WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "A Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer

Posted: April 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "A Nightmare on Elm Street" TrailerSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for "A Nightmare on Elm Street" remake is currently playing in front of "Clash of the Titans." As expected, a bootleg version of it has already appeared online and you can check it out below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 30th.

Bootleg Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:43:35 PM

i saw this in front of clash,got me all tingly and stuff.
Lowryder writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:52:05 PM

wtf? this is almost exactly like the last trailer they released
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:20:59 PM

lowryder-it seems a little different. i still really want to see this
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:57:40 PM

Unfortunatly, this WAS the best part of Clash of the Titans for me. I'm stoked about this one, its no secret. Even if it sucks, I will be happy to see Freddy back on the big screen, where he belongs. "What's the prime time, Bitch?"
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:01:32 PM

Bale-100% agreed. don't care if does get bad reviews, i'll be glad to be there watching Freddy slash sh*t up.

"What's the prime time, Bitch?"-lol!loved that scene!
wonderBOY writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:01:45 PM

its the same trailer just with 2 more scenes with an asian guy
OneTime writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:03:15 PM

"you ve got the body, and ive got the brains.."
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:12:12 PM

I did notice they took out the scene where chick shines the flashlight around the empty room, then goes for another pan, only to find Freddy peeking over a crate. Guess that would have been a bit much for the kiddies to handle that went to see Clash. I've been kinda sick this past weekend, so I've been watching all of the Nightmare series. Finished the movies, now going through the old series, Freddys Nightmares (which basicly had nothing to do with Freddy, lol). Jesus, I think I just gave myself a hard-on just talking about it, sheesh!
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:31:46 PM

Hey, if interested, there is a clear pic of JEH in the new Freddy makeup @ www.horrorbid.com . Looks great!
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:39:58 PM

@Bale
Good call on the link, thats an awesome pic. He really does look like a burn victim, its really creepy, I really better not be let down by this, as Freddy's my fav horror villan.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:31:29 PM

I am such a Freddy fan. The only thing i hope for this one is they don't try the whole pull him out of the dream world thing. They tried that in nightmare 1, nightmare 6 and in Freddy vs Jason. Its getting old and it obviously doesn't work. lol
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:33:38 PM

Which one is you guy's favorite Nightmare? Mine is a battle amongst 4, 5 and Wes Craven's New Nightmare.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:36:33 PM

I like 4 because his blades looked the sharpest. and the dream sequence where Alice was watching a movie and got sucked in and looked back and saw all her dead friends clapping. I like 5 because of part of the origin story, and New Nightmare because he was so much darker scarier and it looked more than just a slasher.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:38:27 PM

Even though it wasn't even Freddy Krueger in that one just an old evil entity that liked taking the form of freddy.
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:38:46 PM

@Matt
Those were my favs too, and I think Freddy has the funniest one-liners in those movies. 3 was really good too.
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:05:54 PM

@Matt - in my opinion, the first is the ultimate nightmare. So scary! The rest are pure genious, in their own right. All installments had great moments and always kept me wanting more Freddy!
BlueMobius writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:15:45 PM

This trailer finally got me excited for the film. Not bad at all. Love the moment when the girl (Nancy, I presume) is sitting in class and the world explodes around her into ash. THAT'S the kind of updating I'm hoping for!
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:31:28 PM

Yeah I'm with you on that Bale. I think thats why it was so hard for me to pick my favorite. 6 was good too except the ending was silly and not cool.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:34:23 PM

Damn i'm gettin excited bout the new one everytime i talk about Freddy. I pray Robert Englund at least has a cameo some where. Even as a high school janitor or something. As long as we see his face i will be f*cking extatic.
masht7 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:05:50 PM

Even if they f*ck up Freddy's face, I'm still seeing this. I'm guessing this was meant to be an International Trailer, or did what Alice in Wonderland did and swopped things around.
BDeck writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:15:35 PM

off topic,but i just office spaced my copier at work,i feel more of a man now
SaulSilver writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:22:05 PM

Peter, Michael and Samir would be proud.

f*ckin A.
BDeck writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:28:16 PM

f*cking thing had it coming
TeemSelami writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:29:42 PM

f*ck yes! bale that link got me even more excited for this. freddies face looks awesome. just to throw my two cents in gotta say i liked freddy's dead the best Tom Arnold was hilarious.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:59:49 PM

I just hated the ending to Freddy's dead. The way he died, and the silly acting instead of a menacing gruesome horror style.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:00:31 PM

And I will say Freddy Vs Jason was entertaining.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:01:54 PM

Freddy is just f*ckin awesome you can't go wrong with him. I just don't want Jackie Earl Haley to get too comfy in the Make up and glove. He's just a substitute for now.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:02:14 PM

I think he is gonna do an awesome job though.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:03:40 PM

And I had no idea totally that Spencer was played by Breckin Meyer til I watched for the first time in forever the other day. that was cool. lol
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:05:30 PM

Oh and with the silly acting comment not the whole movie of Freddy's dead, from the point they brought him to the real world til the credits i didn't like.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:06:10 PM

I think I write too much.
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:20:32 PM

@Matt
Just lay off the drugs my friend and you'll be ok lol
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:22:59 PM

lol
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:33:53 PM

@Matt - all the talk of Freddys Dead brings back memories of sitting in the theater, and putting on my 3D glasses on to witness the big finale. I still have the original 3D glasses from the theater. My horror keepsake, lol. Loved Alice Cooper in that one.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:42:12 PM

That is pretty awesome. Too bad i'm too young. The only one i saw in theaters was Freddy Vs Jason.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:43:57 PM

And that was actually the first time I saw Alice Cooper without make up and i was thinking he looked familiar. lol. When I first saw Freddy's dead.
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:55:34 PM

I think the first one I saw in the theater was Nightmare4. I was turning 13yrs old, and for my party, my Dad took me and a few buddys to the movies to see it, then we went home and watched the first 3 films on VHS. Stayed up all night snickerin about the "waterbed/Joeys death" scene, lol. Horny little kids, hahahaha!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:06:39 AM

Bale-nice. loved that scene as well ... think i'll watch some Freddy now,lol.
matternm58 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:14:03 AM

lol " How's this for a wet dream?" lol
bale01289 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:25:39 AM

April 30th can't get here fast enough for me. I feel like a kid waiting on Christmas, lol! G'night all. I'm off to sleep, so I can hopefully have scary dreams with Freddy in them.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:29:37 AM

good dreams ... wait, cross that out! don't dream at all!lol

see ya
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:21:04 AM

@bale- checked out the look, not bad pretty good. I'm stocked for this too, just not too keen on it being a remake bloody hollywood!!!!

ChristianNYC writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:17:10 AM

It is "Welcome to Prime Time BITCH!!"

And for me my fave Feddy movies are

A Nightmare on Elm Street

Dream Warriors,

Wes Craven's New Nightmare was hella scary

and Dream Master.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:23:57 AM

uh didn't i post the clear pics yesterday in the re 4 post, you guys need to start reading to the bottom of the comments not just the first couple lol but totally agree that JEH looks amazing (if burn victims can look amazing) WILL be catching this one in the cinema
LeeMaca writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:26:56 AM

@ - matternm58
number 3 was my fave and i think the nurse that attacks joey was the first set of paps i'd ever seen, even as a small kid i never found them to be scarey but loved them none the less
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 6:50:14 AM

My Favs-

Nightmare 1- always scary.
New Nightmare- good take on Freddy story.
Nightmare 3- just for the nurse and when the girl wears the black leather.
Nightmare 2- as sequels go it's pretty good.
Freddy & Jason- pure enjoyment.
Freddy's Dead- nice back story on Freddy.
Dream Master- not scary but great fun nontheless.
Dream Child- ok continuation from the fourth one.
makingcircles writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:53:08 AM

Still stoked for this one. @Bale...thanks for the pic link. Looks good. I've been a Freddy Fan since I was 10 and I still remember seeing the preview for Dream Warriors on TV when Nancy falls into the chair. The following year I was Freddy for Halloween (4th Grade I think). Then I remember going to the Drive-In theater and watching Nightmare 4. "You can check in...but you can't check out!" haha...good times. As far as my favorite I think it would have to be Dream Warriors (3rd film) I mean come on....great death scenes, first freddy backstory, huge freddy snake, nurse boobs, great actors (Lawrence Fishburne, Patricia Arquette, etc). However, on a scare factor...I would have to say 1 and New Nightmare are the scariest.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:56:07 AM

Nobody ever mentions the NOE 2 probably because of its super gay male lead, but it might have some of the best effects of the series. The slaughter at the pool party was awesome and so was the melting bedroom scene. That's also the only film in the series that Freddy tries to possess the star, which I thought was pretty cool too. All that being said my favs were:

the original (Depp's death is still horror movie history)

Dream Warriors (extremely cheesy but was nice to see the kids finally fight back)

#4 The Dream Master (some of the best dream sequences of the entire series. really loved the buff chic turning into a c*ckroach)

#6 The Final Nightmare (opening sequence with the flying house was awesome)

This remake is looking better and better with each new trailer, so I guess I'll have to see it. Really wish Wes Craven was involved with it though.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:07:36 AM

Looks cool still.
bale01289 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:29:31 PM

Lovin this link. Freddy fans unite! Prob the most positivity on a link I've seen in a while.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:48:02 PM

Wes Craven was a damn genuis .... Scream series ,Emstreeet,etc.

gotta love that guy
lostwarrior writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:01:57 PM

3 was the best one, Freddy in a insane asylum is the perfect place for a character like Freddy to roam and kill, I mean hell, it all went down hill from there think about it.. until 6 that is
BlueMobius writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 12:45:23 AM

By the way, it's "Welcome to prime time, bitch!"
billofill writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 11:54:30 AM

what gets me is Kelly Leak saying how he didnt watch any Nightmare but the first for research cause the others werent as good but 3 is almost if not as good as 1.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved