WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel's Third "xXx" to be Released Next Year in 3D

Posted: April 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin DieselSubmit Comment
We recently reported that director Rob Cohen (xXx, Fast and the Furious) left the third "xXx" installment even though Vin Diesel already signed on to star. Deadline is now reporting that Columbia Pictures (Sony) has abandoned the film, but Paramount Pictures stepped in to pick it up. The studio swap caused Cohen to change his mind and he is now set to direct "xXx 3."

"I left the project because I had a very strong instinct it would never get made at Sony, that it wasn't picking up the critical mass and traction that a movie needs," said Cohen. "For whatever reason, Paramount sees the future of this, and we're in a very positive place at a new home where there is genuine enthusiasm."

In the movie, Xander Cage (Diesel) is left for dead, but returns to execute a very difficult assignment that only he can pull off. Samuel L. Jackson will reprise his role as Agent Augustus Gibbons, Xander's handler. Most of the action takes place in Europe.

Diesel will star in the film as soon as he completes another installment in "The Fast and the Furious" franchise. The plan for "xXx 3" is to shoot it in 3D and release the film at the end of 2011.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:02:04 AM

I've heard Vin Diesel will introduce a new expression in this movie.

And VinDandy still has NO life.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:05:56 AM

This might work in 3D, only because it does'nt take itself too seriously.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:24:05 AM

@ranger

is that why vin diesel has been away for a while working on this new expression !! cool looking forward to it.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:26:48 AM

@dave

Vin Diesel in 3D , scary !! lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:57:52 AM

@skater- lucky the film will be R rated then lol.

His new look hasn't got anything to do with "Blue Steel" or "Magnum"
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:07:40 AM

@trailer - rumor has it he may smile or raise an eyebrow in this one.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:13:36 AM

@ranger

Noticed you said he may smile OR raise an eyebrow in this one !!

Both in one movie get the f*ck out of here, he said to cohen!!


Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:17:56 AM

If he did both, they wouldn't have anything new to offer for xXx-4!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:22:15 AM

I knw this is slightly off topic but just want to let you guys knw, a shop in London called Forbiden Planet has KickAss movie cups and the writing on them says this,

i have seen 3 and they say. kick some fxxxing ass, okay you cxxxx lets see what you can do and i think this one is funny. im the guy with electrodes attached to his txxxxxxxxs.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:22:54 AM

@ranger & trailer lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:34:53 AM

im fine with that they should take there time AND SLOW DOWN TO A STOP ON THIS 3D IM MEAN COME ON AVATAR LOOKS LIKE sh*t AND WASNT THAT BIG MAINLY BECAUSE EVERYONE 3DED IT AND TICKETS KILL THESE DAYS.NOT EVERY MOVIE NEEDS IT SO LEAVE THIS ONE IN 2D.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:42:07 AM

@dave

Is that the westend store ? i'm up there next weekend , and i need to change our mug collection in doors and i'm sure the mother-in-law will be impressed with quote 2 when i say this is your cup when you come round from now on ... lol


@ranger

Wow that will be known as the oscar nominated xXx 4
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:49:48 AM

@trailer- fairly certain they will be at all stores here is a link to see what they look like, they look good to me.

http://forbiddenplanet.com/picks/kick-ass/
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:50:58 AM

@trailer- if xxx4 gets nominated for an oscar I will eat my hat.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:55:42 AM

@dave

They look good !!

But 14.95 for a mug f*ck me i need about 15 new mugs !! lol

LOl, think your hat is safe my friend !!
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:57:02 AM

@dave

7.95 sorry read that wrong !! i'm in for them now LOL
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 6:01:52 AM

And on Kick Ass how the hell have we got that here before the USA wow !!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 6:02:22 AM

@trailer- lol, wish I could buy them, like the t-shirt that says "Girls kick ass" but should'nt that read "Girls Lick Ass". Just a thought.
CCBlev writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:24:04 AM

Vin Diesal smile? Wow, Hollywood's really upgrading their acting robots, soon we'll be able to see Diesal laugh, o the possibilites!!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:36:03 AM

3D? Why?

There should be a reason (other than box office potential) to use 3D. I get it with Alice, Avatar, and Monster vs. Aliens. The size and scale in these movies is a 3D playground. I understand that it could be very effective in a movie that has some kind of flying aspect or big f*cking monsters like How to Train Your Dragon, Beowulf, and Clash of the Titans. But wtf does a XXX movie have to offer from a 3D standpoint? Absolutely nothing, that's what! And to think I was actually a little jazzed when I heard VD was coming back for another installment. I'm done with the Diesel.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:58:07 AM

Vin's facial expression in the article pic was my exact reaction too.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:36:31 AM

Just read the Clash of the Titans review and couldn't help but become a little hopeful. Not for the film, apparently its a huge steaming pile of crap, but for the eventual demise of 3D. All it should take is a few 3D bombs at the box office and the studio suits will back off some. Clash should be an epic failure much like the rest LL's movies, so hopefully the genuis behind 3DXXX3 will back off that sh*tty format.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:57:53 AM

But the big question is ... will there be double penetration, golden showers, chocolate starfish, nips and d*ggystyle ? I mean, it is called XXX.
playergamer23 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:50:18 AM

ANOTHER f*ckING 3d MOVIE?! GODDAMN IT! but it'll probably be better than that piece of sh*t 2nd one. f*ck that movie.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:50:46 AM

Jesus Christ, THIS should be the WP April Fool's Joke. Because that's what these movies are. Jokes. That are not funny.
rabid writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 12:20:42 PM

Third? I didn't know they made a part 2.
outofshadow writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:09:59 PM

still don't get why their doing it. They said he was killed in the second one. Apparently this organization can't get their facts straight.
warlord writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:28:50 PM

story should be hes left for dead comes back to get revenge on sam jackson
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:43:03 PM

@SAC - I've posted similar. There are movies that SHOULD be 3D (Avatar, Alice)... and some where there's not a single reason why it should be 3D - like this one.

This one is to rent at best anyway.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 3:32:22 PM

I find it to be a spit in the face to movie goers that with all those X's in the title and not one boob is shown. Ridiculous
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:28:53 PM

This world needs more exposed breasts!
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:47:51 PM

And by that I don't mean VinDandy's 'moobs!'
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:54:55 PM

f*cking who cares, Diesel is awesome but i never liked thois series ...

@Johnny is right 100% like wtf? xXx and hardly no tits? not right ... all they need is a dollar and Lohans whole body is theirs! (i've noticed the Lohan jokes have been getting low)
JRprime writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 5:43:06 PM

just say movies will be out whenever, i think its implied that it will be in 3D
johnny_boy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 6:29:47 PM

@ encore.... Here's one for ya, cuz I've noticed lohan jokes not ocurring much either.

How are Lindsey lohan and dandy different? Lindsey gets f*cked over by her father, while vindandy just gets f*cked alot by his father.
trailertrash writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 8:28:22 PM

@dave

That shop is right by a load of strip clubs so your "girls lick ass" would be a big seller i'm sure of it... lol
Ranger writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:15:27 PM

@johnny - or... at least when Lohan's dad f*cks her he wears a condom.

johnny_boy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 9:28:22 PM

Lol @ ranger
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:23:57 PM

@trailer- haha good place to put a shop aimed at men then.
Doc_Brown writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:44:32 PM

I'd rather be pissed on and eaten by Neil Patrick Harris than watch this movie.
avaela writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:02:28 PM

f*ck xXx and Fast and the Furious, I want the new Ridd*ck movie first!
That_Genius writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:16:22 PM

I actually like these movies. Samuel L. Jackson should make it entertaining.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:43 PM

Ranger/Johnny-lol
Ranger writes:
on April 3rd, 2010 at 1:57:11 AM

@Doc_Brown - soooo, we'll take that as 'no' then?
masht7 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:34:38 PM

Vin Diesel is starring in The Life of Vinny. Its exactly like the life of COC and Gary except different sh*t happened to them.
masht7 writes:
on April 4th, 2010 at 11:36:21 PM

@Doc

Shut the f*ck up, Neil Patrick Harris is cool in anything he does, you homophob (and no, I'm not a homosexuel).
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:28:35 PM

About time Vin diesel comes back as xXx, lets face it ice cube sucked in the 2nd installment of the movie,
Astrotrain writes:
on April 7th, 2010 at 2:06:36 AM

Hey Vin diesel is better in this movie than ice cube will ever be, the first movie made a good box office take and the 2nd one plain old sucked and bombed at the box office, so VIN do your stuff and make this franchise profitable again

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved