WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rachel Weisz is the Villain in "James Bond 23"?

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rachel Weisz is the Villain in "James Bond 23"?Submit Comment
Rachel Weisz has previously expressed interested in joining Daniel Craig in a James Bond movie. And now that she and Craig are working on "Dream House," it comes as no surprise that talks of "Bond 23" would come up.

CinemaBlend has now learned from a reliable source that the actress is currently in discussions to star in the film, as a villain. But not just any villain, the head of Quantum, which is the secret organization responsible for all the trouble in the last two installments.

While there have been several actresses who have played villains in the Bond franchise, this will be the first time that one would play the mastermind.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bugmenot writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 5:08:32 AM

Sophie Marceau (Elektra King - The World Is Not Enough, 1999) = female villain 'mastermind'.

CinemaBlend don't know Bond.
VDODSON writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 5:47:23 AM

She's all nipple, just like Kiera Knightly.
Sonic writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 6:39:19 AM

I like Rachel she will make a good female villain.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 6:58:30 AM

hey bug, i thought the guy that brainwashed elektra was the "mastermind" villain. he's the one that turned her against her father and mi6 (or whatever they are called)
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:00:54 AM

robert carlyle (sorry, had to look it up) loved that crazy f*cker from trainspotting!
Dark writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:58:26 AM

I love this woman, she will make an awesome villain =)
The Real Joker writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:14:22 AM

I hate these new Bond movies. Give us some villains that are cool! >_<
lost_addict writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:38:14 AM

Villain?what is she going to threat bond with?sucking his d*ck till he dies from pleasure?
tcu21 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:43:11 AM

I can dig it. One of my favorite actresses.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:44:23 AM

@lost lmao! not a bad way of dieing if you ask me
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:55:36 AM

How can you be a villain if you've sucked Bob The Builders c*ck

@lost

lol , if thats her baddie gimmick i'm in....
warlord writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:05:34 AM

i LOVE rachel weise but dont see her as a villain a bond girl yes but not a villain
dwight writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:36:12 AM

Quantum again! I thought they were coming fresh. Barbara Broccoli has just taken this franchise as low as it can bear. Weisz might be good. But how bout bringing back Baron Samedi. Get Samuel l Jackson or dance halls Elephant Man for the role Not a remake of Live and Let die. Have him and Bond meet up after all this years. What's the point of not killing Characters like Jaws and Samedi if you don't ever bring them back.?
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:08:11 AM

A chick as the main villain is just plain ridiculous.
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:12:46 AM

Lets just hope they know what they're doing, o wait it's Hollywood, I retract my former statement.
AP102390 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:20:11 AM

Rachel's a great actress, it'd be cool if this were legit.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:49:38 AM

Rachel Weisz is awesome and one of a few gals that could get me to cross sides.I'll give her the benefit of the doubt on playing the Bond supreme baddie but until I hear her confirm this, I'll hold off on any enthusiasm.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:50:15 AM

"A chick as the main villain is just plain ridiculous."

No f*cking sh*t.

Rachel Weisz might be my favorite actress in Hwood, but she also makes some boneheaded choices for roles. The girl can act her ass off but every now and then she'll whore herself out for some Constantine/The Mummy bullsh*t that brings her back to the pack with the rest of the bubbleheads.

Bond tried the female villain sh*t in The World is Not Enough and it almost killed the series. If they are even considering doing this again it surely will spell the end for Bond (that is until they reboot it AGAIN). I don't want my favorite actress to be known for being the final nail in Bond's coffin. She's got an Oscar and is married to Darren Arnovsky for Christssake! Can't she find something better?

Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:11:18 AM

Lets think about this one for a minute here kids...
especially in the context of what these new Bonds have been trying to do. Mostly, it's to try and subvert the genre, the character and do things a little differently, for better or worse.
Consider Famke Janssen's character in Goldeneye who chokes dudes to death during sex with her thighs (best death ever)... imagine making a girl like her more than cannon fodder.
Which they could do with Rachel.

She could be his most terrifying villain yet since he's not sure whether to kill her like a villain or date rape her like roger did best in the oldies.
If they play with the sexual tension intelligently, first playing it traditionally, in the vein of how bond girls used to be, and then ultimately subvert the whole thing by making her smart and threatening, then it's another check on their checklist... That seeming to be their agenda.

That and I want to see Rachel Weisz bite Daniel Craig's genitalia off and feed it to the laser sharks.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:19:30 AM

What is she going to do let bond f*ck her in the ass then while he is going at it she clamps down and crushed his d*ck?

Actually that would be awesome and it should be in the movie!
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:03:23 PM

@Jeff
That would be awesome, but for the Weisz p*ssy double, they'd probably use Lohans Vag. If they did they would be making the 1st Bond horrow movie with that.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:08:14 PM

Thanks now I am going to have nightmares for sure....eww lohag vag.
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:12:13 PM

@Jeff
If they did that, wouldn't that make Weisz the Ultimate Bond Villan?
Roadblock8 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:14:35 PM

about time some of the females he has hurt over the years fight back!;) I mean what goes around comes around.,
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

Yes, Yes it would and scar many people for the rest of their lives.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:15:26 PM

@SAC, In her defense, I actually enjoyed Constantine. She made it a lot better than had anyone else done the part. And I'm sure Mummy 2 was a requirement after signing on for part one which was good as well. She smartened up to NOT do part three so she gets a nod from me.
CCBlev writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:28:03 PM

@Bunny
Good call, she did wise up to 3 and realized that with Rob Cohen directing it was destined to be sh*t! As the main baddy I don't see it but as a supporting bad guy I do.
rocketman writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:47:18 PM

No change there,she always plays a c*nt in her films.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:58:41 PM

I liked Constantine, a lot. I thought Keanu was the perfect, dry cynic. I thought it was a great movie to break our from under the shadow of The Matrix.

As for Rachel. I've never met (thus nailed) a Rachel that wasn't HAWT!

@Bunny - I'm a lesbian (I think most guys are)... we should talk.

Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 1:43:19 PM

@Bunny - and no... not saying you're a lesbian (pretty sweet if you are though - but OK if you're not). lol.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:04:59 PM

Rachel was decent in Constantine, but it was Peter Stormare's movie and he was only in it for 15 minutes.

As for her playing a mastermind villain, I don't know. She looks to frail. I can take a female Bond-villain, but then she must look like a women who has fought towards that position. Someone like Judi Dench.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:06:04 PM

She fought for the the position on her knees and back!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:16:51 PM

^That's why I said Judi Dench :)
cosmonaut3 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:34:10 PM

anybody with a smile as great as Weisz's has the power to absolutely destroy humanity. why not let her try?
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:35:14 PM

@jeff & freudian - LOL!
lebowski writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:57:28 PM

if the villain mastermind part doesnt work she could always play manypenny or she could replace judi dench who is starting to look like a mummy..
Johnnyb writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 3:21:20 PM

Rachel Weisz is a good actress of doing what she knows... But seen her in a villain role, it makes me doubtful... I donīt know if she have enough potential to make a good antagonist like the others in a Bond franchise!!!!! Please Mr. White comeback to close the circle...
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:00:38 PM

@Ranger oh you sweet talker you!!
Sorry not a "practicing" lesibian but I have driven on that side of street on occassion. And Weisz could get me to switch over permanently. As could Zoe Saldana.
Lol I swear I was reading your post and all I could hear was that Seinfeld ep where they kept saying "Not that anything is wrong with that" Thanks for the constant chuckle.

I think people doubt her potential to portray THE baddie because of her previous roles. But those roles didn't go anywhere near the level of depravity required to play the head of Quantam. but she takes on each role and owns it so I'm sure she can handle this. I mean, she was totally beleiveable in Mummy and switched gears in Constantine and came off great as a cop investigating her twin's suicide. And in Definitely Maybe she was really good. She does what the role asks for so I'm convinced she could pull this off as well. For those doubters, I'm pretty positive that she'll surprise you.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:37:09 PM

i gotta ask one thing and one thing only ......... will there be full frontal?
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 5:44:31 PM

lol sorry encore, probably not in a bond film.

as for rachel weisz, i think she can do well in a roll like that. i only hope the writers give her part a more serious outlook as a main villain, all the other "bond girls" good or bad have all had parts that are more for humor. "christmas, p*ssy galore" .... so on and so on.
if they dont give her a stupid gimmick (as its happened before in bond films), i think this could be a good role for her.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:04:39 PM

yeah, i figured the wouldn't do frontal ... (sigh)

also just curious, has any Bond film EVER shown an actual nipple from a chick?
matternm58 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:33:34 PM

@Bugmenot: Elektra King was kidnapped by Renard and Elektra just fell for him. So Renard was the mastermind, but Elektra was just a love affair of the mastermind.
matternm58 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:34:02 PM

Elektra was just a retarded brunette running around thinking she's the sh*t.
matternm58 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:35:38 PM

Hence that line she said to Bond right before he shot her "You wouldn't kill me you'd miss me." then Bond cold bloodedly shoots her saying "I never miss." Awesome.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:51:09 PM

Nothing against Weisz, she's a fine actress, but if they cast a lead female villain role it will be turning the franchise back to the over-the-top (but fun) Brosnan Bond films.
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:48:02 PM

@Bunny - lol... thank you.
LuvCake69 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:52:42 AM

Lets Not Kid Ourselves, the only good bond was Sean Connery. But like most of you on this site (Virgins) Most of you.....Like you really care who the bond girl is as long as shes hot.
billofill writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:37:33 AM

Luvcake to say the only good bond films stared Connery is borderline retarded. 1 cause his last 3 bond films were worse than anything done by Roger Moore and 2 Golden Eye and Casino Royale were two solid films. Quantium was at the same level of a Thunderball so im not praising that sh*t but it wasnt a complete waste.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 1:23:50 PM

She would make a great M but too young.

Good to see her play a villian, seems every role she's in she is good.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 7:58:09 PM

"But like most of you on this site (Virgins) Most of you....."

did you just get analy penetrated by daddy, that's why you're being so c*cky?that doesn't count as losing your virginity, sorry loser. sad that you have to pretend you've ever gotten any to make yourself feel better.

"Like you really care who the bond girl is as long as shes hot."

no denying that, i couldn't give less of a f*ck.
Astrotrain writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 9:27:54 PM

so now since the ywanted to restart from the begiining is quantum the same as spectre which dominated early bond flicks or what

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved