WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer in Good Quality

Posted: April 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer in Good QualitySubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for "A Nightmare on Elm Street" remake has been playing in front of "Clash of the Titans." We showed you the bootleg version of it during the weekend, but Warner Bros has just sent us the official copy. Check it out below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 30th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Warner Bros. Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:59:47 PM

Looks almost as scary as the Blind Melon video. This could end up being good. Glad they modified Freddy's voice compared to the other trailer.
Rush66 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:59:54 PM

Well... This doesn't look too bad. We'll have to wait and see I guess. Jackie Earle Haley seems like a great Freddy though.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:27:46 PM

still psyched for this. i want to get a Freddy poster for my room ... but if i do that when i go to sleep there is a chance i won't wake up!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:28:22 PM

but it needs to clearly show his face, not of that gay silhouette crap they've been pulling.
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:43:22 PM

Stoked, stoked, stoked!!!
j-man writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:46:30 PM

@encore
it could be worse, u could wake up in vin or coc's bedroom after an all nighter of viagra and playgirl magazines.....now that would deifnaately be a new nightmare lol
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:51:55 PM

Ahhhhhh.....I'm scared, lol!!!
Gates writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:04:16 PM

I love that part in the trailer where all the students around that chick just turn into a pile of dust. This movie is going to be interesting to say the least!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:11:43 PM

j-man-lol, crap now i won't get any sleep for this year!
Valerie writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:41:25 PM

Looks fun, and Katie Cassidy has the best scream EVER!

Now shame that Twlight Malibu Ken dude (i swear i just want to stab him in his plastic looking face!!!) is in this, that turns me off!!!
masht7 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:18:17 PM

Cannot wait for this film, Jackie Earle Haley is a goin' to be a bad-ass Freddy. Hopefully this won't end up being a sacking, not scary 2010 version of Friday the 13th.
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:24:08 PM

I'm hyped for this one. That would be a scary movie A Nightmare on COC's Street. Where Coc is accused of molesting the lil boys there and is killed and he comes back not to kill but anally rape all the kids in the ass in their drems!
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:29:30 PM

Coc " Why are you screaming? I havent even stuck it on your ass yet!"
masht7 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:29:53 PM

And CCBlev, COC uses his razor's to open the boys *sshole and shuves his 'litle winny vinny' in and performs a very unusal sequel to The Human Centipede.
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:36:06 PM

@Masht7
Damn man, thats scary lol
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:47:26 PM

aside from the fact that this movie will be the j*zz...i woul so totally tap the crap outa the blond chick
BigTate writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:32:37 PM

Freddy sounds like he's had a stroke. That's totally going to ruin it for me.
That and seeing MICHAEL f*ckING BAY attatched to this!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:17:14 AM

Can't wait to see this, one remake that might work.

Only litte problem
"Oh god"
"No, just me"

Should have been
"Oh god"
"This is god"

Now that's a line.
Mudders writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:20:02 AM

this looks way better than i thought it would...freddy looks like he actually has been burnt and sounds more menacing...not a massive nightmare fan but ill watch this for sure
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:45:43 AM

Dave-damn that's an improvement! still like the old one but yours is certainly better.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:10:57 AM

@encore- thanks mate, can't really credit me tho, it was in the original Nighmare, the first killing blonde girl in the bedroom she gor dragged around the room, she said it when she was a sleep and getting chased by Freddy in the alleyway.
FrancescaP writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 8:48:32 AM

hahahahahaha why does he have the batman voice??
Moose756 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:56:38 PM

I loved the original so much that I really hope this doesnt turn out to be another crappy scary movie.
makingcircles writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:34:37 PM

I'm so going to the midnight showing of this. I just popped NOE 6: Freddy's Dead in my DVD player yesterday. Made me remember how cheesy they started to make Freddy towards the end. I'm looking forward to them bringing him back to the darkside a bit. I own the box set so I see value in each installment of course...but I need some scare value too.
Question: Is it possible to make Freddy truely scary again now that he has been revealed time and time again?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved