WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Johnny English" Sequel to Shoot in August

Posted: April 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Johnny English" Sequel to Shoot in AugustSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has signed actor Rowan Atkinson (Mr Bean) for a sequel to his 2003 comedy "Johnny English" and is planning to get it into production this August. Oliver Parker (St. Trinian's) is onboard direct.

The original film revolves around a British secret agent (Atkinson) who dreams of rising beyond his menial job within the MI-7 organization. He is hired to protect the Crown Jewels after all the other agents are killed. When the jewels are stolen, he eventually uncovers a plot to replace England's monarch with a French king.

"Johnny English" cost $40 million to make and only made $28 million in the US. Overseas, however, the film took in a whopping $132 million for a worldwide total of $160 million. The sequel will likely end up with a similar budget.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:05:59 AM

Dam. And I use to think overseas they may be a little ahead of the curve then the u.s. but after reading this, I take that thought back
SofaKing writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:39:36 AM

English humor is just lost on Americans I suppose, I still love me some Mr. Bean though. There are a sh*t ton of Englishmen on this sight aren't there? Do you blokes like this tosser? (I heard that somewhere)
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 5:40:21 AM

Really? The sequel gets green lit... but yet Arrest Development may not happen? Really?... I mean come on, REALLY?
masht7 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:06:11 AM

The first movie was sh*t, but English comedy is still better then American comedy (no disrespect to the Yanks, you guys are really nice).
Anymorepie? writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 6:17:06 AM

This isn't f*ckin english humour, it failed in the u.k, but i'm not surprised its getting a sequel, this and mr.bean are huge in india
Paulied writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:08:21 AM

This started out as some sh*t Barclaycard TV advert...it wasn't funny over the length of an advert let alone a movie!
Still..Natalie Imbruglia was fit!
Whitta writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:12:33 AM

but Rowan Atkinson said himself that he didn't like the first one!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:10:45 AM

To all on here as a brit i am so sorry for this movie and the first one, please forgive us !!!

@sofa- No !! he's a geek , Mr Beans not funny at all !!

@Paulied your right on the barclaycard ad , think that come from him being in never say never again with sean connery !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:25:05 AM

Yeah, the first one was utter crap and it really doesn't deserve a sequel.

I still think Mr Bean is funny (not the movies though), but Blackadder is Atkinson's greatest achievement.
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:28:35 AM

@Freudian

Blackadder 2 when ben elton took over the writing was very good and your right it's his best work...
Bill The Butcher Cutting writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:43:37 AM

Rowan Atkinson is hilarious in blackadder 2 and 3
Moose756 writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 8:53:38 AM

Wow are new movie ideas really that hard to come by in Hollywood nowadays that someone thought making a sequel to johnny english was a good idea
Agent Calavera writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:11:49 AM

im all for Blackadder, Thin Blue line, Bean.. thought the film was wank though.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 9:22:11 AM

Have you guys seen this guys daughter? I'd pork her!
trailertrash writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:24:08 AM

@Ari

Your not thinking gemma are you ??

http://www.hot-screensaver.com/wp-myimages/gemma-atkinson-photo.jpg

looks good not his daughter though ...
lost_addict writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:24:26 AM

the first one had potential but lacked a good writing,hopefully they will correct this in the sequel and please no one hit singers as side kicks...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:34:46 AM

Johnny English was ok but lacked real british humour, I think it was made for the foreign market.

Blackadder was his best work, my fav is first episode of series two Flashart is the best, but the end of Blacadder goes Forth when Darling ask for a cup of coffee,
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:36:18 AM

posted before I finished- cup of coffee, that will always make me laugh.
The Real Joker writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 10:58:30 AM

I liked Johnny English, It's a really stupid but funny movie. And John Malcovich is superb.

I really like the idea of making the whole UK to a Prison. Can't that be real soon?
Ari Gold writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 4:11:22 PM

@trailer

I really was. f*ck! I could of sworn..
encoreyourface writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:03:45 PM

if it's about a sh*tty James Bond and it's rated-R i might watch it ...
trailertrash writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 2:44:06 AM

encore- pg-13 at best no tits just a tit in the lead

@ari- she's still very porkable just not his daughter, unless being his daughter was the turn on then i'm sorry about that !! lol
Affliction writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 3:14:23 AM

I think Rowan is funny as hell. I still remember some of his old bits with the Flying Circus. haha.. Still brings a laugh. And yes Im an American.
Kill-the-director writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 4:14:13 AM

i do like rowan atkinson's work but ive heard he's a right arsehole in real life.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:29:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved