WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox is Working on E-Trade Talking Babies Movie

Posted: March 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox is Working on E-Trade Talking Babies MovieSubmit Comment
Pajiba is reporting that 20th Century Fox is developing a film based on the E-Trade talking babies that have been appearing in the company's marketing campaign.

The site says that actress/writer Katie Dippold ("Parks and Recreation," "MADtv") has been hired to pen the script which will revolve around a group of talking babies on a mission to make their way across the playground.

In the commercials, the babies are talking about the stock market and other baby things. After E-Trade ran one of these ads during the Super Bowl, Lindsay Lohan tried to sue the company for naming one of the babies Lindsay.

E-Trade Commercial:


Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rush66 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:32:27 PM

I don't say this very often but... Worst. Idea. Ever.
playergamer23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:40:20 PM

why this will suck:

1: the commercials aren't even funny, so stretching that to an hour is painful enough

2: the last time someone decided to do a talking babies movie, we ended up with "Superbabies: Baby Geniuses 2"
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:43:04 PM

i f*cking hate movies about babies, it's so retarded(i mean the ones when they defeat adults or whatever). HOWEVER, if they have an R-rating, it could be f*cking hilarious. also these babies are pretty funny all by themselves. but remember that Cavemen series from Geico? that bombed.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:44:54 PM

"Superbabies: Baby Geniuses 2"

THOSE are the kind of films i hate! i think this will bomb probably, but if they don't have some really gay plot and they do have it rated-R, it may work for a 'fun movie'.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:01:02 PM

Well thats it. If this is where movies are going. i no longer have any connection to this world. going to put all my stock in Shia Leboufs stock advice, put battlefield earth on constant replay, and gonna go anhero with "goodbye Horses" playing in the background.
CCBlev writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:05:27 PM

Wow thats all im saying!!!
Lowryder writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:07:59 PM

i bet the babies wont have names in this...u know so they dont have any chance of getting sued by lohag again
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:16:30 PM

BayHarbor-LOl!
CCBlev writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:49:29 PM

@Encore
Nice!!
ian_918 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:55:05 PM

Hard f*cking evidence that hollywood has literally nothing left to make a movie about.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 9:22:03 PM

You know I think some of these are just ideas that the movie companies throw out there to see what we say, and if we are receptive then they'll do it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 9:50:59 PM

"Parks and Recreation," "MADtv"

OH GOD NO

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:22:44 PM

What's next? A TV show based on the cavemen from the Geico commercials?

Oh, wait...
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:37:40 PM

"Fox is Working on E-Trade Talking Babies Movie"


Don't bother.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:43:49 PM

I they make this... I'm going to hang outside the theater and kick anyone in the crotch that is stupid enough to buy a ticket (and no... I'm NOT joking!!!).
secondbest writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:53:10 PM

If a commercial-turned-TV show failed miserably, why try a commercial-turned-movie that'll probably only fail even more?
Kurskij writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:19:38 AM

E-trade babies movie... OK! (The commercial is f*cking sick and creepy btw)

But! Black trader? Bwahahahahaha!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:21:19 AM

LOL, yall find a way to hate on everything! Between you guys and Lohan I haven't seen this much baby hate in a while. I love the E-trade commercials! I can't believe no one's mentioned the Look Who's Talking movies during all this complaining. The first 2 movies were pretty good and did great at the box office. If they came up with a reasonable plot and had a Stewie-type villain this might work too.

I wonder if Frank the Shankapotamus will be in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:32:14 AM

We have the time to bitch about this.

VinDandy and COC see babies on the screen and start f*cking their monitors.
rabid writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:28:31 AM

Someone should tell them that Bruce Willis and Kirsty Alley and John Travolta already beat them to it.
masht7 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:37:01 AM

This has been done before, and it was called Baby Geniuses.
masht7 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:38:52 AM

Or thatis what it was called when I like it (its for a joke, Baby Geniuses is one of the worst movies of all-time)
masht7 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:39:30 AM

Oh, VinDandy is also starring in it.
otis writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:52:08 AM

NO.
You are the weakest link, good bye.
AshTrey writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:29:24 AM

For some reason i'm not mad at this idea. I like to laugh... this may be alrite. or it could be terrible...
Jawsfan writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 4:15:52 AM

I think they may be a year too late considering the target demographic of Michael Jackson is dead. So who else gets all that worked up for the toddler set. Wait maybe the world premier will be held at the Vatican it's sure to be a hit.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:01:37 AM

Yes- we already know about Walstreet 2.
Lindsay's lawsuit just doubled!
-"They're ALL TALKING ABOUT ME!"
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:05:39 AM

"I didn't even know I was in this- but I was a pretty cute baby- All I remember is those other babies were sluts off the set though-the Asian baby was the best daytrader I ever worked with too"
-Megan FOX
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:10:07 AM

lol@Ranger
"I'm going to hang outside the theater and kick anyone in the crotch "

I'll help- In fact maybe we can remove their kneecaps- widen their mouths- get a couple of them together in a centipede like fashion...I had these 100% medically accurate sketches drawn up.

encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:20:15 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:34:58 PM

I loved your sketches!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 11:42:01 PM

*ahem*

Without going into the obvious, WP, of all the lip sync movies concerning babies (Look Who's Talking 1 and 2, Super Geniuses 1 and 2) ... you forgot the movie following this :

Deer Hunter II : The Audience Reacts

* The entire scene with Russian Roulette *
Eben1277 writes:
on April 2nd, 2010 at 1:02:43 AM

I got to go with SAC on this one, this sh*t amuses me

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved