WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron Legacy" Sequel Already in the Works

Posted: April 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron Legacy" Sequel Already in the WorksSubmit Comment
"Tron Legacy" won't hit theaters until December 17th, but Disney is already moving forward with the sequel by hiring Edward Kitsis and Adam Horowitz (Tron Legacy, "Lost") to begin writing the script.

No details have been released since it's so early in the process, but some have been wondering whether the studio will have the sequel focus on spin-off characters or on a new adventure set in the "Tron" world. Insiders believe that Kitsis and Horowitz are working on way to turn the story into a trilogy.

No deals have been made with "Legacy" director Joseph Kosinski or cast members to return, though options were placed in the original deals. But like always, everything will depend how the first film performs at the box office.

Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 6:47:47 AM

the first any good?
Taco writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 6:56:44 AM

They're certainly not lacking any confidence. That could be a good sign.
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:18:03 AM

spook just creamed himself
004forever writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:42:09 AM

apparently Disney absolutely loves how the first one is going. Consider this, The Curse of the Black Pearl didn't get a sequel until after it proved it's worth. Apparently Disney already thinks this is a masterpiece.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 8:35:42 AM

@encoreyourface

you are too young to see the power of tron, f*ck gayvatar!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 8:47:31 AM

@Encore: The first one is just a cult-classic. And they don't have to be good. Me, for one, did not like it, but this one looks worth a movie ticket.

And how did a newbie like Kosinski end up getting the gig for this? He has nothing on his resume and this movie cost more than Avatar. Must have done some serious BJ-ing around the Disney execs.
eddie499 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 9:43:39 AM

@encore - The first one is worth a watch. It's a bit dated, but it was a real spectacle when it first came out since it was one of the first (It might have ben the first, but I'm not sure) to use CGI on the big screen, despite the fact that it was considered somewhat of a commercial failure. The lightcycle sequences were really something to see in the early 80s.

It's also fun to go back and see Jeff Bridges in that role.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:40:24 AM

New Rule:

Hwood needs to stop green lighting sequels to films yet to be released. It shows a complete lack of respect to the audience and common sense.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:42:45 AM

WTF? The original was awesome!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:01:34 PM

Well talk about a property that had so much spin-off / series potential... I mean, they could have done sequels, shows, series etc with Tron and matured the characters and ideals right along with how the real world computer age matured. It would have been like a somewhat live-action version of that animated show Reboot.
I really liked the original and I am so looking forward to this new sequel.
I'm not sure that green lighting the next one well in advance is a testament to this upcoming movie's greatness more so than it is just disney looking to lockdown a potential franchise once Pirates ends its run.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:05:19 PM

@bdeck

We've spoken once, that hardly qualifies you to reference me in your comments.

Anyways, I do not know whether to be happy with this or not. Sure 'Tron Legacy' looks spectacular, but that doesn't mean a rushed sequel would be any better. I think we need to wait another 27 years before a third movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:06:35 PM

"I'm not sure that green lighting the next one well in advance is a testament to this upcoming movie's greatness more so than it is just disney looking to lockdown a potential franchise once Pirates ends its run."

Read my mind, man. Read my f*cking mind.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:10:55 PM

"it was one of the first (It might have ben the first, but I'm not sure) to use CGI on the big screen, despite the fact that it was considered somewhat of a commercial failure."

Steven Lisberger is a pretty bad director, also if you watch interviews, Disney had no idea how to market it because the younger execs loved the idea but the older and higher up execs didn't know what the f*ck Lisberger was doing, all they knew was that it was costing them a lot of money. Both parties were absolutely unsure how to sell this movie, or what the audience was, so they just dumped it into theaters and hoped for the best.

"The lightcycle sequences were really something to see in the early 80s."

Especially when you're seeing them in one of the Cinespheres in Toronto!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:11:50 PM

"or what the audience was"

Audience they should be marketing for* was
dhkenobi writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 5:00:45 PM

I watched the first one about a month ago for the first time, absolutely amazing. Can't wait for Legacy.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 5:14:44 PM

might have to check it out then. thx guys.
IRONDAN writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 6:29:45 PM

the cinesphere would have been sweet with Tron wish i had that chance
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:04:06 PM

freedom of speech spook i can refer to whom ever the f*ck i want.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:17:30 PM

You're an idiot BDeck
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 11:11:05 PM

you're a tool spooky
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 2:06:07 PM

@encore, it's a good watch. and I'm sure I don't have to tell you this but suspend your knowledge of today's technology when you do watch it.

so freedom of speech eh? Well could I post that counseled a number of young children who all said that bdeck sexually violated them in department store bathrooms?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved