WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Burger King's New Ads Feature Chucky and Freddy Krueger

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Burger KingSubmit Comment
A Dubai-based advertising agency called Tonic was hired by Burger King to create a marketing campaign that will let people know that the fast-food chain stays open till 4am every night. The result is some of horror's most iconic characters.

The company said: "We were asked to communicate that Burger King stays open until the wee hours of the morning. Thomas and Kris came up with the following campaign showing the villains of the night that we know all to well, enjoying their favorite meal after a night out. The ads were shot in South Africa and Dubai by French photographer Ben Dauchez and retouched by Thomas himself. A job well done! The series comprises of four ads which will run in press and outdoor."

Click on the images below to see ads featuring Freddy Krueger, Jason, Chucky and Ghostface from "Scream."

Nightmare on Elm Street: (click to enlarge)


Chucky: (click to enlarge)


Scream: (click to enlarge)


Friday the 13th: (click to enlarge)


Source: IBelieveInAdv


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:23:08 PM

Finally something I'd like to see.
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:33:06 PM

I don't see how this will make me hungry...
Lowryder writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:31 PM

what i wanna know is..who the hell gave jason and freddy their licences?!?
otis writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:03:59 PM

Is Scream pissing out of his fingers?
And looks like Jason got lucky. All thanks to Burger King.
bale01289 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:08:31 PM

f*cking stupid and a slap to the face of Horror buffs! You would like this, COC.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:09:17 PM

Imagine seeing them at BK's, you'd think you were totally tripping balls, Harold and Kumar stlye.
OneTime writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:18:20 PM

i eat wendys and only wendys
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

@onetime
I like to eat Wendy out sometimes too, she's always fresh, delicious and juicy, my friend!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:31 PM

I could see Freddy in a Jeep, but no way Jason would drive or even fit in a little faggoty Mini Cooper.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

I could see freddie driving a chevy instead of a jeep. chucky is one bad mother he spilt his coke and is ruining the upholstery know thats bad
Kurskij writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:13:12 AM

"A dead body you say?!"

Freddy in Dubai? He's one glamorous motherf*cker!

I thought Ghostface was jerking off.

Jason hijaked a car, killed and, most likely, f*cked a cheerleader and drove to BK for a little meal - that's my kind of morning! ))
matternm58 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Hey.....Hey....Hey, I'm a horror buff and this is pretty funny and awesome.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:27:53 AM

The first chucky scared the sh*t out of me when I was litle
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 12:58:29 AM

@matternm58 - unless these goons are eating souls or p*ssy, I'm not interested...just sayin. To each his own. I just don't put A Nightmare On Elm Street and the f*ckin BK Lounge in the same thought pattern.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:40:33 AM

im a horror buff and i think its f*ckin funny as hell
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:46:49 AM

Last Wendy I ate out, gave me a cold sore.
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:47:49 AM

Ohhhh... 'Wendy's!' --- nevermind.
bale01289 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:56:30 AM

Hmmm....nope, I still don't get it. I DO know that COC likes this, which makes the whole thing reek of necrophilia. Put that in your drive-through, BK!
BlueMobius writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:09:44 AM

The Ghost Face one is stupid. The other three are fantastic! I'm torn between the Chucky one (Happy Meal...too funny) or the Jason one (straw through the mask...great!). Well done, BK.
masht7 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:30:27 AM

This is better then the remake of Friday the 13th.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:06:00 AM

Man, Chucky looks f*ckin scary. He usually doesn't but in this ad he looks just f*ckin scary.
telur writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:47:36 AM

good point lost_addict
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:37:42 AM

I think Ghostface is mending his wounds.

Anyway, I love them. Especially the Jason-picture.
entropyMUSE writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 10:39:05 AM

The Scream and Jason ones made me laugh, I can just see the whole scenario. Scream coming in for a quick bite and then in the midst of joy, spills mustard sauce all over his fresh dry cleaned outfit. Hahaha. As for the dead cheerleader, well sometimes a nigga just gotta eat and run.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:26:34 AM

LoL. I'd LOVE to see commercials.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:04:39 PM

@bale01289 - I realize that when I wrote it.
Loki writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:44:26 PM

i love it. the fatty in me is happy to see the food. the movie lover in me is happy to see jason, chucky, freddy and ghostface. something for everyone eh?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:43:13 PM

looks likes a funny commercial i suppose, not really movie news ... or at least GOOD movie news ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:05:27 PM

Loki-lol, well we CAN have it our way right?
Valerie writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:57:38 PM

Hahah this is actually brilliant, and hilarious!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 5:49:45 AM

Thats what happens when clients give us designers freedom! lol effective? not sure, self indulgent? YEAH! but awesome!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:46:37 PM

Killing people makes me hungry!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on April 1st, 2010 at 2:17:42 PM

YES! hahaha

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved