WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 2" Hired Director

Posted: March 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 2" Hired DirectorSubmit Comment
Even though such people as Kevin Greutert (Saw 6) and Brian De Palma (Scarface) were once attached to direct the sequel to Oren Peli's "Paranormal Activity," Peli has just revealed that Tod "Kip" Williams (The Door in the Floor) got the job.

"I have some awesome news for the fans of 'Paranormal Activity,'" said Peli. "Director Kip Williams will join us for the next chapter of the story. We are thrilled to have Kip working with us. He is the guy we want at the helm, because he knows exactly what we want to deliver to the fans... and I can't wait to be a part of what he's putting together. I don't want to spoil the story but I promise it'll surprise you. Stay tuned."

The original film was made for around $10,000 and went on to gross $151 million in worldwide ticket sales. The sequel is getting ready to begin shooting in May for an October 22nd release date.

The new movie will have a much bigger budget and has been rumored to bring back some of the stars from the first film.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:13:33 PM

The first one grossed so much cuz it exploited the stupidity of people thinking it was the scariest movie of all time. By giving it limited release and making people believe it was so scary made them believe the hype. The first was stupid, and anyone with real taste in movies knows the first sucked balls and can tell the 2nd will suck even more
CCBlev writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:22:17 PM

@Johnny
You're so right, unless your as dumb as Coc, which most people aren't! People aren't gonna be tricked twice, this fail badly, kinda like Blair Bitch 2
SHONUFF01 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:22:31 PM

I agree with JB, this movie was not remotely scary, if fact I laughed through the damn movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:24:15 PM

didn't see the first one, wouldn't even watch this for free ...
Lowryder writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:50:01 PM

"The movie has been rumored to bring back some of the stars from the first film." haha that made me laugh since there was i think a total of 4 people in the whole movie.
Whitta writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 9:09:35 PM

f*ck
otis writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 1:21:40 AM

It was a great date movie.
I say great date movie because I got some from her that night. Ghostly magic, that is.
eximius007 writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 2:25:50 AM

"and has been rumored to bring back some of the stars from the first film"
there was four people total i think, unless you include the police so like six, even then, that is just stupid
Affliction writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 5:29:07 AM

This movie was terrible. I cant even imagine the number of people that went home after watching this movie and wondered "WTF just happen?" Show of hands, how many of you try to make your own movie at home as a spoof to this one. Dont judge me, but my wife and I did.

The movie sucked, I award you no points and may God have mercy on your soul!
trailertrash writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 7:23:20 PM

@johnny

your spot on there..

@ccblev

i was going to post the same thing....

It's Just lazy hollywood film making they got lucky once wont happen a second time...
rocketman writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 9:45:41 AM

just watched the first one 10 mins ago on my own in a spooky old cottage and i must admit my arse twitched once or twice.Reminded my of the last broadcast+ blairwitch.Can't see how a second one will work though.
tucsonkid writes:
on March 30th, 2010 at 3:57:12 PM

bring back some of the stars???? what the hell was there not only 2 people in the movie to begin with? or did they mean the audience who actually had a reaction to this movie in the commercial's?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved