WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Actors Confirmed for "Hangover 2," Salaries Skyrocket

Posted: March 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Actors Confirmed for "Hangover 2," Salaries SkyrocketSubmit Comment
Even before "The Hangover" hit theaters, Warner Bros started working on the script for the sequel. But it is only now that all the actors have officially been signed for the second film.

Deadline says that Zach Galifianakis, Bradley Cooper and Ed Helms will each be paid around $5 million against 4% of first dollar gross. Director Todd Phillips will be paid around $10 million against 10%. This means that the salaries alone will be the size of the first film's budget.

On top of that, Warners has also guaranteed that Phillips will make what he earned for the first film if the sequel comes close to the original's $467 million worldwide take.

Since Phillips' big risk on "The Hangover" paid off, he ended up earning $50 million and became one of the highest paid people in Hollywood last year. Meanwhile, the three actors made less than $1 million collectively on the film that went on to become the highest grossing R-rated comedy ever.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:14:10 AM

If there was a reason not to do it, there it is right there.
Ronsauce writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:51:00 AM

Well, that, and it wasn't all that funny.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:51:17 AM

Its only natural. Checkout how much RDJ's salary went up for IM2. I think Will Smith might see a salary increase for ID4 pt2. Keanu Reeves salary went up a little (like $45mill) for the Matrix sequels. When you've got a winner everybody deserves a bump. Can't wait for the next one!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:53:19 AM

@dave

you would just like to think that all concerned would want to make the movie because there is another good movie to make, and not just take the cash and make say a Porkys 2 the next day !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:54:43 AM

@sac

A good movie and everyone gets a few dollars more would be good all round..
SACdaddy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:26:12 AM

@TT: Its a sequel and these ain't the biggest stars in the world. You trust the writers and the director, roll the dice, and get paid. Its a good career move any way you spin it.

Remember, Will Smith made a payday on MIB2, and even though it wasn't the greatest film or box office hit, his career kept advancing.
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:08:25 AM

How often do big budget comedies actually work out?

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was $200,000, and that was horrible.

What? That wasn't a comedy..?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:17:19 AM

@sac

Your right i think this will be a good career and financial move for all concerned.

I like Todd Phillips Road Trip and Old School were pretty solid comedies. Starsky and hutch was more of a miss than a hit for me, i think they should have played it more like the Ateam will be this summer and not so tongue and cheek, His new comedy Due Date with robert downey jr sounds ok too.

Bradley cooper is on his way up too he will be a big big star in a couple more years i'm sure and a good Hangover 2 would help that happen.

Sorry went on a bit there i'm bored at work !!
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:42:02 AM

@trailer
thank you... I thought i was the only guy to actually admit that Bradley Crooper is growing on them... He was great as Sack... funny in wet hot american summer (the gay dude SPOILER... he's gay in Valentines Day too haha)... He did good in Midnight Meat Train... & i did like him in the hangover even though his character was kind of a prick in it. Looking forward to The A-Team this summer too.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:20:04 PM

Bradley has been in the starting pit for a big career for a while now, so it's only fair he gets the chance. Zach won't be bigger than this, he always will be typecast as a baffoon (but he plays it well).

Just as much as I want a sequel, I don't want a sequel. The reprise the humor from the first one will be hard and it can fall very flat.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:37:44 PM

What else could they do in a second Hangover movie??
Human Centipede movie - I'm looking at you
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:57:40 PM

never saw it, doubt i'll watch the second either.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:00:07 PM

@ted

oh yes The Ateam is going to be really good this summer , i dont mind bradley cooper , most of his films i have seen are ones my wife makes me watch though LOL but he's ok

@Freudian

Hope you will be supporting us next wednesday now that we will be the underdogs !! lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:03:42 PM

@Trailer: Sorry dude, no can do. After reading that "The Human Centipede" will take place in Germany, I'm all sauerkraut. Deutschland über alles! :)
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:58:49 PM

the three actors made less than $1 million collectively --- man... when did Hollywood get THAT cheap?! And how hard up for work was Cooper anyway? I know he's glad it did it now... but that pay sucks!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:02:41 PM

@ron- I'm with you on that one.

@trailer- Yeah weird one that, it's what might make the sequel bad, too much money and not concentrating on the script and the desperate atempt to replicate the first one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:49:24 PM

Way to f* up a sleeper hit, Hollywood, you simple-minded turd in a punchbowl,
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:50:28 PM

Just make Transformers III. I could use a good laugh.

Oh, and I'll be watching it when it hits the $ 1.00 theater.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:51:53 PM

On second thought, maybe Zach needs the money ... didn't I see him on the cover of a " Bum Fights " DVD ?
encoreyourface writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 1:38:35 AM

"Just make Transformers III. I could use a good laugh."

lol
Affliction writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:30:32 AM

fair enough
telur writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 5:24:40 AM

Warners is stupid. Toooo risky...
trailertrash writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 10:47:44 AM

^^^?????????? What !!
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:39:25 PM

Ok who's las vegas bachelor party is gonna be this timeand where in all this is justin bartha gonna be in since i didnt see his name up there in the previews
Montana writes:
on April 14th, 2010 at 6:37:08 AM

Hopefully will be as good, or better then the first. Was the only film i've been to a cinema where everyone applauded after. (oh apart from New Moon, but lets not talk about that.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved