WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Logan Lerman is Peter Parker in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: April 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Logan Lerman is Peter Parker in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Back in February, "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" actor Logan Lerman revealed that he's had conversations with Sony Pictures about starring in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot. "There have been a few discussions, it's definitely something I'm looking into," the 18-year-old said.

HitFix is now reporting that Sony has already chosen Lerman to play Peter Parker, but the two parties have yet to contractually finalize the deal. Since production is set to begin later this year, an official announcement will soon be made.

The site claims that Lerman beat out such contenders as Anton Yelchin (Star Trek), Jesse Eisenberg (Zombieland), Patrick Fugit (The Moguls) and Johnny Simmons (Jennifer's Body).

The "Spider-Man" reboot is set to be directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) from a script by James Vanderbilt (Zodiac). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr. Acula writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:22:09 AM

Great. The only thing left is for the Jonas brothers to do the soundtrack.
rabid writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:24:58 AM

Way to make me not give a sh*t about a Spider-Man movie, Sony.
What the hell kind of contagious retardation is responsible for this bad decision?
trailertrash writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:27:36 AM

Still can't believe Raimi didn't get the chance to put the wrongs of part 3 to right in part 4 !! and he would have done...

Why reboot it ?? It didn't need it in the first place if you asked me.

Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:33:45 AM

@Dr. Acula - LOL... no sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:43:03 AM

If they replace J.K. Simmons as J. Jonah Jameson they're screwed.

Tobey has taken some ribbing on here... but I liked him in Spiderman. Even with his age he and Raimi (excl. Spidey III - and Sony's interference with the creative processes) pulled it off well.



Dear Sony,

f*ck Lohan and DIE!!!

Ranger
trailertrash writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:57:00 AM

@ranger

I agree on all counts ...

And if they did f*ck lohan they would most likely die anyway from some sort of disease job done !!
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:58:41 AM

Thx. Bro.
nope.com writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:06:08 AM

If it's close to the 'Ultimate Spidey' I'd dig it. Meh I'll give this a chance, plus if it's a success we got a Peter Parker more age appropriate for years to come.
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:07:41 AM

Good points.

Ultimate Spidey was after my comic days... but I'll take your word it's an upgrade.
lost_addict writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:07:46 AM

i f*cked a woman that looked just like him yesterday!!wait a minute...noooooooooooooo!!!
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:12:19 AM

That's NOT a chick in that picture?!?!
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:16:21 AM

My bad.

I thought it was Sarah Holcomb from Caddyshack.

http://blog.mrskin.com/data/skinterviews/161/holcomb-animalhouse-1.jpg
Schrute Farms writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:21:07 AM

guarentee after this movie comes out we will see a post on here that says spiderman is getting rebooted
encoreyourface writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:33:47 AM

@lost_addict-LOL!!!!

this horse vagina would be better suited as Edwards girlfriend, then all the twatlights will apesh*t if he Edward and Jacob had a threesome.

Sony i highly suggest you get a cuc*mber and do what feels right.

ty
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:40:52 AM

Or a chainsaw and do what IS right!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:42:03 AM

lol!
trailertrash writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:22:29 AM

f*ck it just bring back Nicholas Hammond from the tv show he needs a job....
Green Mist writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:43:41 AM

Well anything is better than the sh*tty vision that Raimi had. If anyone has read the treatment you will know how f*cked up Raimi's vision is for the film. Including one f*cking useless ending...a planet of the apes like ending.

Here is the famous treatment that ended it for Raimi:

http://www.mypdfscripts.com/treatments/spider-m4n-treatment

Enjoy and cringe.
RobertHolik writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:54:13 AM

I'd say Emile Hirsch. Would certainly be interesting and I'm sure everyone would agree that he proved himself as an actor in "Into the Wild".
rocketman writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:55:15 AM

Thank f*ck hes the right age for Spiderman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 8:50:36 AM

@Dr.Acula- You mean Jonas Brothers aren't doing the movie well I'm not watching it.

If there were four brothers they could do Doc Ock again and they could play his testicles.....wait what I ment to say was tenticles....come to think of it I was right the first time.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:21:29 AM

Yelchin would have been a great choice. Oh well, I guees Miley Cyrus will be cast as Mary Jane next. I wouldn't watch this at gunpoint.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:22:46 AM

So, we're gonna have Justin Beiber as Electro?
TheStig writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:48:54 AM

The only reason this guy would be picked was if they are for sure doing Ultimate Spidey....I've been catching up on the Ultimate comics and they are actually pretty good. There is a bit more teen angst, but not so much that you notice it or get annoyed by it. The big question for me is which villain they go with.....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:58:48 AM

this whole idea is completely retarded
Dark writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:10:51 AM

Seriously man, can't they get someone else for the job. Just look at that retarded f*cking fag. And if you pick this bitch, f*ck YOU SONY.
masht7 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:21:35 AM

I told you guys, it's the apocalypse.
CCBlev writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:01:43 AM

@masht7
Yes it is, I actually had a dream last night the Zombie Apocalypse was happening. lol

Why I am I slowly losing faith on this project already. The Jonas bros. won't due to the soundtrack thank God!. Reason being, their due to either die in a plane/automobile crash or one of em finally comes out of the closet and the band breaks up.
scarface85 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:15:02 AM

f*ck this guy looks so gay
Ronsauce writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:19:23 AM

Seems as good a Peter Parker as anybody else they could have cast.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:55:50 AM

Don't give the Sony brass ideas of casting Justin Bieber or Miley Cyrus. Then again, if it happens, we can finally riot across the Disney compounds and take these robots down.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 12:33:15 PM

Cool, now they can officially title it Death of Spider-Man
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 1:21:18 PM

@Green Mist - I didn't know Raimi had written such a thing. I haven't read it (yet), but will take your word (for now) it sucks. Thx. for the link.
GIST writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:17:21 PM

Great! This kid again.
His face and f*ckin' smirk makes me want to punch my aquarium and kill all my salt water fishes.
grizzle writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:20:07 PM

Come on guys, let's be fair, it could be worse. WP picked an old picture of this kid. This one could pass for PP

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/images/users/uploads/12499/logan%20lerman.jpg

But yeah generally speaking this is probably going to be a Lohan/Jonas Brothers/really lame festival. Can't wait!
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:34:08 PM

@GIST - lol.
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:34:43 PM

I'm just curious if the webbing will still be shot from his arms?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:45:44 PM

@Ranger-The webbing will come from his hair after the last homo that cream on his face. This kid is gayer than 8 guys blowing 9 guys.
Evil_Disco writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:56:19 PM

Is that 11-year-old boy in the pic supposed to play Peter Parker/Spider-Man?


Yeah.. Right..
JohnZee writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:05:39 PM

This kid looks like he just got out of junior high. Can you imagine Spiderman going around kicking bad guy's ass, and then for some reason he takes off his mask? Bad guys would instantly start laughing their asses off. Imagine it, if this kid had done the runaway subway scene you would have had several subway passengers looking at the unmasked Spiderman and saying "Spiderman's a punk kid that has a taste for man juice milkshakes?"
silverz22 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:35:47 PM

if it's not too late, i would like to nominate Ricki Martin for the new Spiderman. Well, at least Ricki could sing as he's ambigously spanking some bad guy ass...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:46:54 PM

I used to love Spiderman, when I was a kid. Thanks for f*in' it up for me, Marvel.

Marvel Comics/Films : Where beating a dead horse with a dildo is not just a pattern, it's an artform.
silverz22 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:49:55 PM

sure, blame it all on Marvel...not like they are trying to make a quick buck or...sh*t, guess they are!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:02:59 PM

I'd rather have Jessica Alba dressed up as Sue Richards giving me lap dances ....
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 5:06:05 PM

With the exception that her clothes disappear and not her.
Kill-the-director writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 5:43:07 PM

might as well just say justin bieber is playing spidey
CCBlev writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 7:32:43 PM

Justin Beiber, thats funny mentioning him. I just read an article talking about how sh*tty the music industry is right now if a 15 yr old homo is topping the charts along with a shemale known as Gaga and a dismal c*mlut known as Kesha.
Eddie writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:29:18 PM

Ever hear of the new porno move called the webslinger? It's when the guy shoots his wad in his hand and flings at the chick's face. I could see this pick for Peter Parker being on the end of a webslinger but not webslinging himself.
Ranger writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 10:26:07 PM

Maybe it's that guy that did just that to Jodie Foster in Silence of the Lambs.
telur writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:55:26 PM

i agree. Logan Lerman is good choice and teenage Spider-Man can be long, maybe 5 or 6 series not three
masht7 writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 1:42:27 AM

Everyone mentioned in the article, besides Anton Yelchin, are complete pussies like when Vinny was walking up to his dad's doorstep last friday. Get McLovin to play Spidey, now thats a pick.
supaflywill writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:35:17 AM

please no !!!!!!!!!!!! spider...man ! not spider boy !!! cant belive this sh*t !!! kill it why dont you !!! the whole thing should be darker not kidddy fied !!!! the last ones were pap so an improvement is def needed not to go backwards !!! the cartoon is much better that the films anyway . batman and iron man are gonna take some beating for a long time yet ! unless this sh*t stops !
Ranger writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 3:14:53 PM

'...the whole thing should be darker not kidddy-fied.'

Exactly.

Well, they've f*cked up interfering with Raimi, canned Tobey. I don't care much what they do with this now. We got 2 decent movies out of the run.

Montana writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:34:45 PM

hopefully it'll be Josh Hutcherson. i love him.
Montana writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 4:36:17 PM

What about making in the style of Kick-Ass??
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:24:45 PM

ugh, John Hutcherson is as much of a fagot as this 'guy'. just like some chick to actually like these p*ssy men. please God tell me you don't like Twilight ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 7:26:43 PM

no offense to chicks who hate these fags becuase not all of them like them.

but the ones who like people like Robert Pattinson or Hutcherson is the reason why Twilight is working on a 4th film ...
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:24:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved