WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" - What Did You Think?

Posted: April 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Louis Leterrier's "Clash of the Titans" remake, starring Sam Worthington, Ralph Fiennes and Liam Neeson, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write you mini-reviews in the comments section below and mention if you saw the film in 2D or 3D.

On RottenTomatoes the movie has a 30% fresh rating, with most critics stating that it's a boring, silly mess. Others have complained over the terrible job Warner Bros did with the 3D conversion. Some claiming that it actually looks better in 2D.

"Clash of the Titans" is also not doing very well at the box office. It earned $4.2 million on Thursday night, taking only second place. The film tied Miley Cyrus' "The Last Song" and was beat by "How to Train Your Dragon," which grossed $5 million on Thursday.

Click here to read our "Clash of the Titans" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:10:12 PM

haven't seen it, really hope you guys have a good word in, don't trust the guy doing the reviewing on this site ...
BigUnit writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:16:59 PM

really disapointing...
Bigcheese writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:17:43 PM

Haven't seen it yet, worried about what i will think of it. Every where makes it look sh*t :(
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:36:03 PM

going monday to watch it in 2D , My other half works in the cinema and she said tonight people are coming out of the 3D showing say what a load of sh*t it is....

And if Miley Cyrus the last song beats it over this weekend at the boxoffice i wont go monday !!
WV-Films writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 7:45:42 PM

Yikes...I was so excited too...... ::sigh::
atn5022 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:01:49 PM

the 3d is awful, but the rest of the movie is entertaining. it really isnt much like the original though, which is a good thing cuz i thought the original was a huge pile of sh*t
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:01:59 PM

My god it was horrendous. I was expecting a horrible movie with cool SPX and fight scenes, and they were god awful. Wow, one of the worst movies I've seen in a while. Probably the worst since Boondock Saints 2.
bale01289 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:09:58 PM

Absolutly dreadful! Love the original, hate the remake! Wish I had spent that 2hrs whackin myself in the balls with a hammer. Don't waste your time, money, or life on this turd.
c-prime writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:12:43 PM

It had some sh*tty dialogue, but it was pretty entertaining. And at the end of the day, that's all that really matters. If I had seen it in 3D, I think I'd really have a difficult time coping with the movie's visual faults (namely, the ridiculously incandescent armor that Zeus is sporting). But in 2D, the experience is moderately acceptable.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:16:52 PM

bale-LOL!!!!
bale01289 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:48:41 PM

@encore - you know I wouldn't steer you wrong, friend. Heed my warnings WP readers!
TheCount writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:10:30 PM

So bad I came out thinking I should have watched The Last Song, the 3d wasnt bad, it wasnt there to begin with, I took off the glasses and saw the movie fine. So much of the movie seemed pointless, had a couple good fight scenes but that was it. This will the the most dissapointed Im going to be until captain america comes out.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:36:30 PM

Needed more Bob Hoskins!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:54:23 PM

do NOT pay the extra money to see the 3D version because its ATROCIOUS!!!!! The most it did was blur out someone in the foreground, if you want a real 3D movie you should have seen Up or Avatar. Besides that, it was still pretty bad. Pacing was horrible it basically felt like it was forced to fit under 2 hours, everything that could have had substance to it was underutilized. Zero character development, zero desire to have any decent battles (maybe except the scorpions scene). The part that is supposed to be the climax (kraken) was like 5 minutes long, it came out of the water then BAM show medusas head and its done.

Basically, if you are REALLY willing to waste your time at least dont waste your money, and go see it in 2D...its probably better.
Aingx writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:17:56 PM

So glad I read these reviews. Thanks for all who posted.

Btw; have any of you noticed that Warner Bros. seems to be producing ONLY sh*tty movies lately? It's a terrible trend....
autiger10 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:23:43 PM

@aingx
lol that's a honest statement. least "inception" is a WB movie to look forward 2
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:51:22 PM

The movie is no 300 or Gladiator by any means, and it is not winning any Oscars. it was very entertaining movie, the plotting is brisk and action-packed, there are some eye-roll dialogue, but it is kept at minimal. My opinion for you defiantly go see it! And form your own opinion..
tcu21 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:26:47 AM

For once this websites review has it right, it was not good in anyway. (Saw the midnight showing last night)

Some movies have dialogue so bad that the action sequences make up for it.

Not this one. The scene with the Kraken was not even that good and you know you suck when you can't make a good scene with a Kraken.

Some movies have dialogue so bad that the special effects make up for it.

Not this one. In the Medusa fight, I felt like I was watching a video game cut scene.

Worth it for the 3-D experience?

If you MUST MUST MUST see it, try to avoid seeing it in 3D because I promise you it looks better that way.

Clash of the Titans was easily the biggest failure of the year, so far, in my book. I can't imagine how The Wolfman or anything else could have fallen so far below expectations.

@Encore

You're right, you should never trust the reviewer on this site, but for once he got it right.
lizface23 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:31:17 AM

I thought it was extremely entertaining for what I was going to see - lots of action, not a lot of character development, and decent script. But, I agree with everyone else in the world that the 3D aspect was very unimpressive. See it in 2D if you're looking for 2 hours of entertainment, but not an award winning film.
JohnZee writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:43:31 AM

Honestly I would have enjoyed the movie a little better if the couple behind me hadn't had made little comments most of the way throughout the movie, that not only showed that they were ignorant about the original movie, but also that they new nothing about any mythology that wasn't made into an episode of the Simpsons. Finally I looked back at the guy and asked him if he would please turn his damn cellphone off, to which he quickly replied that his phone wasn't on, and that it was his wife that I was hearing and he certainly couldn't turn her off, chuckling to himself...

To which I responded:

"Funny, that's not what she told me while she was giving me a handjob while you went to get popcorn and drinks."

And then finally, thankfully, there was silence.

This movie certainly proves that tons of CGI do not a good movie make. The only redeeming part of the entire movie was the leader of the group sent to do the impossible. And honestly I would have rather they centered the entire tale on his point of view, which I think would have probably made a better movie.

And one last note:

I've seen the male Greek gods better represented on that old 70's live action Captain Marvel TV show.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:48:02 AM

ENOUGH ABOUT THAT sh*t

DID ANYBODY WATCH THE TRON LEGACY VIRAL EVENT?!

A DUDE JUMPED OUT OF A f*ckING. HELICOPTER. No joke.
tcu21 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:19:58 AM

Decent script?
It was stringed together by one-liners.

"You must become a god to kill the gods"
"I will fight that them as a man"

Those lines were seriously repeated at least 3 times.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:32:28 AM

I'd heard it sucked HorseC**k.

Thought I'd go see it, but I have better things to do.

1. Laundry

2. Walking the dog.

3. Staying home and watching the original.

DynoSpec writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:40:29 AM

I'm never toooo critical about movies...my scale is "Ok" (Worst) "Pretty Good" (2nd Worst) "Good" (3rd) and "I liked it" (Best) and going into this movie with high expectations i'll have to say that it was just "Ok". It did seem a bit random and to be honest even tho the special effects weren't as grand as Clash of the Titan's, I liked Percy Jackson better to be completely honest.
nope.com writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:43:08 AM

HUGE let down

not surprising since Leterrier made it
nope.com writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:43:25 AM

terrible waste of a phenomenal cast
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:49:15 AM

f*ck Clash,i saw KICK ASS instead and it was f*ckING AMAZING.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:44:54 AM

Will find out what cinema has it here take a look and then post my review. But not holding much hope for it, saw the trailer in London before Sherlock Holmes and was really pshyched.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:58:00 AM

it was better than the original sure the effects were not great but the director kinda wanted it like than and as i was watching it in 2d i was like so not worth the 3d only a few popouts happened.
pjmbdm writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:24:49 AM

@DynoSpec-props on the pic of Slug!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:11:13 AM

You guys wanna read a really weird review of Clash go here

http://bit.ly/bvgjGg
lost_addict writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:16:07 AM

glad to hear its floping
CCBlev writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:07:15 AM

@Rocketman
Thats awesome I read a review on it and they said it was simply amazing!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 8:31:01 AM

It's entertaining but nothing special. I heard way too much 'bout how bad the 3D was and I getting a little sickened by this "new advancement" in cinema. Studios really need to tone that sh*t down and focus on making better movies than hopeing this process will improve their movies. It doesn't improve them it just make crap come right at you.

The biggest problem with the movie is the script(which I'm certain was written by dudes who were watchin' kids play with their army men) and Ralph Finnes chew the scenery so much that in HD, you can more than likely see the bite marks. Liam is on Auto Pilot Mode here (You're better than that, buddy) and Sam is decent but he hasn't really bowled me over with the whole "next big thing" label.

All in all, This is a rental piece only. It's just too bland in its delivery and if you've seen the trailers (or the original), you pretty much got the point of this.

Side note: the chick who played Io in this one is f*ckin' sexy as hell.
telur writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:44:25 AM

funny sam is bold but other guys long hair
TheStig writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 9:46:28 AM

total sh*t. less than impressive effects. horrible execution of story telling. weak acting. terrible script. ...I mean, I found Liam Neeson laughable and not in a good way. that's how bad this movie was.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:04:49 AM

@CC
Trust me it is amazing.It has a 12 year old girl doing stuff in a realistic way ala Nolans Batman and making him look like a p*ssy at the same time.Better than all Spiderman films put together by a mile.
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 10:07:40 AM

By 'stuff' i mean killing everything that moves.
Bigcheese writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:44:33 AM

Ok, i just saw it. It was very good, but the action scenes (espically the scorpian bit) had way to many cuts, making the action like watching a blender. But was good, not as bad as everyone says.
Bill The Butcher Cutting writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 12:25:16 PM

Yeah forget this and go and see Kick-ass, i went to see kick-ass last saturday special preview and its so f*cking awesome, Hit-Girl is f*cking a legend now lol the strobe light night vision seen is epic.
Derp88 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:38:29 PM

lost_addict writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:16:07 AM
glad to hear its floping


Its headed for a 65-70 million opending weekend you f*cking tard


LOL @ Flopping
rabid writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:16 PM

It was excellent! Leterrier's direction isn't the best, but it's the film that it should be. i disagree that the dialogue was cheesy. It was just simple and eloquite.
Great film!
and no, it's definitely not a flop. It's going to make quite alot in the coming weeks.
warlord writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 2:23:14 PM

would have been better without sam worthington in it
rocketman writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:04:12 PM

@Bill,that scene is possibly the coolest thing i've seen at the flicks for a very long time,i'm talking years.Arsom.
billofill writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 5:14:28 PM

I didnt mind the non 3d version minus that Monster that helped them on the quest who was more annoying than Bubo that and well the ending. It was a fun bull sh*t action film on par with other 80's action adventure films like the original and Conan.
Rogue17 writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 6:24:54 PM

The 3D is non existent and the story is weak, the original is far superior even with it's dated effects. If you compare the original's scene with Medusa and this one there is no comparison, there is zero suspense in the new one. Calabos is footnote in this film and is paper thin. Save your money!!!
BigUnit writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 7:50:24 PM

other than Ralph Fiennes and Liam Neeson, this movie is not worth watching. Maybe if the ending wasnt so weak it would have been a little better but overall i left the theater disapointed
Flav writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:18:53 PM

I wasn't impressed. Sam is overexposed, good actor, but I've seen too much of him. Ebert gave it a mediocre review as did Roeper.
D.O.C. writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 12:33:03 AM

I fell a sleep 3 times watching this.
Ryanlawson writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 7:07:26 AM

wheres Trueman to talk about how much he wants to suck Sam Worthington's ass
Parasyte writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:43:25 AM

Saw it in 3D yest, absolutely terrible. The movie itself was really bad, the original is much better, but the 3D was crap. I took the glasses off 20 mins in as it was a better picture and most of it looked 2D. This is what happens when they rush 3D conversions!
OneTime writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 1:22:04 PM

i was going to see it..but i waited for the reviews on here....i can wait for a sh*tcam to come out :)
CCBlev writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 4:16:43 PM

I just came back form seeing it and something was missing that original had this didn't have.
tristanrettich writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:21:05 AM

I think all of you that said it was complete trash are idiots.

So stuck up, why cant people watch an action movie and just be entertained, without picking apart everything wrong with it.

I watched it in 2D, and it was exactly what the trailers made it out to be. pacing was terrible, acting was questionable, dialogue was funny-bad, but cmon. the fights were so bad-ass.

What DOES impress you people these days.

you are missing the point i think. its not there to be a awe inspiring oscar winning drama of the decade (see the comic releif in the 2 stupid guys that join them, and make him a shield)

I wouldnt say it was a grea tmovie, but it was damn entertaining
acreshakers writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:36:30 AM

Listen...I just saw it with the old lady tonight, count me in! Ahhh! I spent damn near 50 bucks for 3D, popcorn and drins!! At least the POPCORN was good! Man suchhh a disappointment dude! I mean seriously if you have to see it save your money go during matinee and in 2D!! The 3D is straight BS!! Ralph Fiennes and Liam Nieson are great actors and they wasted their time! The movie blew right by, I couldn't keep up with who was who! Hell once you started getting into it they freakin died! Or mysteriously left the movie! Clash is such a good story, this could've been a blockbuster...instead WTF!! And this guy wants to direct The Avengers??? NOOOOOOOOOO! Oh and the Kraken scene??? Lame Lame Lame! This thing is big as f*ck! And he's done in 2 mins? Again WTF?
masht7 writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 4:49:26 AM

I havn't seen it yet, now since I read the article I going to see it in 2D. f*ck 3D up COC asshol like what that guy did in The Human Catiplier.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 10:15:10 AM

what that hell are you expecting is a Sam W. movie and a f*cking remake, f*ck Hollycrap and the f*cking remakes!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 1:06:12 PM

i see the movie on the web what a crapfest, Sam W. is the worst gay/actor ever created he can suck my balls hardcore! f*ck you piece of sh*t you are killing the movie industry!
KindredMac writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:55:54 AM

Saw it in 2D.
Wife liked it a lot, but has never seen the original.
I loved the original and thought that this was a bad remake.

Things to know:
- The story is completely different from the original and this is not a good thing.
- All the scenes felt rushed and no suspense, the Sisters and Medusa.
- The Kraken while very cool looking is a bitch.

If you want to watch the better of the two stories, rent/buy the original. The SFX might be extremely dated but it is by far better.

The only part in the new one that was good was when Perseus picks up Bubo in the armory.
Raincrow writes:
on April 6th, 2010 at 10:55:07 PM

LOVED IT!!! I thought it was very good and very glad i saw it. I thought they did a great job on the movie. Wasn't crazy about the 3D, but the movie itself rocked.
Jergyn writes:
on April 19th, 2010 at 9:34:46 PM

300. That was total crap. Clash of the Titans is entretaining and visually stunning

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved