WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Carell on "Anchorman" and "Get Smart" Sequels

Posted: April 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Carell on "Anchorman" and "Get Smart" SequelsSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Steve Carell on the red carpet for his "Date Night" comedy and asked him about the sequels to "Anchorman" and "Get Smart."

Regarding "Anchorman 2": "I talked to Will about a month ago and we all want to do it, it's just a matter of scheduling. Paul Rudd is very busy. I just saw Dave Koechner, he did a little thing on 'The Office' recently. We're all into it. It's just a matter of scheduling."

Regarding "Get Smart 2": "[The sequel] switches things up a little bit this time around. It definitely ups the ante. The script... it's funny and it's a good plot, I like it."

When asked when we will see "Get Smart 2," Carell replied: "That's still somewhere out there. I'm not sure when that's going to come down."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:55:40 PM

haven't seen either. missing out?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:07:44 PM

@Encore: Anchorman is a must. It's a classic. Get Smart is ok, it has some really funny scenes in it. So start downloading now, son.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:09:26 PM

i guess i can go ahead and do that,lol
TheStig writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:26:32 PM

Encore:

You have no idea what you're missing with Anchorman. By far my favorite of WF's recent comedies.
nmball writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:55:34 PM

YES! finally anchorman 2, I loved the first
Vin12 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:27:48 PM

encore,
for someone who likes movies, u sure don't see or like a lot of em bud, lol
SofaKing writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:29:18 PM

What Freudian said.
m3talface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:30:49 PM

Anchorman is a stupid comedy masterpiece. Get smart had some hilarious moments. I'm game for both.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:34:06 PM

@ vin.... For someone who doesn't like being talked sh*t about, you sure do come on this site alot
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:44:35 PM

I actually liked Get Smart more than Anchorman but I do like Anchorman. I'm not sure a sequel to Anchorman is necessary but I can't wait for Get Smart 2!
AshTrey writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:44:54 PM

ANCHORMAN 2. Please God let there be an anchorman2!! If that happens I can die happy, that and old school 2
CCBlev writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:56:48 PM

@Encore
Yes check out Anchorman, its a defiante must see, I may go watch it myself later.
SofaKing writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:58:13 PM

Sorry Trey no Old School 2, instead we get The Hangover 2 but anything Todd Philips does is pure f*ckin' gold in my opinion.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:33:34 PM

cool, weekend coming up i'll do that
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:34:16 PM

probably watch some good ol' Freddy Kruger as well ...
CCBlev writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:00:39 PM

@Encore
Funny you mention that I'm actually gonna take the old VCR out this weekend and dig the ole' Freddy Films out and watch em.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 11:03:30 PM

" Brick! Close your mouth! What are you trying to do, catch flies ???? "

" Steve, I don't want to see that gold tooth you put in. No. It doesn't make you hood. "

" Stiiiiilllll waiting to blow me, Steve ? "


On a lighter note, at least he didn't mention a B(ew)itched II ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:00:56 AM

CC-good man
BurmaShave writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:32:06 AM

I would be fine if they waited 10 years and did ANCHORMAN 2 in the '80s. Might as well at this point.
Mudders writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 2:05:06 AM

both were pretty good with anchorman being one of the best comedies ever...they missed the mark with "wake up ron burgandy" but AM2 should make up for it...cant wait...even if it is a couple of years off
Pam Beezley writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 9:17:02 AM

Oh Michael, anyting to get you out of the office so we can get some work done.
Moose756 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 1:57:12 PM

The Bears can smell the menstraution
the_dude writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 11:12:17 AM

I dunno, I say to hell with this f*cking d*ckhead after watching that piece of sh*t trailer "Dinner for Schmucks"
supaflywill writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:49:13 AM

well people i cant wait or this one !!! anchorman is a pure classic !!!! i love it - thats bush league !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved