WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Don't Take Stock Advice from Shia LaBeouf

Posted: March 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DonSubmit Comment
In preparation for the "Wall Street" sequel, Shia LaBeouf was put in the hands of financial experts to look and sounds like a real stock trader. Unfortunately, LaBeouf's experience quickly went to his head.

In a GQ article, the actor claimed that his preparation for the part enabled him to consistently pick winning stocks and that he recently turned $20,000 into $489,000. He then advised the magazine's author to get in on a little-known company called InterOil. "Look at IOC," he said. "IOC's momentum is major and it will surprise to the upside."

Those who took LaBeouf's advise ended up losing a huge portion of their investment yesterday, after InterOil CEO Phil Mulacek appeared in front of a federal judge for acting in "bad faith" in seeking bankruptcy protection. Shares fell as much as $13 before ending the day down $8.88 at $62.01.

Some experts believe that John Thomas Financial, which trained LaBeouf for the movie, have asked or paid the actor to promote InterOil stock.

Click here to read more about "Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleeps."

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:31:03 AM

I guess we are not the only ones that want to kick his ass now.
Kain writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:43:59 AM

Yet another thing he sucks at.
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:44:16 AM

Shia is taking his role seriously. So much so, he could end up in REAL jail for stock manipulation just as Gekko did at the end of the first movie (now... that would be just too funny)!
lost_addict writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:47:48 AM

just stop acting you dumb f*ck
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:49:56 AM

lol.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:00:21 AM

why would I take stock advice from Shia? I don't even take his advice on watching one of his movies
rocketman writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:13:25 AM

And thats why we have windows that need licking to keep people that that happy.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 7:33:14 AM

thats f*cking awesome! lmao
swoooop writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 8:44:47 AM

I bet John Thomas Financial sold a great among of stocks before InterOil went into the toilet. LaBeouf probably also.
tcu21 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:37:57 AM

Is that legal? haha
Kurskij writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:50:06 AM

Hmmm... I've read Empire recently and there he stated that he was given 1mil. and won a little over 20,000$.

Who is to believe? Cheap promo anyone?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:57:54 AM

Damn! My dreams are crush every morning when I pull up WP and there is no headline reading "Shia LeBouf DEAD, run over by bus".
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:59:58 AM

Yeah I mispelled his name, so f*cking what!
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:05:02 AM

who cares if u spelled his name wrong I always spell it wrong too I spell it F a g g o t but people always seem to know who it is
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:10:11 AM

i want to see the movie, it looks like it's going to kick ass...
BUT SHIA IS f*ckIN' RETARD!! i mean, it's just a movie character, you dumbass!! you don't know how to give stock advice!! SO STOP!! STOP IT!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:40:08 AM

Not that I like him or would take stock advice from him, but good god, is he not the most over-hated actor out there right now. I don't get it. There are tons of actors out there that deserve your wrath way more.
johndillinger writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 12:24:03 PM

can anyone give a real reason as to why they hate this kid? besides the fact he kissed the girl you guys beat it to every day
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 12:27:54 PM

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha funny sh*t man
Lowryder writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 12:40:44 PM

shia should just go back to doing even stevens, and he should bring lohag with him, this way all the little kids (and vindandy the pedophile) will suffer and not us!
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:08:40 PM

@john - isn't that enough reason?
SaulSilver writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:16:51 PM

A HA!
It all makes sense now.
Ranger writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:41:34 PM

I'd buddy up with Shia so I could smell his hand after he finger-bangs Megan.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:45:19 PM

Maybe this is a call from God, that Wallstreet will sucks when is release in September...
TheHundreds writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 2:22:22 PM

whoever took stock advice from shia laboff deserved to lose their money
trailertrash writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:01:17 PM

Didn't oliver stone tell charlie sheen to go out and have a good time before they shoot scenes the next day and didn't he get all f*cked up , poor little shai heard that story and went out f*cked up other people lives instead bless him he nearly got it right !!

But Then he went home and jumped around on megan and thought f*ck it i dont give a sh*t..
Wallace writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:13:51 PM

@ the hundreds: 100 % correct!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:58:32 PM

"Shia is taking his role seriously. So much so, he could end up in REAL jail for stock manipulation just as Gekko did at the end of the first movie (now... that would be just too funny)!"

LOL! too true!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:59:04 PM

well if you actually take stock advice from a f*cking actor that's what you get!
rzmsauce writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 8:33:10 PM

How about c*ck advice?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:53:05 AM

The only advice I would ever take from this guy is "How to be an annoying twat"
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:54:39 AM

u guys hate him because he makes more money then u *ssholes will ever make in ur entire dwelling live u dumb c*nts
not that he can act, but still, no matter what bull u guys spew in response all of u know im right
its the sanme reason why u hate patinson, efron, and all those other twats. they didn't get famous based on talent so u just hate them.
MATTHEW FOX FOR MITCH RAPP
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 2:55:48 AM

BASEMENT DWELLING LIVES
SANME=SAME
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 3:07:04 AM

@ john galt oh mean vin

douchebag: Someone who has surpassed the levels of jerk and *sshole, however not yet reached f*cker or motherf*cker !!!

You have just been promoted !!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 3:19:27 AM

And to hate someone because they earn more money than you !!! That's says's more about you for saying that , i dont see one post on here hating him because of his bank balance , People dont like because him because he's a bit of wet weekend. So that makes him a wet weekend with a f*cking big bank balance good luck to him i say....
bacci40 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:15:18 AM

so life imitates art...it was a stock scam...send his ass to prison
Ranger writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:20:56 AM

Oh Vin, shut the f*ck up already.

You're penniless and we hate you. So there goes your theory all to hell.
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:36:18 AM

@ ranger

A theory would mean there had to be a thought , which means he has to have a brain in vin dippy this is not the case , he's just talking out of his ass !!! (no change there then)
LastActionHero writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:19:42 AM

Anyone who would take stock advise from an actor who learned about the stock market in preperation for a movie and is basically playing the stock market like a casino, deserves to lose their money.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:49:56 AM

Vin shut the f*ck up already, nobody likes you and we all want you to die a really horrible death, well at least I do.
billofill writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 11:51:51 AM

The day i get drunk cause im depressed over a pimple and get arrested at a Walgreens then maybe i'd take Shia's advice.
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:23:01 PM

Hey Trailer trash learn to read f*ckin *sshole. no where in post did i say iI shia lash*t, i said u guys didn't.
ignorant c*nt ass bitch!
Enjoy shoving ur d*ck up ranger da faggot's ass while he blows mexican johnny, f*ckin asswipe!
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:24:00 PM

nowhere in my post did i say
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:25:01 PM

I hope mexican johnny whole family gets shot by border patrol

MATTHEW FOX FOR MITCH RAPP
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:25:46 PM

*I LIKE
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 5:59:19 PM

@vin

when you wrote that were you jerking off with a cheese grater you f*cking low life piece of sh*t that made no sense , f*ck wit...

have you been gang rapped by mexicans is that why you hate them so much ????
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:10:56 PM

trailer trash-HILARIOUS!!!


i bet @Johngalt was on of the dumbasses who invested in this stock, now he'll lose his basement ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:11:05 PM

on=one
trailertrash writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:21:29 PM

@encore

LOL

i bet he did, thats why he's so pissed, the prick !!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 7:57:28 PM

yep ...
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:07:01 PM

johnny douche gives people of mexican a bad name
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:07:52 PM

this is some fun stuff guys keep it going i enjoy our little talks
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:08:20 PM

faggots...
Vin12 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 10:08:56 PM

MATTHEW FOX FOR MITCH RAPP
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 2:42:36 AM

@vin

"johnny douche gives people of mexican a bad name"

That doesn't even make sense you thick f*ck , maybe leave the dog alone while your posting something next time !!!

He doesn't like it you know...


trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 6:33:46 AM

@jeff

lol

No we all do !!!
Vin12 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:02:54 PM

trailer, go f*ck jeff and get off the site oh wait, ur good at that
Vin12 writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:03:48 PM

'get off' the site haha, i'm funny unlike the rest of u fags
trailertrash writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 5:29:47 PM

@ vin

just going to keep it really simple for you f*ck off Peg boy
CCBlev writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 8:12:55 PM

Vinny Vinny
I thought of you all day, I was at the zoo, Who let you out your cage d*ckhead!
Ranger writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 11:42:50 PM

@encore - he lost his basement... LOL!

@Vin - 'gives people of mexican a bad name' --- Jesus Christ c*nty... you give ENGLISH speaking people a bad name! How can YOU f*ck up ONE sentence... REPEATEDLY?!?!?!

Go read a book simpleton. Curious George (you can relate) then work your way up the Clifford the Dog, you ignorant witless f*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:01:14 AM

"Curious George (you can relate)"-LOL!

Vinny just a retarded little idiot who is fsn of anal probing. Daddies d*ck drilled into his ass so much he can no longer tell gay from straight. the fool thinks he actually likes chicks ... while obviously he only pitches a tent for tranny porn.

since that paragraph is to much for Dr.anus i'll leave it plain and simple:


f*ck OFF ANAL EXPLORER
encoreyourface writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:01:44 AM

fsn=a fan
Ranger writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 1:06:20 AM

@encore - it was the Saldana thread... VinDandy was making all those 'she's hot!' comments. I don't care the guy is gay (I really don't), but why the transparent attempts (even whilst staying anonymous) over the Internet to try and convince strangers otherwise. The guy rides pole... good for him (and his dad). Not like we give a sh*t (like at the end of his dad's d*ck)!
trailertrash writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 2:43:28 AM

@ranger, encore

He does Ride the pole like a fireman on a 911 call, no question about it and no amount of she's hot comments can hide that fact....
bluemeenie writes:
on March 31st, 2010 at 12:43:40 PM

Enough with these E-Trade babies- I can tell they're not really talking...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved