WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Set Video: The Rock's "Faster" Action Film

Posted: April 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Set Video: The RockSubmit Comment
While we wait for the official trailer for Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson's "Faster" action flick, we now have a video from the set of the new movie. Johnson takes us through a few shots and explains why he's been involved in so many PG movies like "Race to Witch Mountain" and "Tooth Fairy." Check it out below.

The story revolves around an ex-con (Johnson) who is out to avenge his brother's death after they were double-crossed during a heist years ago. The film also stars Billy Bob Thornton and Carla Gugino as cops working to stop Johnston from completing his deadly mission.

"Faster" recently premiered at the ShoWest convention in Last Vegas. It is directed by George Tillman Jr (Men of Honor, Notorious) and is scheduled to hit heaters on November 19th.

Video:


Source: ET Canada


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 6:41:38 AM

"Faster"

okay guess i'll be the one say it:

that's what SHE said!
j-man writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:06:56 AM

*faster* word often used when asked to describe the rocks film career on how much its declining day by day
pH0u57 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:07:20 AM

he took acting lessons? at least he is committed!
CCBlev writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 8:46:12 AM

So if he's taking acting lessons will he be able to raise both eyeborws now??
whoever writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 9:45:22 AM

@encoreyourface, and Vin would say deeper!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:10:27 AM

Saw "Southland Tales" yesterday and he wasn't that bad (although the movie sucks). So there's still hope for this guy.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:14:18 AM

I don't think Rock meant that he literally enrolled in acting school. He's just saying that he branched out of the action genre into others so he could become a more well rounded actor. What he may not realize is that it never seemed to help any other major action star. Arnold tried Junior, Sly -- Stop or My Mom Will Shoot, and Jackman -- Australia. None resulted in better acting skills over fan appeal.

If this gets an R rating it looks like it will be pretty good. Rock is pretty f*cking mean looking in the preview! But just when I was getting my hopes up for him, ET had to bring up Johnny Quest with Zac f*cknuts Efron and ruin eveything. Rock needs a new agent.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:22:41 PM

@SAC: Is that Johnny Quest-thing confirmed or is it just rumours?
takai writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:29:53 PM

@Freudian - I freaking loved Southland Tales, but I couldn't tell you why. One of the few movies I didn't like until it ended, and I sat there questioning why I liked it for 15 minutes.

Anyways, as for this movie, I too like fast cars (and Dwayne Johnson) so I'll probably see it. I'd be sold if it had an 'R' rating.

I'm just curious as to what the sequel will be called.

"Furiouser?"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:49:28 PM

@Takai: I see what your meaning. I also sat for a while afterwards, thinking about what I've seen. I came to a different conclusion. However, I feel that Seann William Scott proved he could act.
Have you seen "The Box" yet?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:22:28 PM

@Freud: Dont know if its confirmed but sounds like it from ET. That movie will pretty much be the end of the Rock's film career.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:44:09 PM

^The ending of The Rock's and beginning for Zac Efron. Oh, the glory...
TeemSelami writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 1:20:42 AM

Rock needs to do a movie with farooq and D-Lo Brown
Fabian writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 11:13:45 AM

sh*t! Is it GO for Johnny Quest?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved