WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Cross Says "Arrested Development" Movie is Dead

Posted: April 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Cross Says "Arrested Development" Movie is DeadSubmit Comment
Back in 2009, Jason Bateman and Michael Cera have stated that an "Arrested Development" movie could begin filming as early as this Summer. And while all cast-members are eager to reprise their roles, there hasn't been any movement on the project. Now in an interview with TV Squad, David Cross says that the film will never happen.

"Way too much time it's been [since the show ended]," he said. "I mean, there's so many people involved. Everyone's doing their own thing, you know. And everybody's aged. It's just not going to happen. I'm sure I speak for everybody when I say we'd love for it to happen, we'd love to work on it, but just I don't think... not going to happen."

Cross seems pretty confidant. And while I still believe there is a chance for an "Arrested Development" movie to appear on the big screen, if it doesn't head into production this year, it probably never will. It seems like Mitchell Hurwitz has been "almost finished" with the script for at least a year.

Source: TV Squad


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:06:56 AM

NNNOOOOOOOOO
nope.com writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:16:31 AM

F*CK YOU David Cross, first you hypnotize Amber Tamblyn to somehow jump into bed with you, now you want to f*ck with a great thing

Forget this c*nt, make the film without Tobias
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:27:45 AM

wow... this is probably the worst f*cking news ive heard in a while on here... and to think i just decided to rewatch each season starting last night... then this article comes out... FML -_-
masht7 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:37:32 AM

I've never liked David Cross, he acts like COC in all of his films (well, besides I'm Not There), and once again this is the sign of the apocalypse.
masht7 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:38:14 AM

The only good news is that we don't have to see Michael Cera again.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:40:44 AM

Don't worry, masht. I'm sure Michael Cera will pop up in a remake of "Ferris Bueler's Day Off"(3D) or "Police Academy"(3D) or something else(3D) that will annoy the sh*t out of us all.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:15:54 AM

Never watched this show, don't intend to, what's it about?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:32:40 AM

I loved the show and therefore thinks this news might be a blessing in disguise. A movies that continues where the how ended would've been great, but there's also chance that they can't make the movie worthy the show. Which will suck more than if it's never get made.

@Nope: Seriously? He f*cked Amber Tamblyn?
Agent Calavera writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:05:04 AM

Nooooooooooooooooooooo!
lost_addict writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:21:29 AM

^whats up,Darth?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:54:26 AM

Dammit, this needs to happen!! i dont think ive ever been more excited for a movie to come out! the show got cancelled prematurely at least give us a movie, and you know its going to make money pretty much everyone is an AD fan!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 12:39:19 PM

The only need to worry about Cera and Shawkat's George Michael and Maeby aging, really. So come on, do it or don't already. We need a real ending.
Rodan writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 1:09:18 PM

Wow, this is weird timing. I just finished watching Season 3 on hulu last night. Man, it was a great show. Never been anything like it.
billofill writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 3:24:52 PM

Chipmunks 3 is a go though...........
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 3:40:37 PM

I just j*zzed when I read the halo headline and now I want to kill myself after reading this, Hollywood loves to just crap on peoples hopes....try should make a movie about that
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:02:49 PM

don't care ...
thelastwolf113 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:08:40 PM

Aging is a problem? Not like twelve thousand TV shows don't jump ahead 5 years, right? No, aging is a problem for the uber-ugly David Cross, I mean, he does get more uglier every second. I can see his concerns. Here's the solution: Kill f*cking Tobias
Problem Solved
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:11:21 PM

Thank God, this movie would have just paraded Cera around for two hours. This was never going to live up to the tv show so why bother?
Mudders writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 2:00:47 AM

amber tamblyn is tapping uglies with this muppet!?

im gonna be f*ckin sick!
genie gold writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 10:11:28 AM

this is bullsh*t!! it's bad enough that a how of that quality was canceled in the first place.. and now this?? "i've made a huge mistake".. no mo....
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 5:08:11 PM

hmm

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved