WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Star Wars" Animated Series to be Comedic

Posted: April 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Star Wars" Animated Series to be ComedicSubmit Comment
Lucasfilm Animation has confirmed that it is developing an all-new animated "Star Wars" series, focusing on the comedic aspects of the "galaxy far, far away." The new show will be directed by Emmy-nominated Todd Grimes ("Back at the Barnyard") and written by Seth Green and Matthew Senreich ("Robot Chicken") and Brendan Hay ("The Daily Show").

"There are so many stories taking place in the Star Wars universe, and they don't all have to focus on the fate of the galaxy," said Grimes. "We're looking at Star Wars from a new perspective; this will be a glimpse at how the rest of the galaxy is affected by the events of the Saga. There's a lot of humor to be mined from that."

Green added: "The Star Wars universe is so dense and rich; it's crazy to think that there aren't normal, mundane everyday problems in a world so well-defined. And it's even crazier to think of what those problems might be, since it's all set in a galaxy far, far away. What do these characters do when they're not overthrowing Empires?"

Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:29:05 PM

I thought all parts since the original first 3 movies was comedic.
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:07:39 PM

Darth vader as a comdeian lol
Randal Graves writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:08:38 PM

sounds like clerks in space.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:11:13 PM

At leas the first trilogy had Luke trying to f*ck his sister for the first 2.5 movies (and it doesn't get any better than that... other than actually succeeding boning said sister).
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:11:20 PM

At least the first trilogy had Luke trying to f*ck his sister for the first 2.5 movies (and it doesn't get any better than that... other than actually succeeding boning said sister).
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:11:47 PM

leas = least.
bale01289 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:30:05 PM

Lol @ Ranger.
Does George Lucas not understand he is sh*tting where he eats?!?
lost_addict writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:43:52 PM

Did Luke ever get laid?or do you think R2D2 gave him a hand job whenever luke was lonely?
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:07:05 PM

I think R2D2 has a place for c*ck where Luke stored his light saber in Return of the Jedi!
johnthemon writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:50:46 PM

odd as it sounds this might be good. Of course, it would be the first time in 27 years we've had something good from Star Wars (aside from video games).
Rush66 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:10:28 PM

Can't wait to see Vader and Luke having a father-son bonding moment with the music. You know "La-la-la". After, Vader says: "Hey Luke! Can you "give me a hand"?" Everybody laughs hysterically and the show ends with a fun guitar riff. This show might be awesome after all!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:21:50 PM

f*ck. stop appealing to to the kids, you mother f*ckers. Star-Wars isn't a cartoon show, so stop it with all this cartoon sh*t.Clone Wars looked gay, the old cartoon looked gay this looks f*cking gay.


f*ck OFF LUCAS FILM YOU'RE DESTROYING THE FRANCHISE!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:22:05 PM

Rush-lol!
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:26:55 PM

Luke to Leia " We defeated the Empire, me, you and Han all need to celebrate!" Leia "Awesome idea Luke, what do you have in mind?"
Luke" Well I've havent been laid since we starting fighting the Empire, and the thought of you as my sister is giving me wood."
Leia" Eww, your sick, I cant cheat on Han like that!
Luke" O no, it's not technically cheating if he's involved too, Leia hun, he's got some swagga force to him too."
Leia" Oh ok, Only if Han can be there too."
Luke' Yay, I'm gonna f*ck Han so hard in his ass and then I want you suck my d*ck after so you know what his *sshole tastes like! May the force be with us!"
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:29:23 PM

I'd watch Leia getting DP'd aboard the Falcon whilst she goes down on Chewie.

Her mouth would look like an open can of mushroom soup by the time they were done with her!
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:36:36 PM

@Ranger
All I got goin thru my head right now is the the voice of Chewie screaming in pleasure as Leia goes down on him lol
wonderBOY writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:38:09 PM

i would rather see avatar clerks, word for word, shot for shot remake just blue cats and in 3d
rabid writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:46:50 PM

Sounds great! Seth Green is a huge Star Wars fan so he knows the material very well.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:01:00 AM

Wasn't too keen on this until I saw Seth's name so could be ok, but yeah would like to see a more adult orientated one.

At the same time I do think Lucas should give Star Wars a rest.
gorgoroth writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:01:45 AM

he needs to start producing some new movies, here that george PRODUCE! do not i repeat DO NOT write or direct them i beg of you and maybe just maybe your frenchise will get out of the sh*tter.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:04:55 AM

@Ranger...Your wish is granted.




http://furry-friday.net/fffd_/index.php?cat=22
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:05:21 AM

Remember, Rule 34 applies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:20:12 AM

@detroit- niccccccccccce
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:42:03 AM

Thanks, Dave.
VDODSON writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:45:38 AM

The comedic aspect?? What the f*ck is wrong with Lucas, the son of a bitch has finally lost it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:50:01 AM

@Detroit

Ha ha nice link !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:54:50 AM

Didn't she say : I know. Somehow, I've always known. When luke said my sister has it or something , WOW Prick teasing your own brother thats some pretty f*cked up sh*t right there, she should have at least let him get to 3rd base ... bitch lol
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:21:33 AM

@trailer - she should have given up the bum sex to Luke.

@Detroit - nice... thank you.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:24:25 AM

ranger

lol , so she could feel how big lukes force was ....

i can sense vin getting jealous with all this talk of incest !!!
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:23:31 AM

Maybe Chewbacca, Han Solo, Luke Skywalker and Leisure Skywalker will all do The Human Centipede.
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:25:54 AM

*Leia
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:26:31 AM

Lucas "Hello dead horse?"

Dead Horse "Yes"

Lucas "Can I flog you some more"
gobolog writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:44:04 PM

Sounds interesting. I think what they lacked in the prequels was harrison fords witty improvisation. The banter between him and Leia was always golden. the banter in the prequels just seemed so forced and wooden. Hayden Christensen i'm looking at you!!!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:34:54 PM

@Ranger and trailer

Thought you might like that.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 8:59:37 PM

Id rather sniff a female Hutt's p*ssy farts.
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:05:25 AM

Who wouldn't?
Moose756 writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:07:46 PM

Robot Chicken Star Wars minus the robot chicken
bluemeenie writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:22:19 PM

So more Robot Chicken??
bluemeenie writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:23:55 PM

I hope they add the ol' Hannah Barbara sound effects when Yoda gets kicked in the balls- that would be HA-LAR-RIOUS!!!
Can't George die soon- please....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved