WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel's "Riddick 3" Concept Art

Posted: April 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin DieselSubmit Comment
About a month ago, Vin Diesel said that he was meeting with director David Twohy to look at the concept art for "Riddick," the third installment in the franchise. Today, Diesel has unveiled that concept art to the rest of us, stating: "Early Riddick concept art... first frame of a 2D Motion Choreography Study. The Furian... left for dead..." Check it out below.

Twohy had recently revealed that the new movie will be much darker and grittier that the last installment. "We're going to find Riddick alone [on a barren alien planet] for the first part of the movie, barely alive, surrounded by carnivorous monsters who are trying to eat him," he said. "So you'll see a futuristic Rambo-esque Riddick trying to survive."

Diesel added that Riddick will have to contend with two squads of bounty hunters, one of which rids rockets called jet-cycles.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:41:43 AM

Seems they are going back to pitch black style, not a bad thing
telur writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:11:13 AM

yeah another bomb movie
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:15:42 AM

Not much info on that concept art, but I like that they are going back to the roots, to what made Ridd*ck a great character.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:38:03 AM

looks pretty sick, like AYT BALL said it has a nice Pitch Black feel.

deepnshit writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:47:25 AM

cool dog-beast thing
bale01289 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 7:06:35 AM

As long as they don't go PG-13 on us, this will be cool!
lebowski writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 9:24:50 AM

first of all in the last instalment which was sh*t ridd*ck becomes king of that alien race and now just because they f*cked up that movie they go back to the original low budget film.continuity people.ridd*ck is a cool character and if the movie is any good ill end up watcing.i will even watch 5 more fast and furious movies but what i cannot stand is another xxx movies the first one was a really bad film and the second may have been the worse film ever.vin let xxx die along with rob coehn
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 9:41:52 AM

I know there's still Ridd*ck fans out there even after that abortion of a sequel to Pitch Black. "Darker and grittier...Rambo-esque Ridd*ck"....yeah right. All this means is that they still don't know if they'll be going for an R rating or not. The monsters will be CGI and without anyone else around to kill or cuss (like in PB) this will still be mildy tame.

I have absolutely NO faith in Vin Diesel anymore. He (like the Rock) missed the window of opportunity to fill Arnold's shoes a long time ago. He started off well with SPR and Pitch Black, but the mintue he settled for a sh*tty PG-13 film more about fast cars then about him kicking ass, it was over. Now he can't shake the PG to save his life and we're stuck with a 245 lb jabroni who hasn't fired a gun in at least his last 3 or 4 films. What a HUGE p*ssy!!!
Nekros22 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 9:52:57 AM

Shut up and go play DnD, Diesel...
lawman writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:06:58 AM

I like it so far. I think the first Pitch Black was great. If they keep along those lines, it will be just as good. I cant speak for everyone but I can say that I would like to know why he is who he is. Hopefully this will tell that story. I think him alone on a planet for the first part of the movie would be good. They could make it so that the Necromongers are the ones who left him there for some reason or another. I also didnt really mind the second Ridd*ck movie. It was not great by any stretch but someone as rough as him now being in charge of an entire empire is a cool concept. I think something could be done with that if there were to be a 4th installment.
makingcircles writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:26:11 AM

They need to make the story bigger than just Ridd*ck trying to survive attacks from animals and bounty hunters. Otherwise this sh*t is going straight to DVD.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 11:21:04 AM

Chronicles of Ridd*ck was a castrated film. There wasn't a drop of blood in it and for some reason they made Ridd*ck actually care about people. What ever happened to the murderous criminal we all heard about in Pitch Black?
scarface85 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 12:06:20 PM

great i really love this movies
ugotjewed writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 12:53:33 PM

Didnt ridd*ck kill a f*cker with like a teacup or some sh*t?
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:13:48 PM

Looks like Scooby found the bad guy.... Jinkies!
snypatech writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:18:06 PM

@Hideous - looks like scoobies lost a few pounds, no scooby snacks for him!

Now is anyone else looking at that pic and thinking the same thing as me? "Bite his f*ckin head off!"
lawman writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:21:49 PM

SAC>>>> Thats the whole point of Ridd*ck. He was NOT the cold heated savage he appeared to be. Remember in Pitch Black when Rhada Mitchell went back to help someone and he chased after her to save her? When she got killed he was pretty pissed. Chronicles WAS castrated but it wasnt as bad as people make it out to be. Cool concepts, it developed the Ridd*ck character a little more, and had some pretty good action too.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:39:53 PM

@Lawman: Pitch Black left you guessing his true intentions until the very end of the film. Even the people with him thought he left them at the end. He even wanted to leave the kid because she was bleeding, the pilot convinced him not to. His main goal for most of the film was to get away from cop. Once he was dead all he cared about was getting off the planet.

Why make Ridd*ck a normal PG-13 action hero after you had already established him as a f*cking badass who was just stuck in a bad situation with good people? No matter what you read into it, the studio made the change for a lighter rating and hopefully more kiddie money at the box office. Judging from the pitiful BO returns, they chose wrong. BTW, PB outgrossed CoR by $20mill and only saw limited theater release. I'm with you though, if they go back to the Ridd*ck from the original, it could be good. f*ck this PG bullsh*t.
lawman writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:44:31 PM

SAC>>>> Agreed. I feel Bambi should have been a hard R. I am not a fan of rating ANYTHING PG-13. Some movies make it but at the end of the day we want something that feels realistic, and reality is rated R! Dont give me a movie where a guy gets shot and there is just a dark hole in his shirt and he falls over! I have seen someone get shot, it doesnt happen that way. There is blood, and if the wound is not fatal, there is lots of cursing!
lawman writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:48:00 PM

They DO need to go back to the original. He was the same guy in COR but it was too focused on other stuff. If I am watching a movie called Cronicles of Ridd*ck, then lets keep 90% of the focus on RIDd*ck. BTW, I recomend his movie Babylon A.D. I enjoyed it!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:57:18 PM

My ideal Ridd*ck film would be something like Bruce Willis' Last Man Standing and Eastwood's Fistful of Dollars. Have Rid crash land on a planet where he finds a settlement run by 2 rival gangs. His nasty reputaion proceeds him and both factions try to recruit him to take out the other. He's still on the run from bounty hunters so he decides to fall in with one but ends up playing both side. His plans get interupted when a group of bounty hunters show up and reveal his deception. End the film with him single handedly taking out both gangs and the bounty hunters. Count your money :)
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:00:16 PM

Babylon AD?!?! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Sorry didn't like that one at all. Only Diesel's I liked was Boiler Room, SPR, and XXX. The court movie with the midget wasn't that bad either :)
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:01:28 PM

I did here that Bab AD started out as a good film bfore the studio got involved.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:05:52 PM

Law: don't know if you into games, but you should try the Ridd*ck game on XBOX. I thought its story was a lot better than the last film. It definitely didn't hold back like CoR.
Fettmanuno writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 11:23:10 PM

I'm glad another Ridd*ck film is being developed. That said, I hope they'll refer to the first film (Pitch Black) for guidance with the making of this latest installment. Take the character back to his dark, criminal roots and give him back his air of mystery (ala Clint Eatwood's man with no name)and kill most of his blah, blah, blah and go for an 'R' rating.
Done right, it goes without saying, the film could place Ridd*ck amongst the ranks of cinema's bad asses instead of the lame asses.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 12:50:39 AM

Wow. I see no one has mentioned The Pacifier.

lol
lost_addict writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 2:58:02 AM

it should be good,I just hope they have enough budget for good special effects...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 7:40:19 PM

Detroit-we try to forget certain things,lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 7:54:48 PM

I tried watching pitch black, but it was so cheesy, I could only watch the first 20 minutes until I realised that sy-fy original movies are better than pitch black!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 11:33:22 AM

Was I the only one who saw him in the film "Find Me Guilty"?

*hears crickets*

Guess so.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved