WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Burger King's New Ads Feature Chucky and Freddy Krueger

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Burger KingSubmit Comment
A Dubai-based advertising agency called Tonic was hired by Burger King to create a marketing campaign that will let people know that the fast-food chain stays open till 4am every night. The result is some of horror's most iconic characters.

The company said: "We were asked to communicate that Burger King stays open until the wee hours of the morning. Thomas and Kris came up with the following campaign showing the villains of the night that we know all to well, enjoying their favorite meal after a night out. The ads were shot in South Africa and Dubai by French photographer Ben Dauchez and retouched by Thomas himself. A job well done! The series comprises of four ads which will run in press and outdoor."

Click on the images below to see ads featuring Freddy Krueger, Jason, Chucky and Ghostface from "Scream."

Nightmare on Elm Street: (click to enlarge)


Chucky: (click to enlarge)


Scream: (click to enlarge)


Friday the 13th: (click to enlarge)


Source: IBelieveInAdv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:23:08 PM

Finally something I'd like to see.
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

I don't see how this will make me hungry...
Lowryder writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

what i wanna know is..who the hell gave jason and freddy their licences?!?
otis writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:03:59 PM

Is Scream pissing out of his fingers?
And looks like Jason got lucky. All thanks to Burger King.
bale01289 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:08:31 PM

f*cking stupid and a slap to the face of Horror buffs! You would like this, COC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:09:17 PM

Imagine seeing them at BK's, you'd think you were totally tripping balls, Harold and Kumar stlye.
OneTime writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:18:20 PM

i eat wendys and only wendys
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

@onetime
I like to eat Wendy out sometimes too, she's always fresh, delicious and juicy, my friend!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:31 PM

I could see Freddy in a Jeep, but no way Jason would drive or even fit in a little faggoty Mini Cooper.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

I could see freddie driving a chevy instead of a jeep. chucky is one bad mother he spilt his coke and is ruining the upholstery know thats bad
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

"A dead body you say?!"

Freddy in Dubai? He's one glamorous motherf*cker!

I thought Ghostface was jerking off.

Jason hijaked a car, killed and, most likely, f*cked a cheerleader and drove to BK for a little meal - that's my kind of morning! ))
matternm58 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Hey.....Hey....Hey, I'm a horror buff and this is pretty funny and awesome.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

The first chucky scared the sh*t out of me when I was litle
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:58:29 AM

@matternm58 - unless these goons are eating souls or p*ssy, I'm not interested...just sayin. To each his own. I just don't put A Nightmare On Elm Street and the f*ckin BK Lounge in the same thought pattern.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:40:33 AM

im a horror buff and i think its f*ckin funny as hell
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:46:49 AM

Last Wendy I ate out, gave me a cold sore.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:47:49 AM

Ohhhh... 'Wendy's!' --- nevermind.
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

Hmmm....nope, I still don't get it. I DO know that COC likes this, which makes the whole thing reek of necrophilia. Put that in your drive-through, BK!
BlueMobius writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:09:44 AM

The Ghost Face one is stupid. The other three are fantastic! I'm torn between the Chucky one (Happy Meal...too funny) or the Jason one (straw through the mask...great!). Well done, BK.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:30:27 AM

This is better then the remake of Friday the 13th.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:06:00 AM

Man, Chucky looks f*ckin scary. He usually doesn't but in this ad he looks just f*ckin scary.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:47:36 AM

good point lost_addict
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:37:42 AM

I think Ghostface is mending his wounds.

Anyway, I love them. Especially the Jason-picture.
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:39:05 AM

The Scream and Jason ones made me laugh, I can just see the whole scenario. Scream coming in for a quick bite and then in the midst of joy, spills mustard sauce all over his fresh dry cleaned outfit. Hahaha. As for the dead cheerleader, well sometimes a nigga just gotta eat and run.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:34 AM

LoL. I'd LOVE to see commercials.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:04:39 PM

@bale01289 - I realize that when I wrote it.
Loki writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:44:26 PM

i love it. the fatty in me is happy to see the food. the movie lover in me is happy to see jason, chucky, freddy and ghostface. something for everyone eh?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:43:13 PM

looks likes a funny commercial i suppose, not really movie news ... or at least GOOD movie news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:05:27 PM

Loki-lol, well we CAN have it our way right?
Valerie writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:57:38 PM

Hahah this is actually brilliant, and hilarious!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:49:45 AM

Thats what happens when clients give us designers freedom! lol effective? not sure, self indulgent? YEAH! but awesome!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:46:37 PM

Killing people makes me hungry!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:17:42 PM

YES! hahaha

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved