WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson is US President Lyndon B. Johnson in "Selma"

Posted: March 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson is US President Lyndon B. Johnson in "Selma"Submit Comment
Liam Neeson may not get his chance to play President Abraham Lincoln in Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" film, but he has now signed on to play a different US President, Lyndon Baines Johnson.

The role is in Lee Daniel's (Precious) civil rights movie "Selma," which is set against the backdrop of the civil rights disputes that raged during the 1960s. Although the Civil Rights Act of 1964 ostensibly made segregation illegal, local governments in less forward-thinking parts of the country still built barriers designed to defeat black citizens who wished to exercise their constitutional rights.

Daniels' story will encompass the march and the events leading up to it. His key players are Martin Luther King Jr (David Oyelowo), President Johnson (Neeson), Sheriff Jim Clark (Hugh Jackman), future Sheriff Wilson Baker, Andrew Young (Lenny Kravitz) and Ralph Abernathy (Cedrick the Entertainer). Robert De Niro may also end up playing Alabama Governor George Wallace.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:20:28 PM

meh....lost interest after the heading.....anyone else bored at work?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:34:02 PM

Since when did Lenny Kravitz become an actor?

I'm bored at home. Haven't been able to leave the apartment after a knee surgery. There's only so much porn you can watch before it gets mind-numbing.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:57:03 PM

Segregation is illegal?? sh*t!

yeah I am bored at work fo sho!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:00:30 PM

I'm down with that, as long as he plays lincoln killing vampires immediately after.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:18:04 PM

@ Freudian - you seen precious yet? i thought i would hate that movie but was actually pretty good, Kravitz is in it and played a fairly good part.

Knee surgery, been there done that, sucks!!!

Nice to see im not the only bored fella out there! lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:26:37 PM

@Ayt Ball: I haven't seen Precious yet, and in all honesty, it isn't very high on my "to watch-list". But, for the moment, I don't do that much other than watch movies, so I might pick it up.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:38:42 PM

trust me, wasnt on mine either, my chick wanted to watch it, but gotta say it wasnt too bad, no shoot outs or car chases but some harsh moments.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:51:08 PM

Liam needs to f*ckin play Lincoln!....and Sam Fisher!
AshTrey writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:45:29 PM

LENNY kravitz and Lee Daniels (the director) are related in some way. Lee Daniels is even Lenny' daughters god father.

LIL KRAVITZ WILL BE IN PRECIOUS 2..
AshTrey writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:45:56 PM

LIAM NEESON RULES BY THE WAY. LIKE THE WAY THIS MOVIES GOING.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:46:18 PM

agreed AYT BALL ... sounds like a snooze fest ...
zombie345trioxin writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:25:26 PM

for a second i thought this said leslie neilson from the naked gun movies
D.O.C. writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:33:10 PM

I would be existing for this if it had a different lead in MLK and director.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:39:36 PM

@COC: What differences would another lead do? Choco Milk as Choco Milk, they all look the same.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:54:41 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - Was that suppose to be some type of insult because my feelings are really hurt by ignorance (lie).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:01:35 PM

^Well, if your feelings are hurt by ignorance, you must hurt yourself on daily basis.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:06:13 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - Not really. You're the one with no job who stays on this site 24/7. Now thats a hell of a life.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:09:32 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - You must hurt yourself watching that porn.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:18:31 PM

wow......COC really cant argue can she!
D.O.C. writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:43:26 PM

@aye - Yeah and you are?
CCBlev writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:00:25 PM

Eh who cares, Im not gonan watch it anyways
Coc- god man your like an annoying gnat that wont go away!
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:05:38 AM

@COC - is that the best you got?

Pathetic.

'... and Ranger... you are?'

Ouch! Zowie! Ka-Pow! Medic!

Douche-bag!

AYT BALL writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 5:43:57 AM

@COC - whos aye?? my names AYT, its very rude to get it wrong....c*ck
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:46:52 AM

@COC: Oh, COC, you simple-minded fetus. If you had read all the words in my post, you would've seen I have quite of an excuse for being home. Now, what's your excuse for being an ignorant douchebag?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:02:41 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - Only thing ignorant is you staying at home 24/7 living off your grandmother. I bet that porn bill is real expensive.

@ranger - Was that suppose to be a comeback joke? I swear you don't realize your corny. But thats what happens when steal jokes from Trevor Hattabaugh.

@ccblev - You have the nerve to get mad when I call you a follower. You didn't even say anything insulting. Did you run out of those corny mother jokes? How does it feel to gag on my d*ck everyday?

@ayt - I really don't care what you're name is. You're properly one those losers who d*ck suck ranger and the rest of the fagbags (ranger, peterparker, triggax, eben, ccblev, encore, jeff). Do you follow them around so you can fell important?

D.O.C. writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:03:16 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - Only thing ignorant is you staying at home 24/7 living off your grandmother. I bet that porn bill is real expensive.

@ranger - Was that suppose to be a comeback joke? I swear you don't realize your corny. But thats what happens when steal jokes from Trevor Hattabaugh.

@ccblev - You have the nerve to get mad when I call you a follower. You didn't even say anything insulting. Did you run out of those corny mother jokes? How does it feel to gag on my d*ck everyday?

@ayt - I really don't care what you're name is. You're properly one those losers who d*ck suck ranger and the rest of the fagbags (ranger, peterparker, triggax, eben, ccblev, encore, jeff). Do you follow them around so you can fell important?

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:47:51 PM

@COC: Pay for porn? How stupid are you? It's free, you know? That's what makes the Internet great. You'll get the hang of it as soon as you stopp munch strangers d*cks.
hunter207 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:50:42 PM

Ah, another glutton for punishment. C.O.C., C.O.C., C.O.C. seriously dude, do you enjoy get f*cked in the ass all the time?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:39:41 PM

@hunter207 - Do you enjoy c*cksucking because your doing a better job then your grandmother.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:42:32 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare - There is free porn, dvd's you can buy, and porn you pay or monthly dumbass. You would know that if you got up and looked for a job and stop living of your boyfriend.
hunter207 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 11:36:24 PM

Haha hey everybody! c*ck (Sorry C.O.C.) just tried to go old school on my ass... and failed miserably!! :P
D.O.C. writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 7:47:41 PM

@hunter - Really? That's what people say when they don't have a comeback.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved