WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "Iron Man 2" Poster

Posted: March 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "Iron Man 2" PosterSubmit Comment
I'm not a fan of any "Iron Man" poster that has ever been released. And this new international one is no different. It is pretty much slapped together with shots of all the characters from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: The world is aware that billionaire inventor Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) is the armored Super Hero Iron Man. Under pressure from the government, the press and the public to share his technology with the military, Tony is unwilling to divulge the secrets behind the Iron Man armor because he fears the information will slip into the wrong hands. With Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow), and James "Rhodey" Rhodes (Don Cheadle) at his side, Tony forges new alliances and confronts powerful new forces.

The new movie is once again directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on May 7th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:23:25 AM

No Olivia Munn in her nice bra outfit from yesterday .... shame
johnny_boy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:59:14 AM

YES! Scarlet facing backside. NICE!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:03:58 AM

im a graphic designer, and that poster stinks of student project!! should be alot cooler......but scarlets lookin good, even if shes been airbrushed to death
johnny_boy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:04:56 AM

Can't help but wonder what they're all looking at.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:10:43 AM

@johnny

Think its the f*cking big line forming to take a turn on Scarlet in that outfit..lol
deepnshit writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:36:02 AM

o sh*t! this poster sucks ass! looks kinda cheap photoshopping. now i'm disappointed... iron c*cksuckaaaaaaaa'
welchmatty writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:30:11 AM

@ Aytball - i totally agree, just cheap and rushed,,, think back to dark knight - now there was a good set of posters!!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:47:23 AM

@welchmatty - exactly! im not saying they should be dark and moody like that but just take some time to get them right! clearly had good images to work with and just threw them together with a cheesy explosion to hide the gaps!
Valerie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:55:52 AM

Are they f*cking kidding me with this sh*t? How cheap and amateur, Scarlett always looks good so no points there, this indeed looks like a student art to waste the time!

There better be antoher one!
telur writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:03:28 AM

even fan made way better
telur writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:03:35 AM

even fan made way better
telur writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:04:14 AM

even fan made way better
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 10:12:03 AM

i liked the first Iron Man movie poster design alot better. but yea Scarlett looks f*ckin hot here!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:12:49 AM

Im gonna have a go at doing my own tonight, will post a link when im done if anyones interested
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:06:52 PM

@AYT - I'd like to see it.

@Johnny - they're all looking into the distance to see if Captain America will turn out alright or not.

And the girls on the poster should be 'Scratch n' Sniff!'
SACdaddy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:21:58 PM

Who cares, this movie looks great!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:33:42 PM

Sam Rockwell should've been in there.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:35:05 PM

@ Ranger - taking notes for my poster....scratch and sniff, got it lol
hunter207 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:03:12 PM

Ayt, if you can pull that sh*t off you will be a god among graphic designers AND men! lol
Matiax writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:12:35 PM

Mickey Rourke just farted.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:48:46 PM

the movie looks great, and with it coming out a little over a month from now who really cares about these posters showing us virtually nothing? sure Scarlet looks prime for a gang bang, but that's pretty much all i'm getting outa this ...
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:35:58 PM

@AYT - girls smell only... no Loslag.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:42:07 PM

@ Ranger - im not gonna risk my computer with scent of loslag!! lol

Got two designs done, not sure how to get them online, think i will post them to my website at work tomorrow, then let the bitching commence! lol
Matiax writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:00:52 PM

Use an image server (Imageshack, Photobucket, etc). I want to see them too!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:19:39 AM

I must be the only man on earth who does'nt find Scarlet Johannson attractive.

Can't wait for this movie it's going to be supercool
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:15:51 AM

@AYT - looking forward to them.
JohnZee writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 3:37:24 AM

Is that the best they could do with Scarlet for the Black Widow? That's an incredibly pathetic Black Widow costume. I've seen tons better at the crappiest comic book convention near you. I swear her costume looks like she bought it at K-Mart.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:26:52 AM

ok, got a couple posters up, had to just use images i could find online and messed with colours and effects etc, plus added some flames and sparks etc.

@ Ranger - Ive made it scratch and sniff, managed to track down the scent of scarlett on a jap website!! .....you will need a scratch and sniff monitor though! ;-)

Just did them last night but happy to hear what you think, good or bad, just keep it constructive if its bad lol

www.aytballgraphics.co.uk/
Matiax writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:34:02 AM

@Dave: I'm sure COC and Vin fall in that category.

@AYT: Cool, maybe Whiplash in front looks more important than IM & WM. Also Scarlett and Gwynett are too blended with the background fire. But great job.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:38:01 AM

@Matiax - Thanks, wanted to make the most of the main characters, iron mans already established as a character so wanted to play on the threat of the movie which is whiplash, always like the bad guy posters more for some reason. As for the girls i wasnt even gonna use them but since i was competing against the official artwork i thought i should really use the same elements to make it fair.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:11:29 PM

@Mat - Aytball's interpretation is spot-on. The females in this movie aren't as important as IM, War Machine or the threat of Whiplash, therefore they are blended into the background. Too much of everybody in the movie being visually prominent on such a poster would be a clusterf*ck akin to the movie X-Men 3.

Nice job Aytball!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:19:45 PM

@ Ranger - Thanks man, pleased you liked it, was tempted to do another 20! lol may do some more over the weekend if i get bored. will post it on the other iron man chats and get some more opinions, not after praise just hate when studios think us fans are gonna be happy with half assed crap!
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:26:39 PM

U bet.

Check your email.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:05:41 PM

@ Ranger - you sent me an email? nothing showed up?

Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:21:41 PM

You mean here on WP?
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 2:27:43 PM

@AYT - resent... check your email here on WP.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 3:23:40 PM

@ Ranger - Whoa!? we have mail on WP?? am i as a mac user missing out on this feature or am i just too dumb to know where it is?! lol

the posters link to my personal email, so i thought you meant on there

its ross@aytballgraphics.co.uk if you wouldnt mind sending again until i figure out the WP mail?

Cheers
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 3:32:05 PM

Yep... click on 'change avatar' under yours... and a new world will open for you.

I tried that email of yours previously (off of WP) and it was bounced back to me. Check your spam settings. Will try and resend again.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

Duh! lol sent
Wallace writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:27:34 PM

It looks like a cover for a computer game. And i don't see how they wanna introduce 3 characters in two hours and still care about their development.
Ranger writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:52:25 PM

@Wallace, no?

Then let me tell you the plans of a little movie in the works called: Captain America.

They plan to tell the origin of Steve Rogers becoming CA.
WWII.
The Invaders.
Battle the Red Skull.
Then freeze and thaw his way into The Avengers.

Lol...

If the do it right... no one will be happier than me.

If it turns out 'busy' like X-Men 3... I'll mail a box of sh*t to Johnston for Xmas next year!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:03:53 PM

dont worry, Johnston has it covered, CA running time is 6 hours 35 mins, should just about squeeze it all in! lol
Ranger writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 2:21:30 AM

I hope there's bathroom breaks.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 3:17:34 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved