WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage's New "Sorcerer's Apprentice" Trailer

Posted: March 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for the upcoming "Sorcerer's Apprentice" movie, starring Nicolas Cage, Jay Baruchel and Alfred Molina, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Balthazar Blake (Cage) is a master sorcerer in modern-day Manhattan trying to defend the city from his arch-nemesis, Maxim Horvath (Molina). Balthazar can't do it alone, so he recruits Dave Stutler (Baruchel), a seemingly average guy who demonstrates hidden potential, as his reluctant protege.

The sorcerer gives his unwilling accomplice a crash course in the art and science of magic, and together, these unlikely partners work to stop the forces of darkness. It'll take all the courage Dave can muster to survive his training, save the city and get the girl as he becomes "The Sorcerer's Apprentice."

The new film is directed by Jon Turteltaub (National Treasure) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 16th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Sorcerer's Apprentice."

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:24:23 AM

Might not be as bad as I first thought. And it seems Jay Baruchel is working his way up.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:56:25 AM

Yeah i dont hate this jay baruchel and seems good in the movies ive seen hm in. will watch this
BrundleFly writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:00:13 AM

I thought this was going to be terrible. But it looks like Nic Cage might be making a gradual come back. Finally.
And Jay Baruchel might just be the next big thing.
BrundleFly writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:00:36 AM

What I mean to say is that this looks pretty good.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 9:13:38 AM

i just love the Depeche Mode sound track the trailer looks fair!
j-man writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:15:49 AM

looks good..
@trueman
wat depeche mode song is it?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:11:07 AM

Looks better than that Percy Jackson bullsh*t so I'll give it a chance. Cage has a couple of witch movies coming that look decent. Hope he's conjuring up a comeback that will make all of his tax problems disappear :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:13:32 AM

Its good to see he's finally found a wig that works for him too. He should do wizard movies and Kick-Ass sequels for the rest of his career.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:35:33 AM

I'd crash my Ferrari to see this!
The tagline should read:
A Must See! (or Cage is homeless)
WV-Films writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:41:36 PM

I'm sure this is exactly what Walt had in mind when he made Fantasia. yknow, they just didn't the FX then...
lost_addict writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:50:30 PM

the depeche mode song is:'A pain that I'm used to"
lost_addict writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:55:59 PM

and the trailer looks great,surprisingly...
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:15:56 PM

I see a hidden micky.
BigTate writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:19:07 PM

Hooray! Another movie i can watch without having to think about silly things like plot, and acting chops.
Valerie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:39:55 PM

I want to know what the f*ck happened to this guy? How many crapola movies can he make? Damn, he used to be a fine actor, but i dont get his choices in the last decade, at all!
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:47:19 PM

He's broke. He's whoring.

Like they said in the movie Wallstreet...

'Money makes you do things you wouldn't ordinarily do.'
Kurskij writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:06:56 PM

f*ck me hold tight! (excited, Vindy, riiiight... Right?) Trueman actually said that he liked something! I think with just lost a couple of rare species due to the awesomness of event.

The trailer, akhem: Bruckheimer. Does not. Produce. sh*t. He produces solid commercial movies, maybe the best in town. The big plus being that when you see the name "Bruckheimer" in the titles at least you are sure there'll be scale, pretty chicks and nice camerawork. Oh, and explosions.
triggax writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:12:04 PM

He's broke. He's whoring.

Like they said in the movie Wallstreet...

'Money makes you do things you wouldn't ordinarily do."//

Ranger.... I think this was a legitimate choice for Cage... Honestly when you think about it.. Jon Turtletaub is a consistently excellent director his films are entertaining and sh*t tons of fun... They've worked together in the past on several different occasions.. Not too mention this seems like a good investment on Cages part as he's a producer on the film... I think this was a smart choice even if he wasn't financially unstable right now...

Ill defend Nic Cage forever... He's awesome.. just in a slump..
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:31:22 PM

@trig - good post (as always). Oh, I wasn't slamming this movie of Nick's... just his policy of taking everything... and therein lay my comment about his whoring.

Like, 'Knowing'... GREAT first half (like Hanc*ck for example), then it went sh*thouse quickly in the 2nd. half. Granted... if a movie sucks I CAN make the distinction of the actor still being GOOD in a movie that sucks. Nick is consistent, and all the projects he is offered is either because they know he's capable, his name is bankable, he's a hard working actor (that's really bad with money), and/or he's a whore. Either way he and the studio make great bank.

I too am a fan.

Whenever his name comes up, Windtalkers always comes to mind. It's a movie of his rarely named (mainly because he makes so many), but I really enjoyed that story.
makingcircles writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:32:09 PM

@Ranger
Craigslist makes me do things I wouldn't normally do.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:34:32 PM

LOL!

'Wanted - HAWT female roommate. No payment req. for rent... just mondo, dirty, illegal SEX!'

I hear ya my friend!
makingcircles writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:44:56 PM

lol

Wanted: Miniature donkey to rent over the weekend. Vet records must be current and must not be allergic to petroleum.
Lowryder writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:59:59 PM

hopefully cage will make enough from this movie to pay off the rest of his debts...i heard he owes lohag alot of money cuz he said "linday" once
Lowryder writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 5:29:36 PM

^linday=lindsay
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:14:03 PM

screw this DO A DOC STRANGE MOVIE!

it sounds interesting i guess, but i won't see it in theaters.

Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:22:42 PM

Better than a 'COC is Strange' movie... as we already know that about him.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 6:56:29 PM

Ranger, yeah really.

i hate to post spam (well, this really isn't spam) but when researching this movie i came across Dandy's's f*cked up life story:

"An adolescent boy is sent to live with a 35-year-old priest, who becomes his teacher and spiritual mentor, and exerts a powerful control over the boy. He abuses him physically and sexually, but the boy willingly accepts his 'punishment.' The boy falls in love with a very beautiful and slightly younger (12-year-old) boy, meeting in secret and having sex. The priest knows of the love each has for the other and guides the adolescent to work out his feelings and discover his soul."

that was the plot for the book was published in France in like the 60's, it's called "Sorcerer's Apprentice"
BigUnit writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:27:36 PM

time for the nic cage haters to stop hatin. This doesnt look bad after all, kick-ass looks decent and will most likly be really good, and season of the witch looks nuts.
BigUnit writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

im diggin nic cages new wig he has for sorcers apprent. and season of the witch. looks like its real for once lol
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:41:31 PM

lol, just realized he was wearing a wig ... it looks pretty good!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:18:03 PM

The fact is I still think Nicolas Cage is a great actor. While the films he has been in seem bad, I always felt his acting was still pretty great. I really feel he does well with strange and that is why I'm really pulling for him in the movie. It looks good with a little comedy and some good action. Let Cage have some glory back I say.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:22:57 PM

@BigUnit - No Cage hater here (see my post above), and I do know your post wasn't directed towards me.

@encore - LOL! VinGoofy's pathetic life-less story to a tee!
Affliction writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 5:33:40 AM

I hope its better than the Vampires Assistant. God another terrible movie. When will it all end?
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 8:12:46 PM

2012 God-willing!
Jergyn writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 8:54:28 PM

I don't know I think it's going to bomb
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 3:09:39 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved