WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Strangers" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: April 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Strangers" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting has learned that Relativity Media is finally moving forward with the sequel to their home invasion hit "The Strangers." The studio is planning to begin casting very soon. The plan is still to bring back Liv Tyler.

The sequel is written by Brian Bertino (The Strangers) and will be directed by Laurent Briet. The plot is being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the story will take place in an abandoned trailer park.

The original film was made for $9 million and went on to earn over $82 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WhoisKyle? writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:49:52 AM

"The plot is being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the story will take place in an abandoned trailer park."

I'm sure I've already heard that idea, and read some of the script.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:13:54 AM

Thought the first one was crap. But what do I know?

Never did like slasher films.

Won't be seeing this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:18:52 AM

She survived? Haven't seen this remake, but I loved the original. And there, no one survived. No offence to anyone, but p*ssy-ass american endings.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:26:22 AM

Freudian-she certainly did NOT survive. unless they're is some secret ending i am unaware of or something

this film puts slashers to shame. way to short and the plot elements are nowhere to be found. the first, based off a true story, what about this?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 5:09:43 AM

So Liv Tyler will get whacked in the opening scene, and then The Strangers will terrorize some people in a trailer park, before we're left with an open ending that sets up another sequel?

Wow, I feel like I've already seen this.

P.S. I liked the first one; it was creepy. I don't know if a sequel is necessary though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Never saw the first one wont't be seeing this either.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:22:45 AM

@Encore: If she didn't survive, I have a hard time understanding why they should bring her back?
IFP2 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 7:04:06 AM

Maybe Rob Zombie has taken over and Liv will co-star to a white horse. The first "Strangers" sucked IMO.
tcu21 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

She woke up screaming at the end, thought it was supposed to be implied that she survived. I actually really enjoyed the first one, but not sure that it needs a sequel. We'll see if Bertino can pull it off.
pjmbdm writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:30:31 PM

@Encore-she survived, that's why you see here screaming when the two lil kids find her in the end. Just don't realize how they're gonna tie her in to the same trio of murderers though, that's kinda retarded. First one scared me though with the way the killers kept f*cking with them.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:31:20 PM

It really wasn't a slasher movie. It was freaking brilliant hardly any suspense music and it was smart and realistic don't know about a sequal though
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 3:52:02 PM

They'll spend money on sh*t like this, but we don't get a sequel to Dead Snow ?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 4:56:16 PM

^Amen! I know I bash a lot on the Norwegians (and rightly so), but "Dead Snow" is freaking awesome.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 6:11:40 PM

pjmb-ah, my bad. while ago since i saw it so i probably forgot it ...
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 12th, 2010 at 10:44:58 AM

The thing that worked about the first is that we're ALWAYS giving those movies where good triumphs and somehow someway, the victims find a way to kill the baddies. This one (up until Liv screaming at the end) had just the opposite. The good guys die. The bad guys get away, and your left feeling like WTF.
As much as I complain about cliche endings, I caught myself bitching that this one didn't end the same way as all the others.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved