WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Hemsworth on Chris Evans' "Captain America" Casting

Posted: March 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Hemsworth on Chris EvansSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Chris Hemsworth (Thor) to find out what he thinks about Chris Evans being cast as the lead in "The First Avenger: Captain America."

"Fantastic, I just found out the other day," he said. "He's great. He's got a ton of charisma, and he's a bloke, and I think he has all the points to pull that off."

Hemsworth also commented on the news that director Louis Leterrier (Clash of the Titans, Incredible Hulk) is one of the contenders to become "The Avengers" helmer.

"I've heard a lot of names bounced around, and then we all gather together next January/February to shoot the thing," he explained. "So, look any of the people I've heard I'd be impressed by. I have no idea who it's going to be."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:02:37 AM

If there's one thing I hate it's safe answers like these. True sign of a new person in hollywood. Completely understandable, but come on.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:04:52 AM

Dam, they start filming avengers early next year? Can't believe this film is actually gonna happen. Here's hoping Joe Johnston will pull a fast one and actually impress the fans with setting up the avengers
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:05:12 AM

PS I know Millar doesn't want to write anything established and I get it and I support but FUHHH if he wouldn't do a bang up job of penning this thing.
VDODSON writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:33:12 AM

Chris Evans being picked is the worst casting I've ever seen for a supposed blockbuster. Captain America is my favorite comic book character, and is a part of american tradition. They cannot afford to screw this one up, but yet they pick some untested douchebag. Theres been better picks for the role by guys on this site, what the f*ck are they thinking?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:14:12 AM

So Hemsworth thinks it's enough to play CA if you have charisma and is a bloke? I could totally have played CA in that case.
welchmatty writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:28:26 AM

VDODSON - I totally agree with you, bad choice! not going to work,,,, a bloody Brit actor would be more suited than Chris Evans... i don't mind him as an actor or even an Action Star but he's simply not right for this role,,,, i would hope he's in the gym as i type because he needs to be bigger than ever to fill CA's boots!
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:36:47 AM

yeah, f*ck captain american anyway. Tooooooo American.... superhero with flag costume.... bleehhhh... but still i love chris evans
johnny_boy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:39:00 AM

@ telur.... But gay vampires and stealing avatars is cool, right?
BDeck writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:46:02 AM

i dont get the point of posting this alex.

the only informative tidbit was that they are shooting early 2011,he really had a lot of nothing to say.
BDeck writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:47:39 AM

but hey i guess its your website huh?you can post all the useless quotes you want as long as we can make fun of brainless f*cks and lindsay lohans vag.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:03:17 AM

What's a bloke exactly? Does bloke = a good sh*t or a bad sh*t? We call everyone motherf*ckers or a c*cksuckers over here, Good or Bad, so I guess I'm searching for a little international clarity :-)
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:33:45 AM

Bloke is english/australian for an "down to earth awesome guy", I think. One of those you can play football with, have a few bears then f*ck a stripper and bury her in your backyard...

...backyard jokes are getting old... Frontyard!
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:34:30 AM

...sh*t... have a few beArs. Now that's hardcore.

Beers that was
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:58:21 AM

Ahahahah...

I've just checked me olde dictionary.

According to it, "bloke" in marine slang means

"passive partner in a homosexual transaction".

Hey, Vin, you're REAL bloke!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 9:08:41 AM

Thx Kurskij. Btw, I finally saw Green Zone. Frankly I wasn't that impressed. The movie is about 5 years too late. The whole "we were lied to about WMDs" is old news here in the States, so the film's impact is kind of lost on us. Unless the film had been on the shelf for a while, there is no excuse for it to waste our time with such old news and such little action. I also had a problem with how fruity Damon sounded giving orders. I hate military films with sergeants or commanders that don't sound the part. For some reason Damon sounds more like a golf pro than a badass sergeant, so I wasn't very convinced with his performance. All in all, I thought it was a very forgettable movie.
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 9:37:28 AM

SAC

Well, that's what I was trying to say. I haven't heard Damon's voice in this part - it was dubbed, so I've got nothing to say on that. And yeah, the movie came late.

For me it was mostly about action, which I liked and amazement of the fact that it's possible to hit your government in the nads like this, even if late.

You may've heard about yesterdays the explosions in Moscow metro. The level of bullsh*t being poured by officials is reaching 9/11 levels here now, I think.

And a movie like Green Zone would've never seen the light of the day here as of today. Even if it was 5 years late.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 9:56:17 AM

Too true unfortunately. Did they ever make a film about the opera raid that killed all those civilians in Moscow? HBO made a doc*mentary about it but I doubt if it ever made it over to you guys. Its too bad even now its not exactly a free society, but then again what is nowadays? The Texas school system is making a push here to stop teaching kids about Thomas Jefferson for Christssake!
CCBlev writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:09:16 AM

@Sac
Are you sh*tting me, they're actually trying to do that? As for everyone else, even though my hopes are low, I'm gonna give CA a chance, with the only redeeming facoter so far is Waeving.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:46:01 AM

@CCBlev: Yep. The religious nuts say they don't appreciate the father of the Declaration of Indepence preaching all that "separation of church and state" BS so they deemed it fit to leave him behind(lol). It gets worse, they've also decided to change a few other things in the history books. Let's just say that our "democratic" government is now a "constitutional republic" and our "capitalistic" economy is now a "free enterprise". Here's the article:

http://www.aolnews.com/nation/article/texas-removes-thomas-jefferson-from-teaching-standard/19397481
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:47:17 AM

"Independence" LOL!!! f*cking US school system!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:04 AM

@Sac: Now that's f*cked up. I've read some passages from Thomas Aquinas, he's batsh*t insane, and still they choose him over Jefferson?
Blade12322 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:53:52 AM

Captain America sucks so i dont care
but i think he could be alright, i dont really see him as it and i was hoping for an unknown person to rise to the role
but hes not the worst
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:20:37 PM

People misinterpret the Thomas Jefferson statement of separation of church and state all the f*cking time! The only time he said it was in a letter to a baptist church telling them consitutionally the Government can not interfere with church beliefs.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:22:20 PM

Here is a link for the doubters of the meaning or you can look it up.

http://www.usconstitution.net/jeffwall.html
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:33:36 PM

@Jeff: Apparently the Texas School Board had a problem with that, or they just didn't know and were just trying to please all the redneck religious nuts in their districts.
CCBlev writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:34:50 PM

@Sac
Wow, this whole world is going batsh*t crazy, more than it ever was before! I mean cmon mark out one of the fouding fathers for that?
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:38:07 PM

religious whackos, the whole state.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:39:14 PM

@SAC they are probably just trying to appease the nutbags. It just drives me insane when people take things out of context and use it for their own purposes. Kind of like atheist and taking In God We Trust off of money, due to Jefferson's statement in a letter to back up a religious organization.
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:40:19 PM

They pulled everything Jefferson and replaced him with John Calvin, a French witch doctor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:43:40 PM

Do they realize that Jefferson himself was a deeply religious individual? Or as rabid would say wacko.
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:43:50 PM

In God we Trust doesn't belong on money considering a third of the nation doesn't practice religion, it's kind of silly. And it's only been on the money for 50 years, not forever. It's a bit offensive to sensible minded people, like looking back into a time when people were smaller minded. Imagine if there were slave shackles on the dollar bill.
rabid writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:45:09 PM

If we're going to pick a god to worship as a country, why not Thor? He's a hundred times cooler than jesus.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:47:04 PM

Jeff's point is the biggest irony. The religious nuts are fighting against the opinion of a deeply devout man who was looking to protect the religious rights of an individual.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:51:00 PM

Well rabid the money does not say in Jesus we trust, it says God, therfore Thor, allah, buddah, Whatever the f*ck you want it to be since the country was partially founded on the beliefs of freedom of religion. Pick a God or not, why the f*ck does it really matter what money says as long as you can spend it.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:51:31 PM

I love the In God We Trust on our currency. Who cares where the statement came from, now MONEY is God. It seems to make more sense now more than ever :-)
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:54:01 PM

@SAC that is the most honest statement I have read all day!
lost_addict writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:26:17 PM

charles bronson would kill these 2 pussies in 5 seconds
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:07:10 PM

@Sac

"In God We Trust" - second that from Jeff, the most true statement this day. 2nd this week, the first being my workmate saying, loosely translated "Afraid of teeth - don't dream of blowjobs!" relating to going underground 1 hour after yesterdays terrorists attacks.
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:12:01 PM

"The religious nuts say they don't appreciate the father of the Declaration of Indepence preaching all that "separation of church and state"

Wait a second, is that true? Every, good or not, f*cking democracy rests on separation of church and state. That's what its all about!

Choice of believeng or not, separation of faith and politics - it's the corner stone of every democratic state,

Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:58:56 PM

How bout giving it to the Coen Bros ?

And they should get free reign to recast.
Perhaps the cast could look like these:
Steve Buscemi as Iron Man
John Goodman as The Hulk
William H Macy as Thor
John Turturro as Ant Man
Frances Mcdormand as every woman hero
and George Clooney as Stan Lee's Cameo
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:49:19 PM

Sweet list!

You were thinking of Macy in Mystery Men, I trust?
vaodsi writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:21:19 PM

I think if louis leterrier does it then it will suck
and yes, despite the AWESOME cast in clash of the titans, that movie is probably going to be pretty lame, with cold, uninspired direction. Remember that hulk had a GREAT cast. And that movie was so flat. Leterrier is a flat director who can only be creative when things are attacking each other... and even then, he's just average. with the budget's studio's hand him it would be hard to screw up visually, but his directing is... flaccid. I hope jon favraue gets it.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:53:45 PM

My captain america poster for anyone thats interested, just follow the link then scroll down, cheers

http://www.aytballgraphics.co.uk/
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:56:33 PM

only good news out of this is Avengers i shooting early next year,and that this guy likes "blokes"
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:10:37 PM

@AYT BALL-you did a good job and it worked okay but his face looks chubby. still good work, but wrong picture for the face.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:18:51 PM

@Ranger:

I was thinking of Macy in Boogie Nights.
Someone needs to bring that mustache & haircut combo to the Marvel Universe.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:27:14 PM

Congrats Aytball - your web site has been blocked on U.S. Government Computers.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:01:16 PM

@ encoreyourface - yeah had to work with what i could find, that was the best angle but probs not the best shot of him.

@ jeffw1978 - Not sure what your on about but if thats true im kinda pleased with my self!
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:10:47 PM

@AYTBALL - Our Air Force Computer Nazis have blocked your site from my work computer, but not the one at the house, I will check out your stuff when I get home.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:21:53 PM

@ jeffw1978 NO WAY!! why?! actually dont answer, i get the same strange sh*t at my work place, but my site is hardly a national threat! lol

still kinda proud! lol
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:26:20 PM

You should be proud, not everyday does someone get censored by the Gov't...oh wait nevermind, they do. I will be interested to see what they don't want me to look at, while I am working.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:34:00 PM

@ jeffw1978 - well theres Iron Man facing Whiplash (american Vs Russian) and cap america facing the nazis (american Vs Germans).......surely they would WANT you to look at those things?!?! lol
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:43:22 PM

Sounds patriotic to me, I guess I will have to find out later.
ZenShark writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:44:07 PM

not Leterrier please
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:03:26 AM

@Mongoloid - I only caught a bit of Boogie Nights... the other night. From what little I saw, that movie had an edge alright. Everyone was convincing. Hard to believe those fashions (and attitudes) were in my lifetime... ugh!
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:42:36 AM

@MONGOLOID...Kraven the hunter..chest-fro and ball pubes galore.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:43:59 AM

ignore me i was thinking of the other guy from boogie nights who was in step brothers.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:41:12 AM

Sounds great I can't wait for the ball to start rolling
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 8:52:18 PM

That's exactly what VinDandy's dad says to him after he asks for his allowance.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved