WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Hires Writers for "National Treasure 3"

Posted: April 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Hires Writers for "National Treasure 3"Submit Comment
ComingSoon had the chance to speak to writers Carlo Bernard and Doug Miro (Prince of Persia, Sorcerer's Apprentice) at San Francisco's WonderCon. They revealed that they are reteaming with producer Jerry Bruckheimer and director Jon Turteltaub to pen the script for the third "National Treasure" film.

Back in November, Nicolas Cage was excited to return for another installment. "Oh yeah, I definitely am," he insisted. "I like those movies, because I think they entertain families and give families something to look forward to. And that's always a good thing, you know?"

Regarding story, there are rumors that "National Treasure 3" will go international, sending the Gates family off to Easter Island and beyond in search of Atlantis. More importantly, the pure, clean power source that was supposedly lost forever when this ancient civilization sank beneath the sea. Which - were it to be harnessed today - would immediately put an end to global warming. Not to mention making gas and oil obsolete.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:57:50 AM

national hair piece
wonderBOY writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:21:34 AM

i actually liked the 1st one it was pretty good, didnt care fir the second 1 alot
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:24:08 AM

They look good, but they lack "humpf". But the bills ain't paying themselves.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:26:11 AM

wow nic cage is in everything just now
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:26:35 AM

I like both the first and second one. What the heck took them so long! The second one came out 3 years ago and they are only now starting to write the script.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:35:05 AM

Fist was ok, bit too American for me but genarly entertaining, second again was ok, good family film, don't mind the third sounds like a good story, better get a move on I thought Indy 5 was going with this story.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:39:25 AM

first was pretty good, second was decent. I'll watch this but i i doubt in theaters ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:39:40 AM

sorry edit out one I (f*cking tired ...)
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:45:53 AM

These flicks sucked balls, I've alot of Time for Nick Cage, I mean, He's a f*cking tard but he still seems like he's hard done by. Disney can f*ck right off.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:12:52 AM

Me, my wife and the kids love these movies even though Nick Cage dosen't act like a bad-ass. Really interested to see what the 3rd installment will be like.
SofaKing writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:06:28 AM

I thought they were wanna be Indiana Jones movies without the flare of the originals at first but then again Indy 4 was totally off the mark. I still liked both National Treasures better than that garbage ass movie. We don't have much else to choose from in this genre
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:08:45 AM

Disney Hires Writers for "National Treasure 3''

Why?they didn't seem to bother for the first 2.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:17:25 AM

@Sofaking: How about "The Librarian"? :)
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:37:15 AM

This will be a good rental for a Saturday night. 1st was good, second was kinda lame, like coc's mom on a date.
But Nic Cage was quoted as saying . "Oh yeah, I definitely am," he insisted. "I like those movies, because I think they entertain families and give families something to look forward to. And that's always a good thing, you know?" he was later quoted as saying "I'm always gonna do these movies at the rate I'm being sued." I'm afraid if I totally lose everything I'll be forced to move in with Coc, Dandy, and their dead mom!"


SofaKing writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:48:19 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare

I just imdb'd The Librarian, never heard of it. Is it good? Did they go straight to DVD or something? The only other movie I can think of is Tomb Raider and we only watch those for one reason... well 2 reasons (boobs).
JohnZee writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:57:07 AM

Disney is being pretty quick to throw these two guys at any movie project that they need a screenplay writer for. And neither one of them have ever had a certifiable hit. Prince of Persia still hasn't been released, and already about to start working on their third major Disney release. That just has bad business decision all over it, and Disney's film division has been struggling the last couple of years. Struggling to the point where the execs. are getting canned. And these two guys? Carlo Bernard and Doug Miro? If there were ever two Disney "yes men" stooges then it would be them. Carlo was a Production Assistant before Disney decided to toss him him a bone with his first major studio screenplay writing assignment. If you didn't know it, "Production Assistant" is the credit they give you when they'd rather not have to pay you for the serious amount of ass-kissing that you did. And btw: The first screenplay that our dynamic duo wrote for a major studio was the Great Raid, a screenplay that they had access to not just one, but two best selling novels. And the best they could do was a movie that made 12% of its original $80 million dollar budget? And Disney still tosses them three consecutive major motion picture writing deals? Even before the receipts are in on the first movie? Either the decision makers at Disney are on crack or Carlo and Doug are either blackmailing the right person or one of them knows how to suck a c*ck like there's no tomorrow.
KalVicious writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:16:13 AM

I actually like both of the Films, and own them both on Blu-ray. :) I can't wait for this one. :) Lol. :)
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:27:18 AM

f*ck THIS sh*t!
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:28:45 AM

I am looking forward to this actually, I enjoyed the first two alot.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:18:15 PM

I prefer movies that have writers.
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:54:25 PM

Usually that is a good thing to have.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:07:07 PM

And breasts.
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:22:55 PM

This is usually a great thing to have and playwith.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:48:18 PM

Maybe he can search for his missing millions and fight to survive and evade the IRS.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:09:02 PM

@Sofaking: I was actually being sarcastic. I caught a glimpse from it once, it was dreadful. I rather watch IJ4 again.
SofaKing writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:52:40 PM

OK, good... It looked like crap, there were a bunch of no names in it. They could make a good action adventure movie if they really tried. I mean how hard could it be?
Lowryder writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:48:28 PM

ill give this a chance..as long as its not in 3-D...psssh who am i kidding
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:04:34 PM

the librarien trilogy sorta came out on dvd right away after it was shown on tnt on television the first one was called the librarian quest for the spear. 2 the librarian king solomon's mines . 3 the librarian judas chalice and i heard the 4th was gonna be in thartical release just go to wikipedia and type in dean devlin thats where he said it
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:12:31 PM

The 1st national treasure was way cool especially the main villain in it , the 2nd national treasure was good too but the villian in it sucked a big egg, so for the 3rd installment bring back sean bean as the main villian beats ed harris even though he did die
Rush66 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:12:47 PM

So, when will they announce that this will be in 3-D?
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:34:04 AM

Nicholas Cage has absolutely no standards. Then again if I owed the IRS millions I'd probably do any sh*t flick as well.
Astrotrain writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:59:16 AM

Nicholas cage has made some crappy movies lately, doing national treasure is propably best for him, but was finding atlantis actually in the presidential book as seen in national treasure 2.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved