WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DC Comics Hints at "Justice League of America" Movie

Posted: April 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DC Comics Hints at "Justice League of America" MovieSubmit Comment
During WonderCon in San Francisco yesterday, DC Comics CCO (Chief Creative Officer) Geoff Johns was asked about the "Justice League of America" movie. Johns replied: "Can't talk about it yet, but we'll talk in San Diego."

Of course he is referring to San Diego Comic-Con, which will take place this July. Clearly something is happening at Warner Bros, which teamed up with DC Comics back in September to form DC Entertainment, a company focused on developing superhero movies.

DC Entertainment executives have apparently been putting a plan together for Superman, Batman, Green Lantern, etc... And while we have yet to get an official announcement, news of their ultimate strategy have been leaking. Apparently during Comic-Con all will be revealed.

Johns was also asked about "The Flash," to which he replied: "We're developing it right now. Can't say anything about it right now, I'm sorry."

So if you're keeping track at home, Warners is currently working on Superman, Flash, Green Lantern and the third Batman installment. Sorry Wonder Woman fans, that's probably never going to happen.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:50:17 AM

The Flash seems like a quite boring character to build a whole movie around. He's only power is speed, which Supes got as well. I can see him in a JL-movie, but as a stand alone.
wonderBOY writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:51:33 AM

you should be sorry for being a wonder woman fan
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:07:43 AM

I'm sorry dc has such sh*tty superheros...besides supes bats and gl
Dark writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:40:26 AM

HHAHAHA!!! WONDER-SLUT HAD TO FAIL
lost_addict writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:48:52 AM

who the f*ck needs any other super-heroes when superman is around?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:32:13 AM

Please no, f*cking no.

If DC does make a Justice League movie, then keep batman far away from it.
telur writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:44:10 AM

Ok Robin, you can have stand alone movie.....
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:05:28 PM

Wonder Woman is a tough sell just because it will take a fortune to do it right. You also have to contend with guys being too embarassed to buy a ticket to a girly superhero movie. So the only way it will work is to make it epic and extravagant as hell.

Flash is easy. Make it a 3d comedy and entire families will see it in droves.
Matiax writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:17:00 PM

"Clearly something is happening at Warner Bros, which teamed up with DC Comics back in September to form DC Entertainment, a company focused on developing superhero movies."

That's not technically a "team-up" since WB OWNS DC.

@SpookyCupcakes: Then you'll have millions of fanboys crying because Batman isn't in it.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:46:21 PM

"DC Comics Hints at "Justice League of America" Movie"

yeah, like we didn't know THAT was going to happen ...

@Freudian- how much comics do you read? Flash is WAY more powerful then in his earlier days, i'll just post this from wiki:

"Wally's primary superpower is his speed which is derived from the Speed Force. The Speed Force is a vaguely defined extra-dimensional energy force from which most superspeed-powered heroes draw their powers. The Speed Force serves as the ultimate measure of velocity in the DCU. They are often referred to in terms of barriers: Sound barrier, Light barrier, Time Barrier, Dimensional Barrier, and finally the Speed Force Barrier. While all speedsters are powered by the force, West mainlines the power from the force itself and cannot be cut off from the source, unlike the others, allowing him additional abilities such as lending and taking speed, as well as being able to create a costume out of pure speed force energy. Like all Flashes, he can resist friction heat and can vibrate through solid objects (though unlike other speedsters, Wally must concentrate or he will destroy the object he is vibrating though). Wally is quite possibly the fastest of all the Flashes, arguably even the fastest being that has ever existed.[17]

Over the years, this has fluctuated from his career as Kid Flash, where he could run beyond the speed of light, to the beginning of his career as The Flash, in which he was limited to a top speed of approximately 700 mph (1,100 km/h).[18] He is now confirmed to be able to run at least at the speed of light."

don't know about you(after reading that, don't know if you already knew that) but that seems pretty damn interesting ...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:50:06 PM

I want to first say that due to mainstream popularity, I consider Green Lantern and Flash to be strong supporting characters to Batman and Superman. Green Lantern is my favorite DC hero, but if I asked a random person who doesn't read comics to name any Green Lantern he/she would probably come up short. There have been so many mantle changes with these two characters that fans may root for one incarnation but don't give a sh*t for the next. Also, Flash and Green Lantern don't have the rogue gallery that Superman and Batman have.

For the reasons listed above, I believe that it makes perfect sense to give GL, Flash, and Green Arrow their own movies. I will cite Iron Man as the best piece of evidence supporting this notion. Iron Man is similar to these characters in that he is a strong supporting character but doesn't have as many high marks as Marvel's heavier hitters. When a character has less to work with including less fans, it makes the director, screenwriters, actors, actresses, and producers' jobs easier to offer an original interpretation without protest. You read how angry fans initially were with the first casting announcement of Heath Ledger as the Joker. It is impossible to please generations of fans of a character(see arguments on Superman Returns or the Spider-Man trilogy), but much easier to please a comparable dearth of fans and make new ones in the process.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:59:02 PM

@Encore: I actually don't read comics. I've read some graphic novels and I'm reading Walking Dead right now, but comics in Sweden is not a part our culture. Sadly.

So, given the fact that my knowledge about comics is inferior and after your synopsis, I still can't see a whole movie about The Flash. Even though he can do a bunch of stuff with his speed, it is only speed in the end of the day. All the other JL-guys (at least the important ones) have a higher diversity of powers.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:20:28 PM

true speed is his base power,which is why he would have to fight somebody equally fast(Zoom anybody?) to have a good movie. if they make a Flash God i beg you NO CAPTAIN COLD! also Flash could probably take on Super-man with his "Infinity Mass Punch"

(okay i found a site which explains a lot more on his powers, Infinite Mass punch explained there as well)

http://dc.wikia.com/wiki/Wally_West

also Walking Dead kicks ass,love the series!
Eben1277 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:29:10 PM

I just watched the Crisis on 2 Earths cartoon, and that sh*t was tight. Martian Manhunter is a f*ckin bad ass. If they make a JLA movie and treat the characters like that, it could be good. Also, I just read The Dark Knight Strikes Again. not as good as the Dark Knight Returns, but still f*cking awesome. My only complaint is what they did with d*ck Graysons character. I would rather have see him go on to become Nightwing and Jason Todd be the fake ass Joker.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:35:36 PM

@Encore: Ok, a Flash-could be done. It seems he has an interesting backstory and that "Infinite Mass Punch" sounds wicked.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:43:50 PM

"Ok, a Flash-could be done. It seems he has an interesting backstory and that "Infinite Mass Punch" sounds wicked."

yeah i would love to see him use IMP (Infinite Mass Punch) on live-action. and i'm glad you agree(not like you had to), Flash is one of my favorite heroes in the DCU, Batman being my favorite course.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:53:04 PM

Is f*ckin Bizarro still around???
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:00:17 PM

i think so. never liked his character a whole lot though
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:44:08 PM

@Freudian - The Flash would be an amazing movie if done right. Including running on water... running up light beams, vibrating through solid walls, there's nothing he can't do really.

Green Lantern too is one of my favs.

Wonder Woman is hurtin' 4 a Squirtin' though!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:58:28 PM

LOL!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:02:57 AM

Hey you guys. Go to YouTube and type Denise milani as wonder woman. She is f*ckin hot and guaranteed to make you nut without putting one hand on your d*ck
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 2:44:11 AM

Oh... she's alright...

if you like...

brunettes with a small waist, flat tummy, shapely legs, tiny bum, huge rack, great smile, striking eyes...

(off to change my shorts!).
Sinestro writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 2:59:38 AM

DC has great characters. They might not be as recognizable as the ones at Marvel and they might not make the best action figures or video game characters, but they have some really strong characters. Johns himself had an amazing five year run on the Flash a while back. And he's revving up to jump start the character again.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:11:02 AM

sinestro-i'm guessing by your post and name you like DC?lol
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:12:34 AM

Or he has really kewl parents and that's his real name!
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:20:18 AM

i would love to have that as my real name! as you might have guessed Encore is not my real name it's
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:20:44 AM

oops! posted to early now you'll never know!lol
encoreyourface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:21:42 AM

if anybody thought i was going to post my real name ... damn you're stupid!

...Vin
johnny_boy writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 4:59:31 AM

@ ranger.... Good post. For some reason I knew you would be the first, or at least first to comment, on that. Very funny
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:41:46 AM

Thx. Bro.
rebel writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:43:34 AM

@freudian - i mean no offense, but maybe you dont know much about the flash? he can be plenty interesting, and does have grod, who is a great villain. also, depending on the series, the flash is actually faster than supes. as i scroll down, i see other people have given you more info on the flash, so i wont go on about things youve already been told.

@lizardking - dc doesnt have sh*tty superheroes at all. but go talk to spiderman about that.

@spookycupcakes - i really hope youre kidding. bats is the entire reason the justice league was started... not to mention the only reason it is maintained, and the fact that he is brilliant and very important.

Brenden Theatres writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:33:55 PM

Stan Lee and friends will be at Brenden Theatres Las Vegas 14 to recieve a Brenden Celebrity Star at 7:30pm on May 7th. Buy a ticket to Iron Man 2 on opening weekend and you can enter to win one of 100 signed Iron Man 2 posters! Stan Lee will introducing select show times of Iron Man 2 all weekend long!
www.brendentheatres.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved