish he would have shot some of it in IMAX, but 65mm and VistaVision will have to suffice. While I don't agree entirely with Nolan's anti-video sentiments, he is right that there is no equivalent of 65mm and DEFINITELY not IMAX in digital cinematography.

Wish Nolan the best of luck box office wise. Biggest worry for this film I have deals with the audience not getting it. It's got a pretty complex story. Hopefully Nolan can at least capture at least half of that Dark Knight box office gross with this one.
lppinto writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 5:51:37 AM

Guys.. who the f*ck is COC??
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:10:15 AM

this movie does look awesome, i cant wait! they even managed to make a bath tub scene with 3 guys look awesome ..... dont read into that one too much
j-man writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:38:14 AM

looks brilliant...just give us a actuall trailer already
NatG83 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:20:41 AM

This movie will be nothing short of great. I was really excited when I read that he has been thinking of this since he was 16. This has been sitting in Nolan's mind all these years...
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:25:53 AM

@TDK

Wait, he is shooting some scenes with IMAX cameras.

That's one of the reasons for $200mil budget.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 2:24:26 PM

I think Nolan is getting chubbier...
GIST writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:38:25 PM

The 2nd photo made my testicles faint. I can't wait.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:06:10 PM

Kurskij, no he isn't. He's shooting it on three different camera systems; Anamorphic 35mm, VistaVision, which is a modification of 35mm, and 65mm. He felt as though shooting on IMAX would be too limiting for what he wanted to do creatively with this film.
Kurskij writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:24:05 PM

^my mistake then, I see now it'll be converted to IMAX.

Thanks for the info, what's the source?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:02:53 PM

Interview Nolan did with Collider.
http://www.collider.com/2010/03/25/director-christopher-nolan-and-producer-emma-thomas-interview-inception-they-talk-3d-what-kind-of-cameras-they-used-pre-viz-wb-and-a-lot-more/
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 8:03:48 PM

Wow... that link is way long and baggy. You would think the f*ckers would have implemented a shortening function. Then again I did take that from my blog post.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved