WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan Wants to Direct "Twilight 4"

Posted: March 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night Shyamalan Wants to Direct "Twilight 4"Submit Comment
We've already heard that Sofia Coppola (Lost in Translation), Gus Van Sant (Milk, Good Will Hunting), Bill Condon (Dreamgirls) and Stephen Daldry (The Reader) are on the short-list of possible helmers to direct the fourth "Twilight" installment.

And now, M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) has expressed interest in taking on "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn," which may end up being split into two films.

"I would've loved to be -- I love the series, and Catherine [Hardwicke's] movie, it was one of my favorite movies of that year," he told MTV News. "Really, I thought tonally, it was a perfect movie. I called her up after I saw 'Twilight' and was like 'That was amazing.' So I'm a big fan."

That's right, "Twilight" was one of Shyamalan's favorite movies of 2008. Anyone who can claim that deserves to get the job.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:59:40 AM

so basically he comes out of the closet...
Sveppi writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:09:46 AM

I don't even know how to respond to this
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:18:13 AM

Why do I have feeling that after The Last Airbendr bombs, the only thing this Kat will be allowed to direct is Coc and daddy's porn tape and Vins snuff film!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:18:58 AM

ranger that's your que.
eddie499 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:37:39 AM

He thought Twilight was tonally perfect? That movie was all-around garbage. Has he forgotten about the fact that he was nominated for best director? How the mighty have fallen.
Vin12 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:40:00 AM

Wp A site RUN by *ssholes for *ssholes... god, its like they WANT to piss people off... sh*theads
Kurskij writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:00:24 AM

^Susie, be a good girl and go play ona a minefield, will ya?
BDeck writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:08:46 AM

vin- why even come here?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

Wow, that's it goodbye M Night. it was a nice run but now just goodbye, I actually thought this guy was a great director (I'm one of the few that loved Lady in the Water but this just, this just sucks)
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:38:25 AM

RIP M. Night Shyamalan......

@Vin

morning vin , f*ck off vin
Kill-the-director writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:56:53 AM

ahahahahahahahahahaha what a gimp
jerichosmalls writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:05:45 AM

@Vin

I didn't know there was internet in a crackhead's trunk. Hmm. Good to hear from you buddy.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:08:43 AM

M. Night Shyamalan Wants to Direct "Twilight 4"

M. Night Shyamalan Wants Us to Kick His Ass seems like a more appropriate headline. All of these other directors can take a long walk off a short cliff too.
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:12:13 AM

@Vin
Good morning my friend, whats new? Hows your *sshole feeling after last night's butt plundering?
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:37:58 AM

By the way vin, how did you sneak outta your dads room without him knowing?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:46:37 AM

@CCBlev

They are playing hide and seek , looser sucks the others c*ck , or is that the winner !!who f*cking know's with those freaks !!!

CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:54:53 AM

@trailer
Thats just scary, makes me wonder if they play duck,duck, goose!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:57:01 AM

I hear Night made six 100% medically accurate sketches storyboarding this film.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 10:58:46 AM

I think he should co-direct the new Jar-Jar franchise with Lucas.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:23:34 AM

@ccblev

You know they do when coc and the others all come round to play on games night , they also love to play piggy up your middle everyones a winner with that one !!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:31:57 AM

This is where i draw the line for M. Night... you f*cking sell out...
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:35:47 AM

Trailer
Wow, good one! Well its safe to assume they play One Eye'd Butt Pirate too!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:29:53 PM

He's really put his mind on destroying a once promising career. If "The Last Airbender" doesn't do the trick, this will. And calling "twilght" a perfect movie? WTF?! Did he not see the sparkly vampires and vampire baseboll?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:25:53 PM

@trailertrash - Do they really have a game night here?
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:56:31 PM

@doc
You wish we had a game night here, you Turd Burgaler
D.O.C. writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 4:40:26 PM

@ccblev - Nice joke did you steal it from ranger or your little sister?
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 4:48:53 PM

@ccblev

LOL

@coc

Not your sort of game night i'm affraid , that will have to stay between you and the bum boys and daddy....
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:07:39 PM

"after I saw 'Twilight' and was like 'That was amazing.' So I'm a big fan."

another mind lobotomized...

BDeck-Vin says he's on here to annoy us

encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:26:48 PM

but we all know he's really here to give us a laugh and a pinata to hit.
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:32:24 PM

@encore

He is clearly mental films from 2008 that are better than twilight

Dark Knight
Iron Man
Hell Boy 2
Bond
Indy
Rambo
Gran Torino
Role Models
Death Race
Incred Hulk
Wanted
Pineapple Express

And many many many more !!

Thinking of it Twilight and M. Night Shyamalan own piece of crap the happening were the 2 worst films of 2008 !!!
Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:20:10 PM

Someone hand this man of a tic tac. His breath smells like Catherine Hardwicke's yeast infection.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 6:52:59 PM

GAYER THAN GAY, this might just ruin his movies for me.......
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:21:23 PM

yep
roxybeauty writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:27:49 PM

Omg i hope not.. he's a fk.. i will never forgive him for the village.. and who thought they could make twilight any worst
Rush66 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 7:57:37 PM

I still had SOME respect for Shyamalan even after The Hapenning... But now it's all gone... Too bad... He used to be amazing...
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:18:19 PM

any guy who is a fan and wants to director it is just gay. f*cking up is career with sh*t movies like the last airbender and this if it happens.
CCBlev writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 9:56:02 PM

@Doc
Actually I stole that joke from your little sister the same night I knocked that lil dismal c*mslut up!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 1:55:51 AM

Maybe this headline was supposed to post April 1st and is all just an April fools joke...
telur writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 3:16:00 AM

M. Night Shyamalan is a perfect choice
BrundleFly writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 8:02:42 AM

What a twist
gotsghostrider writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 12:05:36 PM

M. Night Syhamamlamadingdong needs to stop and retire
jeffw1978 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 1:08:39 PM

How come VIN and COC only show on the gay movie threads? Oh wait nevermind, I forgot who I was talking about.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 3:31:04 PM

that sounds about right. twilight is horrendous, and except for one or two of his films, shyamalan makes horrendous stuff (village, lady in the water, the happening).
BlueMobius writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:42:59 AM

Dammit, BrundleFly...you stole my comment.

And this still isn't getting me into the theater to see any of the Twilight films. Sparkly vampires = me no go.
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:49:37 PM

who cares about a romantic vampire/werewolf movie
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 2:57:02 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved