WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 4: Afterlife" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 4: Afterlife" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The teaser trailer for Milla Jovovich's "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife" premiered last night at WonderCon in San Francisco, but we now have it here for you in good quality. Check it out below.

Plot: In a world ravaged by a virus infection, turning its victims into the Undead, Alice (Jovovich) continues on her journey to find survivors and lead them to safety. Her deadly battle with the Umbrella Corporation reaches new heights, but Alice gets some unexpected help from an old friend. A new lead that promises a safe haven from the Undead leads them to Los Angeles, but when they arrive the city is overrun by thousands of Undead and Alice and her comrades are about to step into a deadly trap.

Paul WS Anderson (Resident Evil, Alien vs Predator) returns to helm the fourth installment, which is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 10th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Resident Evil: Afterlife."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 117 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:25:55 PM

coming soon:

RESIDENT EVIL: Recycle

Also in 3D

What the hell is with the trailer using Avatar and 3D as a way for people going that's just like saying:

"Hey Look this movie sucks, but we used Avatar's 3D system!!!! "

"Hey We're using the names: James Cameron and Avatar because it will make you watch our movie"

i dnk maybe I'm just being an idiot :S
Gates writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:26:03 PM

OMG!?!111 This film is using James Cameron's new technology! MUst SEE!!!!111









Do us all a favor Paul W.S. Anderson and go play in traffic.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:30:52 PM

I don't know. Sometimes I get the feeling of saying that it looks great, but at the same that it looks completely rubbish. Very mixed feelings.

It's funny though, the very first thing they use as a pitch in the movie, is not that it's a new RE movie or that it's directed by Paul WS, but the fact that they used Cameron's cameras. They use Cameron as their biggest selling point! Now that's funny.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:31:56 PM

^movie=trailer
c-prime writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:33:57 PM

I bet Paul W.S. Anderson believed that by showing TWO women plunging out of a skyscraper window with machine guns, he wouldn't be ripping off "The Matrix Reloaded". Well, newsflash, d*ckhole: you f*cking did! What a joke.
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:03:29 PM

Wow, The most epic peice of sh*t in the franchise I cannt wait to check this out when it hits cable next year, f*ck you Paul WS Andersh*t!!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:37:33 PM

looks better then the third. can't tell if it's gonna be any good or not. but the "Executioner"(guy with the axe)? he swung his axe like he could barely lift it. now THAT was gay.
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:50:32 PM

Looks more like a teaser.

Anyway, now is anyone willing to tell me that Paul W.S. Anderson can't compose an awesomely looking shot? I'm sure this will be one sh*tty movie, but at least it'll look good.

"Death race" was one of the best action movies to come out last year sipmly because it was stupid and proud of it (imho of course, but who f*cking cares anyway).

@Freudian

Yeah, that "James Cameron/Vince Pace" thing is funny, but, if I remeber right, this is the first movie to use the system after "Avatar", so why not use a cheap promotion?

@encore

I was always wondering why people (and critics) said that the second movie was inferior to the third? I love Russel Mulcahy, he can do wonders on piss poor budget, but RE2 was a solid action movie - action for the sake of action, and the third one... meh. Maybe it's all because I'm not a fan of videogames.

Schrute Farms writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:23 PM

its already time for this franchise to get rebooted. Does any movie have one original resident evil character?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:02:41 PM

@kursk-i did think the second and first where OKAY and at least some what watchable becuase it was still based on the games(and you're right, second one had some solid action). but the third was pulled out of the writers ass. i notice this one appears to have elements from the 5th so i have a little hope.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:04:37 PM

schrute-this one and the third have Claire Redfield and Wesker, the second had Nemesis.
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:10:04 PM

@encore

f*ck yeah! Now I have someone not from RF agreeing with me. The helicopter scene in the second one and the church scene were goo. Not to mention the ridiculous but completely awesome "falling out the helicopter while firing two guns scene". Alex Witt is a second unit director to Ridley Scott - how can the guy do sh*t action-wise?

BTW that axe-wielding bastard is not the gayest thing it this trailer. Vindandy's cameo as mouth-tentacle guy is.

How would think he has a career aside from japanese porn movies?
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:12:59 PM

^stop drinking or stop typing... got to remember about that...

How=Who

goo=good

everything wrong=right
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:32:53 PM

@Kurskij
Its ok I always got some Vodka in my other hand when I'm typing too, look at my post :) lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:38:41 PM

"How would think he has a career aside from Japanese porn movies?"


he does Japanese porn ALSO?! i only thought he did American,German(human centipede),Canadian,Australian, AND British porn. but he does Japanese port as well?!?!?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:38:59 PM

f*ck me and i'm not even drinking. port=porn
The Real Joker writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:44:19 PM

I'm going to see this but not in a 3D-theater or not in a movie theater at all. But I'm going to see this! I like Paul WS Anderson :3
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:44:43 PM

@Encore
The ironic thing is you may type better when your drinking. lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:53:32 PM

lol
Popcorn101 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:58:31 PM

can they butcher the games any worse? movie looks pretty terrible...i cant wait for WP to have the headlines "Resident Evil Reboot" (the only reboot prolly im looking forward to)
Eben1277 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:00:36 PM

It's too bad they went through the trouble of using the new 3D tech Cameron developed and decided to use it for the same old gimmicky sh*t shot composition as 3D is almost always used for.

That's actually extra disappointing to me since I'm actually a fan of the movies. Like I said in an earlier thread, it's easy for me to like these movie as just genre films, since I never followed the video games.
Aingx writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:07:39 PM

Boycott 3D!!!


Way to ruin movies....
Mudders writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:07:54 PM

the only thing going for this is the soundtrack!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:09:40 PM

@Kurskij: Yeah, and if even Paul WS can use these cameras, there's no excuse for doing piss-poor 3D-converting in post-production anymore (looking at you Clash of the Titans)

I always thought the second one was way inferior to the third, but I thought the third became worse after a second viewing. The first one is still the best movie based on a video-game, after Silent Hill of course, given the competition isn't that hard.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:19:56 PM

I don't care one bit what any1 says to me...these movies are all f*cking failures. I SAY REBOOT. I read a really f*ckin amazing george a romero script like 5 years back. Its just too "violent and bloody" to make. f*cking hollywood ruins everything. IF THEY WENT BY THE ACTUAL STORY LINE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN ABSOLUTE GOLDEN. PLACE THEM IN THE ORINGINAL MANNOR WITH WESKER AND JILL AND STOP THIS "ALICE" BULLsh*t
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:26:14 PM

@CCBlev

Laughing my ass of... Good vodka is the sh*t. Chicks dig it. Even better if there are bears with accordions around.

@encore

German porno?!?! Vin?! I'm loosing my faith in humanity. German's always had the best tits and biggest d*cks between 'em...

@Freudian

In "Clash..." what's worse - indian 3D conversion or Letteriers direction?

I was able to watch the third one only once AND in parts. (What happened to you after "Highlander" and awesomely trashy "Shadow", Russell?!)

Silent Hill was visually outstanding, agreed, but, I must confess, I understood that only after the second viewing.

French directors are a hit-or-miss case, I guess (Letterier-Gand-Pitoff)
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:32:13 PM

^
fffffff*ck

I don't even know if I need to say this anymore, but "Gand" means "Christophe Gans", Silent Hill director.
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:32:17 PM

@Kurskij
A lil somethig about me, I'm a lamo I dont drink but when I do it's always Vodka Martini's, call me a James Bond wannabe, but I really do love me Vodka Martini's :)
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:35:44 PM

BTW, here's my take on cheap promotion.


It's a teaser for russian 3D flick "Dark World" the site is in russian, but I know you'll be able to find "play" button )))

http://www.kino-govno.com/comments/24055
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:41:03 PM

@CC

Try vodka-red bull. It's the best thing for staying drunk AND awake at nightclubs. The ratio is roughly 30/70.

KIDS! Remember, it's bad for your liver!

And I DO mean it's bad for your liver. But still great I tells ya.
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:45:54 PM

@Kurskij
Your so right, RedBull/Vodka is one of God's gifts to man!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:48:10 PM

never seen silent hill, freinds tell me it's scary as f*ck and good. worth watching? if yes since it's the weekend i may download that (my local Hollywood video story is going out of business so i don't think i can rent from there, damn!!)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:48:27 PM

@Kurskij: Haven't seen it yet (doesn't opens here until april 14th) but I'm guessing the 3D. Never had high hopes for the direction.

French directors are great when they have full creative control. But as soon as they come to Hollywood and his forced to please the c*nt-faced studios, it always goes down the toilet.

But I must say, although french people seems like a bunch of pussies, they sure can do some kick-ass horror films. Waiting for "The Horde" to come out.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:48:35 PM

story=store
matternm58 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:49:20 PM

HOW ABOUT THEY REBOOT THIS MOVIE AND BASE IT ON THE f*ckING GAMES. I hate these f*cking movies because i'm such an avid fan of the games. When they made the first one i wanted to go up to the creators and slit there throat and watch their blood trickle and ooze down my fingers and slaughter every actor and actress in it, halting only to rape Mila Jovovich in the ass, and then kill her.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:49:57 PM

LOL,agreed
Eben1277 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:50:28 PM

CC, it's to graduate you to what I used to drink when I went out, after I graduated from Vodka and club soda... try Vodka on the rocks, that's it. Vodka and ice in a glass. Sorry Kurkij, but I'll take that over Vodka and red bull any day. Actually at one point I was just drinking Popov directly from the plastic bottle. But that was when I had a problem. Truthfully If I was to start again I think I'd have to go back to the vodka club soda's, to ease my way into it.
matternm58 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:52:12 PM

But seriously if you love the games you have to completely forget they even existed in order to like the movies.
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:56:31 PM

@Eben
Nice, I know that would be a lil too strong for me, but I already promised myself years ago, that if I make a major accomplishment for myself happen, i would get so sh*tfaced that night and make the Hangover seem like a bad dream, and straight Vodka on the rocks just may do the trick :)
disturbed01 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:59:00 PM

i agree with Mudders
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:59:20 PM

"But seriously if you love the games you have to completely forget they even existed in order to like the movies."

just about.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:01:13 PM

@Kurskij: Checked out that link, and even though I couldn't understand a word (my russian is a bit rusty), it looks fun. And I'm guessing the budget isn't that much higher than the Watch-movies, you still manage to make it look slick. Sweden will never produce anything like that.
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:15:01 PM

@Freudian

The budget was rumored to be at around 7mil. before the conversion. I think it's around 9mil. now. Still not sure, cause it's Russia. They can make a movie for 3mil, then say it cost them 5 and steal the other 2. )))

Haven't heard about "The Horde" - it's on my "to see" list from now. Have you seen "Martyrs" and "Frontière(s)"? Some bloody sick french sh*t right there!

Aren't "Arn" movies come from Sweden? They seemed great to me. We can make solid CGI in our flicks (probably due to large numbers of nerds willing to work on CGI just for the sake of it), but the quality of movies is still low. Directors seem to know how to shoot, but no how to edit. 9th company is still the bast example of good-looking and well done russian commercial flick.




Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:20:21 PM

@Eben

All serves the purpose, my friend. )))

Vodka on the rocks "rocks" but ONLY if it's a good vodka. Vodka/red bull is good when you need to stay awake and not feel like sh*t washed down the toilet in the morning.

BTW, I've never heard about Popov vodka. Also: plastic bottle? That's not good, my man. It must be in glass.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:29:04 PM

@Kurskij: Even if it would cost 15 mil, it still look pretty good. The "Arn"-movies weren't great, they were ambitious though and does count for something. But that was only two movies and it doesn't seem like we have anything similar in the works. It's all about those crappy "Millenium"-films now.

Frontiére(s) is an all-time fav and Martyrs is wicked good also. "The Horde" is a zombie-film that reminds me of the game Left 4 Dead:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBlFJIherNQ
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:38:02 PM

If I've started this, then I'll continue for those interested:

Here's a trailer for another long-delayed russian flick "Viy" based on Gogol's tale. Also in 3D.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0EHibl8r17Y&feature=related

And "Burnt by the sun 2" sequel to 1994 Oscar-winning movie by Nikita Mikhalkov. But this time it's budget is rumored to be at 50mil (!!!):

http://www.kino-govno.com/comments/25660

Trailer looks sh*tty, but the scale abides, plus bad-looking CGI will be bettered, I hope
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:40:34 PM

@Freudian

Horde looks badass. I'll definitely check this one outm thanks! )))

I think (and hope) Sweden movie industry will evolve. Cause Arn was solid and showed the potential.
BigUnit writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:52:59 PM

the best part in Extinction was when Oded Fehr character drives the truck kamakazi in the pile of zombies and he either lights a cig or joint, dont remember, but right befor the bomb goes off. lol that seen was the sh*t
BigUnit writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:53:42 PM

scene*
Sev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:11:45 PM

Christ, even if these films weren't part of Resident Evil they'd still be sh*te. What a load of f*cking bullsh*t!!
Lowryder writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:41:23 PM

havent see any of these movies nor have i played the games, so i could care less about this new 3-D sh*t of a film
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:59:04 PM

missing out on the games man, they're great.
Sev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:28:30 PM

The games are amazing, and the films are sh*te!
joshmihaly writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:01:11 PM

Well I was into the music on this trailer if nothing else, and nobody else seems to have posted it, so if you're interested its The Outsider by A Perfect Circle.
Flav writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:13:10 PM

Why Paul Anderson? Another director would bring a new vision, instead we're stuck with this punk. I dunno, but this trailer looks good and clean. All I have to say, Wesker PWNS! His hair might be not up to par, but his attire is way better than RE4.

Here's wishing Wesker PWNS all.... that I'd like to see.

FV
Flav writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:13:47 PM

Oh, Tom and Dandy are scoring this film, NOT Charlie Clouser.

What are you thoughts?
lost_addict writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:24:04 PM

is the whole movie in slow motion?
triggax writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:01:40 AM

"I bet Paul W.S. Anderson believed that by showing TWO women plunging out of a skyscraper window with machine guns, he wouldn't be ripping off "The Matrix Reloaded". Well, newsflash, d*ckhole: you f*cking did! What a joke."


What about the blatant Blade 2 and Silent Hill rip offs..

Looks f*cking stupid.
vwkombi writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:35:27 AM

Holy f*ck! Did that say James Cameron and Camera? *fap, fap, fap, fap". If they used his camera technology the movie HAS to be good!
bloodybeefcurtain writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:00:59 AM

The Resident Evils will be the next Police Academys. Just when you think there finished, they scrounge some more money to make another.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:01:09 AM

I do not know if I'm interested in this cuz it might be good or cuz it has James Camerons technology. can't believe after the whole world is zombies, now they wanna throw in las plagas/uroboros storyline. Talk about a cop out
moods_001 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:01:21 AM

I love the Resident Evil movies... and using real 3D tech makes it a must-see in IMAX for me.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:10:36 AM

Hmmmm...looks like total sh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:21:53 AM

Is it just me or did I just see three movies in one- MI2, Aeon Flux and The Matrix Reload.

And none of them were anygood.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:23:50 AM

This is a pile of d*cks this is
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:24:21 AM

And all you stupid f*ckits who think this looks good should kill themselves RIGHT. NOW.
hunter207 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:26:27 AM

So I know I'm probly gonna get slaughtered by the general masses for this, but here it goes.

I like these movies. Yes, you read it right and it is not a typo. I like them. Not love them, but but like. I havent played the games so I cant go off of those, but I go in knowing what kind of film their gonna be. Blood, guts, and the living dead with some semi hot chicks wielding swords and guns. Its mindless entertainment for me.

Thank you, and goodnight
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:27:12 AM

Go away Hunter, you're killing my buzz

Never post here again. Ever.
hunter207 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:32:45 AM

But spooky, didnt you know? Thats my nick name :D Buzz kill
Sev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:36:52 AM

@vwkombi

3D isn't going to make the sh*t writing, directing and acting go away, so NO, it's not gunna be good!
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 2:47:14 AM

See there you go. Ignorance is bliss. Going off of HUNTER107's Comment. The movies i'll admit are kinda cool as far as action, blood and all that stuff. But like I said in order to appreciate the movies, you have to totally forget the games existed. But I can't and that's what pisses me off. lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 2:55:54 AM

@matternm's got the idea
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:18:27 AM

and Hunter- how the HELL can you really enjoy these movies? i can SORT OF understand if you've never played the game if you think they're OK(not even that great of movies regardless of game)

i was like you once, never played the games and i thought the films where all right. bu then i got a couple of the games and was like WTF? how dare they call these Resident Evil!
trailertrash writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:31:17 AM

well done to anderson , how many movies can you rip off of in a 2 minute trailer and the james cameron 3D plug was just shameless !! I wouldn't expect anything less from a Geordie ;)

All said i will mostly likely see it at some point though lol
rocketman writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:30:19 AM

I want Ali Larter to smother me with her 'intimate 'areas. Stunning.
Projekt SHIN writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:06:03 AM

sooo stupid... brings shame to the resident evil 4 name... all they had to do was follow the games inital storyline... but yea.. "worst scene" when the two chicks were jumping out the window in slomo... yet they kept on shooting??!! what was their target?? hella dumb..
Projekt SHIN writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:06:03 AM

sooo stupid... brings shame to the resident evil 4 name... all they had to do was follow the games inital storyline... but yea.. "worst scene" when the two chicks were jumping out the window in slomo... yet they kept on shooting??!! what was their target?? hella dumb..
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 6:11:27 AM

"yet they kept on shooting??!! what was their target??"

LOL!!
Mudders writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:24:13 AM

Doom will probably be better than this!

need we say more?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:32:04 AM

I actually enjoyed "Doom". It was no where near good, but it was mindless 90mins of fun. Plus, I liked the FPS-scene.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:54:56 AM

Freudian-loved that scene!
bale01289 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:56:51 AM

Off subject - sorry, but wanted to say Happy Easter to all of the WP fam.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:12:45 AM

The first 2 were cool and the 3rd was.. well the 3rd i guess.. but this trailer seemed so focused on the 3D.. between the shots made specifically for 3D (because they def. look ridiculous in 2D) and the clear statement of the technology used it seems kinda stupid. Yet I cant help but to have faith and look at the optimistic possibility of them just saying that b.c. this will b the first Resident Evil in 3D and they r doing the 3D correctly based on their tech use. It was a decent teaser. I'll give it a chance 4 now.. (despite Ashanti's presence among other stupidities that occurred in the last one)
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:40:10 AM

thanks @Bale-happy Easter to you and everybody else as well!
TheChucktastic1 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:41:47 AM

Where the hell's Leon! and what about evil zombie Napoleon
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:13:18 AM

Happy Easter everyone!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:29:21 AM

I think most of you are missing the point of acknowledging Cameron in the opening. With all of the 3D "conversions" on the horizon, the few films that decided to do the format justice have to scream "HEY WE ACTUALLY ARE TRYING TO DO THIS ONE RIGHT LIKE CAMERON!!!" to separate themselves from the rest of the sh*t. Frankly I think its a great move from a marketing and filmmaking stand point. Like with Avatar, the viewer will never truly know what this film will look like until they see it in the theaters in its true format. The trailer can't visually do it justice so they must rely on promoting the tech behind it. A little name dropping never hurt anyone :-)

10 seconds into the trailer I could already tell more effort had been put into this installment than most of the others. Bringing back Anderson is obviously a step in the right direction for a series that had become nothing more than a highwire gorefest lately. This looks a lot closer to the original (which I didn't mind much), so I might give it a chance. I hate all this 3D as much as the next guy, but I don't mind seeing it used the right way.

lost_addict writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:50:41 AM

I would like to know what happened to minkowski
vwkombi writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:01:35 AM

@ Sev

Hehe, i was being sarcastic. Though SACDaddy does have a good point, you would think they would market the film on it's artistic merits (if any) rather than gimmicky 3D bullsh*t.
darkraven28 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:04:10 AM

I smell a lawsuit coming, even if Cameron has been quoted as having liked Anderson's AVP flick (probably due to the effects, the Queen/Predator designs and the Bishop connection more than anything else anyway).
Either way, I think there are probably better ways to bring up the 3D thing. Can't you just bring up IMAX instead?
Foxyllama5 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:30:30 AM

Happy Easter! ok, now that that's out of the way... I think using James Cameron's advanced technology as a way to get people to go to movies is stupid... i know this has been said before, but i just wanted to see how my new avatar looks... :D
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:37:43 AM

@lost
Him and Peter Parker have dissappeared, hope they are ok!
lost_addict writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:57:31 AM

@ccblev

thanks for the info...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:27:07 PM

Maybe the police caught PP porking COC's mom? I know some countries tend to frown upon necrophilia. Not Denmark though.

I think that making the cameras as their biggest selling point is their best option. Given the success of the previous movies (at least they regained their budget), they had to do something else. And making a 3D movie as Cameron intended, is a way to earn back some fans faith. But I still think it's funny that the tech is a bigger selling point than the director or any of the stars.
oklahomaer writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:18:28 PM

what this movie needs is lesbian zombies raping milla.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:31:06 PM

I feel better about the movie knowing the director from the first one is helming this one. I know they say this about a lot of franchises, but the first one best captured the feel of the games and also had the best atmosphere of the three in my opinion. It be nice if he could take this film back to the style of the first one, which everyone I know says was bad-ass anyway.
TheHundreds writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:32:48 PM

they just keep going...oh well ill watch Milla in anything
TheHundreds writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:33:22 PM

looks like shes f*cking with Akimbo Rangers in the pic
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:37:54 PM

the chix are still hot as the underside of a fat chick's gut fold. By the way: Just because you tell me it's 3D or done with Ava-f*ck-tard's cameras doesn't say anything about the movie. All that says to me is that this movie is riding the copycat train.
ian_918 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 4:48:34 PM

Looks f*cking boss.
scarface85 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:08:53 PM

jesus this looks great!!!!!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:12:46 PM

i'm not a fan of these movies at all thought the first one was ok but nothing to write home about although i was a huge fan of the games (the reason i bought a playstation)

Oh and if anybodys interested the links for the first clear pics of JEH as freddy, I think he looks pretty badass and he MADE the watchmen movie
http://www.horrorbid.com/blog/blog1.php/2010/04/01/breaking-the-first-true-look-at-the-new--1
raza12 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:33:49 PM

So The Whole Movies In Slow Motion?
Vin12 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 8:04:19 PM

it's scheduled for a sort of reboot, kinda like what they're doing with the ghost rider. it'll be out in the next couple years
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 9:38:24 PM

Sleuth you are an idiot. In no way shape or form did any of the movies capture what the games created. Except for the licker monsters that were in the 2nd game. it was cool seeing the licker monster, and nemesis from the 3rd game looked cool in Apocapalypse that is the only thing i will give to the movies. the monsters looked cool.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:08:43 AM

nice points Matt, the Lickers did look sweet.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:13:34 AM

Cough' Razzie 'Cough.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:10:58 AM

probably
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 3:16:12 AM

scarface-wtf!?!?!
kolere writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:16:45 AM

I have seen the other 3 movies of re and
only liked the 1st one.
Second the baddie biofreak was the nemesis
from the re:last escape game.
Nemesis was little weak in this movie
crying and sh*t.
Anyway,
I've played all resident evil games
i know more then enough about these
games to say that:
This trailer came the closed to The RE games
then the previous ones.
This could be one re movie that could kick ass.
Claire Redfield. Also her Brother from the
1st game and re5.
the zombie with the giant opening mouth
is no zombie.
it's a parasite that has hosted in a human body
so that it can be controlled by the bad guys
who are in controll of sh*t.
Parasite first appeared in resident evil 4
with the character Leon Kennedy, i won't
be surprises if he appears in this movie.
Also a updated version of parasite
is featured in RE5 game.
When i saw Wesker (dude with dark suit, dogs beside
him) am i looking at the game?
Trowing sunglasses in re5.
The controlled big dude with the big hammer
is in the RE5 game.
Only in the game he has a huge axe.
Called the Executioner and hunts down
the main character Chris Redfield in certain
areas of the game.
I'm not saying that this movie is gonna
be good or better, part two and three sucked
and à insult to the ones that play these
kick ass games.
But this trailer give really good hope.
Breath's out the games so to speak.
Like of your looking at the games
come to life, Alice only character (main)
that has not appeared in any game.
So far atleast.
But got a feeling that this movie is gonna
be a A+
Albert Wesker also mutated as Alice.
Alice was based upon Albert wesker I think.
Albert Wesker is going to mutate in this movie
to a bigger bmf.
He has the red eyes since game part one
Can't wait to see it, the 3d thingy will
add more to bring the characters alive
and looks like that Anderson played the
games and re5 is used as the main inspiration
the white research Lab looks alot as the one
from the re5 game.

Only thing now (the hardest part)
can we have faith in Mr. Anderson?

After the trailer i say I am a believer
down here in Holland.
Lol!
This one is gonna be a true game come
to live movie, no complicated story lines.
Kick ass hand to hand combat as seen
in the games And used in movie 1, 2 & 3
Wesker as inspiration I bet!
Evreyone who has played these games
will say that it just kicks f*cking ass
give this one a chance!
Can't wait

Kolere



kolere writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:31:05 AM

Holy sh*t sh*t,
could have done a spell corrector but f*ck it.
Alot here don't know what they are talking
about when it comes down to these games.
Anderson bashing you guys are good at.
Don't get me wrong though, did not like part
2 & 3 which he wrote either but this trailer
teaser? Looks really good and Anderson
now Has brought the whole resident evil game
feeling brought to life and I knoW
what the .... I'm talking about.
So play all the games then come back here
then you can bash it around and cya
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:16:16 AM

so unless we've played every Resident Evil game out there we don't have a say? wtf kind of logic is that? i'm a fan of the games but i haven't played every single one so i don't know what the f*ck i'm talking about? that's like saying "you haven't watched every series of Star-Trek but now you're bashing the new movie, where the f*ck do you get off?"

doesn't make a whole lot since right? i guess you're just the master around here,huh? you know what you're talking about but none of us do? i've said this to others now i'm saying it to you: get off your f*cking high horse.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 5:19:34 AM

now if i'm taking this the wrong way please correct, me, but i'm not the one who's 'saying'

"Alot here don't know what they are talking
about when it comes down to these games."

oh but your the expert huh? we're just a bunch of dumbasses?

"So play all the games then come back here
then you can bash it around"

we can bash it around all the f*ck we want we don't need your permission.
warlord writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:34:15 AM

ill still see it
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 7:23:51 PM

well that looks f*cking terrible....i thought these movies were supposed to be about zombies? i don't remember the video games concentrating so much on slow motion backflips and swordplay.
Jergyn writes:
on April 10th, 2010 at 8:35:32 PM

Maybe too much CGI AND SLOW MO
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:37:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved