WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Burger King's New Ads Feature Chucky and Freddy Krueger

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Burger KingSubmit Comment
A Dubai-based advertising agency called Tonic was hired by Burger King to create a marketing campaign that will let people know that the fast-food chain stays open till 4am every night. The result is some of horror's most iconic characters.

The company said: "We were asked to communicate that Burger King stays open until the wee hours of the morning. Thomas and Kris came up with the following campaign showing the villains of the night that we know all to well, enjoying their favorite meal after a night out. The ads were shot in South Africa and Dubai by French photographer Ben Dauchez and retouched by Thomas himself. A job well done! The series comprises of four ads which will run in press and outdoor."

Click on the images below to see ads featuring Freddy Krueger, Jason, Chucky and Ghostface from "Scream."

Nightmare on Elm Street: (click to enlarge)


Chucky: (click to enlarge)


Scream: (click to enlarge)


Friday the 13th: (click to enlarge)


Source: IBelieveInAdv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:23:08 PM

Finally something I'd like to see.
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

I don't see how this will make me hungry...
Lowryder writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

what i wanna know is..who the hell gave jason and freddy their licences?!?
otis writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:03:59 PM

Is Scream pissing out of his fingers?
And looks like Jason got lucky. All thanks to Burger King.
bale01289 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:08:31 PM

f*cking stupid and a slap to the face of Horror buffs! You would like this, COC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:09:17 PM

Imagine seeing them at BK's, you'd think you were totally tripping balls, Harold and Kumar stlye.
OneTime writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:18:20 PM

i eat wendys and only wendys
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

@onetime
I like to eat Wendy out sometimes too, she's always fresh, delicious and juicy, my friend!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:31 PM

I could see Freddy in a Jeep, but no way Jason would drive or even fit in a little faggoty Mini Cooper.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

I could see freddie driving a chevy instead of a jeep. chucky is one bad mother he spilt his coke and is ruining the upholstery know thats bad
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

"A dead body you say?!"

Freddy in Dubai? He's one glamorous motherf*cker!

I thought Ghostface was jerking off.

Jason hijaked a car, killed and, most likely, f*cked a cheerleader and drove to BK for a little meal - that's my kind of morning! ))
matternm58 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Hey.....Hey....Hey, I'm a horror buff and this is pretty funny and awesome.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

The first chucky scared the sh*t out of me when I was litle
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:58:29 AM

@matternm58 - unless these goons are eating souls or p*ssy, I'm not interested...just sayin. To each his own. I just don't put A Nightmare On Elm Street and the f*ckin BK Lounge in the same thought pattern.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:40:33 AM

im a horror buff and i think its f*ckin funny as hell
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:46:49 AM

Last Wendy I ate out, gave me a cold sore.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:47:49 AM

Ohhhh... 'Wendy's!' --- nevermind.
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

Hmmm....nope, I still don't get it. I DO know that COC likes this, which makes the whole thing reek of necrophilia. Put that in your drive-through, BK!
BlueMobius writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:09:44 AM

The Ghost Face one is stupid. The other three are fantastic! I'm torn between the Chucky one (Happy Meal...too funny) or the Jason one (straw through the mask...great!). Well done, BK.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:30:27 AM

This is better then the remake of Friday the 13th.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:06:00 AM

Man, Chucky looks f*ckin scary. He usually doesn't but in this ad he looks just f*ckin scary.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:47:36 AM

good point lost_addict
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:37:42 AM

I think Ghostface is mending his wounds.

Anyway, I love them. Especially the Jason-picture.
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:39:05 AM

The Scream and Jason ones made me laugh, I can just see the whole scenario. Scream coming in for a quick bite and then in the midst of joy, spills mustard sauce all over his fresh dry cleaned outfit. Hahaha. As for the dead cheerleader, well sometimes a nigga just gotta eat and run.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:34 AM

LoL. I'd LOVE to see commercials.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:04:39 PM

@bale01289 - I realize that when I wrote it.
Loki writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:44:26 PM

i love it. the fatty in me is happy to see the food. the movie lover in me is happy to see jason, chucky, freddy and ghostface. something for everyone eh?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:43:13 PM

looks likes a funny commercial i suppose, not really movie news ... or at least GOOD movie news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:05:27 PM

Loki-lol, well we CAN have it our way right?
Valerie writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:57:38 PM

Hahah this is actually brilliant, and hilarious!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:49:45 AM

Thats what happens when clients give us designers freedom! lol effective? not sure, self indulgent? YEAH! but awesome!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:46:37 PM

Killing people makes me hungry!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:17:42 PM

YES! hahaha

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved