WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Burger King's New Ads Feature Chucky and Freddy Krueger

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Burger KingSubmit Comment
A Dubai-based advertising agency called Tonic was hired by Burger King to create a marketing campaign that will let people know that the fast-food chain stays open till 4am every night. The result is some of horror's most iconic characters.

The company said: "We were asked to communicate that Burger King stays open until the wee hours of the morning. Thomas and Kris came up with the following campaign showing the villains of the night that we know all to well, enjoying their favorite meal after a night out. The ads were shot in South Africa and Dubai by French photographer Ben Dauchez and retouched by Thomas himself. A job well done! The series comprises of four ads which will run in press and outdoor."

Click on the images below to see ads featuring Freddy Krueger, Jason, Chucky and Ghostface from "Scream."

Nightmare on Elm Street: (click to enlarge)


Chucky: (click to enlarge)


Scream: (click to enlarge)


Friday the 13th: (click to enlarge)


Source: IBelieveInAdv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:23:08 PM

Finally something I'd like to see.
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

I don't see how this will make me hungry...
Lowryder writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

what i wanna know is..who the hell gave jason and freddy their licences?!?
otis writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:03:59 PM

Is Scream pissing out of his fingers?
And looks like Jason got lucky. All thanks to Burger King.
bale01289 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:08:31 PM

f*cking stupid and a slap to the face of Horror buffs! You would like this, COC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:09:17 PM

Imagine seeing them at BK's, you'd think you were totally tripping balls, Harold and Kumar stlye.
OneTime writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:18:20 PM

i eat wendys and only wendys
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

@onetime
I like to eat Wendy out sometimes too, she's always fresh, delicious and juicy, my friend!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:31 PM

I could see Freddy in a Jeep, but no way Jason would drive or even fit in a little faggoty Mini Cooper.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

I could see freddie driving a chevy instead of a jeep. chucky is one bad mother he spilt his coke and is ruining the upholstery know thats bad
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

"A dead body you say?!"

Freddy in Dubai? He's one glamorous motherf*cker!

I thought Ghostface was jerking off.

Jason hijaked a car, killed and, most likely, f*cked a cheerleader and drove to BK for a little meal - that's my kind of morning! ))
matternm58 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Hey.....Hey....Hey, I'm a horror buff and this is pretty funny and awesome.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

The first chucky scared the sh*t out of me when I was litle
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:58:29 AM

@matternm58 - unless these goons are eating souls or p*ssy, I'm not interested...just sayin. To each his own. I just don't put A Nightmare On Elm Street and the f*ckin BK Lounge in the same thought pattern.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:40:33 AM

im a horror buff and i think its f*ckin funny as hell
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:46:49 AM

Last Wendy I ate out, gave me a cold sore.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:47:49 AM

Ohhhh... 'Wendy's!' --- nevermind.
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

Hmmm....nope, I still don't get it. I DO know that COC likes this, which makes the whole thing reek of necrophilia. Put that in your drive-through, BK!
BlueMobius writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:09:44 AM

The Ghost Face one is stupid. The other three are fantastic! I'm torn between the Chucky one (Happy Meal...too funny) or the Jason one (straw through the mask...great!). Well done, BK.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:30:27 AM

This is better then the remake of Friday the 13th.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:06:00 AM

Man, Chucky looks f*ckin scary. He usually doesn't but in this ad he looks just f*ckin scary.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:47:36 AM

good point lost_addict
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:37:42 AM

I think Ghostface is mending his wounds.

Anyway, I love them. Especially the Jason-picture.
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:39:05 AM

The Scream and Jason ones made me laugh, I can just see the whole scenario. Scream coming in for a quick bite and then in the midst of joy, spills mustard sauce all over his fresh dry cleaned outfit. Hahaha. As for the dead cheerleader, well sometimes a nigga just gotta eat and run.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:34 AM

LoL. I'd LOVE to see commercials.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:04:39 PM

@bale01289 - I realize that when I wrote it.
Loki writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:44:26 PM

i love it. the fatty in me is happy to see the food. the movie lover in me is happy to see jason, chucky, freddy and ghostface. something for everyone eh?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:43:13 PM

looks likes a funny commercial i suppose, not really movie news ... or at least GOOD movie news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:05:27 PM

Loki-lol, well we CAN have it our way right?
Valerie writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:57:38 PM

Hahah this is actually brilliant, and hilarious!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:49:45 AM

Thats what happens when clients give us designers freedom! lol effective? not sure, self indulgent? YEAH! but awesome!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:46:37 PM

Killing people makes me hungry!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:17:42 PM

YES! hahaha

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved