WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Hated "Transformers 2"

Posted: April 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Hated "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
Speaking to FHM magazine, actor Shia LaBeouf admitted that he hated the second "Transformers" movie and agreed with Megan Fox that it was totally confusing.

"There are a lot of people that liked the second one, but I hated it. I just didn't enjoy it," he said. "I thought we missed the mark. I got confused, I couldn't see what the f*ck was going on, you know with certain robots... I couldn't decipher what was happening. There were storyline paths that I just wouldn't have gone down."

Despite his negative review, LaBeouf has faith in director Michael Bay and the rest of the team that the third installment will be a huge improvement.

He explained: "I know that directors Michael Bay and Steven Spielberg are dedicated to making the best movie we possibly can, and we're not going to miss next time."

Source: FHM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 125 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 5:24:44 AM

So did I.he should just stop making those movies
lost_addict writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 5:24:54 AM

yes,shia,we hated it as well,but we didn't get a paycheck for it....
whoever writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 5:53:49 AM

I wish his father had "missed" and then we wouldn't have to watch his films!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 5:56:00 AM

"Shia LaBeouf Hated "Transformers 2"

well didn't everybody!?

of course Megan Fox found it confusing she'd find f*cking Barny confusing that dipsh*t, but why would beef boy WANT to be equally retarded? it wasn't hard to follow for me, it was just stupid.
vwkombi writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:06:06 AM

Congrats Shia! Now you're on par with the rest of the world. (or at least the intelligent half)
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:09:08 AM

was i the only one that went to this drunk knowing damn well it was going to be a bay picture?

i knew damn well all it was going to be was some big metal things blowing sh*t up.going in with that mentality i liked it,let me list off a few reasons

1)black robot twins that cant read and gold teeth.

2)hot chicks that i would not mind pouring gravy all over and sopping up with a cheddar biscuit.

3)good effects.

4)big ass robots

5)explosions.

and ive said it before i like LaBeouf.

you cant hate it for what it was,a bay picture.


jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:22:27 AM

@BDeck:
I'm going with you on what you said and a totally agree with number 2
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:25:34 AM

BDeck-number two is my favorite!
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:43:23 AM

It was good action. Story was not that confusing. Maybe if him and Meagan stopped snorting coke off each other asses they might be able to pay attention
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:44:02 AM

It was good action. Story was not that confusing. Maybe if him and Meagan stopped snorting coke off each other asses they might be able to pay attention
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:44:39 AM

just to let you know number one is number one because we all know racism is funny.

i mean come on chocolate milk!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:00:43 AM

@ bdeck.... I'm with you, man. Racism is funny.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:29:31 AM

By the way I thought fhm magazine was gone. How is he talking to them?
masht7 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:29:53 AM

Shia LaDouche, everybody hated the film, we weren't born yesterday. Just come back saying I hated my career and then we will like you.
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:41:49 AM

Shia hates Transformers2, I hate Shia.......two negatives make a positive, right?
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:46:36 AM

i just dont get it.

why does every one hate LaBeouf?
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:49:32 AM

@BDeck - cause he's a deuche AND he gets paid more than all of us......HATE,HATE,HATE!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:51:47 AM

im a big transformers fan- grew up with them in the 80's, loved the cartoon, the toys, and the original movie. that said, i was able to put up with Bay's version of transformers, i even liked the first one and parts of the second.

the one thing i can never get past when i see this movie...........................
ROBOT HEAVEN!!!!!!!! WHAT THE f*ck BAY??
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:02:43 AM

The ignorant (completely unnecessary) black stereotypes were some of the biggest reasons I hated that movie. Hey, if you find humor in it, fine, but when its just thrown in so randomly it becomes lowbrow and flatout racist. Add in that fact that the only good movies Bay has EVER done starred 2 black guys, and it becomes even more disrespectful. That *sshole would still be directing porn and car ads if it weren't for Bad Boys. One of easiest ways to make the next film better is to lose the racism and any other comic relief you may come up with.
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:08:53 AM

bale-what has he done that makes him a douche?

besides make more money then all of us or that hes famous,or he gets to sniff fox underoos.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:12:02 AM

@sac, i never picked up on the "black stereotype" thing, i just thought the twins were idiots and a stupid idea. but i 100% agree with getting rid of the comic relief. it would be nice to have a serious transformers film
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:18:09 AM

well i found them funny,if that makes me a bad person,then so be it.

i find them funny because it was completely random and baseless,dumb and outta the blue.
the same jokes could have been made if it was a hick bot, or a beanner bot.

he did the same thing with jax in the first movie. you just gotta take it for what it is,and laugh it off.
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:21:28 AM

sac-if spike lee made the movie,and kept the twin jokes would it be so offensive?
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:21:46 AM

@BDeck - its not a shot at you, believe me. I've read many interviews from this dude, and he comes off as arrogant, prickish, strange, and deuchey! Every character he plays seems to be the same role, over and over. Oh yeah, and he has a strange attraction for watchin his parents have sex....true story. Hence, my diagnosis for deuche-baggery.
BDeck writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:31:03 AM

bale-im just stickin up for the unlicked kid,im not taking offense to it.

he is a little bit c*cky and strange,but he grew up acting and in front of every one. you give people that attention and thats all they know.

im not sticking up for him on watching his parents bone.thats just weird,like vin and cocs family nights wierd
SofaKing writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:35:10 AM

Shia's not a bad actor, I like his movies. I could care less about what actors do off camera, just look at Tom Cruise hes nuts but I like his movies. Poor yourselves another glass of Hatorade, its got electrolytes...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:01:24 AM

@BDECK: First of all Spike Lee didn't direct the film nor would he ever direct anything that ignorant. Second, sure they could have done hick bots or beaner bots, but they didn't. Like you said he did it in the first film with Jazz (also the only good TF to get killed) and just kept on the same line of jokes in the sequel. I would probably have less of a problem with it if it were spread out to other ethnicities but its not. Its just random n*gger jokes from robots from another planet who should have no reason to develop that way. Frankly, its just lazy and cheap.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:08:30 AM

"sure they could have done hick bots..."

Ironhide was pretty country on the original cartoon, but Bay decided to drop his accent in the film. WTF?
CCBlev writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 9:40:38 AM

O shucks, Shia just saying that to kiss our asses so he can win some fans back thats all!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:00:27 AM

Looks like Shia's checked must have cleared the bank.
NatG83 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:32:45 AM

I am sure someone already called this, but this trend of filmmakers apologizing for bad work is worse then the 3D trend.

Why can't they all be like Uwe Boll: make crap and be proud!
Foxyllama5 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:38:31 AM

This movie was a big let-down and the twins were a sad attempt at humor. I didn't find them, in any way,funny. I didn't go to TF2 to see two retarded robots that can't even read, a robot that, for some reason, humps Megan Fox's leg (also completely unnecessary), or a big pair of robot testicles. I don't understand how that was even supposed to be funny... The 3rd movie needs to lose the stupid immature humor, get more into the robots, and less time with Sam and Mikayla (i don't even know how to spell her name...).
Lubai writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:41:30 AM

The first transformer was just as racist. Jazz, the only clearly black transformer, was the only one to be killed. All of bernie macs cars got destroyed hence ruining his business. Tyrese is the only soldier on the base targeted by the decepticon who attacks the base. And anthony anderson is a fat f*ck who lives with his grandma and blames everything on the white chick. Clearly the first one hates black people too
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:42:31 AM

I hear ya BDeck. I can respect that.
HideousSecretion writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:44:14 AM

So who has the more vomit-inducing hands? Shia LaBoof with his mangled lifeless car wreck hand, or Megan Fox with her big toes for thumbs?
Kurskij writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:53:19 AM

Stop licking our balls, Shia, we know you've read reviews and can use the internet.

Kurskij writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:03:45 AM

BTW

Rascist jokes are funny just like any other jokes, but only if they're good.

If one makes a joke that is racist for the sake of funny and it's funny - good, no problem.

If one makes a joke that is racist for the sake of funny and it's not funny - well, then he f*cked up.

If one makes a joke that is racist for the sake of racist - no honor to this man.

TF2 black jokes weren't funny, they had FAIL all over them.

I don't think they were intended to be racist, the problem, I think, was that jewish boys kurtzman and orci tried to make comic-relief characters that were intended to sound like a black stereotypes.

The moral of story: Kids, if you're jewish nerd AND wear glasses - write for "The Office".



Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:10:14 PM

@SAC - same as another poster said... I didn't take the twin 'black' robots as racist. It was too low-brow for me to even care.

BDeck said it best - 'You cant hate it for what it was,a Bay picture.'

Same as GI Joe... and MANY others. 90 minutes of popcorn farts for the brain to take you away to another place like a bathtub with Calgon (Unscented! Scented is just... gay!). T2 was no worse than a dozen other movies of the same year you'd watch, then ask yourself... what was the point.

And I love cheddar biscuits! And Megan's cooter would be my gravy boat!

jeffw1978 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:29:54 PM

MMMMMMMMMM...Chesse Biscuits and cooter gravy!
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:48:15 PM

f*ck Bay
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:50:50 PM

@Ranger: After loading 2 films with that bullsh*t, its impossible to say that it was just a failed attempt at humour or just bad comic relief. John Tuturro was bad comic relief, this was something else. This was a classic black-face sambo routine done by robots. Many of you might be too young or too uninformed (or just not up on American cultural history) to remember how the act went, but trust me all they left out was the Mammy jokes. Oh wait a minute, they even threw one of those in the the first film! They didn't just stumble into these bad jokes. They went out of their way make sure they covered all the bases.

Like I said, to each his own. I'm just saying it was dumb and unneccessary (like Devastators balls) and made for bad filmmaking. When I saw another poster praising Bay for it, I responded the way all of us respond to sh*tty filmwork and blatant stupidity.

Btw nobody has answered my Ironhide question yet. I wonder why.
gobolog writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:01:53 PM

I would have been happy with the second film if they had just disposed of the two racist robots and that college student friend whose character went absolutely nowhere and was completely uneeded unless they needed someone to scream like a girl. Because screaming is maybe too hard a task for poor Megan.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:15:02 PM

@Ranger: GI JOE wasn't much better, it was just less pronouned. They didn't give Marlon Waynes gold teeth or make him a complete idiot. They did, however, have Channing Tatum (the dumbest person on the face on the planet) make a joke about Waynes being stupid. Even worse they relegated him back to the role of screaming n*gger. Haven't you ever seen Not Another Teen Movie. The brother in there say it best when he says "Oh I'm just token black guy who's just hear to say things like WOOOOW and THAT IS WACK!!!" Now look at GIJOE and tell me that's not exactly what Marlon Waynes character did. He yelled WOOOOOW at least 10x in the movie but noboy else did. Black actors have worked very hard to get to where we are now the film industry. We're producing and directing now, and have arguably the biggest star in the entire industry. And yet we still have to deal with sh*tty directors always trying to roll the clock back to the 1950s when Blacks were merely charicatures on film and not real people. I cry bullsh*t my friend. Try looking at it from my shoes for once.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:31:03 PM

@SAC - all good points. I'm old enough to remember/know the 'Black Mama' jokes, etc.

1. GI Joe didn't leave any kind of impression on me... none. It was 90 minutes of a brain fart. So whatever underlying, surface, above ground racial stuff was going on... didn't notice, and didn't care.

2. T2 - only because of Megan Fox do I remember anything about that movie. The Black Bro robots... again, as important (like the rest of the movie) to me as a fart in a hurricane. I still stand on the best defense on racism is to ignore it (and no, it's not easier because I'm white - I've had racism directed my way before). Giving Bay this kind of attention (good or bad) is STILL attention. If people really, REALLY didn't give a sh*t about his little KKK messages, he'd either give them up, or look further the fool for still contaminating his film with that crap.

Turn a cheek, and don't give him the fight he's looking for.

A big shame is that Bay made $60mil for sh*tting out that movie.
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:37:25 PM

I'm sure if you look hard enough at ANY movie, you can find racial steriotypes. For f*cks-sake, we live in a country (those of us in the U.S.) that is fueled by racial tension! Let's just all agree that Transformer movies suck ass and let's hugg it out?!?.....and f*ck, I still hate Shia LaBeouf!
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:59:54 PM

I agree...

Chocolate MILK for everyone!!!

(see what I did there?).
bacci40 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:19:25 PM

that he put speilberg and bay in the same sentence means he should never work again
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:30:58 PM

bale01289 writes
Let's just all agree that Transformer movies suck ass and let's hugg it out?!?.....and f*ck,

damn it bales right we should all just hugg it out and f*ck.....each other ;L

Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:38:18 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck - where the hell have you been? There have been a bunch of threads that would have benefited greatly from your posts!
Fettmanuno writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:40:37 PM

Well that makes two of us, Shia. However, I see you didn't hate the movie enough to not appear in it and thus not make a small fortune off of the box office receipts.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:52:01 PM

And people complain about Megan Fox. Turns out the stars regretted the film. Then again, Shia says it now, then it gets under his skin and he develops a drug problem. See Kirsten Dunst.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:57:49 PM

ranger yeah its good to be bck
wp banned my last account from commenting because i swallowed
i missed the whole topic of the human centipede ;( best movie ive heard of

Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:07:31 PM

You got banned for swallowing?!

I figured you could only get banned for spitting?!
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:10:12 PM

i know, but i then decided to keep the baby ;L
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:10:14 PM

@Ranger: You missed YFWBD?!?! LOL

I'm just calling it like I see it. Many on here know that I've always backed some films like GIJOE as being "so bad its good". The bullsh*t in that movie was less racist imo and more just reflection of a lack of creative progress in Hollywood. Directors used to go out of their way to degrade minorities back in the day. If they weren't loading them with stereotypes, they were killing them off at the beginning/end of movies whether or not it had any relevance to the plot. We as a society have come a long way, yet this still seems to be somewhat the norm in Hollywood. Even worse is the fact that its so normalized now that we hardly notice anymore. The biggest problem though is that none of this bullsh*t makes for a better film. Did Marlon Waynes screaming make GIJOE a better movie? Did anyone like the Twins or Jar Jar Binks other than BDECK? These were simply the same stereotypical characters Hwood has been sh*tting out for years, (lol) and we wonder why Hwood appears to be out of ideas. If they can't even get a GIJOE character or a robot right what hope do we have of seeing any decent films in the future. If no one is in the production meeting questioning asinine sh*t like this, why should we expect them to be smart enough to question major things like plot holes, lack of character development, or bad editing? These films were just more examples of how Hwood has stalled from a creative stand point. n*ggers screaming and being ignorant in films is just more of the same. Wouldn't you agree that "more of the same" is Hwood's biggest problem? Should Hwood actually start trying to do better, or just concentrate on getting cheap laughs and easy money from the BDECKs of the world?

@Bale: Sure if we looked hard enough we could find anything to bitch about, sh*t we do that every day on this site. Its the fact that you didn't have to look hard for the bullsh*t in T2 or GIJOE. It came flying at you at 200mph!
pjmbdm writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:11:58 PM

You guys know what the worst part for me was? I was forced to sit in the SECOND f*ckING ROW of the theater. Ugh. I'm now on anti-seizure meds since.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:48:52 PM

yourfreindwiththebigd*ck-welc*m back to the real world,lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:59:35 PM

Got to say i missed the racist under tone in the Transformer movies and GI Joe , that just went way over my head all i could think about is how sh*t they were and megan fox's ass on the motor bike.

In my opinion the black guy in mainstream hollywood always seems to be the cool guy and makes us white boys look stupid..

examples:

Eddie Murphy Beverly Hills Cop

pretty much anything Denzel washington, sam jackson or will smith make. (doesn't get much cooler does it)

richard pryor when he played along side gene wilder

Guys like Delory lindo, the wayne brothers , sidney poitier in his later films (guy was the first black actor to win an oscar and is a movie legend) ving rhames, danny glover,bill duke, carl weathers and laurence fishburne when they take lesser roles in movies with white lead actors they always shine over the main leads in the movie, I dont ever get the feeling the film makers are taking cheap shots at them or the black movie going community

Thats just my opinion as i see it anyway , i'm just a white guy living in the heart of essex uk so what the hell do i know anyway ;o)



johnny_boy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 5:28:47 PM

Since we are on the topic of race, I have just seen a video of Chris rock doing a parody of "hey ya" by Outkast. Instead of saying hey ya in the chrous, he says cracccker! So should we neccessary call him racist or is it ok? I'm sure it wouldn't go too well if it was a white guy parodying that song saying the N word. I just hate the hyprocasy like that. As for the ""bro bots" they were just obnoxious. I say they're just making stupid characters and shouldve been offensive had it been black actors voicing them.
joshmihaly writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:12:30 PM

I actually like Shia LaBeouf as an actor. I mean, yeah, a couple of his roles are similar, but I still think he at least tries to get into them. He is at least better than a lot of actors today, a lot of sh*tty ones have managed to break into the business.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:31:39 PM

too many posts to agree with, so i'll try to be mostly oral and not so brief heh...the twins in transformers 2 was clearly a bad idea, if their parts were reduced to cameos, they probably wouldn't be hated so much...secondly, sam and mackayla could've been reduced on screen time also...thirdly, the best thing about the first film is what was missing in the second film...the story revolves originally around the robots...so instead of a bunch of fights, or even with the fight scenes, the least they could have done is get us more familiar with the robot characters, i think that was big part of the problem in the second film...after all, it seemed to start off that way in the beginning of the film...humans were fighting alongside the autobots...they could've shown more arcee or other robots...they could've had ravage talk and transform into a cassette or a CD or an ipod or something...too many things seemed rushed in the second film...if they're going to fix these mistakes, my advice would be to take their time and let good ideas come instead of rushing things again...it's easy to understand why fans of x-men didn't like x-men 3, which explains why fans of the old transformers show didn't like the second film, more so than the first film...another thing is devastator...they introduce this large robot that looks impossible to kill, yet they only give just a few minutes of screen time?...things could've been way more dramatic...another thing i didn't get is why they show a bunch of decepticons that were never there before, and are never seen again after that
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:49:34 PM

@Trailer: Very good points, but it seems like you fail to realize what those actors went through to become the "cool guy". The funniest thing about all but a couple those actors you mentioned is that they spent a good portion of their early careers playing stereotypically negative black roles:

Delroy Lindo, Ving Rhames, and Chris Rock all started out playing drug dealers, drug addicts, or gangsters.

Bill Duke played bad guys most of his career before he met Spike Lee and started directing.

Fishburne's first role was Apocalypes Now. He was the first to die in the movie shortly followed by the black captain of the ship. Nobody else died for another hour and a half. Many of LF's next major roles were drug dealers or *sshole cops.

Sam Jackson's first major role, crackhead in Jungle Fever (also Halle Berry's first part).

Denzel had to play a slave, a radical Muslim, and a crooked cop to get recognized by the Academy. They could give a f*ck about him when he plays lawyers, military officers, or teachers.

Danny Glover came on the movie scene slitting a guy's throat in a bathroom in Witness.

Carl Weathers was the arrogant sh*t talkin black sport star pitted against the poor lovable white guy from the streets. LOL!!!

Most of the other guys you mentioned were comedian and music stars who had already been accepted by white America before they saw the big screen. This accounted for their easier transitions.

LOL, kind of funny when you actually take a step back and look at it. Now look at how the top white actors careers. Tom Hanks and George Clooney never played drug dealers. Brad Pitt started as a harmless stoner and never played a negative role again. Jackman -- good guy hacker, Leo -- survived Critters, Eastwood -- never even close to a bad guy, etc...

The only white actors to see similar negative stereotyping as blacks are the Italians, but there style of crime always seems to be sensationalized and not demonized in film.









SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:01:02 PM

Sorry for the typos. Had to take a sick day, so I'm a little loopy on medication.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:02:47 PM

Well of course! You can never trust a Dago!

(see... again, what I did there?).
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:03:30 PM

And Chris Rock is still calling whitey 'Cracker'?! That's it... I'm gettin' a rope!
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:38:01 PM

@SAC - hafta say, I see your point. Quite frankly, I've really enjoyed your comments on the subject (due to the movie knowledge, not the racism, lol).
@MyFriendWithTheBigd*ck - LOL, missed you, bro!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:51:41 PM

LOL Ranger! Cracker ass cracker :)

SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:59:17 PM

BTW, who the f*ck has ever done a film they hated and come back for the sequel? Do LeBitch or Fox have any respect for themselves anymore? He's so easily replaceable in T3 its ridiculous. Why not just quit?
bale01289 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:05:26 PM

I'll give a hardy "Amen" to that!
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:24:07 PM

You're a good man SAC.

I'd swap sisters with you (if I had a sister). But if you do... I'm still willing to keep up my end of the offer.

(thought I'd give the motherf*cker jokes a break for the day and move onto sister-f*cker jokes).

bnr_9931 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:30:31 PM

look at haterz on this sh*t, are you all great actors and critics? LOL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:35:24 PM

That's okay, Shia.

We hate your agent, the people who hire you and your acting.

Spread the hate.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:39:49 PM

@bnr - thank you.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:59:55 PM

@bnr - chin up Buckaroo. I'm sure Shia will still send you that autographed glossy you want for Xmas.
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:34:05 PM

@ ranger HAHAHA you are funny my friend, you know almost every thing i read on here, you have comment on it, i mean it says you're 28, but yet you live on a f*cking computer, has f*cking bugs bunny as an avatar, and you cry at movies, and yet you play a badass on here behind a computer, pity
dlrippr writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:38:51 PM

In the actors defense, if we couldnt see the cgi robots, the story wouldnt make any sense to us either
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:58:17 PM

@bnr - ouch! Your words have hurt me.

Zowie!

LOLOLOL!

Go watch your mom f*ck her clients in the shower to pay the rent on your trailer, boy.
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:05:09 AM

what trailer? i have a house :s so ookkk then fag, look at you 28..arguing wit someone 10 years younger than you..and the best you could come up wit is a 'mother' joke LOL..good luck in life! which may be infront of the computer
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:10:24 AM

Look retard. You'll do a lot better if you don't believe everything you read (like my age).

No wait... do believe what you read...

"Your Mother gave birth to a simple-minded, short bus-riding, window-licking retard."

Tough guy over the Internet eh? Nice! LOL! Gutless c*nt.

Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:11:07 AM

And were I 28 and you 19, that's a 9 year difference, not 10, you failed Jeopardy Finalist.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:12:16 AM

:s so ookkk then fag --- WTF retard?

And 'wit'... too lazy to add the 'h' you slob? Are you a white gangsta?

Moron.
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:18:30 AM

im the tough guy over the net? yet you're the one cussing to look like a badass? and no im not white, but im sure you are, and if why put 28 as your age? wait i get it, you're probably one of those losers who got bullied at school, but wants to be the cool bully online, ok yea i get it.

And wtf does window liking mean? is that a redneck term that you use?
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:19:43 AM

and did i hurt your feelings so bad u had to reply to me 3 times? or was it that u could only read one line at a time?
Astrotrain writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:53:51 AM

If he hated so much why bother making the movie.
Im pretty sure he didnt hate the paycheck he received for it
holtlt writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:34:39 AM

Like you've said on reference to the dude in "not another teen movie", yes, most roles involving black characters are used just to cover a spot in the cast. But many color actors have earned respect on their ways to steal the screen. You forgot to mention Anthony Mackie, I smell an upcoming oscar for him, just look at his credits.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:38:21 AM

@bnr - the word was 'LICKING.'

You have problems reading as well?

LOL.

This site picked my age, I never entered it.

Don't assume you know how things work in this big, old world boy. You're probably as much wrong in the real world as you've been here, and you have no life experience... you just like to yap, like the little dog you are.

Go stick up for Shia some more. I'm sure he has no idea who you are, nor does he care.

You have amused me... gangsta wit yer ignorance.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:53:59 AM

@Ranger-how the hell did the site pick your age? just wonderin

bnr-you're a f*cking retard. also if you read all they other c*ck-swallowers posts (i.e Vin,COC etc) you'll notice you're not telling Ranger or us anything new. we could give less of a sh*t what you think or what they think you're just here for our amusement as far as many of us are concerned. like a short bus riding jester! do some tricks for us ass wipe!
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:55:00 AM

@encore - I don't know (how it picked my age)... I never entered it myself.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:56:43 AM

This is gettint to be a long list.

One thing tho, if everyone hates it (which I do to) how did it make so much money??? lol
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:58:51 AM

@bnr_9931

I smell John G here !! your him or your so far up his ass your like one person , why dont you just go back under your rock you f*cking slow boat to china !!
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:59:38 AM

where did i stick up for him? i jus laugh at haterz when other ppl making money, and um is this a spelling contest?

I have no life experience?? HAHA dumbass im a honors student in business management, i sold 2 short screenplays locally, and got financed 95,000 for a short film.

and what the hell does gangstas have to do with anything, are you infatuated with them, wanna make one of them you husband? why don't you go be a loser.

I know you're gonna reply back but i'm not gonna answer you because when a donkey(you) realizes its making an ass of himself by braying and acting stupid, they eventually shut up.
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:01:51 AM

i love the smell of bull sh*t in the morning !!!
bnr_9931 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:02:27 AM

HAHAH look your little girlfriends came to stick up for you, can't fight for yourself huh? well anyway, i actually have a life, so im done.
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:04:13 AM

your life is to join a forum and have a go at someone mmmmmmm good life knob rot
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:19:47 AM

Look bnr - JohnGit (or whatever alias you're crawling under today) - others CHOOSE to debate you. Do you see ANY post asking them to come to my rescue. They can recognize an *sshole all on their own.

Is this a spelling contest you ask? Good thing it's not... you'd lose (loser). There's a saying: 'How you do something is how you do everything.' I'll take that to mean your school work is for sh*t like your spelling is... wit ahl yer honuers... Goof!

And wow... life experience = 'im a honors student in business management' --- LOL! I retired (young). So bring that Honors Diploma around when you get it and I'll wipe my ass with it. Save your tough-talk for your parents... it only amuses me.

You keep your nose in those safe textbooks boy. It's a big world out there, and a bug like you will get crushed.

Yeah, you actually have a life alright... lol. You were 'done' long before you ever signed up on here.

@trailer - 'I love the smell of bullsh*t in the morning.' - lol... nice!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:29:12 AM

@ bnr

breakfast anyone !!

there's your new screen saver right there !!!

@ranger - a photo can say a 1000 words in this case its 2000 lol!!
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:30:16 AM

I figure that's bnr paying the rent with his mom.
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:32:36 AM

and she is looking for some more lodgers vin , coc , john , this is your new landlady and it's payment in advance !!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:35:33 AM

peanuts for breakfast is a must in the bnr household !!!
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:36:06 AM

ALL the dipsh*ts were quiet for the past couple of days, and today a couple/few showed up... coincidence? I suspect not.

I wonder if they'll (ie: he) will get a WP Award for having the most alias'?
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:36:28 AM

mummy likes the way they come out of me !!! yum yum
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:38:08 AM

@trailer - and 'corn on the log' for dinner.

Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:41:16 AM

'mummy likes the way they come out of me !!! yum yum'


LOLOLOLOLOL!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:46:12 AM

she loves going through the motions !!!
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:49:12 AM

vin and bnr love dirty almond roca for desert.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:54:41 AM

"HAHA dumbass im a honors student in business management, i sold 2 short screenplays locally, and got financed 95,000 for a short film."

says the dipsh*t who expects people over the internet to know jack sh*t about him. f*cking moron.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 3:56:29 AM

lol, bet John(i.e himself) gives bnr a Dirty Sanchez!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:00:30 AM

you know he does !! lol

dirty almond roca lol
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:03:44 AM

damn it sac,now you got me feeling like a retard for laughing at stupid racism.

I,like, ranger said before think that ignoring racism is the only way to get rid of it.People that keep calling foul to racism are the ones that keep it alive.

this might seem rhetorical from my point on laughing at it but i just laugh and move on,and i never said i enjoy the characters, but i took the jokes and moved on.

i dont know why bay took out the hick ironside,but im guessing he just tried filling gaps so every one could relate,or enjoy some character in the move. im pretty sure having a huge semi as the main robot would be hick enough for the south.

also ironside was a huge lifted gmc kodak, i mean it doesn't get any more hick then that.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:07:49 AM

The only gap I'd want to fill in The Transformers is Megan's!

BA-BOING!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:08:36 AM

lol,dirty almond roca ... is something no man should experience on himself!
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:11:34 AM

'Dirty Almond Roca' --- lol.


BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:14:54 AM

you know that voice actor Tom Kenny was the one to play skid the green twin.

dudes white, you know how uncomfortable that must have been for him?
BDeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:15:35 AM

man im sure happy you guess liked that i thought it was going to fly right over everyones head
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 4:52:35 AM

@sac

I do see what you are saying , maybe its just the way i see it , take New Jack City a really good film and all the best parts in that movie were the black guys i know they were drug dealers but it was just a really good film that just how i see it , same as Ali , Malcolm X, glory, rage in harlem (late great Gregory hines), friday, house party , boyz in the hood, juice and so on, all very stereo type characters for black guys but all good films thats just how i see it.

Tom Hanks and George Clooney never played drug dealers. Brad Pitt started as a harmless stoner and never played a negative role again. Jackman -- good guy hacker, Leo -- survived Critters, Eastwood -- never even close to a bad guy, all good points but none of those guys if their lives depended on it could play a good bad guy, they have to use us brits alan rickman,Anthony Hopkins(now an american i know),Christopher Lee, Jeremy Irons ,Peter Cushing ( just wanted to include one of my fav actors when he was the nasty in star wars ) and the like ...

You got me with Carl Weathers dam it !! lol


trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 5:05:39 AM

And don't forget Morgan Freeman movie debut in Robert Redfords Brubaker !! :)
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 8:55:02 AM

@Trailer: LOL!!! I was hoping Freeman got brought up. His first acclaimed role.... a pimp in Street Smart. I think they gave him an Oscar for that. But what happened when they made him President of the US? An asteroid came and nerely wiped out humanity! Lol, kind of a long running joke in the black/film community :)

You guys are good sh*ts though. I was sick yesterday and had too much time to rant.

@BDECK: "just to let you know number one is number one because we all know racism is funny."

Since when did ignoring racism and social injustice ever help the problem? The whole Civil Rights movement came about because people (black and white) were tired of ignoring the problem and decided to speak out and take action against it. Ususally when ignored racism thrives and grows. People start to embrace it as being funny as long as there is no one around to be offended by it. All I do is try to offer an opinion from another perspective so that peolpe will know that there is one. I'm not marching on Washington to protest a sh*tty Tranformer film, I'm just saying that I didn't appreciate Bay's choices which led me to not like the film. Everyone had their reasons not to like T2, this was just one of mine.

To be completely honest with anyone still listening, I think Black actors are doing great in Hwood now. We are some scene stealing "cool" motherf*ckers on tv and on the big screen. LOL, you know you've come a long way when the Brits (Idris Elba and Chiwetel Ejiofor) start stealing all your parts. I just dont like going against progress. Black actors like Marlon Waynes, Anthony Anderson,and (god I hate to say it) Eddie Murphy are just as much to blame as Bay for not letting old stereotypes die. They add nothing creative to the films they're in, so they're pretty much worthless imo. They obviously will do anything for money no matter how degrading. Kind of like Luke Wilson, who the f*ck likes that guy? :-)
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 10:12:20 AM

Morgan Freeman is black?!
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 5:32:26 PM

@sac

Rant away dude anytime !!

ranger - Apparently so and he is leading us all to oblivion...... lol
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 5:56:09 PM

Why, that son-of-a...

Tebeck writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 6:04:46 PM

Now if only we could all hear something like this from bay, i would believe that the next installment could be an improvement
trailertrash writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:25:21 PM

lol
Paulied writes:
on April 8th, 2010 at 7:00:49 AM

I asked an employee who their favourite director was yesterday..
Their reply: 'Michael Bay'

Suffice to say, I sacked 'em and dumped the body!
johnthemon writes:
on April 9th, 2010 at 12:56:20 PM

I don't never have and never will get all this Shia Labouef hate. He's a pretty okay actor.

It honestly took guts to say this, it probably affected his standing with Michael Bay and crew.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 15th, 2010 at 4:12:23 PM

I agree with Shia here, but Bay is totally going to kick Shia's ass in the 3rd one. I can hear Bay screaming now.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved