WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" Sets New Easter Record

Posted: April 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" Sets New Easter RecordSubmit Comment
Warner Bros' $125 million remake of "Clash of the Titans" took in $61 million during its opening weekend and a total of $64 million when you add Thursday night showings. The film played in a total of 3,777 theaters, including roughly 1,800 3D locations. Its bow was the biggest ever for an Easter opener, surpassing a $40.2 million debut by 2006's "Scary Movie 4."

Critics mostly panned the pic and many suggested its 3D conversion -- a hurried move by the studio just two months prior to its release -- lacked quality. "The core audience liked the movie a lot," said Warners distribution president Dan Fellman.

Tyler Perry's "Why Did I Get Married Too?" came in second place with $30.2 million, already making back its $20 million budget. This is Perry's second-biggest film opening ever.

Miley Cyrus' "The Last Song" took in $16.2 million in fourth place during the weekend and $25.6 million since its Wednesday bow; both sums were substantially higher than anticipated.

Click here to read our "Clash of the Titans" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lemus869 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:42:38 PM

it was okay but 300 was way better
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:51:01 PM

It's not that big a deal if the movie you beat was "Scary Movie 4."
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:08:05 PM

They pulled that out of the bag after the thursday night figures came out and then the poor reviews started to flow !! Bet warners were sh*ting a brick !!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:22:38 PM

they must be so proud that they beat 'scary movie 4', what a f*cking accomplishment ...
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:23:20 PM

he looks really f*cking stupid in that picture ...
OneTime writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:00:31 PM

this movie will dive after this weekend...
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:03:08 PM

@WarnerBros - I want my f*cking money back!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:04:28 PM

haven't seen it yet, might see it next weekend or something if i'm bored ...
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:17:07 PM

@encore - its almost worth it, just to see the sh*ttyness, lol!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:20:58 PM

lol, maybe I'll go see it then ...
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:33:57 PM

I seen it but they never got my money for it, thanks to knowing someone at the theatre :), f*ck you Worthington, you don't deserve a sugar frosted f*ck from the tip of my d*ck!!
nope.com writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:02:50 PM

Legendary Pictures.. please just stick to making DC adaptations and whatever Chris Nolan makes
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:35:36 PM

Well I guess with a record-breaking Easter weekend opening we can expect to see "Clash of the Titans 2 & 3" coming soon.
tcu21 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:16:06 PM

The "core audience" thought it was going to be bad ass and then were horribly disappointed and it will show in the 2nd weekend when "Kick-Ass" destroys "Clash"
lost_addict writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:14:01 PM

brush your teeth,sam...
jbv91 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:05:40 AM

Man this movie was a waste of my time. Such a crapper.
robbskittles writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:06:12 AM

I fell asleep haf way through the movie... eh! it was aight.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:00:31 AM

@encore- I think he just got the news they beat "Scary Movie 4" opening weekend and he said "Score!!!"

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:00:32 AM

@encore- I think he just got the news they beat "Scary Movie 4" opening weekend and he said "Score!!!"

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:00:33 AM

@encore- I think he just got the news they beat "Scary Movie 4" opening weekend and he said "Score!!!"

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:00:34 AM

@encore- I think he just got the news they beat "Scary Movie 4" opening weekend and he said "Score!!!"

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:00:34 AM

@encore- I think he just got the news they beat "Scary Movie 4" opening weekend and he said "Score!!!"

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:03:31 AM

Jesustittyf*ckingchrist what just happend, was writing something had'nt finished it then all of a sudden I've posted it 5 blinkin times!!!

Not coming out here till 16th of the month so will watch it then, just hope they have it in 2D as well as 3D as least then I have a choice, but more than likely will watch it in 2D.
johnthemon writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:14:16 AM

Clash will fade soon. I won't be surprised if it doesn't top $100 million by the end of its run.
Affliction writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:20:32 AM

Dude, your an actor and maybe you made some money off of this film....do everyone a favor and fix your teeth before you try to roar like 300.
KirkLazerus writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:22:17 AM

how does Tyler perry movies make money?all his movies are super gay, sucks Hot Tub Time machine didn't do better that movie is hilarious
acreshakers writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:42:11 AM

I say again this guy wants to direct The Avengers? If he does I'll wait for DVD...
Sinestro writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:47:14 AM

Hopefully the sequels will be better.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 2:46:25 AM

Quick fix - Tons of nudity on the director's cut release.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:14:17 AM

i'm not surprised that this movie sucks, come on people is a Sam W. film of course is going to sucks like crap on diapers!
BigUnit writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:24:53 AM

clash of the titans sucked, and tyler perry's films are the biggest peice of sh*t films ever created on earth. (unless your black)
BigUnit writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:26:02 AM

and as for miley cyrus, dont even get me started, talk about worst box office weekend of films ever!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:43:45 PM

i'd still tap Cyrus ... as long as her body's intact ... 20 years dead,whatever ....
vaodsi writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:23:43 AM

i actually laughed my butt off watching this movie... which i think is what the makers intended. SO it was fun. and i saw it in 2D. so maybe that's why it didn't annoy me so much.
vaodsi writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 1:25:36 AM

i wouldn't be surprised if clash stayed in there for a little while.. not on top.. but in the top three for another three weeks or so.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved