WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Gives "Wolverine 2" Update

Posted: April 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Gives "Wolverine 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Hugh Jackman on the red carpet for Steve Carell's "Date Night" comedy and asked him if the Christopher McQuarrie's script for "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel is complete.

"The script is in, [it's] the best one we've had," said Jackman, adding that production will head to Japan for some of the shoot. "At least part of it. You know how these things work. We may not be able to do it all, but definitely a lot of it."

Producer Lauren Shuler Donner previously spoke about the plot, stating: "This movie will really focus on the relationship between Wolverine and Mariko, the daughter of a Japanese crime lord, and what happens to him in Japan. Mariko's father has this stick-like weapon, so Wolverine will have to fight against that. There'll be samurai, ninja, katana blades, different forms of martial arts - mano-a-mano, extreme fighting."

"Wolverine 2" is set to go in front of the cameras in January. Jackman added that he's still not sure whether the film will end up being in 3D.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:08:32 AM

I thought the first was good. Wasn't as bad as some people thought. Just hope this film don't go the 3d route cuz I hate having to sit through a f*ckin movie where scenes look weird cuz it was meant to be in 3d but just doesn't fit well with the standard.
nope.com writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:17:34 AM

First one was utter sh*t

Just replace the entire crew from the first one and go with Jackman and this supposed "good script" and a director who knows how to shoot a goddamn film
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:18:19 AM

what johnny_boy said.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:21:51 AM

Who gives a sh*t about Wolverine anymore? Sure, Hugh Jackman is amazing, but there just milking the character now. Just make X-men 4 or give us a Deadpool Update!
SofaKing writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:36:05 AM

Sounds cool, I hope they don't try and turn Wolverine into a "talented" martial artist or anything. I like it when he just gets angry and throws his claws around like a mad man.
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:38:15 AM

@johnny_boy
Agreed, i really don't think the first one was as bad as everyone made it out to be. Sure it sh*t all over Deadpool but hopefully that'll get its own movie soon. Personally, I wish Gambit had a bigger role as well. Remy LeBeau needs to make a cameo in this lol
masht7 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:40:30 AM

This sounds promising and I'm one of the people who unexpetedly enjoyed X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Just hope its not it 3D.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:47:11 AM

@masht7

I agree. No 3D.
telur writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:05:30 AM

this mean X-Men 4 is dead
takai writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:27:44 AM

I really don't care about this, now that Deadpool is an the fast track to blowing my mind.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:27:01 AM

Sticks.. Wolverine fights a guy with sticks. That's bound to be intense..
Starkiller9900 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:50:21 AM

That "stick" thing better be the f*cking Muramasa blade...also the Japan storyline is BA, maybe they'll even have Wolvie knock up this broad and get the Daken ball rolling...kid's got MAJOR daddy issues and is now rockin with Norman Osborne on his Dark Avengers...
darthraige writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:09:05 AM

I just hope they stay away from the Roger Rabbit metal graphics again with his claws. That was horrible looking in the mirror.
lost_addict writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:32:00 AM

There'll be samurai, ninja, katana blades, different forms of martial arts - mano-a-mano, extreme fighting."

sounds good to me...
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 12:37:12 PM

I have little to no faith in whatever Jackman thinks is awesome after Origins.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 1:37:57 PM

My only wish aside from this being good, is they include Silver Samurai.
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 2:47:55 PM

I enjoyed the first one. People were too harsh on it, but it was a decent action flick. I'm looking forward to this one more. The Japan storyline was always my favorite, and from the stuff I've read, it sounds like they are keeping this one a bit more accurate to the comics. I'm fine with it being in 3D too. I think most superhero films will work better in 3D.
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 2:50:38 PM

Ari Gold, Logan fighting with sticks is a great part of the story. He shames Mariko because he is challenged to a fight in which no blades are allowed, but then he gets enraged and pops his claws, which forfeits his honor.
ChadRo writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 3:50:16 PM

I still can't picture Hugh/Wolverine without the big gay smile and song and dance broadway routine.
Fettmanuno writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 4:50:15 PM

Sounds somewhat promising but I'll wait until more info and production stills are released before I'm totally convinced this sequel will be worth the price of admission.
And fer God's sake, no friggin' 3D treatment! Spend that cash on IMPROVED special effects instead!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:06:54 PM

"ariko's father has this stick-like weapon, so Wolverine will have to fight against that."

well besides the stupidity of how that sounds unless it's adamantuim Wolverine 'll go right through his gay ass stick.

SofaKing-he has training in martial arts i beleive.
simplytyson writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:23:53 PM

if gambits in this one he better be in it more cuz hes my fav x men
rabid writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:40:28 PM

It doesn't matter if he slices the stick and won. He broke the rule of the sacred tournament so he doesn't get the chick.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:29:53 PM

I'm trying to see if I even care about the Wolverine character continuing at this point after that last f*cking film. Because based on the Origins movie, Wolverine is the God Of Suck. With special FX by Super Nintendo. Jesus, that was bad. And Ryan Reynolds was just too much, too.
supaflywill writes:
on April 11th, 2010 at 2:34:34 AM

please stop making s***y spin offs there really bad ideas !!! the first one was reall really bad !!! bring on x men 4 not these crap spin offs !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved