WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Wants to Charge Critics to Review His Movies

Posted: March 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Wants to Charge Critics to Review His MoviesSubmit Comment
While I'm not a big fan of Kevin Smith the person, I am a fan of his work. I even liked "Cop Out." But Smith's frustration with bad reviews for his movie has driven him to insanity.

In a recent tirade on Twitter, Smith tried to convince people that critics are idiots for trashing "Cop Out." He says that the movie wasn't mean to be serious or even good, so why trash it.

He wrote: "Watching them beat the sh*t out of it was sad. It's called 'Cop Out.' That sound like a very ambitious title to you? You REALLY wanna sh*t in the mouth of a flick that so OBVIOUSLY strived for nothing more than laughs. Was it called 'Schindler's Cop Out'?"

"Writing a nasty review for 'Cop Out' is akin to bullying a retarded kid who was getting a couple chuckles from the normies by singing AFTERNOON DELIGHT. Suddenly, bully-dudes are doing the bad impression of him, using the 'retart' voice."

"And you may impress a couple of low IQ-ers who're like 'Yeah, man! Way to destroy that singing retart!' But, really? All you've done is make fun of something that wasn't doing you any harm and wanted only to give some cats a some fun laughs."

That's right, he compared his movie to a retarded child. And why does Smith expect good reviews when he admits that he didn't even try to make "Cop Out" decent?

He went on to say that if critics don't want to play nice, he will never screen his movies for them anymore. Why should he let them watch his work for free while everyone else pays?

"That was it for me. Realized whole system's upside down: so we let a bunch of people see it for free and they sh*t all over it? Meanwhile, people who'd REALLY like to see the flick for free are made to pay? Bullsh*t: from now on, any flick I'm ever involved with, I conduct critics screenings thusly: you wanna see it early to review it? Fine: pay like you would if you saw it next week. Like, why am I giving an arbitrary 500 people power over what I do at all, let alone for free?"

Smith clearly has forgotten that it was critics who embraced his "Clerks" movie and other early works. This is the reason why he's a known filmmaker today. And being a critic myself, I will be more than happy not to see his movies and obviously not promote them either, which is supposed to be the whole point of early screenings.

Source: Chud, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:25:00 AM

Holy sh*t. Seriously? Cop Out was awful, Kevin. Just accept it and move the f*ck on.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:54:09 AM

And I demand a refund with interest from him personally for me having to sh*t through a sh*tty movie of his.
matternm58 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:01:54 AM

I miss Jay and Silent Bob.
matternm58 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:02:27 AM

I want to see Jay and Silent Bob strike Again! lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:08:41 AM

Christ, Kev! Way to bite the hand that feeds you. I haven't seen Cop Out, so I can't defend or bash it, but many films get poor reviews, some that deserves it and some that don't. But you don't see those filmmakers go and cry about it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:29:25 AM

There have been so many recent Kevin Smith articles all showing him in this new negative light apparently all from his new movie. I havent seen his new movie, but I didnt have a lot of faith in it since he didnt write it, he was just directing. Even though Smith is getting better as a director with each film, his talent is when the pen hits the page. Im a big fan of his work and of him but recently he is edging on insanity all over one movie that he can't even say he was THAT attached to. Hopefully he'll get started on Red State and forget about this rough patch, every other article these days is either about James Cameron getting angry and doing some dumb sh*t or about Kevin Smith getting angry and doing some dumb sh*t
Aingx writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:32:44 AM

Soooo, his defense for making such as sh*tty movie is an excuse the he was TRYING to make a sh*tty movie? Kudos, sir.....Kudos....

Go bend over and let Warner Bros. rape you with razor blades, again, you fat f*ck.
takai writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:35:21 AM

I don't really care. Cameron is a bigger douche than this, and he has thousands, if not millions, of retarded children ready to down the cyanide capsule for him.

Smith is an awesome dude, this just appears to me a bump in the road.

I enjoy anything he WRITES, so I'm fine with the fact Cop Out sucked.

As for him, I highly doubt he's THAT pissed about it, he's just trying to promote it more.
bale01289 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:45:36 AM

Never thought I would see a fat man kick himself in the balls! You've done it this time, Kevin Smith....can't defend your ass on this one. Let the hate begin. *comparing his movie to a retard IS kinda funny though*
Kurskij writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:00:52 AM

That's either an extremely cheap way to promote the movie or an extremely retarded statement.

Fat is getting underneath his skull, I think. If it continues like that in 2 years he'll be running around screaming about werewolf Chenghis Khan and how government came and took his baby.

BTW, Kevin, "The Hangover" didn't have an ambitious title or trailers either. But for some reason it received great reviews and made a sh*tload of money. Without Bruce Willis. What's the secret? Maybe the movie was good?
shayhiri writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:31:55 AM

f*ck the critics! f*cking parasites.

Kevin Whatever is right. Even more so, when I first read the title I thought he had in mind what I've been saying:

You, parasites, wouldn't even exist if the film-makers didn't make their films. Much less make a living off of your stupid "critic sites". Get it? So you have to pay Kevin and the others a licensing fee. Wanna write about Avatar? Wanna direct people to your site using Avatar's name to earn money from traffic? Then you gotta pay the Cameron. $100, $1000 or at least the half of what you've earned using his name and talent.

You grasp the logic? It's very easy and simple.
BurmaShave writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:35:24 AM

'Schindler's Cop Out' is funnier than anything he's put on screen in 9 years.
CCBlev writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:39:00 AM

wow and I should charge him for even existing now, he's really starting ot go downhill with me!!
Kurskij writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:33:35 AM

@shayhiri

Ok, then let's make journalists pay the politicians, archeologists pay dinosaurs and historians pay... well History.

Critics reviews is free advertising. Make a good movie - people will read about it and flow to the cinemas.

I agree though that most of them are *ssholes with no point. For example... what's his name... desson thompson?
Also Emmanuel Levy is now writing for Variety?!

But, f*ck 'em, as long as embodied human awesomness named Peter Travers is around it's cool.

It's aaaaaaaall coooooool...

Cause they're making money on poor things who get nothing!
nope.com writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:36:23 AM

I laughed at "Schindler's Cop Out"

first thing this year to get me to crack
makingcircles writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:11:59 AM

Alex...the funny thing is he not comparing his movie to a retarded kid. Read it again and you'll notice that "Afternoon Delight" represents Cop Out so that would mean he is calling himself a retard. That's just too funny.
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:22:54 AM

"BTW, Kevin, "The Hangover" didn't have an ambitious title or trailers either. But for some reason it received great reviews and made a sh*tload of money. Without Bruce Willis. What's the secret? Maybe the movie was good?"

No, that's not it.
BigUnit writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:30:11 AM

Kevins just being salty.. love your movies kevin!!! except i didnt see cop out becuase of tracey morgan. and thats prolly why the critics didnt like the film.
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:25:58 PM

Wasn't meant to be good? That's like the next time Toyota builds a defective car they can excuse it by saying they intended to build a piece of sh*t. What sad, pathetic loser. He knows his career is kept alive solely by past glories and massive Weinstein d*ck-sucking on his part.
ProfMovies writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:31:33 PM

I've NEVER liked ANY of his movies, so there!

I also think he has gone 'round the bend!
Too many Twinkies and Ho-Ho's have fatted his brain, along with his body!
rocketman writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:35:22 PM

Its everyone elses fault because he made a sh*t film?
Thats the problem with western society today,no one will accept responsbilty for their own actions,its always someone elses f*ck up.Deal wi it,YOU made a sh*t film,end of story.
rocketman writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:36:03 PM

Its everyone elses fault because he made a sh*t film?
Thats the problem with western society today,no one will accept responsbilty for their own actions,its always someone elses f*ck up.Deal wi it,YOU made a sh*t film,end of story.
rocketman writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:38:52 PM

f*ck? double,soz chaps..again.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:41:56 PM

Ever notice when Kevin Smith smiles his face looks like COC's dead mom's c*nt?
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:44:07 PM

Except her vag. had bigger teeth.
warlord writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:52:25 PM

face it kev your a one-hit wander..............fatty
TheHundreds writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:57:40 PM

worst previews, i was reading this rant in real time on twitter, and I must say you live up to his example perfectly of bloggers taking things he says out of context to get more hits on their website.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:00:12 PM

(sniff..snif..hiccup) I thought you guys were different!
SeWerin writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:13:48 PM

You guys!
Scott Pilgrim trailer is online!

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/universal/scottpilgrimvstheworld/
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:33:50 PM

"And you may impress a couple of low IQ-ers who're like 'Yeah, man! Way to destroy that singing retart!' But, really? All you've done is make fun of something that wasn't doing you any harm and wanted only to give some cats a some fun laughs."


So Kevin- what does that make YOU, for making fun of THEM? They discovered you made a crappy movie on purose...? That should make you happy.. Lay off the grass KS- it's not doing you any favours...
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:35:30 PM

"He went on to say that if critics don't want to play nice, he will never screen his movies for them anymore. "

win/win

Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:49:07 PM

@BM - well said (in both posts).
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:21:52 PM

I'll just wait for Red State and let this Cop Out debacle blow over...
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:24:06 PM

in addition... I'm very curious to what he'll say in his next "Evening w/ Kevin Smith" about all this Cop Out drama...
Goober3000 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:46:45 PM

Shiiiit!! If that's the case, I'm going to charge him for every time I'v got to look at his wife's ugly f*cking face!! ESPECTIALY her god damn tits!!
Goober3000 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:47:10 PM

Shiiiit!! If that's the case, I'm going to charge him for every time I'v got to look at his wife's ugly f*cking face!! ESPECTIALY her god damn tits!! Your wife is FUGLY Kevin accept it bro!!
Goober3000 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:47:25 PM

Shiiiit!! If that's the case, I'm going to charge him for every time I'v got to look at his wife's ugly f*cking face!! ESPECTIALY her god damn tits!! Your wife is FUGLY Kevin accept it bro!! Nobody want's to see that sh*t!!
Goober3000 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:48:31 PM

3 times? EDIT BUTTON WORSTPREVIEWS f*ckING EDIT BUTTON!!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:22:42 PM

Extended Expendables trailer anyone?
http://www.denofgeek.com/movies/447813/the_expendables_brand_new_extended_trailer.html

I now have 3 testicles after watching this.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:23:59 PM

hey Kevin a suggestion? when people think your movie is donkey sh*t, don't blame the critics who are only doing their job, BLAME YOURSELF FOR BEING A CRAP DIRECTOR.

if you can't take the critics you f*cking cry baby, do a better film. thaaaaat's right Kevin, it's not your fault your film was crap .... (sarcasm)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 5:18:23 PM

nice post rocketman, great trailer!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 5:29:32 PM

kevin smith has gotten so annoying. i'm a fan of clerks, dogma, etc, but really he needs to shut up. not everyone is going to like your films, whether or not you make them pay to see it. if critics loved it, you wouldn't be saying this. this isn't even news. move on and focus on your movie that you were originally going to charge fans to make. critics' reviews in the end don't make people go see a film or make them not want to. anyone who bases their filmgoing on what other people say are stupid. this is just annoying. stop bitching!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:16:50 PM

" stop bitching!!!"

i wish he would, but when people say "stop bitching!!!", all he hears is "start eating!!!"
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:24:24 PM

lol... apparently.
WV-Films writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:55:29 PM

I'm sure if Kevin Smith was retarded, he woulda gotten really good reviews for a "good try!"
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:03:03 PM

"But Smith's frustration with bad reviews for his movie has driven him to insanity."

lol ...

Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:08:42 PM

The man lives in conflict...

He has an Edmonton Oilers jersey on over a New Jersey Devils jacket.

WTF?!

PS: bit o' trivia - Todd McFarlane is part owner of the Edmonton Oilers and designed their drill bit logo (2002) for their jerseys.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:12:41 PM

Did he say 'retart'? Fat f*ck..
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:15:59 PM

Hhiz fhingherz r 2 phat 2 tpe!
Ari Gold writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:22:13 PM

Lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:26:23 PM

yep ... lol
Vin12 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:05:11 PM

clean ur vag encore
Vin12 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:06:42 PM

ranger go suck daddy's d*ck faggot
Vin12 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:12:38 PM

Hi peteywannabe
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:17:36 PM

@vin

your a pretty sad person you know that dont you.....
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:19:56 PM

trailertrash-of course he does, that's what happens we you actually learn to like having daddies c*ck shoved in his your face ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:20:28 PM

edit out the 'his'
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:22:01 PM

lol...

cream pied by your own dad vin... no wonder your f*cked up...
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:37:28 PM

Hey Vin... still friendless and scared to come out of the closet and face your sexuality, yes?

What a little girly-man.
Planetastudios writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:45:25 PM

alright, worst previews, enough with the political stuff. All we care about is Movies!!!! Your writers are probably having a field day, watching all of your users comment hate messages back in forth to one another... America at its finest...on the message boards.
Planetastudios writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:49:02 PM

^^wrong board. Voodoo i tell u
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:47:53 PM

There comes a point where one has to look to themselves for blame and not everywhere else. Kevin Smith you've hit that point.
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:38:16 PM

If you don't want people to critique your films, don't release them. Plain and simple.
billofill writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:44:30 PM

I miss Kevin Smith MOvies what is this Cop Out they speak of? i dont see it on his writing credits on imdb so i guess it aint for me.
billofill writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:44:40 PM

I miss Kevin Smith MOvies what is this Cop Out they speak of? i dont see it on his writing credits on imdb so i guess it aint for me.
billofill writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:44:40 PM

I miss Kevin Smith MOvies what is this Cop Out they speak of? i dont see it on his writing credits on imdb so i guess it aint for me.
Ben Reilly writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:46:03 PM

@Vin12

I'm the real Spider-Man and Peter is my clone.
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:54:37 PM

He's got a decent point. It must suck to have your work criticized to hell and the guys who are doing it don't even have to pay admission.

But it's not their fault that his movie was sh*t. If he wants to end the criticism, he should either stop making movies or make something that doesn't suck balls.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:10:02 PM

I saw Cop Out and it wasn't funny at all and hopefully because the movie wasm't funny Tracy Morgan stops getting work.
On subject, I think Kevin Smith has a point the ctitics get to see it for free so it does'nt really bother them if the movie is crap or not they have'nt paid for it all they did was waste their time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:10:26 PM

I saw Cop Out and it wasn't funny at all and hopefully because the movie wasm't funny Tracy Morgan stops getting work.
On subject, I think Kevin Smith has a point the ctitics get to see it for free so it does'nt really bother them if the movie is crap or not they have'nt paid for it all they did was waste their time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:10:40 PM

I saw Cop Out and it wasn't funny at all and hopefully because the movie wasm't funny Tracy Morgan stops getting work.
On subject, I think Kevin Smith has a point the ctitics get to see it for free so it does'nt really bother them if the movie is crap or not they have'nt paid for it all they did was waste their time.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:12:21 PM

godamn internet!!!!!!! double post!!!!!!!
telur writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:27:55 PM

Ben Reily, you took Peter Parker icon

damn, these days you can't protect you own icon
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:35:41 PM

It's just the WP site (server issues Alex?), as I find other sites I've been on today have been just fine.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:41:26 PM

no it's only this site,been having problems as well. all my other sites i visit regularly are fine as well ...
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:44:12 AM

to kevin smith....if you want fans on your good side again, i would highly suggest making another jay and silent bob film...possibly call it 'jay and silent bob strike forth?' or just 'jay and silent bob'?...whatever the case, just make another jay and silent bob film, it'll put the loop back in the circle
JohnZee writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 3:31:50 AM

Shayhiri,

This may be a hard concept for you to understand, but a movie that earns the respect of the critics can end up making more profits because of the critics support. And even if the critic's praised doesn't equal to bigger profits for that individual film, it will help those that worked on that film project to get other jobs, possibly more lucrative jobs. Most people that are professional film critics, as opposed to the average hack that posts movie reviews or their website, have some form of higher education where they have been taught to have a critical eye towards movies. Movie critics are one of the several things that can determine if a movie is crap or not. High audience attendance is another, but you can have one without the other. Studios want critics to watch their films because a good critique is a valuable commodity. Maybe not to you as a fan, but to the film industry it is very important. Would you have an art critic having to pay to view each individual piece of art that they critique. A music critic having to pay for every crappy garage band song that they want to evaluate so they can keep on top of current trends? Well if you do then you want to live in a world where there is no such thing as new talent. Because usually before anyone in the entertainment industry has any meager level of success, it's because somewhere along the way they managed to impress a critic. And in a world where critics have to pay to criticize a film, book, or other type of media, they going to to pick and choose very carefully. And the artists that charge the least, or absolutely nothing will be at the top of the list. I'm guessing if you had lived in the 50's you would have been a big fan of payola.

Ben Reilly writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:05:22 AM

@telur

He took my life and I want it back.
rabid writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:21:31 AM

How'd he fit that much whining onto Twitter?

Kevin needs to go back to writing comics for 5 years.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:04:38 PM

One of these critics also works for the airline that booted Kevin's two seatin bum- Kevin is just trying to make some extra cash now. Micky D's is high dolla yawl!
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:36:16 PM

Kevin wants to charge everybody for everything.

Buying 1200 lbs. of groceries a week must get pricey.
That_Genius writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 4:57:37 PM

@ Warlord

But hes not a one hit wonder, Zack and Miri Make a Porno, Clerks 1 and 2, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back and Dogma were all great movies. And I haven't seen this yet but I going to assume the reason its not doing well in reviews is because the jokes are probably corny which is the fault of the writers.
bacci40 writes:
on March 29th, 2010 at 4:24:53 AM

see kiddies, obesity is bad for your brain....if you are fat, lose weight

so kev has yet to make a non silent bob and jay flick that is good

not boding well for his future
seaguy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 11:43:17 AM

This guy is such a whiney douche. Now he's begun playing the "I'm a Celebrity" card. I wish he'd go back to being silent. http://specials.msn.com/A-List/Entertainment/Director-denied-flight.aspx?cp-doc*ment

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved