WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino Still Wants to Make "Vega Brothers" Spin-Off

Posted: April 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino Still Wants to Make "Vega Brothers" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Michael Madsen recently appeared on the WAAF Boston Hill-Man Morning Show where he was asked about Quentin Tarantino's idea to bring the characters from "Reservoir Dogs" and "Pulp Fiction" together for a spin-off film.

"That was Quentin's idea. I would be Vic Vega from 'Dogs,' John [Travolta] would be Vincent and we are supposed to be brothers. And then make a picture together called 'The Vega Brothers'," Madsen explained. "But I guess Quentin decided that me and Johnny have gotten a little bit too old to make a prequel. Johnny got a little heavy and I got a little older."

He was then asked if that means that the idea is dead, Madsen replied: "No, actually Quentin went down to Tijuana recently and on his return he said that he came up with an idea. That the movie doesn't have to be a prequel, that John and I could play each other's twin brothers. I'm not kidding you. I would be Vic Vega's twin brother, he would be Vincent's twin brother and we would both be on a flight just released from prison and neither one of us know that we are the twin brother of the other one and we are both on our way back to LA to avenge the deaths of our twin brothers."

We've heard this idea about a year ago and it seems like Tarantino is still considering it. Stay tuned.

Source: YouTube

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:55:18 PM

i could go for another pulp fiction like movie now that they mention it ...
Ari Gold writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:58:27 PM

Do it, forget Kill Bill, get The Vega Brothers happening!
Bob82 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:03:43 PM

Well, the twin brothers idea sounds like sh*t, why not try to bring Vincent Vega alive. I mean, he killed Hitler in his universe, why wouldn't he be alive now?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:10:12 PM

So there were two sets of twins? I don't know, this might be stretching it too far , ol'Q.
nmball writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:54:27 PM

Quentin can do whatever he wants and I will probably still like it
Kurskij writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:01:06 PM

It's Tarantino. Just do it. Do anything, man.

Even "Death proof" was good. In it's own, weird way, but still good.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:17:57 PM

Death Proof sucked. That said, as ridiculous as the twins idea sounds, I'd buy into it as long as the movie is awesome which I'm sure it would be. How is Vega gonna get revenge though when EVERYONE in Reservoir Dogs died. Bruce Willis's character in Pulp Fiction didn't die though. So he could actually be in the movie. I actually am loving this idea the more I think of it. Do it Quentin. Please, do it!
triggax writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:23:06 PM

Everyone in Reservoir Dogs didn't die, you're to assume that Buscemi ran into police on his way out of the building and was shot and killed, the two brothers could be going after Buscemi and Willis, arguably the 2 coolest characters from either film anyways...

Death Proof was definitely one of his weaker films, but by no means did it suck, in any way... thats a bold statement and it makes me think that you dont actually love movies as your name would suggest...
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:28:19 PM

Wouldn't it just be easier to say that Travolta's character didn't die in Pulp Fiction? He was never struck in the head if memory recalls. If the bullets didn't hit vital organs or arteries and the blood loss was halted in time he could live. Besides, chicks dig scars.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:46:56 PM

If my memory is correct, Travolta was shot in the chest with a shot gun. There is no way he is alive.
triggax writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:47:35 PM

But Madsen very obviously died in Reservoir Dogs so what difference does that make?

They both died, if you're gonna resurrect one you've gotta do both... so why not just take it in an entirely different direction.. A prequel is way out of the question, and if anyones gotten fat in comparison to then its Madsen, for him to call Travolta heavy is ridiculous, Travolta is smaller now than he was in Pulp Fiction and Madsen looks like he ate Mr Blonde for breakfast..
triggax writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:48:46 PM

Shot in the chest with an Uzi... Not a shotgun... Definitely could have lived except for the fact that when he was shot the camera stayed on him for a minute and he was definitely dead as f*ck.. his eyes were still open, he took like 15 automatic shots to the chest..
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:55:38 PM

Why is a prequel not possible? Special effects have gotten so good now, Madsen and Travolta could easily be de-aged. Have you seen The Curious Case of Benjamin Button? The special effects that made Brad Pitt look like he was in his 20's were utterly convincing. So was the effects that made Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellan look 20 years younger in X-Men: The Last Stand. Heck, even the TV show Fringe did a great job of making John Noble looks much younger last week!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:59:30 PM

Eh they were 9mils he could live... in Tarantino's world.
bale01289 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:08:26 PM

That would be great, but honestly, I'm more interested in the "Spaghetti Western" he was talking about doing. Either or, you can't really go wrong on this one!
lost_addict writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:15:09 PM

make 'death proof 2'!!!

just joking :-)
JohnZee writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:21:44 PM

He shouldn't even explain it. The two of them just wake up with their memories ending right before they were killed off. Then throughout the movie they are running around trying to figure out exactly what is going on. And in the end they find out that they are trapped in a strange and hellish world called the Tarantinoverse. Bound by the fickle and steadily worsening writing of a foot fetish fanatic from the "real" world. Both men outraged then go on a quest throughout various Tarantino movies searching for Quentin "playing" a role in one of them, so they can finally have their revenge.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:39:52 PM


Time for me to throw my good two cents worth in ... * ahem *

Tarantino said on a Charlie Rose interview waaaay back that if his movies started to suck ( Death Proof and mmmmaaaaaybe Kill Bill being the weakest of his directorial movies), that he would stop making movies, as he learned * finger quotes * from the movie lives of other directors ....

What a crock of S**t.

Go ahead, Quentin, you dumb@$$

Screw up the only two movies of yours that don't make me puke.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 11:17:44 PM

You know, as simple and contrived as this sounds, Id buy it! f*ck...this sounds awesome!
rocketman writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:38:14 AM

I'm in.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 3:25:22 AM

QT is the best but this sounds like the plot of a straight to DVD movie.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 6:37:25 AM

Sorry loved both pulp and dogs but this sounds bad
tcu21 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 8:49:38 AM

Loved Reservoir Dogs
DID NOT like Pulp Fiction,
even if I loved it this idea sounds ridiculous, people consider those movies classics, so just let this idea die. Do your Western already Tarantino.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:27:56 AM

Wow, here's a few things I learned from this topic:

1. QT is full of ideas, good and BAD obviously. The twin thing may be the dumbest idea I've ever heard out of him yet.

2. ilovemovies82 doesn't know d*ck about movies. Say what you want about Death Proof, but if you don't even know how VV dies in Pulp Fiction, you shouldn't be allowed to post on this topic (or maybe the website in general).

3. Promoting the sh*tty fountain of youth CGI from X3 is just plain stupid too. It sucked in that film and was even worse in Term Salvation. As for Benj Button, Brad Pitt rolls the clock back 10 years everytime he shaves....I'm not impressed. Strike 2 ilovemovies82.

4. TCU didn't like Pulp Fiction? WTF?!?! To each his own, but I'm still a little shocked. PF is filmmaking at its absolute best and most creative. IMO its one of the most innovative films made in the last 30years. It single-handedly ignited a resurgence of independent film and creativity the likes of which had not been seen since the 1970s. I pray for the day another film like it comes along and saves Hwood from itself again.

If he had to do a Vega Bros prequel he should just pick much younger actors and forget about this twin bullsh*t. If he needs to throw Madsen a bone he could just cast him as their father. Travolta's a lost cause though.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:37:59 AM

Did they ever say in Reservoir Dogs how long Vic had been in prison? Could be real important to a prequel, especially if he was there 10 years or more. The audience shouldn't have a problem with QT changing actors if the film happens more than 10 years prior to RD.
Moose756 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:37:29 PM

What was wrong with death proof. It was a grindhouse styled movie i dont get all the hate for it
darkraven28 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:33:26 PM


The best Tarantino movie is still True Romance, most especially because he DIDN'T direct it. That was greatness from Tony Scott there.
5dollarshake writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 5:14:16 PM

I think the twin idea is really good. It's original and kinda outrageous (which is what Tarantino is all about). But it isn't so outrageous that it's distracting. I mean, isn't there some reality show called "eighteen kids and counting" where the parents have a whole bunch of sets of twins (or triplets or quadruplets or whatever)? I think a movie that goes back to the characters and filmmaking of Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs would be mindblowingly awesome and I'm totally up for it. This is the idea of his that I'm rooting for most to be a movie. Forget Kill Bill 3. However, I am very interested in the Spaghetti Western he plans on making about slavery called, "A Southern." VERY original and I can only imagine where he could take that. The Vega Brothers movie would be a chance to bring back Steve Bucemi (who I love) and maybe explore some differences in the characters of each twin. Wouldn't it be cool to see Mr. Blonde's twin being...uncool? Or Vince's twin knowing exactly what to do at all times? Plus Tarantino does great with revenge stories (ie: Kill Bill 1 and 2, Death Proof, and Inglourious Basterds) If it aint broke, don't fix it. I don't see why anyone would be against it. It seems like a very fun movie to see, and in Quentin's hands...well I just hope he gets to work on it soon. I'm having fun just thinking about it. I'd like to mention one more thing. Death Proof did not suck. Whatever points in the movie that did suck were most likely intentional. It was supposed to be campy, and B movie-ish. I will admit however that it was the worst thing that he has both written and directed. That and Kill Bill 1 are kind of at a tie for me for worst Tarantino movie. (only including the ones he wrote AND directed)
warlord writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:37:12 PM

now that would be kind of cool kind of
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:44:50 PM

QT - the remedial reader of directors
Fettmanuno writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 11:07:53 PM

I'd much rather see a movie centered around Jules & Vincent seeking revenge/redemption, personally.
The whole unknowing twin brothers revenge angle with Vin & Vic tying together Pulp & Reservoir is a lame duck act that should be abandoned.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 12:34:24 AM

LMAO at SACdaddy!

Oooh, I got the type of gun wrong that Travolta was shot with! Big deal!

And I guess he wants me to be a robot and only have the opinions of what he thinks is acceptable. Well I'm not a robot. I'm not gonna say what you want me to say. I'm gonna voice my own opinion. Not yours or anyone else's. And if you have a problem with that then tough! Deal with it. Because I'm hear to stay. I'm not going anywhere. So just like I have to put with asinine posts like yours, your gonna have to put up with mine!

And I never even mentioned Terminator Salvation in any of my posts so where the heck did that even come from?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 8:49:52 AM

LOL!!! You were praising that sh*tty roll back CGI that makes actors look younger like Prof. X in X3, and I was just giving examples of how that tech has completely failed. CGI 20 something Arnold in Term Salv was laughable at best.

Don't take it too personally, grumpy SAC has been known to lash out every now and then. Sometimes I have to remind myself that there are always people out there that actually like crappy CGI, shaky camerwork, 3D conversions, and senseless plots. Keep your opinions coming and i'll try to make the criticism more constructive next time :-)
supaflywill writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:29:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved