WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds is an Undead Cop in "RIPD"

Posted: April 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds is an Undead Cop in "RIPD"Submit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to producer Neil Moritz who revealed that he's planning to shoot "R.I.P.D" in January and has already signed on Ryan Reynolds (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) to star.

He described the plot as: "It's about two cops, one recently dead (and would do anything to get back to his wife) and a gunslinger who's been dead for hundreds of years who work on the Rest in Peace Department - which is the police department of the dead. It takes place on a normal day and it's about trying to keep the dead quiet."

"R.I.P.D." is based on a graphic novel, and the plan is to turn it into a PG-13 buddy action/comedy. Reynolds would play the recently dead cop. "R.I.P.D. is his favorite project," Moritz said about Reynolds. "It's the thing he wants to do more than anything." Sorry Deadpool fans.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 3:54:24 AM

f*ck Moritz he can't speak like that for others.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:32:23 AM

How busy is reynolds at the minute !!!

And leaving poor old Scarlett Johansson home alone , wonder if Benicio Del Toro is poping round to see if she's ok ....
VDODSON writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:32:32 AM

PG-13?? This has a hard R written all over it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:31:28 AM

well better if R and i am shocked it will be pg13 just like i found out the loser will be pg13 which pissed me off
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 6:10:29 AM

I quite like what PG-13's are starting to get away with now. I think the hellboy films really pushed what you can do in a PG-13 and I would be happy if this film could be at that level.
gobolog writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 6:22:06 AM

Give it a chance. There's always a possibilty the studio might let some R rated footage be shot fot the directors Cut DVD. Hopefully it won't be the same kind of footage that was digitally altered like in AVP. Nothing worse in directors cuts then CGI blood. just looks desperate and petty.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:45:14 AM

Beginning to hate Reynolds. Hwood wont be satisfied until he's in every f*cking movie coming out in the next 10 years. He's not a bad actor but he certainly hasn't earned this type of attention.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:14 AM

How is this any different than Dead Heat, with Treat Williams and Joe " I'm just glad to be working " Piscopo ?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:45:27 AM

It's sounds fun and a bit similar to the great show "Dead Like Me", but the PG thing do worries me.
rabid writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 12:18:18 PM

I was just about to say that it sounds like Dead Heat.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:29 PM

Undead cop? Dam, what movie comes to mind here....ummm.... The Spirit?
warlord writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:37 PM

movie idea sounds more like that crapy 80's movie dead heat
Matiax writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 2:27:10 PM

Moritz said about Reynolds. "It's the thing he wants to do more than anything." Sorry Deadpool fans.

Bullsh*t.

So it's a ghost cop, or a zombie cop?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 2:59:34 PM

I was thinking Dead Heat at first too, but I don't think these guy are reanimated dead people/zombies like in that movie. I think these cops operate in the afterlife (or something like it) and try to keep the dead from waking up in the real world. I'm just speculating so correct me if I'm wrong, but these guys don't look like they're decaying.
gotsghostrider writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 3:40:44 PM

dont give a crap about this someone tell me when we get Deadpool info
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:59:59 PM

focus on one thing at a f*cking time Reynolds, don't get to stretched out you can't do Green Lantern ...
Flav writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 11:23:25 PM

Reynolds is cashing in, Majorly!! From Van Wilder to Deadpool/Green Lantern.... Why not??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved