WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio and Clint Eastwood to Make J. Edgar Hoover Biopic

Posted: March 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprio and Clint Eastwood to Make J. Edgar Hoover BiopicSubmit Comment
We recently learned that Clint Eastwood (Million Dollar Baby, Gran Torino) signed on to direct a biopic about FBI director J Edgar Hoover. Deadline is now reporting that Leonardo DiCaprio is in early talks to star and Brian Grazer is set to produce.

Grazer has been saying that the film is "the story of the beginning of the FBI," but when he showed the script to Universal Pictures, the reaction was negative. "This is exactly what we don't want to make," Universal executives reacted. "It's period, and we have lost enough money with these things."

Then Grazer attached Eastwood to the project, making the studio reconsider their decision. And now that DiCaprio is attached, Universal will likely move forward with the project, simply because of the star-power. Production will likely begin later this year.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lemus869 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:50:52 PM

awesome star power
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:51:59 PM

not as good as Expendables, but those are pretty big names
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:56:24 PM

@lemus - YEP!

Eastwood NEVER ceases to amaze me!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:03:36 PM

What ever Eastwood does will be awesome the guy is a living legend and can do no wrong, i even forgive him for Pink Cadillac, what a come back he's had since that piece of crap came out, in front of and behind the camera.

What ever he does i'm in no question..

Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:06:28 PM

The Outlaw Josey Wales... a MUST see!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:07:33 PM

I'm sticking my neck out here a part from pink cadillac i have liked every single film this guy has made (that i have seen) !! not many actors i can say that about...
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:11:13 PM

@ranger

the outlaw josey wales , first western i saw that wasn't all happy cowboys and indians a classic !!
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:13:43 PM

@trailer - I have Josey Wales on DVD, and I STILL watch the damn thing on TV if I'm channel surfing.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:13:53 PM

just because he was shagging sandra locke i wish he hadn't put her in every film he made during the late 70's early 80's they were like a package deal !!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:16:52 PM

@ranger

i know it has to be done , its always cut to shreads here, just waiting for the blu ray release later this year ...
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:30:44 PM

@trailer - yeah.... it's like Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, or Superman II... too many versions floating around. Even when Wales is dragging his son to bury him, the little guys arm pops out from the sack... and Wales tucks it back in. That's rarely shown.

I'm not a fan of censorship.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:32:43 PM

Sondra (gold-digging) Locke... what a joke. Clint kicks her to the curb, and the only ones not scared to hire her are B-movies. She hasn't worked (in acting) for 11 years.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:36:52 PM

@ranger

it's a joke over here they cut everything , not even worth watching a movie on tv here (satellite is ok) because of that and too many adverts i just buy it instead !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:40:50 PM

@ranger

she was pretty f*cked up , she did make a movie called rat boy that was really bad , but if you found the video you used to get 20 or $30 for it on ebay !!
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:44:01 PM

I hear ya. Just added 6 DVD's to the collection today.

If they censor movies, then (I say... for they to be consistent), the have to go to the Louvre and paint over every single tit from every great paining in history. Art is art. Run the movie the way the Director made it, and leave it up to parents to do what they can (which granted, isn't always that much). But I really don't like it when they mess with movies (or censor anything or anyone).
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:52:18 PM

@ranger

i agree we should be self censored ,we should be able to make our own minds up on what we watch and read , i dont want anybody else telling me what i can and cant do , if i dont want to see something that should be my choice not somebody else's to make it for me...
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:55:03 PM

And it's getting worse.

I knew decades ago when they gave those losers space on cigarette packs 1 line to give out their message that smoking is bad for your health. Now that same warning is over 1/3 the front of the package. Why the f*ck doesn't know smoking is unhealthy?!?!

Try getting a show like 'All in the Family' on TV these days... good luck with that.
AshTrey writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:58:34 PM

Hate to break up the thrilling convo.... but I still think this movie can be a flop. I Love eastwood and Leo's my boy, but something about this just seems uninteresting to me. I'll def see it though.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:00:02 PM

Eastwood will have to make a cameo in The Expendables sequel!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:06:35 PM

over here they want to ban cigarette packs from view so they are all under the counter out of site completely !!! worlds going mad !!

We used to have a show over called in sickness and in health , this show would never have been made today it starred eamonn walker (lord of war) very funny but so close to the mark

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088541/




trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:09:37 PM

@ranger

he should !! that would be cool

@ash

sorry dude , this will be a good movie no doubt..
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:18:07 PM

I still don't understand how The Changeling got such a mixed rep. That movie was solid.

I will definitely watch this. Clint is the man and I will be very sad the day he dies. DiCaprio is quickly becoming one of my favorite current actors. He's come a long way.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:41:56 PM

'Clint is the man and I will be very sad the day he dies.'




The whole world will be sad that day.
lost_addict writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:46:14 PM

Clint will rape death
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:49:28 PM

Word!
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:49:38 PM

Clint will Chuck Norris death!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:13:56 PM

Ehhhh.... J. Edgar Hoover is a very complicated character and I just don't see a lot of DiCaprio in him. He's never played a bad guy or a homosexual (in a movie) before, so this might be a stretch for him. If they had to use Leo, Scorsese would be a better choice than Clint for a film that should have some level of controversy at its core. Ron Howard or Oliver Stone wouldn't be a bad choice either.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:35:21 PM

Funny innit, Glazer tries to get funding for the movie and the studios are all like "no way it's boring, it'll be boring" then all of a sudden because Clint Eastwood's name is attached to direct and the studios are kissing his arse, f*ckING STUDIO MAGGOTS!!!!!!
JohnZee writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:53:24 AM

A biopic on J. Edgar Hoover? What an incredible waste of time, but obviously that glory-hound would be proud that Hollywood decided to do their best to turn the schmuck into some sort of hero. And it is doubtful that Eastwood will use any of the dressing up in a dress and wig and calling himself the sister of J. Edgar Hoover for "special" parties. Or having Ma Barker not only shot down like a dog, but also contriving an unbelievable story about her being the "mastermind" behind the Barker gang to justify her murder at the hands of FBI agents. His twenty year habit of intentionally diverting the FBI away from investigating the Mafia. Or how about the fact that Hoover was so smitten with deputy director Tolson that when he died he left Tolson his estate.

Nope most of the details will be completely forgotten in the whitewash version that Eastwood directs. I'm betting that the most controversial and critical details about Hoover that the film even hints about is his serious love of using FBI resources to blackmail American citizens for his own personal reasons. But they won't go that much into it, so probably just a little footage centered on Hoover's efforts to gather evidence of Eleanor Roosevelt's possible homosexuality.
lokopr writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 1:43:40 AM

in the next oscars they should give one to him just because all what he has done for the industry, dont wait til he's death to do it =/
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:37:49 AM

Don't forget Hoover's dress, pearls and anal beads.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:29:31 PM

Oh for f*cks sake another period piece Leo? Such a boring actor and its mostly due to his role choices. He's like "Well I did INCEPTION, time to go back to my normal period piece routine"
WV-Films writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 3:49:08 PM

I'm always weary every time Clint starts a new movie. I mean what if he dies half way through filming?
Valerie writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 7:20:48 PM

SACDaddy:

Leo played a gay poet in Total Eclipse, when he was younger, that was a true story as well (about Rimbaud who was a sick motherf*cker egomaniac!). And there were full on making out & sex scenes with the older actor. I watched it once, and it was so bad i couldn't stop, and turn away lol.

But i guess not many remember that, i think if the script is well done, than any story has potential, and Clint is a great director as we all know. But um yeah, not interested in Hoover who was very complicated, and im sure it would lose money if they make it.
Eben1277 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 12:17:56 AM

Clint is unstoppable. I even liked Pink Cadillac.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 10:21:08 AM

Start polishing up those Oscars.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved