WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington Auditioned for James Bond in "Casino Royale"

Posted: March 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington Auditioned for James Bond in "Casino Royale"Submit Comment
Sam Worthington revealed to ShortList magazine that he auditioned for the role of James Bond in "Casino Royale," despite feeling that he wasn't right for the role.

"I held off and held off doing the audition because I couldn't find a way into the character. And when I finally did I went for it," he said. "I got a half a day of acting with 'Casino Royale' director Martin Campbell. I got to do some scenes with some great actors, gave it my all, and it wasn't right for me."

The experience led Worthington to get his "Avatar" audition right. "I thought the least I'll get out of this is to act a few scenes with James Cameron, and that's a hell of an opportunity. I learned that from going for the James Bond audition. If I give it all I've got and still don't get the part, then so be it. This time I did."

Source: ShortList


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Vin12 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:19:34 AM

duh!! everybody knows he auditioned. f*ckin idiots
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:57:30 AM

yeah old news, but i think in the future he could be a james bond
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 9:17:49 AM

This *sshole again f*ck him, i have enough of this douchebag who the hell care about him anymore, f*ck WP no more post of Sam W.

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !

Go back to hole where you came (your mother ass)

f*ck SAM W.!
telur writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 9:28:39 AM

@trueman: Why you hate sam?
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:38:30 AM

@TRUEMAN

You have my support.

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !

NO MORE SAM W. !
SACdaddy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:18:01 AM

f*ck off Sammie. If anything he should be auditioning for the Mad Max reboot. That role doesn't require much talent so it should fit him well.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:39:44 AM

@Vin - do f*ck off and die.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:14:28 PM

Hmm James Bond or Avatar....
Which career path is better for the guy? I think we all know...
(Next Bond will be: "3-D ouble 0 seven")
SeWerin writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:19:43 PM

No more jobs for you Sam...
rocketman writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:24:35 PM

Someone snap this c*nt.I have to do without countless blockbusters in the future because this f*cker.Marmite i guess.
BigTate writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:15:19 PM

Yeah, F this guy. He can go back to that dump of a country he's from and do soaps for the rest of his stupid life.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:20:05 PM

You guys have a lot of hate for an apparently humble dude...

I think he's improved a lot between Terminator and Avatar, not world class but I'll give him a chance. Probably not a Bond though.
CCBlev writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:21:31 PM

I dunno but ole Vin must be goin insane, he's really been throwing the f-bomb around alot lately, kinda scary actually
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:27:15 PM

Vin would do that as Dandy too. Fly off the handle like that... he's unstable (meds?).

He doesn't even post to play the Devil's advocate, thus offering up a difference of opinion... another way to look at things. He's not bright enough to contribute, so he's just argumentative. If getting talked about gets him off... then we're back to realizing what a pathetic existence that girl leads.

Either way, I hope he'll consider suicide for a career. That's best.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:38:27 PM

@CC - 5 bucks says VinDandy will come back nice and calm now (lol... at least for a few posts).

Maybe he's starting to realize (with all the FREE therapy we've generously given him), that his life truly does suck. He's not a master of his destiny, but really... just a loser.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:06:26 PM

@trueman well said, f*ck Sam worthington
CCBlev writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:06:55 PM

@Ranger
He probably will, I still wonder, is he a loser by birth or by choice? Knowing our luck, he'll try to commit sucide too and f*ck that up as well.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:07:29 PM

Yep... the Owen Wilson program.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:20:42 PM

The guy is a charismatic black hole. No way would he make a good Bond.
BobMcBob writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:34:29 PM

old news
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:37:28 PM

Vin's a retard, retards rarely get better so i doubt Vin will ever post anything interesting.

and who really gives a flying f*ck about the news, Casio Royale came out like 3 years ago! he would have made a sh*tty Bond anyway ...
pomme writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:46:36 PM

vintage news!!!!
Wallace writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:34:12 PM

As far as I can tell, this guy's rooted to the soil, which is something you can't take for granted.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:24:21 PM

@Wallace - Worthington is very grounded for sure (that's more than rare in Hollywood). I too wish him well.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:33:27 PM

This is not hate is only the true i'm getting tired of this badass/ type gay actors, the only react to big explotions, all the time saying stupid lines like this our land!, f*ck hollycrap and this douchebag where the hell are the expendables!! Where is chuck norris when you need it??

No more sam w.!!

No more sam w.!!

No more sam w.!!

We want arni!! We want arnold!!!

No more gayvatard type of heros!!
@nchorman writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 8:14:37 AM

@bigtate
go f*ck yourself, you piece of pathetic internet talking douche
dump of a country ?
where the f*ck are you from ???
you must be the mayor of d*cktopia and have your dad as the mascot for gaytown.
fkn prick
JakeVermont writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 1:58:18 PM

@ anchorman: where the f*ck are you from ???
you must be the mayor of d*cktopia and have your dad as the mascot for gaytown.

that made my day :D i really laughed out loud dude :D thats great^^

referring to SAM.W... I dont know he may not be the badass guy but we'll see. he's new maybe he'll be better who knows
Vin12 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 5:30:23 PM

@ ranger,cc, encore,
you guys need to get girlfriends, I swear u guys are the biggest idiots i've ever met.i only visit this site to remind myself of how many morans this world has. start ignoring me and maybe i'll go away...


Matthew fox for mitch rapp

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved