WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Burger King's New Ads Feature Chucky and Freddy Krueger

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Burger KingSubmit Comment
A Dubai-based advertising agency called Tonic was hired by Burger King to create a marketing campaign that will let people know that the fast-food chain stays open till 4am every night. The result is some of horror's most iconic characters.

The company said: "We were asked to communicate that Burger King stays open until the wee hours of the morning. Thomas and Kris came up with the following campaign showing the villains of the night that we know all to well, enjoying their favorite meal after a night out. The ads were shot in South Africa and Dubai by French photographer Ben Dauchez and retouched by Thomas himself. A job well done! The series comprises of four ads which will run in press and outdoor."

Click on the images below to see ads featuring Freddy Krueger, Jason, Chucky and Ghostface from "Scream."

Nightmare on Elm Street: (click to enlarge)


Chucky: (click to enlarge)


Scream: (click to enlarge)


Friday the 13th: (click to enlarge)


Source: IBelieveInAdv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:23:08 PM

Finally something I'd like to see.
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

I don't see how this will make me hungry...
Lowryder writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

what i wanna know is..who the hell gave jason and freddy their licences?!?
otis writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:03:59 PM

Is Scream pissing out of his fingers?
And looks like Jason got lucky. All thanks to Burger King.
bale01289 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:08:31 PM

f*cking stupid and a slap to the face of Horror buffs! You would like this, COC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:09:17 PM

Imagine seeing them at BK's, you'd think you were totally tripping balls, Harold and Kumar stlye.
OneTime writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:18:20 PM

i eat wendys and only wendys
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

@onetime
I like to eat Wendy out sometimes too, she's always fresh, delicious and juicy, my friend!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:31 PM

I could see Freddy in a Jeep, but no way Jason would drive or even fit in a little faggoty Mini Cooper.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

I could see freddie driving a chevy instead of a jeep. chucky is one bad mother he spilt his coke and is ruining the upholstery know thats bad
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

"A dead body you say?!"

Freddy in Dubai? He's one glamorous motherf*cker!

I thought Ghostface was jerking off.

Jason hijaked a car, killed and, most likely, f*cked a cheerleader and drove to BK for a little meal - that's my kind of morning! ))
matternm58 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Hey.....Hey....Hey, I'm a horror buff and this is pretty funny and awesome.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

The first chucky scared the sh*t out of me when I was litle
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:58:29 AM

@matternm58 - unless these goons are eating souls or p*ssy, I'm not interested...just sayin. To each his own. I just don't put A Nightmare On Elm Street and the f*ckin BK Lounge in the same thought pattern.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:40:33 AM

im a horror buff and i think its f*ckin funny as hell
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:46:49 AM

Last Wendy I ate out, gave me a cold sore.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:47:49 AM

Ohhhh... 'Wendy's!' --- nevermind.
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

Hmmm....nope, I still don't get it. I DO know that COC likes this, which makes the whole thing reek of necrophilia. Put that in your drive-through, BK!
BlueMobius writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:09:44 AM

The Ghost Face one is stupid. The other three are fantastic! I'm torn between the Chucky one (Happy Meal...too funny) or the Jason one (straw through the mask...great!). Well done, BK.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:30:27 AM

This is better then the remake of Friday the 13th.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:06:00 AM

Man, Chucky looks f*ckin scary. He usually doesn't but in this ad he looks just f*ckin scary.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:47:36 AM

good point lost_addict
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:37:42 AM

I think Ghostface is mending his wounds.

Anyway, I love them. Especially the Jason-picture.
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:39:05 AM

The Scream and Jason ones made me laugh, I can just see the whole scenario. Scream coming in for a quick bite and then in the midst of joy, spills mustard sauce all over his fresh dry cleaned outfit. Hahaha. As for the dead cheerleader, well sometimes a nigga just gotta eat and run.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:34 AM

LoL. I'd LOVE to see commercials.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:04:39 PM

@bale01289 - I realize that when I wrote it.
Loki writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:44:26 PM

i love it. the fatty in me is happy to see the food. the movie lover in me is happy to see jason, chucky, freddy and ghostface. something for everyone eh?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:43:13 PM

looks likes a funny commercial i suppose, not really movie news ... or at least GOOD movie news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:05:27 PM

Loki-lol, well we CAN have it our way right?
Valerie writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:57:38 PM

Hahah this is actually brilliant, and hilarious!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:49:45 AM

Thats what happens when clients give us designers freedom! lol effective? not sure, self indulgent? YEAH! but awesome!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:46:37 PM

Killing people makes me hungry!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:17:42 PM

YES! hahaha

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved