WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Offered "Red Sonja" Role

Posted: April 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox Offered "Red Sonja" RoleSubmit Comment
Back in August, actress Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) revealed that Millennium Films will wait until after "Conan the Barbarian" remake is complete to see if they wants to make "Red Sonja." "I am still contracted to do Red Sonja," she added.

Now comes word from Pajiba that the studio has abandoned everything that they have already set up for the film. Director Douglas Aarniokosky is off the project, McGowan will not be asked to return, and a new writer is being searched for.

But this doesn't mean that "Red Sonja" is dead. On the contrary, the studio has already made offer for another actress to tackle the lead role. That actress is "Transformers" star Megan Fox. No word on whether Fox has accepted.

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Trentsteel writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:54:40 AM

She is damn beautiful but I dunno if I would buy her in that kind of role.
lost_addict writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:00:42 AM

'No word on whether Fox has accepted.'

she's sucking the producer's d*ck at the moment.of course there's no word...
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:08:55 AM

Fit but to skinny and slight to play Sonja.
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:09:55 AM

But the thought of her in a furkini or loin cloth make my mouth water.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:41:02 AM

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO!

I thought Red Sonja was ment to be built like a brick sh*thouse not look like her kid sister.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:42:56 AM

two words:f*ck YEAH!

I'll be squiring at the screen in the theaters and there's no stopping me!

one time i actually like Megan Fox news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:43:43 AM

take the role Fox!
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:43:47 AM

Who gives a f*ck! With the way these remakes are going these days they could get that fat spastic bitch from Misery to play her.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:20:27 AM

Well, atleast it wasn't COC's mother. Actually, on second thought...
warlord writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:28:05 AM

fox would be better at hardcore anal porn. hay that just me
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:05:00 AM

Blah, she's too thin. She'd be horrible in it......so sure go ahead and take the role if offered Megan.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:17:01 AM

I love the Fox, but she's a horrible choice for the role. I guarantee the girl's never worked out a day in her life let alone swung a broad sword. sh*t, even 6' Brigitte Nielson got winded every time she picked up her sword in the original. They need a tall, somewhat athletic hottie with nice tits to do the role any justice. Charlize Theron would be my choice. She's a great actress, f*cking gorgeous, and easily 6' in shoes. I'd love to see her in some skimpy Xena gear, rockin the red hair and a bloody sword. sh*t, that sounds better than the Conan remake.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:36:58 AM

Red Sonja is the ideal project for Joss Whedon to direct, not The Avengers. He probably jerks off to comic every night before David Boreanaz (Angel) puts him to bed, so I'm sure he knows the material.
Lowryder writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:01:54 AM

the picture of her on this article is my wallpaper on my ipod lock screen =D
BigUnit writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:20:19 AM

wtf didnt a poster already come out for this movie? with actress Rose McGowan on it
Salvador writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:26:56 AM

@SACdaddy: Definitely, Charlize Theron is the best option so far.

Anyway, I'm still in love with Megan.
VDODSON writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:32:39 AM

Charlize Theron's looks are striking, she would be a good candidate. And she's african american.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:50:03 AM

Lol VDODSON!!! I guess technically she's Afrikaan American :-)
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:56:18 AM

About time. Just bulk up and taking some acting lessons, and we're good to go.
rabid writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:09:03 PM

It's Red Sonja so it hardly matters whether or not it's a great film, just show us tits and ass and swordplay.
The only real shame here is that they just sold the film rights to a rival company of the Conan movie, so there won't be any crossover. Without Conan, Red Sonja won't get very far.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:16:33 PM

Huge fan of Theron. But her athleticism does leave her with somewhat of a lean rack.

Take Charlize and...

Install Pamela Anderson's rack...
Megan Fox's toe thumbs...
My c*ck in Theron's ass...

And you got yourself a warrior!

Or what about a lesbo scene between Fox and Theron?! It could have something to do with the movie, or not... I don't care.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:33:49 PM

Great, so now we're remaking sh*tty movies...
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:34:41 PM

lol... isn't that the truth!
pnkntndr writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:57:59 PM

How hard would it be to hold a sword with her toe thumbs?
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:03:23 PM

I know. Yet another reason she should do porn.
Matiax writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:32:07 PM

How hard would it be to hold a c*ck with her toe thumbs?

Poor Rose must be very pissed off. I have something to cheer her up right here.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:46:58 PM

Fox would need to grow some muscules for this part. Damn she "Fox-y" as hell. I'd piss on her and punch her at the same time.
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:57:06 PM

If they put Charlize Theron in this, i'll be banned from the movie theatres. If its in 3D I'll be sitting in the front row with my dong out whacking it and maybe giving the lil kiddies behind me a lil shower.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:05:13 PM

Show-off!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:08:54 PM

this movie needs some nude to be good!
JohnZee writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:19:51 PM

Great, just what I want to see. Twenty odd scenes of Megan Fox's naked back. This chick shows her naked back more than Jane Fonda ever did, and think Jane was in the Guinness Book of World Records for most sexual scenes that only showed her freakin back.

Personally I can't wait until Hollywood comes to it's senses and realizes that Megan couldn't act her way out of a wet paper bag. And then she can move on to making classic examples of security camera porn.

Who is that? That's that chick that did those Transformers movies a few years back. What is she doing? Looks like she's sucking off the Taco Bell manager for a burrito with the works...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:12:52 PM

@CCBlev/Ranger-LOL!
Fettmanuno writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:37:20 PM

This project now has all the classic ingredients required for a straight to dvd masterpiece...or repeat airings on the Syfy channel.
rocketman writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:47:20 PM

Jessica Biel for Sonja,Therzon is a good choice though.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:54:57 PM

I figured Jessica Biel would be the only, obvious choice.

That girl can crush walnuts with her butt cheeks!
eximius007 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:30:35 PM

BOOBS
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:38:25 PM

^^^^

said it best ...
TheHundreds writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:56:49 PM

I'd like to see her red sonja
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:58:13 PM

i'd like to expand her red sonja .... over her head.
trailertrash writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:21:02 PM

As long as it's Megan Fox (wearing not alot) minus shia labeouf, i'm ok with that !!!
Syman404 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:21:26 PM

I agree with the Jessica Biel suggestion. That would be amazing. She's sexy, ahtletic, and built. She could probably rip my d*ck off but that doesn't make her any less attractive.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:29:18 PM

@ encoreyourface - i'd like to expand her red sonja .... over her head.
made me laugh out dude !

@ SACdaddy - Theron would be great for this and could make up for Aeon f*ck (was that the title?)

@ Ranger - You could teach nasty insults 101 lol you have a gift there
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:32:00 PM

@ Syman404
again laughing out loud but i think John Bobbitt would disagree with you
The Real Joker writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:12:39 PM

Why would we want another movie like Red Sonja? I mean we waited the whole movie for Arnold to show up. And when he did it was like "OMG WAS THIS ALL?" I say nay! Don't make sh*tty Remakes of something that does not need it!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:37:30 PM

Leemaca-that's what i'm here for,lol
Kindlegolas writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:39:29 PM

Do people not realize that she isn't big enough a star to carry a movie by herself? ie: See the gross revenue for Jennifers Body
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:44:02 PM

she's good eye candy, i'll go see it.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:52:28 PM

well i'm going to bed so just like to add I f*ckING HATE JOE JOHNSTONE!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:08:48 PM

lol it's like 4 PM here and you're going to bed .. time difference sure is somthing isn't it?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:09:26 PM

is this news source reliable? has anyone ever heard Pajiba?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:14:31 PM

So a slutty, alien-looking tramp is gonna headline the remake of a sh*t movie? Sounds awesome! I'll be over here, pretending to give a sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:55:19 PM

@Phantom... lol. Well said.

@Lee - flatterer (and I agree on the Joe Johnston comment).

@Kindle - yep, her gross is gross.
Tyron writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:14:13 PM

I agree with most of you, she's sexy and all but i dont really like her in movies. her acting is nothing special. She's only good for.. M.Bay knows what :)
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:25:54 PM

'Washing his car' - apparently. Which we've all taken for she taking it hard in the ass and mouth!
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:10:25 PM

"I'd like to expand her Red Sonja .... over her head." --- lol. Nice!
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:13:29 PM

she should do it she is twice as hot as the orginal red sonja, besdies whoever plays her lover in the movie will be playing with himself during the whole movie
Brenden Theatres writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:36:15 PM

Stan Lee and friends will be at Brenden Theatres Las Vegas 14 to recieve a Brenden Celebrity Star at 7:30pm on May 7th. Buy a ticket to Iron Man 2 on opening weekend and you can enter to win one of 100 signed Iron Man 2 posters! Stan Lee will introducing select show times of Iron Man 2 all weekend long!
www.brendentheatres.com
CCBlev writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:08:06 PM

@encore and ranger
Classic as always!! Good thing to come home and read lol
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:15:05 PM

Thx. CC.
SugaTits writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:20:39 PM

A Red Sonja remake. Someone shoot me.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:16:01 AM

hmmmm i dont think she would take it but i would watch it. i would watch her in anything. watching her makes my lighthouse light turn on and breaks.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:16:18 AM

sounded better in my head
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:17:12 AM

and megan fox a redhead ah sexy
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:20:05 AM

ilthough i love Rose too but idk it drives me crazy i like them both. loved the promo pics of rose f*ckin hot.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 1:34:13 AM

its a rumor
http://www.aceshowbiz.com/news/view/00031739.html
and i do agree on jessica biel and charlize theron
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:24:29 AM

Together in the 69er?

Absolutely!
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:53:54 AM

She would probably be more well suited to play a whore in a tavern in the film then Red Sonja.
Rush66 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:06:39 PM

She might be the only good thing to see in this movie.
Ranger writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:31:22 PM

She usually is.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:57:45 AM

i'd stretch her vagina out and crawl in it and hibernate in there for winter!
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:33:57 PM

Like when Han tucked Luke inside that Taun-Taun?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved