WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier on "Y: The Last Man," Apologizes for "Transporter 2"

Posted: April 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier on "Y: The Last Man," Apologizes for "Transporter 2"Submit Comment
THR caught up with "Clash of the Titans" director Louis Leterrier at the LA premiere for the movie, who admitted that the technology used to convert films to 3D is not perfect yet and commented on the rumor that he's attached to direct "Y: The Last Man."

"Listen, it was not my intention to do it in 3D," he said. "Conversions, they all look like this. The technology was not ready, so it's Warner Bros saying we are giving you the best of what we can do."

Regarding bringing the "Y: The Last Man" comic book to the big screen, Leterrier said that fans believe he's not the right man for the job since his experience has mostly been with action movies. He said: "I want to tell them, 'No guys, can't you see what I'm trying to do with [The Incredible Hulk], with 'Clash'? I'm trying to tell a story! Please forgive me for 'Transporter 2!'"

Leterrier then confirmed that he's had talks regarding the comic book. "I love 'Y,' and I'm talking to the producers and the studio," he explained. "I don't know if you can crack 'Y' in one movie, if you can even crack it in cinematic terms. Maybe it's a TV show. Bit it's such as great story."

"Y: The Last Man" centers on a mysterious plague killing nearly all the world's male mammals overnight. A magician who's the only survivor among this group and his male pet monkey set out to find what may have wiped out the male chromosomes. Shia LaBeouf has been in talks to star.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:06:40 PM

Nice to see a director who will admit their faults. Some directors will just put they're fingers in their eyes and think everything they do is a masterpiece. (Caugh) Michael Bay (Cough) Uwe Boll (Cough) Paul W S Anderson.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:08:51 PM

trying to copy the Battlefield Earth apology? both movies where pretty retarded ...
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:17:05 PM

Oh dear I only got as far as the apology. i've just read the rest of the article. Shia labeouf. NNNNOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:24:59 PM

So shia could be spanking his monkey on the big screen soon then....
atn5022 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:02:42 PM

i liked transporter 2, it was the third one i didnt care for at all
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:03 PM

@atn

Spot on ,2 was much better than 3 ,that was just a pile sh*t....
Jojotocujo writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:10:03 PM

To quote Shia LaBeouf:

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO
c-prime writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:18:20 PM

That naive fool. There was nothing wrong with "Transporter 2". I enjoy the hell outta that flick (and pretty every other Jason Statham movie out there). I don't know where most people stand on it, but it gets solid marks in my book.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:20:56 PM

c-prime-you DO remember the part when he flips the car over and scrapes the bomb of the bottom of it with a hook, right? it was to ridiculous ...
c-prime writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:36:46 PM

@ encore: Yep. And I still enjoyed the movie, man. I still enjoyed the movie.
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:43:56 PM

@encore - the flipping of his car to use the crane hook to lose the bomb is where I lost complete interest in that movie.

The Transporter was certainly worthy of a sequel(s), but a hell of a lot better than that.

It's kewl you liked it C-Prime... I like Statham too... but can't help imagining he rolling his eyes when he read that part of the script.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:47:49 PM

Statham is pretty cool, but that movie was to much ... the first Transporter kicked ass though.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:52:06 PM

part 2 did have Kate Nauta in that nurse's get up that was pretty cool !!
Eben1277 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:16:24 PM

Transporter 1 = Awesome
2 = Terrible garbage
3 = better than 2, but still bad
CCBlev writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:54:56 PM

@Encore
Your right the 1st Transporter rocked, I have that one on Dvd but f*ck the other 2!
By the way things are sounding on the What did you think of Clash of Titans remake, he's gonna be doing an apology for that one here soon.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:00:35 PM

Transporter 2 is the best film this *sshole has done , but that's not saying much. Just when I thougt this dildo could get no worse, he gets attached to more decent material that's already circling the bowl do to a LaBitch casting. I've got more respect for Uwe Boll than I do for LL. At least he stands behind his crap and doesn't make excuses.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:15:10 PM

CC-lo, count on it.
TeemSelami writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:29:23 PM

transporter... meh but crank 1 and 2 are f*cking genious.
c-prime writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:30:12 PM

@ Ranger and encore: I understand how some people could be put off by that stunt, but it seems like most Jason Statham movies are designed to exceed the viewer's suspension of disbelief. Take "Crank" (my favorite, non-Guy Ritchie movie of his): among other wild events, the guy f*cking plummets from a helicopter 3,000 in the sky, hits the ground, and survives! And few people seem to complain about that. Frankly, "The Transporter" films always seemed centered around outrageous sh*t, so seeing a guy disarm a car bomb with a crane hook doesn't feel out of place to me.

You'll never hear me vouch for the third movie though. That one blows goats.
TeemSelami writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:30:32 PM

Also where the hell is the drive angry news!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:33:36 PM

Transporter 2 wasn't the worst of the franchise but it certainly wasn't anything to write home about. I enjoyed it because I'm a fan of the franchise. Transporter 2 was a bit over the top but the franchise was never quite grounded in reality so it's no big deal.
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:39:12 AM

Transporter 2 was so awesome. It was exactly what a transporter film should be. The first one had cool action, but a bullsh*t story, and the 2nd one didn't f*ck around with that at all. it was just mindless cool sh*t
nope.com writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:43:41 AM

Apologize for Clash of the Titans instead you ass
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:39:13 AM

There was nothing wrong with Transporter 2. It was just the film it was supposed to be. Dizzy action, mindless creative violence. I wasn't disappointed.
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:50:50 AM

@c-prime - did he survive that fall... was there another sequel, or was he just dead with his eyes open?

As for crank... the public f*cking scene was pretty out there (in public - yes, pun intended).

And you and other posters are right, The Transport (or most other Statham films) are not based in reality in the slightest. Just fast-paced entertainment (like Lohan taking on a pro football team in the locker room... without the STD's).
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:55:43 AM

i like transporter 2 sure the story and effects couldve been better but hey sh*t happens.
telur writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 3:25:19 AM

f*ck you Leterrier, because "Transporter 2" you can get "Incredibles Hulk". So no sorry for that movie
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:49:55 AM

"A magician who's the only survivor among this group and his male pet monkey set out to find what may have wiped out the male chromosomes"

Letterier directing, Shia plays the magician, Vin plays the monkey. Awesome movie sta aight ahead.

I can't understand what's up with Letterier keep getting the job?

1. Tranporter. - awesome action, but it's Corey Yuen who was directing the action, Letterier was "artistic director". Like it needed one.

2. Danny the Dog. Some people like it, and it had it's moments, but due to action choreography by Yuen Wo Ping and ok script.

3. The Incredible Hulk. I guess, that's imho, but I thought it's up there, down in the basement, with Wolverine. It had all going for it: marvel producing, 150mil budget, Ed Norton. But then came Letterier and what we got? Crappy CGI and so-so action?

4. I'll see Clash even if simply to honor people who made the trailers, but, judging by full scenes I've seen, it has "Letterier" written all over it.

Hope I'm wrong.

SACdaddy writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:14:42 AM

@C-prime: Well nobody seemed to have an issue with Batman and Maggie G falling from a highrise and surviving in TDK, so why should anyone question Crank. In Live Free or Die Hard, Bruce Willis hit Maggie Q with a SUV then drove her through several walls before slamming her into an elevator shaft, and she didn't feel a thing! Its Hollywood, where they just don't give a f*ck anymore.
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:02:02 PM

I just don't see how Y The Last Man will fit into a movie format. It's a very long and complicated story. I've always thought it would make for great television, but movie? i'm not so sure.
c-prime writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:33:33 PM

@ SACdaddy: I know. That's my whole point. I'm validating those type of stunts in the movies. The conversation originated from me expressing my liking for "Transporter 2" and the scene where he disarms the bomb with a crane. Some people seem to take issue with that scene, but I rather enjoy it because it's a movie designed to showcase ridiculously impossible feats like that. Depending on the movie, stuntwork like that doesn't bother me in the least.
warlord writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:29:24 PM

why do thease ''directors'' feel the need to apologize for thare frist movie they should be proud of it it got them thare start and transporter 2 was not that bad not great but not bad
encoreyourface writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:56:56 PM

i really don't know about this guy directing Avengers(if he gets the part). Transporter was great, so was Incredible Hulk. but Transporter 2 was over the top ... never seen Clash of the Titans so i don't know about it yet ...
Eben1277 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:43:41 PM

Transporter 2 is one of only three movies I regret paying admission to see in the theater (the other 2 being Showgirls and Matrix 3)... and that says something considering I saw Cat's and Dog's and The Ninth Gate in the theater. I think it has something to do with high expectations. The first Transporter was so amazingly awesome I was expecting more of the same from the second. OOOOhhh, I forgot, I regretted Spiderman 2 as well.

My problem with the car flipping bomb removal is the sh*tty CGI involved. If they had found a way to do the stunt practically I probably would have totally lost interest at that point in the film. And then the level of action wasn't up there with the first one, there just wasn't enough martial arts in it. I'm also almost certain he drove through a brick wall or something at one point without destroying the car, that sort of ruined it for me too.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:47:47 AM

Transporter 2 is probably my favorite movie he has done except for Unleashed which I liked a lot. No need to apologize for Transporter 2. That movie was pure entertainment. A lot of fun! Some very funny and VERY cool action scenes!
m3talface writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:14:25 PM

Transporter 2 was far more entertaining than clash of the titans.
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:41:43 AM

I accept your apoligie Mr. Leterrier, the first Transporter was crap anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved