WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Murray May End Up Killing "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: April 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Murray May End Up Killing "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Despite all the talks of "Ghostbusters 3," the film cannot move forward unless all the stars and director Ivan Reitman approve of the script. Fortunately for fans, everyone is onboard, except one... Bill Murray.

National Enquirer gossip columnist Mike Walker stopped by the Howard Stern Show yesterday to play "the gossip game", where everyone guesses which of the four gossip stories is fake. One of the true stories turned out to be about the behind-the-scenes issues on "Ghostbusters 3."

"Dan Aykroyd called 'ol pal and Ghostbusters co-star Bill Murray and snarled 'stop acting like a jerk'," said Walker. "Murray, despite agreeing to doing the film, has suddenly turned so cranky and mean [that] he refuses to answer phone calls."

Sources says that producers have already handed Murray the script and have been waiting for his approval. But they haven't been able to get him on the phone to talk about his thoughts on the script or his involvement. The actor is so uninterested in the project that he previously asked to have his character killed off in the opening minutes of the movie.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lewarren writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:09:47 PM

What's your problem bill?
If you don't want to
do the movie or want to be killed
off at the start, thing tell who needs to know.
The movie dosent have to have you on it.
What you want more money or something?
Your just being a twat.
Your just pissing off fans of the movie and fans of you down.
I have heard your a pain in the arse many times.
Your not that important.
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:12:47 PM

To be honest. This mmay end up being a blessing in disguise. i would love to see some more ghostbuster action with modern effects but we all know what happens with belated sequels (Terminator 3, indians jones 4.) I would rather see a remake that wasn't a carbon copy of the first film. Remakes that tryout new things are always better than the copycat remakes. Just look at "the fly" and "the thing."
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:14:34 PM

or just let it lie.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:40:39 PM

But he has time to make City of Ember and those stupid ass Garfield movies.
Lizardking515 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:57:18 PM

D.O.C. don't forget, he was also in get smart for a whole 1 minute. He played a guy who was stuck inside a tree. Yes. A man stuck inside a tree. He would play a man in a tree but not the legendary Dr. Peter Veinkman? Psht f*cking bullsh*t murry
darkraven28 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:59:57 PM

Come on Bill!!! What, are you waiting for that sequel to the f*cking Zissou movie? Stop being an *sshole!!
D.O.C. writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:46 PM

@Lizardking515 - I remember that. He should have gotten an Oscar for playing that part. I never seen some one act so well in a tree.
autiger10 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:11:54 PM

darkraven,
i don't comment as much as i used to anymore but don't you ever f*cking say that there needs to be a "sequel" to the life aquatic with steve zissou. the movie is a diamond by itself.
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:29:35 PM

Bill was stuck in a tree? You sure it wasn't Ratner in there f*cking a retard?

As for Bill Killing (Kill Bill?) this movie...

Maybe it's his revenge for dying in Zombieland.
Charlie writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:10:53 PM

Who cares if Bill Murray kills busters iii? He's either got mental problems or horse sense. Either way, the whole idea sucks.

Sony, Aykroyd, Ramis, etc are trying to convince people that we should all look forward to a Ghostbusters movie that will kill off Peter Venkman. Freaking WHAT????
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:37 PM

He's Bill Murray, f*ck all of you, He can do what he wants.
WV-Films writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:41 PM

First of all, this is from the National Enquirer. So even if it's "true" it's false, and second it gives no date of reference for the dialog shared. Even if this did happen, it may have happened back in 1996 when they first planned it. I'd be surprised if this turned out either be true or turned out to keep GB3 from being made.
CCBlev writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:32:49 PM

Wow, I'm really gonna be pissed if this movie is scrapped b/c of Murray!!
D.O.C. writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:53:15 PM

@Doc_Brown - Can you change your first name.
airwaves101 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:04:14 PM

I think the bottom line is who really cares anyway? Murray is and has been washed up for years. All post franchise movies end up being nothing but hype (ie: indiana 4, star wars 1,2,3, etc) Ghostbusters was classic and touches most of us. But those days are long gone. Everyone knows Murray acts nuts. He's spent his life being an idiot except he thinks its still cool. Its too bad he doesnt realize things are done a lot different in 2010.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:35:52 PM

Anyone remember that before lost in translation they didn't know if Bill was on board and that he didn't answer is phone then either....

@D.O.C....No.
Aingx writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:48 PM

I say just let him do what he wants...it's Bill f*ckIN' Murray.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:52:54 AM

"National Enquirer"

Seriously?

SERIOUSLY ALEX????
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:08:20 AM

Guys, guys, guys ....

It cuts into his golf time.

That's why.


* ha! Really, I don't know why.

But at least Rick Moranis' and Annie Potts' characters can inbreed and we can see what little imbreed male spawn grew up to be the character that dumbass Michael Cera kisses
on screen ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:09:58 AM

Maybe he'll f*ck up his lines and we'll get Carl the Groundskeeper telling them the Dali Lama story ...

Besides, couldn't be any worse than Where the Buffalo Roam or The Razor's Edge ....
JohnZee writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:59:10 AM

Not bad if I do say so myself. Did a little ranting, but figured I'd save it for people that actually had a clue about what I was talking about. Really wouldn't want to waste anyone's time here.

Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:06:09 AM

@airwaves - not many would admit it (or would want to), but I agree. Murray has been running on fumes for YEARS now.

He made his mark (I'll always like 'Stripes').
He's had his time.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:20:45 AM

Can they not take a hint?
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:00:20 AM

its already dead from the start. plusit will suck anyway since the 2nd was bad and they will 3d it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:08:59 AM

and bill f*ckin murray is a god so let him do what he wants
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:43:19 AM

I agree with Gobolog. If it's true, which I doubt given the source, it may save our childhood. The chances this project of ending up good, or even worthy, are very slim.
Charlie writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:47:50 AM

I disagree with the suggestion that Bill Murray has lost his touch. I'm sure he still has a good sense of humor, but I've seen his serious side of acting in recent years. That man has some serious talent. That's why I'm looking forward to "Get Low". From what I'm hearing, this might end up being Oscar material for him. I'd still love to see him in a Captain's uniform in a Star Trek movie, but I guess that's just me and beside the point.........
SACdaddy writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:41:29 AM

Bill is a depressed individual who leans on his craft (and golf) to keep from putting a gun in his mouth. You sometimes see that with great comedians in the twilight of their careers. You can only play the sad clown for so long before people start to realize you're not acting. Reminds me a lot of Rodney Dangerfield, who was arguably one of the most popular comedians of his time but never was mentally able to enjoy the success he had.

I would love to see another Ghostbusters movie, but I don't need it. Without Bill it wouldn't be worth it. I just hope the guy can find happiness again, so he's not so depressed all the time.
Charlie writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:30:12 AM

If he's that depressed, he needs prayer and help, and he needs it now. It would be tragic to hear a news story about his death--especially if he were to die without God. That would be 10-fold a tragedy. This brings up a good point. He's been in a lot of movies lately where his character dies, and reportedly, he wants for Peter Venkman to die too. I hope that's not any reflection of his own psychological health. It's interesting to consider how it might be though and if so, I hope his family (his brothers) will do the right thing and intervene. An intervention might be what is needed.
lost_addict writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:15:17 PM

dumb project anyhow...
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:10:06 PM

Does he have something against making money?
warlord writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:24:47 PM

g3 dosent need murry thare a list of new and even funner actors out thare
darkraven28 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:10:41 PM

@autiger,

Didn't mean to imply that Life Aquatic needed a sequel. It just SEEMS that these days Bill Murray only works on the same kind of roles (Broken Flowers, Life Aquatic, Royal Tennenbaums, Lost In Translation, etc.). Appears that those are the only reasons why he gets out of bed, an exception being the brief Zombieland thing. I don't think everything needs a sequel. After all, we never needed ten films in the Halloween series or 12 and counting overall in Friday The 13th. I do apologize if I offended.
pnkntndr writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:17:08 PM

He needs to do this... I want my HI-C Ecto Cooler back!
darthraige writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:35:51 PM

I'd rather they kill it. The first two were good enough. The third movies never turn out to be good.
Charlie writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 4:17:06 PM

Yeah, I think a good example is Pirates of the Carribean III. It was a real disappointment.
billofill writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:06:29 PM

Ok so now National Enquiror is wire taping Bill Murray and Dan Aykroyd for Ghostbusters 3 news? FAKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.
billofill writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:15:56 PM

Oh and this c*ck Sucker did Garfield 2 so he better do Ghostbusters 3
Lowryder writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:50:47 PM

didnt bill murray get shot in zombieland?! ofcoarse hes not answering his phone! hes too busy getting skull f*cked by C.O.C
lostwarrior writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:34:31 PM

This movie wont be scrapped, I mean think about it, its a rumor by none other than the f*cking national enquirer. And most actors dont turn their back on their bread and butter. This film is gonna happen, no doubt about it.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:36:44 AM

@lowrider - "skull"? Was that suppose to be funny? Do me a favor and wait until ranger or encore try to insult me so you can piggy back off of that.

@doc_brown - Ok thanks.
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 2:50:35 AM

God damnit Bill.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:29:41 AM

Yeah COC - I'll bet you know everything about piggy-backing dad-f*cker!
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:30:25 AM

Don't reply... I'm too busy 'drinking Jeff's kids'... you stupid sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:32:16 AM

PS: if you don't know what 'skull f*cking' is... it's that thing your dad does to you (that you love) on allowance day for taking out the trash (ie: sucking down another one of his loads).
D.O.C. writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:29:01 PM

@ranger - You know all about piggy backing being that I was talking to lowrider and you answered for him. You guys must have had some make up sex. I'm glad to know your still drinking Jeff's kids and taking egg nog to the face.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 3:29:59 PM

@ranger - So when do you plain on getting a job and moving out of your grandmothers tent.
LastActionHero writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 4:58:52 PM

If he doesn't like it, may be better off they don't make it anyway. I don't want another Blues Brothers 2000.
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 5:48:46 PM

@COC - egg nog to the face?

My grandmother's tent (first it was her basement)?

Is that the best a mother-less retard like you can come up with?

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:02:28 PM

Sorry COC... can't reply.

Too busy drinking jeff's kids in my grandmother's tent (you f*cking goof!).
masht7 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 10:10:45 PM

Come on Bill, your my comedy hero. First it was said that you were going to play a Peter-Ghost now your saying your going to kill yourself. You are the best thing in Ghostbusters, right next to Dan Akroyd, so please come back, you kno you want to (and please for the love of God, DON'T KILL YOUSELF! I LOVE YOU! YOUR f*ckING HILARIOUS!)
matternm58 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:53:43 PM

GOD DAMN BILL f*ckIN MURRAY lol you are the best. SEEN ALL YOUR MOVIES lol. (ZOMBIELAND)
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:45:25 AM

THAT IS f*ckING RIGHT! haha, I'm just screwing with mate, the cameo Bill does in Zombieland was just priceless. All I want to see Bill be with again is a baby.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:45:54 AM

And don't get any ideas, Ranger.
mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:56:00 AM

Bill stop acting like you still have good films recently ( Garfield, city of ember, and the cameo didn't help this is problay his oy shot in doing an actul Good job in a good movie!
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:46:44 AM

Bill Murray isn't funny anymore. f*ck him and do a cgi of a funny Bill Murray.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:32:48 AM

Come on Bill! We know you have a funny bone in there somewhere. We did go see Zombie Land after all.

All I ask is that you make sure this script is as funny as the first and closes the series off.
Ranger writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 12:11:37 PM

@mash - lol.
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:32:32 PM

Hell if Bill Murray doesnt wanna do the movie then get someone else to play the part, heck he aint sh*t anyway except to sing at wrigley field. get a life bill Murray please you overrated piece of monkey crap
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:34:33 PM

Ok how long has it ben since the original actors were in ghost busters.
what is this the geriatric society of ghostbusters,
are they gonna be blasting ghosts in wheelchairs or what lol,
and what about slimer is he gonna be there too
doing what he does best.
SugaTits writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 11:15:45 PM

Bill Murray is smart enough to know that reboots don't offer much more than fanboy j*zz, which is commonly too weak to produce offspring, and if I recall, GB II was that weak as well, so it's scientifically obvious that a new GB film will never happen.
Ascender writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 4:58:27 AM

Hey, say what you want but Bill Murray rocks my socks. If he doesn't want to be in the movie, thats probably because it sucks. Take a role like Dr. Veinkman and throw it in the mud, I'd be pretty pissed too. Granted he's played some sh*tty roles,(Garfield), but i'd say Zombieland was pretty DAMN redemptive.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 3:45:48 PM

@ranger - Glad you like swallowing egg nog (c*ckwaste). Not something I think you should be admitting over the internet.
TNC1701 writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 6:35:33 PM

Ghostubusters + No (or dead)Peter Venkman = DISAPPOINTMENT
Ranger writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 12:07:29 AM

@COC - comedic lesson #1 (from the Jay Leno files): if you have to explain your 'joke'... it's not funny (a lot like you being born - did you get that one... didja?! f*cking retard!).
D.O.C. writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 7:59:04 PM

@ranger - If you continue to steal jokes from Howie Mandel and Roseanne and think I want notice then your retarded.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved