WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edgar Wright's "Scott Pilgrim" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edgar WrightSubmit Comment
The official trailer for "Scott Pilgrim vs The World," starring Michael Cera and directed by Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Boy meets girl, boy likes girl, boy meets girl's league of seven exes? The daily grind of being an out of work bassist is about to get a little stranger for Scott Pilgrim - and if he's got any shot at winning the heart of his dream girl he's got a full plate of foes to vanquish. When you're up against a world of villainous skateboarders and ill willed identical twins, life can get weird pretty fast.

In addition to Cera, "Scott Pilgrim" also stars Chris Evans, Brandon Routh, Jason Schwartzman, Anna Kendrick, Kieran Culkin, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. The new film is scheduled to hit theaters on August 13th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Scott Pilgrim vs The World."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:51:25 PM

wtf
Trash Humper writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:53:22 PM

this movie looks a bit too cartoonish for me but i will probably end up seeing it because his last two films were good and michael cera is funny
johnny_boy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:54:19 PM

It's so funny seeing Michael cera look hard in that pic. It's like seeing vindandy trying to look straight(in sexuality of course)
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:59:16 PM

PASS
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:04:06 PM

umm edgar wright i think is a good writer/director but this looks crap, and im sure speed racer tryed doing the "kapow, bam" stuff and look what happened to that... and lol thinking about the walkaoski brother and now sister makes me laugh
CCBlev writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:07:01 PM

Wow that pusscake Cera is trying to look tough. lol I'd love to hit him with an exocist left hook and pop his head off. i'll wait for this on showtime.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:07:09 PM

Really dont know how I feel about this one. Shaun of the Dead is my favorite comedy of all time and Hot Fuzz was f*cking brilliant as well so I have a lot of faith, but high expectations as well, for any work done by Edgar Wright. Also, he's a stylish director that knows how to find humor, so he may actually create a solid film for Michael Cera. Now Cera is an actor I despise so much it hurts, so having him starring in an Edgar Wright film is pretty disheartening, however, based on the trailer he doesnt look too bad (even though he's still playing the dweeby, prepubescent 20 year old character he's been playing since Arrested Development). The cartoonish aspect is stylish on Wright's part, but I'm afraid it will backfire and turn the film into the next Speed Racer, where instead of being cool it just looked like an asian kids wet dream. I'm gonna hope Wright did right and the film ends up being hilarious and great, cept I was hoping he'd get Antman done.
Also Mary Elizabeth Winstead looks like Kate Winslet from Eternal Sunshine with the crazy hair...that doesn't mean anything for the movie, I just noticed that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:15:09 PM

CHRIST, THIS MOVIE LOOKS LIKE UNABASHED AWESOME.

I THINK MICHAEL CERA HAS PICKED A ROLE WHERE I DONT HATE HIS GUTS
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:18:08 PM

A movie where michael cera gets beaten up for the first half? YES PLEASE

A movie where michael cera gets the chance to actually, y'know, ACT?! YES PLEASE!

Jason Schwartzman? Obligatory 'Yes' because Wes Anderson is one of my favourite film makers.
gimple writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:46:26 PM

I love the books, and I've been excited for the movie, but this trailer worries me. Michael Cera doesn't act anything like Scott Pilgrim, he's just acting like Michael Cera...again...like he always does. And Scott Pilgrim is almost the exact opposite of Michael Cera. *sigh* oh well...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:15:13 PM

THIS LOOKS LIKE SO MUCH FUN!!!!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:16:20 PM

This style reminds me of Fooly Cooly.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:16:43 PM

opps sorry i ment FLCL
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:22:42 PM

Am I the only one who noticed that one of the "Ex's" is George Michaels ex gf ... Ann... and ironic that michael cera has to fight her? so to me its... George Michael Bluth vs Ann FTW haha
but overall I'll def see this just for sole fact that its Edgar Wright... and come on it has "Cool Ethan"!!! i hope to god someone gets that reference lol Oh and Capt. America looks pretty bad ass in this too.
bale01289 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:48:26 PM

@Ted Mosby - you rule, buddy! Nice Slackers reference.
I agree with Spooky and Ted on this. If it has Jason Schwartzman in it, I'm in. Not a huge fan of Cera, but he is watchable.
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:49:32 PM

I think the comic book style might turn out pretty cool.

But Michael f*cking Cera? Why? The guy can't act, let alone pretend he's not a massive p*ssy.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:55:05 PM

http://celebrities.ninemsn.com.au/slideshow_ajax.aspx?sectionid=8847§ionname=slideshowajax&subsectionid=203944&subsectionname=kermitbale&rss=yes

i know this is a random link but i found it funny, about chritian bale and the frog from seasame street!
Lowryder writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:08:42 PM

Wow both captain america and superman are in this..aka chris evans and brandon routh
Lowryder writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:08:54 PM

Wow both captain america and superman are in this..aka chris evans and brandon routh
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:11:55 PM

@Bale
YESSSS!!!! haha I love that movie so underrated! Cool Ethan is one of the best characters of all time... to me... "I didn't make that... it fell out of your hair that way!!" haha
@Spooky
dude agree about Wes... love all his movies for real but i haven't seen Fantastic Fox yet... not sure if i should?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:27:16 PM

I knw most of you don't like Cera and I can understand why, but I think he is great for this part and the film looks really good.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:28:21 PM

....." a world of villainous skateboarders?" come on!

i can't really explain what disinterests me about this clearly ... it's just not my kind of popcorn let's just leave it at that ...
Aingx writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:54:23 PM

I'm at a loss for words....

Looks like it's just trying to be "Kick-Ass."
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:54:37 PM

chris evans looks very watchable in this one
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:12:04 AM

mary elizabeth winstead is so f*cking hot
SaulSilver writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:14:48 AM

Holy f*ck. They did it. They really did it.
They Uglied up Mary Elizabeth Winstead enough to make it believable that Michael Cera could get her. Well done.

All kidding aside...looks pretty fun, one of those movies for a stoned sunday afternoon
rabid writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:19:13 AM

The movie looks okayish. The comic was retarded.
BrandoFresh writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:30:36 AM

OMG Yes please! Looks better than I thought it would.
TeemSelami writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:37:25 AM

some actors and a director I love making a movie i probably won't
Vin12 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:57:37 AM

mexican johnny cracks jokes
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:04:40 AM

Vin being is being himself, in other words a driveling idiot.
masht7 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:32:56 AM

Glad to see th Ka-Pow! stuff back. The trailer itself was pretty average.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:43:38 AM

edit out the first 'being'
johnny_boy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:45:39 AM

@ vin.... "Mexican Johnny." wow what a diss! I'm Mexican and my name Is Johnny. You're not even trying anymore are you?
CCBlev writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:58:26 AM

@encore
Spot on my friend, spot on! I'd like Vindy, to say some the sh*t to my face, I'd hit him so hard he would have to have to take off his shoes to sh*t!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 3:02:01 AM

CC & Johnny-lol!
Kurskij writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 5:16:47 AM

Vin, be a good little homo - go drink some gasoline and eat a match.

Ranger, I know it's not my business, but... why do you keep letting Vin out of your basement? Or he keeps gnawing through the ropes?

Maybe a good-olde scheme - "smile-shotgun-I've got some ice cream in the backyard, Vin" will do?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 5:49:30 AM

I have nothing against Cera, even though it's hard imagine him getting any girls. Sure, he gets typcast as "George Michael" in every movie he's in, but that's cause he played that role to perfection in AD, and it works in those movies he's in. I'm sure he'll get the chance to evolve, otherwise he will disappear from the business.

As for this movie, I had to look it up on Wikipedia after watching the trailer, and it's as retarded as it looks. In a good way I hope.
blinkbomber writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 5:50:41 AM

wow, I'm blown away by the trailer... well, teaser really. It looks every bit as good as I was hoping it to look. I knew Wright wouldn't let me down... but I'm a fan of the comics anyways, so this may just be a guilty pleasure as opposed to an actually good movie. who knows.

also, there was barely like three lines from Cera in the whole trailer, which I think classifies it as premature to judge his acting for the entire movie. but, odds are that he will end up being the same again...
thedotsays writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:13:38 AM

Not bad. It looks like one of the few movies that parodies the comiv book style correctly.
For me personally, I wont be breaking my back to catch this in the theaters, but I'll definitely grab it on DVD/BD.
eddie499 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:07:16 AM

Not the best trailer ever, but this looks fun. I like the visual style that Wright is using. It will be hard to watch something of his without Simon Pegg and Nick Frost in it though.
Sonic writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 9:49:44 AM

It looks werid
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:44:34 AM

How can anybody watch this trailer and not have a big ass goofy grin on their face
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:46:26 AM

And if anybody thinks Michael Cera has nothing up his sleeve, they should watch Youth In Revolt. His alter-ego in that movie had me in f*ckin stitches.
SeWerin writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:23:40 PM

Awesome and very faithful trailer!
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:32:38 PM

As a fan of the graphic novels, I approve. I had been worried a long time about how the crazy over the top comic book/video game style was going to translate to live action, but I am very pleased with the result.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved