WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Millar Was Offered to Write "X-Men 4"

Posted: March 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Millar Was Offered to Write "X-Men 4"Submit Comment
We already heard "Kick-Ass" director Matthew Vaughn share his hatred for Hollywood. Now, "Kick-Ass" writer Mark Millar has revealed that just like Vaughn, who was previously offered to the chance to direct "Thor" and "X-Men 3," he too has been offered a major Hollywood film.

"Fox just offered me X-Men 4... but I turned it down," he said on his site. "Why? I love the X-Men movies. The exec at Fox also seemed like a really smart guy who knows exactly what worked and didn't work about the earlier trilogy. He also offered me massive scope with the story and I have an idea I really like, something that takes the franchise in a really fresh direction."

Millar went on to say that he is not interested in Hollywood films or old comic book heroes, no matter how tempting the job is. He much prefers to create new characters.

"I'm having so much fun creating my own characters and enjoying the control this gives you over the comic-books and the movies that handling an established franchise seems odd to me now," he said. "It's tempting, SO tempting for a guy who's been a fanboy as long as he can remember, but I need to stick to my guns. I want to create the NEXT generation of superheroes over the next few years and going back would, I think, be a mistake."

Source: MillarWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 6:34:03 AM

X-man 4 is gonig too be bad anyway so i'm with Millar.
SeWerin writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 6:43:35 AM

Millar knows his sh*t!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:49:04 AM

YES!!! i couldn't agree more with miller, time for some new sh*t hollywood! this guy just became one of my favorites, now i just home "kick ass" is kick ass .... you know what i mean.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:49:47 AM

miller = millar my bad
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 8:50:34 AM

home = hope its just not my day
SACdaddy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:59:24 AM

I would like to personally thank the Kick-Ass crew for reigniting my faith in Hollywood. If more people behind the scenes had the balls and integrity that these guys show, we might get better movies out of Hwood. I hope Kick-Ass makes a sh*tload of money so guys like these can get even more opportunities in the future.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:46:00 AM

Holy sh*t he make sense how about that... Get as much originality in as you can before you succ*mb to those temptations.
Nekros22 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:06:42 PM

Damn skippy. Hope Kick-ass does well or this guy will look like a douche.
Luminus writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:23:28 PM

There's no such thing as a new superhero. Any hero you create will just be a compilation of what's come before. Heroes = X-men. The Mantis = cheap Batman. The Phantom = the Cat. Hanc*ck = Superman 3. Don't kid yourself.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:36:26 PM

What a let down. Anything Millar touches turns to gold.
So he wants to do original sh*t? What about his recent work on Fantastic Four?
rocketman writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:49:11 PM

I like this guy.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 1:01:26 PM

originality?! what a concept
masKritic writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:18:42 PM

I'm excited for Kick Ass all of the early reviews are great so far
lebowski writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 3:07:37 PM

thats a shame because if he is as good as they say he is he could make a good xmen movie.
AshTrey writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 3:53:58 PM

I'm on team Miller... but kick-ass better live up to its name.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:41:09 PM

f*ck that get Brian Singer. i never read Kick-Ass or watched the movie so i don't know his work, but X-men seems completly differnt then what this guy just did. he might have been able to do it and maybe some more violence is on order in the series, but Singer has done the first two already.

lets just say the chair already has Singer's ass print embedded in it.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:42:58 PM

You keep talking about originality but isn't kick ass just like mystery men? I may be wrong but they sound pretty much the same
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:52:18 PM

huh, now that i looked into 'Mystery Men' ... it does seem similar.
telur writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 9:55:12 PM

i want KICK Millar ASS
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:27:08 PM

Um... Kickass is not anything remotely like Mystery Men. Read the comic. It's vicious and violent.
rabid writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:28:26 PM

Btw,I think Millar is talking out of his ass here. I just don't think there's any way he would ever turn down writing an X-men movie. The guy's a great showman, but he's also a well-known liar.
bacci40 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 4:17:07 AM

oh please...he did accept it

he even wrote a treatment

fox ran when he had a scene of prof x cornholing the beast

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved