WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Real-Life "Weekend at Bernie's" Gets Two Women Arrested

Posted: April 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Real-Life "Weekend at BernieSubmit Comment
BBC is reporting that police have arrested two women after they tried to take a dead body on to a plane at an airport. The whole story plays out like the 1989 comedy "Weekend at Bernie's."

Staff became suspicious when they tried to check in 91-year-old Curt Willi Jarant, who was wearing sunglasses, for a flight to Berlin on Saturday. The women, Jarant's wife and step-daughter, said they thought he was asleep.

It is understood they took Jarant to the airport in a taxi. "They would think that for 24 hours we would carry a dead person? This is ridiculous. He was moving, he was breathing. Eight people saw him," said step-daughter Anke Anusic.

She insisted that since his eyes were closed they believed he was asleep. "He was alive. He was pale but he wasn't dead," Anusic added.

The widow is denying accusations that she killed her husband, who she called Willi. "I [did not] kill my Willi. My Willi is my god. I [have loved] my Willi for 22 years," she said.

Source: BBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:47:55 PM

Haha, that sucks harder than Weekend at Bernie's 2
Rush66 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:57:05 PM

Chris Brown again!!
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:13:08 PM

I'll assume the 8 witnesses were other bodies in the morgue then?

Bitches! They kill you then next thing you know you're on a flight to the Fatherland!

f*ck that!
realgirl76 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:23:06 PM

A 91 yr old man with a permanent stiffy, COC wish is now a reality!!!
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:25:40 PM

Bwwwahahahahahahahaaa!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:26:23 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

i did that once with my date, except i knew she was dead and it lasted for a week.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:33:33 PM

Yeah... the fly larvae dropping out of her cooter is a dead giveaway.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:48:01 PM

don't have to tell me twice. those ass-holes at the restaurant kicked us out!

"sorry sir we don't serve corpse's here"

"f*cking prestigious bastards!!!!"

as i dragged my girl out of the place her vagina fell off. needless to say that's all i took home.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:53:35 PM

Watched this on the news tonight, Silly slags wouldn't believe the airport doctor when he said this guy's dead...."No no no, he's alive, we get on plane!"....madness!
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:02:04 PM

Good God, LSD is wonderful!
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:20:58 PM

Wtf, I dunno where to start with this one. "My Willi is my god, I have loved my Willi for 22 years." Well no sh*t lady, I've loved my Willie my whole life and yes I treat it like a god too. I even make the bitches I f*ck, worship it for the god that it is, like this chick I banged last Thurs night, before I could take it out, she screamed "RELEASE THE KRAKEN" than I gave her the bum sex so hard she's still texting me 5 days later talking about how she can't sh*t right!
masht7 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:24:31 PM

This is going to give Vinny an idea.
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:32:59 PM

Yea it is gonan give Coc and idea how to get his dead mom on a plane and take her dead ass to Cambodia where he cant get away with Necrophelia there.
AshTrey writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:19:48 PM

It didnt work because they didn't move his hands with strings. Retards.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:26:26 PM

Close marriage... so much so you don't even recognize when your significant other is f*ckING DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:28:38 PM

Please don't disturb my step-father. He's dead tired :-)
Ari Gold writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:39:40 PM

f*ck yer Sac! Commando was the sh*t!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:40:48 PM

They should've just bound and gagged Tiger Woods and used hime instead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:41:23 PM

She loved her Willi .... * giggle *
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:43:04 PM

@SAC & Ari - amazing how only a few words strung together take us to a certain movie.

'Dead or alive... you're coming with me!'
Ari Gold writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:56:29 PM

Ranger! Robocop! Haha
lost_addict writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:00:31 PM

well give the man a hand!
Canadianmade writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:15:23 PM

"I [have loved] my Willi for 22 years," she said."

I've loved MY willi for 23 years!!
Canadianmade writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:18:30 PM

hahah just read everyone else's comments. I love you perverted morons, ya make me feel somewhat normal in this PC world.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:59:03 PM

@lost - nice!
TheHundreds writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:21:44 AM

you had me at real life weekend at bernies
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:21:56 AM

I heard there was a remake, but did'nt anyone tell the people at the airport that they were making it??
Mudders writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:22:19 AM

ive loved my "willi" for 31 years too...at least i think mine is still alive??
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:03:42 AM

candian-thanks! I'll take that as a compliment!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved