WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photos from "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife"

Posted: April 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photos from "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife"Submit Comment
While we wait for the "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife" trailer to appear online on Saturday, click on the image below to check out the first five photos from the movie, featuring Milla Jovovich and Ali Larter.

Plot: In a world ravaged by a virus infection, turning its victims into the Undead, Alice continues on her journey to find survivors and lead them to safety. Her deadly battle with the Umbrella Corporation reaches new heights, but Alice gets some unexpected help from an old friend. A new lead that promises a safe haven from the Undead leads them to Los Angeles, but when they arrive the city is overrun by thousands of Undead and Alice and her comrades are about to step into a deadly trap.

Paul WS Anderson (Resident Evil, Alien vs Predator) returns to helm the fourth installment, which is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 10th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Resident Evil: Afterlife."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:00:50 AM

So they realized they f*cked up the story of the more older RE games, so now they decided to f*ck with the newer version of the series(ie guy with the big axe who was featured in RE 5 game)
telur writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:04:25 AM

they f*ck up the RE universe
SofaKing writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:36:37 AM

These movies are not great but I will probably watch it.. Well rent it... or borrow... or boot leg.
jigsaw23 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:44:17 AM

well the movies wanted made me play some of the games and i hated them. the first 2 were better the 3rd just went right into a game.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:59:55 AM

@Johnny: Yeah, and didn't he have a chainsaw in RE4?

I really wish they would end this series and actually make a faithful adaption of RE4.
johnny_boy writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 6:49:39 AM

@ fruedianNightmare.... I agree with you, too bad they pretty much killed off everyone in the world. Would've been great to see a RE4 adaption, but that seems to be out the window now
WV-Films writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 6:59:57 AM

Does anyone know which game this movie is suppose to be based off of? I know the first 2 movies are loosely based off the first 3 games, but the third movie seemed way out of place.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:20:45 AM

Paul " Weak S**t " Anderson : The only director to make Uwe Boll look like Christopher Nolan.

Three revamped suggestions, Paul, for renaming your flick :

A. Resident Evil 4 : Necrophelia, Lesbos and Lame Dialogue

B. Resident Evil 4 : Stillbirth

C. Resident Evil 4 : Premature Ejaculation

What'cha think Paul ? You can't do any worse,
S**t for Brains.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:22:27 AM

Why does Milla look like she has PMS in that photo ? Did Paul say, " Now, Milla, I want you to look like you do when your on the rag ... and ... action! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:23:14 AM

They must have a strap on for that sawed off for the anal love scenes ....
johnny_boy writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:27:09 AM

@wvfilms.... It doesn't matter. The whole series has gone to hell
SACdaddy writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:46:43 AM

Never really like the game or the movies. Mila is nice to look at (when they don't cover her from head to toe like in RE3), but that's not enough anymore. The original wasn't all that bad, but the series has gotten worse with each installment. I'd much rather see a Silent Hill sequel. Now that movie had BALLS! Its not everyday you see some naked chick get all her skin ripped off in one yank :o

BTW, the 4th pic on here is pretty damn sexy! I might have to see the movie just to see these two bombshells drip together. What's the chances of this shot leading into a hot lesbian 69er? The film would make a sh*tload more money if it did :-)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:01:17 AM

Silent Hill is the proof that you can make good movies based on videogames. All it takes is to have your heart in the right place. It was true to the feeling of game (using the same music and angles) but it wasn't a movies just for the fans. All could enjoy it. And there's no denying that Pyramid Head is bad-ass. I want a sequel if the right persons are involved otherwise I want it untainted.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:11:14 AM

First was ok, second was entertaining if you bored out your mind, third was a "huh??" and with the fourth me thinks I will give it a very wide berth.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:14:16 AM

lol @sac
let me know when you watch the movie if it goes there, that will probably be the only reason i would see this thing
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:33:36 AM

On the lighter side, Adolph Hitler gave it two "surgical thumbs" up, Rogert Ebert could only bleep out morse code of " F****ck " on his voice translator and Gene Siskel ? Well, that guys dead, so he won't have to worry.
Agent Calavera writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:42:14 AM

i see they're putting the 3D glasses on the camera so we dont have to wear them!

why didnt they think of that before!

coldplayesence writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 9:50:16 AM

@johnny_boy: Wesker throwing his glasses at the camera is from RE5 too.
Damn shame what they did to the game story, damn shame.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 10:06:11 AM

Not a fan of these movies, but doesn't look THAT bad for 3-D.
CCBlev writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 11:49:36 AM

Def renting this one, the 3rd sucked balls
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:06:18 PM

My normal questions prior to seeing the movie: Will they hot chicks be naked or 99.9% of the movie, if yes then I am there if not I will wait for it to come on FX or some sh*t like that, and by wait I mean if I have absolutely no other f*cking thing in the world to do, including but not limmited to...Porn, masturbation, Stalking, Watching paint dry, etc...
darkraven28 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:07:01 PM

Another movie without an ending. f*ck YOU PWSA!!
Schrute Farms writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:11:02 PM

why are they still focusing on her as the lead and not the leon or chris character
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:45:57 PM

@johnny_boy
I am slightly embarrassed when I say that the Resident Evil films were a guilty pleasure to me. I agree as an adaptation of the game, they really screwed it up. As a movie on it's own however, it's passable. Still, I have a friend who has a passion for these games and when I realized how far they were from the game story I researched the series. While Resident Evil: Afterlife will continue to break from the series, I notice shots of Wesker which makes me a little more at ease. I mean I saw Wesker in the games, he's frikkin' Neo with the speed of Flash. Not to mention I hear his rival Chris Redfield is also in the movie. So at least the movie is giving us the badass characters of the game. I look forward to seeing how this movie works out by mixing it's own story with elements of the game. Oh and I know some have noticed it here, but is anyone else surprised they have a shot of Milla getting wet? LOL
encoreyourface writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:54:26 PM

"(ie guy with the big axe who was featured in RE 5 game)"

yep, looked much cooler in RE5 though. i wish they'd throw in Kennedy finally but i doubt it. @CC is right the 3rd was sh*t rent this in DVD.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 11:29:59 PM

the thing that made the first two at least some what watchable is it had SOME references to the games. they just pulled the third right out of their ass. the only hint to video game relation was pretty much Wesker,Claire and the Crimson heads.

i really hope they keep true enough to the games, but i doubt it.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 11:54:31 PM

Not being a big fan of video games in general, and having never even played RE once, I saw the first movie with zero expectations, and really really liked it. I saw the second movie and thought it could have been MUCH better. Then when I saw the third I felt they had redeemed themselves (maybe it has nothing to do with the game, I wouldn't know, I don't give a f*ck, it was a good stand alone post-apocalyptic actioner). So I'm pretty excited about 4. The only video game adaptation I could care about is Zelda, I'll cross my fingers and hope when they finally wake the f*ck up and make it they don't ruin it. That's why I can understand the negativity from the fans of the game, because I'd be disappointed if some hack came in and ruined my sh*t that I liked.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 11:57:26 PM

thanks for the understanding Eben, won't ever guess how you thought the 3rd had redeeming qualities, even if you've never played the game. but to each is own i suppose ...
Eben1277 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 12:50:36 AM

I want to like the movies I watch, so I usually do. The only time that's ever failed me was with Showgirls and the Twilight films. I wanted to like them, but couldn't. Oh and the 3rd Matrix movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 12:54:10 AM

LOVE the new avatar Eben!!
johnny_boy writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:05:51 AM

@ encore re Leon.... If you've ever seen part 2, you'll notice as Jill is about to leave her house that it says on one of the news paper articles says her partner, Leon Kennedy died. Then again I heard he may be in this one
Eben1277 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:07:00 AM

Thanks Encore, I only just read the article and I was like, "f*ck, I have to have it"
encoreyourface writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 4:58:29 PM

Johnny-WTF? that sucks! Kennedy is my favorite protagonist in the series, awesome in RE4 ...
That_Genius writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 11:34:34 PM

OHHHHHHHHH SNAPPPPPPPPPPPPPP


Crazy axe wielding dude no way!

I was already excited about this movie but that just raised my excitement.
encoreyourface writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 7:06:42 PM

"OHHHHHHHHH SNAPPPPPPPPPPPPPP"

Good God are you serious?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved