WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" Actor to Play Zeus in "War of the Gods"

Posted: April 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" Actor to Play Zeus in "War of the Gods"Submit Comment
Actor Luke Evans, who played Apollo in "Clash of the Titans," has now moved on to star in another Greek mythology film, Tarsem Singh's "War of the Gods." He is no longer Apollo in the new movie, with Canadian actor Corey Sevier stepping in to take the over the role. Evans will instead play Zeus, the god that Liam Neeson played in "Titans."

"We have the very beautiful Isabel Lucas (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen) who is playing Athena, my daughter," he said. "And John Hurt plays me as an old man. In addition, we have Mickey Rourke, Stephen Dorff, Henry Cavill, Freida Pinto."

Evans then spoke about the differences between the movie to "Clash of the Titans." He explained: "['War of the Gods'] really plays on the human side of the battle, whereas there are so many monsters in 'Clash of the Titans.' This film really is very strongly based on Earth, I would say, and it is about the human battle. The gods have a very strong presence in ['War of the Gods'], and it's a much bigger action film; this is way more action."

He continued: "We've been training for nearly two months for these huge battle scenes, huge fights. Whereas the gods in 'Clash of the Titans' do very little but stay in Mount Olympus, in ['War of the Gods'] they are hands-on especially Zeus. I've had training in every weapon you could imagine a god using."

Evans admitted that this is not the traditional Zeus. "In this one, he gets some gory weapons and gets to do some superhuman things godlike things with them. As only Zeus, king of the gods, could do," he revealed.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:26:58 AM

If it's so much about the humans, then the title is a bit misleading.
BuddyBoy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:29:05 AM

another sh*t movie with sh*t actors!! its mainly sh*t coming out of 'Holy-sh*t-wood' at the moment.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:40:31 AM

just rename it "Clash of the Titans:One More Time"
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:41:39 AM

if they have Hades he better be as badass in the God of War series ... that Hades was insanely cool.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:44:57 AM

Awh sweet Jesus, what is it with Hollywood having to bring out 3 of the same kind of movies at once, I mean, Clash of the Titans was f*cking pish! and this won't be much better.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:50:00 AM

so he's saying his Zeus will deep throat better than Channing Tatum!!!!! now that's god like.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:15:21 AM

No encore, it should be called 'Clash of the Titans: (hit me baby) One More Time'
nope.com writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:15:10 AM

yeah good luck following Liam Neeson's footsteps

Even if it was a sh*tty film Schindler still delivered

RELEASE THE KRAKEN!!!!!!
warlord writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:29:49 AM

is anyone other than me not CARE about this idea
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:07:36 AM

There's no better way to separate your Greek Mythology epic movie from Clash of The Titans than to hire actors from Clash of The Titans. Good job morons.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:25:19 AM

This will be better than Clash. Then again I just took a sh*t that was better than that film.
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:39:49 AM

@Sac
I know what you mean, everytime I take a sh*t like that, I keep screaming "By the power of Zeus!"
VDODSON writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:33:29 AM

I like Stephen Dorf, he seems to have caught a raw deal when it comes to current roles.
Stuntastic writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:37:26 AM

If they need to make anything a God of War film would be perfect since they tryna jump on this Greek mythology bandwagon. IMO I would luv to c Kratos f*ck some sh*t up on the big screen
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:32:31 PM

@Doc_B - Holly-sh*t-wood has always been this unoriginal and follow what they believe are popular trends at the time:

Deep Impact (also what COC's dad calls 'Bond(age)ing night with his son) - Armageddon.

Antz vs. A Bug's Life.

Now it's Conan (again) with Red Sonja right behind him (when clearly he should be behind her... behind).

Sequels, remakes, reboots... ugh!
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:56:45 PM

Come on, Tarsem... A man who made "The Fall" on pure enthusiasm can do no wrong. Studio exec's, just give the man the money and stay the f*ck out
Krisoo writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:36:10 PM

The war of the gods will be much better then the clash of the titans !!! Becouse the director is much better !!! If you watch any Tarsem movie you know he has amazing imagination, he can write a good storyline and he can direct the movie! The cell is just look amazing without rubish computer animation,but the Fall is a extraordinary movie !!!
Krisoo writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:44:40 PM

And the sad thing is,after this crap the peoples dosent want to watch something similar!!!!

Dosent matter is will be much better!!!!!!!!!
Rodan writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:59:13 PM

Kurskij, I agree, "The Fall" was incredible. If I was the studio, I'd stay the hell away from Singh while he does this one and see if he can strike gold again.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:04:50 PM

@Rodan - kick-ass avatar my friend!
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:24:37 PM

So you be Josey Wales?

And just how would you know that granny?

A few men came ridin' through this way a little while ago lookin' fer ya.
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:35:50 PM

@Rodan

Incredible visual experience (without 3D and sh*t) and good story. Th kind of fairy tale I want my kids to watch.

- You can't get 'em all, Josie.

- That's a fact.

- How come you're doing this, then?

- Because I ain't got nothin' better to do.

^original badass.
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:39:01 PM

I hope Clint will be around forever, cause while he's they won't remake it with some p*ssy trying to look mean in the lead.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:40:04 PM

have a really hot Athena and Aphrodite and i'm sold as long as htey're dressed like the chicks on God of War (you know, tits hanging out ... just the way we like 'em!)
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:40:08 PM

@Kursk - NICE quoting my friend!

Now... you get those holes a'leakin', I'll whomp you with a knotted plow-line!

BEST western... EVER!

Fooled 'em again Josey.
Fooled 'em again boy.

Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:43:44 PM

Alien vs. Predator... bullsh*t!

Josey Wales vs. Dirty Harry = BAD-ASS!
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:44:46 PM

- You're wanted, Wales.

- Reckon I'm right popular. You a bounty hunter?

- A man's got to do something for a living these days.

- Josey Wales: Dyin' ain't much of a living, boy.

^ How about this one for the best line?
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:46:03 PM

Five guns in each hand, knee-deep in p*ssy.
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:48:25 PM

BTW, for those who saw Clash of the Titans

Agyness Deyn is playing Aphrodite - is it worth watching for her alone?

No tits, but hell-hot.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:48:48 PM

That's pretty prime! One of the best ever.

Nice Clint stepped aside and let Chief Dan George do this thing for comic-relief.

'Good thing you stopped when you did... I might have killed her!'

And long before Reservoir Dog's: 'You gonna bark all day or you gonna bite?' line... we had:

'You gonna pull them pistols, or whistle Dixie?'


Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:53:30 PM


You see, in this world there's two kinds of people, my friend: Those with loaded guns and those who dig. You dig.
Kurskij writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:56:51 PM

[counting Angel Eyes' men] One, two, three, four, five, and six. Six, the perfect number.

- I thought three was the perfect number.

- I've got six more bullets in my gun.
Rodan writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:08:14 PM

"Pewt!"

-Josey spitting on that dog for the 500th time.

"To hell with em. Buzzards gotta eat, so do the worms."

"He's not too hard to track. He leaves dead men wherever he goes." - bad guy

"When I get around to likin someone, they aint around long"
"I notice when you get to disliking someone, they ain't around for long either."

Thanks guys, the man's an icon. Easiest avatar I ever picked. It's too bad they don't make the westerns like they used to.


"I noticed that
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:08:21 PM

harry:Well, when an adult male is chasing a female with intent to commit rape, I shoot the bastard. That's my policy

mayor:Intent? How did you establish that?

harry: When a naked man is chasing a woman through an alley with a butcher's knife and a hard-on, I figure he isn't out collecting for the Red Cross!

Just adding my favorite eastwood line, sum's the legend up if you ask me....
Rodan writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:09:29 PM

Not sure how that last line got copied twice at the bottom. Add me to the list of people who want an edit button.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:52:17 PM

Nice work guys!

The buzzards and worms, and disliking people lines I thought of too.

As for Dirty Harry (The Enforcer):

Don't worry Honky... we'll take care of your lady friend here.

Harry: 'Well, that's mighty white of you.'
Rodan writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:27:17 PM

haha forgot that one Ranger.

"Hey, you forgot your fortune cookie. It says you're sh*t out of luck."
Rodan writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:37:03 PM

"I'll see you in hell, William Munny"
"Yeah."

Looks pretty lame written down, but damn that was awesome.
slusho writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:31:33 PM

You guys gotta put more faith in this. Tarsem is a great director. Its just sh*tty timing with Clash coming out first, but this will be the better movie..
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:37:27 PM

@Rodan - which movie was the fortune cookie line from (The Enforcer?) - it's damn funny!

I think one of "Clint's Top 10 Lines" - easily comes from 'Escape from Alcatraz' (when he goes to sit up top with the lead black buy of the prison). I KNOW you know the line.
Rodan writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:30:07 AM

It's from the Dead Pool (unfortunately).

"You didn't think we'd just let you walk out of here..."
"Who's we?"
"Smith, Wesson, and me."

I honestly haven't seen Escape from Alcatraz. I've always wanted to, especially since the time I first saw his hair in the movie.
Rodan writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:30:32 AM

It will be next on the list.
trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:37:09 AM

@ranger

is that i just hate !!!!! line .....

love that mighty white line lol

You could quote the whole of heartbreak ridge there are some gems in there...

:My name's Gunnery Sergeant Highway and I've drunk more beer and banged more quiff and pissed more blood and stomped more ass that all of you numbnuts put together

trailertrash writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 2:39:10 AM

@Rodan

It's a classic you must see it ... i didn't mind the dead pool, early jim carrey in there too.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:26:45 AM

@Rodan - Alcatraz (unedited) is a must-see!

@trailer - yep... that's the line.

Nice work quoting G.S. Highway as well.
joshmihaly writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

He repeats himself a lot, kinda comes off like half a 'tard.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved