WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kiefer Sutherland Working on "24" Movie

Posted: March 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kiefer Sutherland Working on "24" MovieSubmit Comment
Due to sinking viewership and rising costs, Fox has decided to cancel "24" television series. NBC was in talks to pick it up for additional seasons, but that didn't work out.

Show producers have been saying that a "24" feature film is something everyone is interested in, but since there's not enough time for the crew to work on the movie and the show, the film will likely not be made until the series was over.

We know that there will be no season nine, but would Fox want to make a "24" movie, considering that the series' ratings have been on the decline? Kiefer Sutherland answered that question to CBS News.

"This has been the role of a lifetime, and I will never be able to fully express my appreciation to everyone who made it possible," he said. "Looking ahead to the future, [executive producer] Howard Gordon and I are excited about the opportunity to create the feature film version of 24."

Source: CBS News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:49:01 AM

in the words of tony almeida:"yeah..."
johnny_boy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:01:30 AM

Talk about adding insult to injury

(think that's how the saying goes)
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 7:35:50 AM

translation: "i've made a sh*t load of money from this over used role, and if hollywood wants to sh*t out a movie and give me more money - i'm in .... oh hell ya, im in"
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:25:09 AM

Translation: This is one of the best characters ever created and I would be an idiot not to milk it as long as possible.

Who needs Captain America when we've already got Jack Bauer? He's Bourne without memory loss and the shaky cam, Bond without the charm and the sissy accent, and Ryan without the age. You don't have to bulk him up or put him in some gayass spandex. You don't have to show his "origin" or burden him with some bullsh*t triumph over tragedy epilogue. Give Jack a gun, a mission, and a clock and you've got box office gold.

You'd have to be a real pillow biting puff not to want a character like that on the big screen.
tcu21 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:36:57 AM

For the last time: the ratings are not in that bad of a decline, it's because of the quality of the show and possibly the largest contract for an actor in TV history that they would have to sign Kiefer to if they wanted to renew him for a few more seasons.
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:01:03 AM

let it go out with a bang, I just can't wait for Tony to kill jack
SaulSilver writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:18:04 AM

Jack to Kill Tony**
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 12:12:11 PM

sac, 4 years ago i would have agreed with you 100%. but i think we can all agree that the best of 24 is behind us - that being said (or typed) why would a 24 movie work now? for me, the nostalgia of the first few seasons have worn off.
eliteeagle writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 12:49:42 PM

Didn't they already make this movie, it was called the Sentinel and it sucked at the box office
rabid writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:51:16 PM

yawn
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 2:25:33 PM

@Vlad: Why would it work now? Because it still has Jack. As much as the show has lost Jack is still manages to deliver on cyclinders. Any movie that allows him to do his thing can succeed.

The film can be more focused on Jack and his mission and lesson the stupid office politics and sexual jockeying that have weighed the show down over the last few years.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 2:41:56 PM

i dont know man, i see your point of view but only time will tell. not getting my hopes up though ..
trailertrash writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:45:48 PM

If they make the movie, jack has to be on screen for 95% of the time and of that 95% he has to be kicking terrorist ass for 92% of that ,maybe then it might work (might)....
CCBlev writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:10:57 PM

If there's gonna be a 24 movie, will the movie be exactly 24 hours?
swoooop writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:33:55 PM

@CCBLEV
No, hopefully 24 seconds. I just dont give a flying ass about this movie. Im sick of 24. It had a good run, and the first 2 seasons where cool. But then it all sort of run out of gas, and somebody hit the repeat button. And dont get me started about all the f*cking retared twists.
Wallace writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:07:26 PM

unfortunately "excited about the opportunity" doesnt mean sh*t in H-wood.
Denise Helena writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:47:53 PM

I love, love, love Kiefer Bauer or Jack Sutherland...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 6:59:22 PM

good. end the entire series after the movie.
SugaTits writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 11:15:23 PM

Maybe Jack Bauer can morph into lost boy David and destroy everyone in the Twilight series. I wouldn't pay to see it, but it'd be more interesting than a 24 movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 12:58:55 AM

i'd pay for Twilight to end. not much but i'd pay ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved