WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Lashes Out at Glenn Beck and Global Warming Deniers

Posted: March 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Lashes Out at Glenn Beck and Global Warming DeniersSubmit Comment
During a press conference for the "Avatar" DVD/Blu-ray, director James Cameron lashed out at Fox News personality Glenn Beck and at anyone who is not convinced of global-warming.

"Glenn Beck is a f*cking a**hole," he said about Beck. "I've met him. He called me the anti-Christ and not about 'Avatar.' He hadn't even seen 'Avatar' yet. I don't know if he has seen it."

Cameron was referring to Beck's comments about Cameron's 2007 documentary "The Lost Tomb of Jesus," which casts doubt on the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Beck stated: "Many people believe James Cameron officially has tossed his hat in the ring today and is officially running for anti-Christ."

A bit later the director took some of his statements back, saying: "He may or may not be an a**hole, but he certainly is dangerous. He's dangerous because his ideas are poisonous."

When asked about people who don't accept global warming as fact, Cameron said: "I want to call those deniers out into the street at high noon and shoot it out with those boneheads. Anybody that is a global-warming denier at this point in time has got their head so deeply up their ass I'm not sure they could hear me."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 139 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:19:28 PM

lol fair enough, who cares though, let our kids deal with it! ;-)
ZeusReit writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:20:05 PM

Yeah... global warming is real. That's why we had record cold this year.
WV-Films writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:20:34 PM

James Cameron everybody. Gotta love'm.
Goober3000 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:24:00 PM

I AM CAMERON DO AS I COMMAND!! ANBODY THAT DOESN'T WATCH AVATAR AND LOVE IT AT THIS POINT IN TIME HAS GO THEIR HEAD SO DEEPLY UP THEIR ASS I'M SURE THEY COULD HEAR ME.....I'll meet you in the street at high noon Cameron be there or be square....f*cker
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:33:41 PM

Cameron cares so much about global warming that he lives in a giant mansion, has a private jet, works in Hollywood which is a horrible polluter by his standards. If man made global warming was real (which it isn't) Cameron would be actively destroying the planet and be a huge hypocrite.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:34:24 PM

Avatar is about the anti-christ and global warming was invented to get people to connect with the pagan ideals of nature. In the 70s + 80s they tried to advocate "global cooling" when that didn't catch on the tried "global warming a few years later. Now you'll see that they're changing the term to "climate change" so that covers their ass no matter what happens.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:36:53 PM

I he coming out with a global warming movie or something? Just wondering why this is relevant.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:40:57 PM

To his defense, Glenn Beck is a f*cking *sshole. Period.

Climate changes has been going on for ages. We have had several different ice ages, by none was caused by pollution. Does the mankind have something to do with the climate changes today? Absolutely. Would they had come, even without mankind? Most certainly.

But I say, as I always do: If this is going to destroy the world, I'm for one, want to experience the end of days.
lost_addict writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:46:05 PM

wow...do i sense sparks of the old school cameron before he turned gay and made 'titanic' and 'avatar'?
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:50:32 PM

What I can't hear you my head is too far up my ass.

This guy is a f*cking moron, the earth goes through cycles, science has proven it. So here is the scientific proof for global warming that has not been embelished?
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:53:23 PM

Glenn Beck is a f*cking *sshole. Way to call it Cameron.
ChadRo writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:55:34 PM

Christ! Niagra Falls froze over a hundred years ago! Anyone remember the dust bowl in Oklahoma during one of the longest droughts in American history. Not many cars, Nuclear or Coal fired power plants around then jackhole! I'll take your ass out at high noon even though I love most of your movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:58:15 PM

Alright, he's reclaimed his title as coolest director ever now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:06:29 PM

He may make good movies, but he is f*cking stupid when it comes to anything else.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:11:29 PM

First Michael Bay disses 3D and now Cameron is having shoot outs with Glenn Beck at high noon. The directors are striking back today. I love it!

Who doesn't want to lash out at tv's biggest douchebag? I've never seen someone use a chalk board so much to teach so little until I watched Prof. Beck. I'm no scientist and don't claim to know all the ins and outs of global warming, but I do know that about 99.5% of what comes out of Beck's mouth is total horse sh*t. You can't blame Cameron, he's rich and has a soapbox now. He has to speak out on something or his huge head will explode. You've seen how big that noggin has gotten lately!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:13:32 PM

I dont believe in global warming Cameron, so how do we arrange for him to call me out??? If we ever did meet I'd run up kick Cameron in the balls and take back my $12 I wasted on avatar
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:19:44 PM

"Anybody that is a global-warming denier at this point in time has got their head so deeply up their ass I'm not sure they could hear me."

Best and probably truest thing I'll hear all day.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:20:14 PM

then spend your 12 bucks on an eye test?
billofill writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 2:23:05 PM

Glen Beck the Republican answer to Alex Jones. Both are fake cartoon characters the end.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:05:47 PM

"Haha... Now here's James!"

Motherf*cker is amazing.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:41:21 PM

So I see Rabid is among the f*cking moron ranks today.
Alfonzo3000 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 3:43:15 PM

Not An *sshole But His Ideas Are Dangerous Poison
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:15:45 PM

See, it's people like ZeusReit that make up the population of uneducated retards. These morons don't even bother looking past the name. They think of it like, "oh, global WARMING... that must mean it's getting WARM, right?" No. Do some research before claiming you know what it is. Its title =/= it's meaning.

Also Glenn Beck has AIDS.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:52:49 PM

Glenn Beck is pretty funny and Cameron is being a retard. but i admit Beck is pretty harsh.

"I want to call those deniers out into the street at high noon and shoot it out with those boneheads."

that sure is tolerant ... great publicity too ...

am i the only one siding with Beck?
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 4:59:43 PM

@ayt, an eye test? good one
AshTrey writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:06:53 PM

correct me if I wrong.

But doesnt Killa Cam fly in a personal helicopter to work everyday?

johnthemon writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:16:44 PM

I don't like the terms "denier" and "believer" applied to climate change science. As if there was so little evidence it required "belief", or that it was so infallibly overwhelming that it required "denial".
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:27:56 PM

Din't know nothing about Glenn Beck. Googled him. Conservative? Radio host? Conspiracy theories? Fox? Ffffffffffffffffffffffffff*ck him!

There... It was nice to meet you, Glenn!

As for the global warming. I'm not a scientist, but:

http://www.independent.co.uk/environment/climate-change/disappearing-world-global-warming-claims-tropical-island-429764.html

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8584665.stm

Also, I live in Russia, and when friends call me from Krasnoyarsk, Siberia and tell me that it's -5 in the middle of January. I say something's definitely wrong.

So, don't pick on Rabid. He's a great guy as we all should know and everyone is entitled to their opinion (except for Vindandy and DOC... they go backstage and f*ck themselves.)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:33:03 PM

"Anybody that is a global-warming denier at this point in time has got their head so deeply up their ass I'm not sure they could hear me."

f*ck off Cameron. you've made several blockbuster films but don't push it. i for one think Global Warming, if it is real, is irreversible. i heard somewhere that you would have to stop EVERYBODY from driving cars for about 50 years to actually have any positive affects on this planet, so all this "don't use plastic bags" nonsense is just a bunch of useless sh*t ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:35:50 PM

"So, don't pick on Rabid. He's a great guy as we all should know and everyone is entitled to their opinion (except for Vindandy and DOC... they go backstage and f*ck themselves.)"

agree with ya there @kursk.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 5:38:34 PM

@Kurskij - That is why I said today normally Rabid is sane. The islands can be explained by earth going through its natural cycles as well. Alot of Global warming reports have been found to be false due to supposed scientist falsifying doc*mentation to prove a point.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:02:12 PM

And cameron can goo f*ck himeslf.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:07:46 PM

Uh. You guys know theres a plastic island twice the size of texas circulating around the pacific... right? Just because you dislike something that's pretty much been proven to be fact, doesn't mean you shouldn't recycle, or reuse. Cameron may have lost his touch with sh*tty films but his mind is certainly in the right place.

@jeff

Which doc*ments have been "falsyfied"?

@Zeusreit

You understand that global warming is just a name, right? it has nothing to do with literally the world heating up.

@Jerry_Garcia

Yep, the same way some people don't believe the earth is a sphere.

Now, I'm not trying to spark any debates, or get into any long discussions over the internet (I've learned my lesson by trying it with Minkowski, some people just won't change their side on things), but I'm just evening the score board.

Also, Cameron is a 'Titanic Hypocrite' when it comes to global warming but what he said about the Deniers stands true. The term doesn't specifically mean people who think global warming is bullsh*t, but people who purposely don't recycle or reuse or try to just cut down on any CO2 emissions (even I ride public transit or walk for christ's sake).
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:08:53 PM

@encore and jeff

That's why I like this place. People are awesome. )))

@jeff

Wasn't aimed on you or anyone personally. More like on a general attitude.
I've never made any research on the subject. Be there as it may, something's wrong with the climate.

And frankly, I don't care if it's global warming (btw, f*ck you, Al Gore) or natural cycles - who cares?

My point being: as far as I understand, you have kids, jeff, in a matter of days my nephew will be born, someday I'll have kids I hope. I don't give a flying purple f*ck if it's global warming and greenhouse effect or smth else that makes our planet get sh*ttier year by year.
I just want those government f*cks to at least show that they're trying to do something to
ensure better future for your kids.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:10:53 PM

^aimed AT. EDIT BUTTON!

that was pretty pretentious. Will I get an Oscar like Sean Penn?...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:14:13 PM

I don't know why people are so afraid to defend their position on global warming (or having a 'i-dont-know-what-it-is-but-we-should-still do-something-about-it' stance like kursk has), is it because they think it'll sound pretentious? Well I don't really give a sh*t, because when I have kids, I'm don't want them to have to put on their gasmasks before going to school, that sh*t ain't right.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:22:58 PM

@ Spooky Start here you can goole it also.

http://www.texasinsider.org/?p=18873
Captain America writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:24:15 PM

First off, I'm new here.

Secondly, Glenn Beck is a stupid f*ck. I swear to Christ he writes on that board with cocaine, not chalk, and then he snorts the dust.

On a side note, I hope that I'm not the only one who has seen the Daily Show where Stewart used the chalk board and made ridiculous statements in Glenn Beck fashion. sh*t was hilarious.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:25:16 PM

@Spooky,

you got me wrong.

I've never done any research on the topic (i.e. I'm not going to argue about, say, Israel-Palestine conflict if I'm not sure what I'm talking about), so I said what I said - I don't give a (insert a curse) about the name of the problem.

I have examples - Siberia hot in winter, rains in Moscow in the middle of january (it should be -10 at least, no damn rains). CO2? yes. trash island? I think I've heard about it.

The main problem for me, personally, I don't know what's being done in US on the matter. Kioto protocol seems to be useless, and in my country no one gives a flying f*ck.

Want a joke? Lake Baikal, the biggest natural reservoir of fresh water is located in Russia. They've built a f*cking pulp-and=paper plant on its shores. And clean, fresh water is a national problem.

Global warming? No. Do I care about that? Yes, cause in not-to-distant perspective sh*t like this can ruin my country. This and selling and selling and selling oil without using incoming cash to build or restore manufacturing industry or to develop high-tech projects.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:25:58 PM

@Jeff

whoa, That's insane!
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:26:39 PM

And if you have a few minutes and an good understanding of science here is some doc*mentation on the subject.

http://www.friendsofscience.org/assets/doc*ments/Falling_Ocean_Heat.pdf
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:28:39 PM

And here is just one of the stories on the hacked doc*mentation.

http://newsbusters.org/blogs/noel-sheppard/2009/11/20/possible-conspiracy-misreport-temperatures-found-media-mum
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:36:38 PM

If you excuse me gentlemen, I'll read those articles tomorrow at work, then get back to you. It's 1.30 p.m. here.

The first article was pretty riveting for my puny mind, tomorrow I'll get to the others.

Thanks for the info, jeff.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:39:43 PM

Yea, thanks Jeff, it's "scientists" like these that ruin the integrity of knowledge for all scientists.
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:44:57 PM

Your welcome, glad to help. Thats why I call them supposed scientist, since they are clearly just about their agenda and not the facts.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 6:55:03 PM

yeah i don't put a whole lot of stock into what scientist say. sure, some of the things they say are true but then they say something else that leaves you going what a load of sh*t.
tcu21 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:16:19 PM

Just because I am an adamant believer of global warming and can discuss it without being a douche like Cameron, I will offer my opinion.

Global climate changes have happened numerous times throughout the worlds history, there have been slow temperature rises and declinations, however not it wasn't until the industrial revolution and cultural boom of the 1800s and 1900s that the temperature spiked in a way like we've never seen at a rate we've never seen. Also the amount of CO2 we are putting into the atmosphere corresponds perfectly with how the temperature is rising.

As for the record cold we had this year, global warming causes weather changes at both extremes. To put it in the words of Stephen Colbert, "Saying global warming isn't real because it's snowing is like saying the sun doesn't exist because it's dark outside." Look beyond what is there. This weekend it snowed in Texas in freaking March!

Yes, Cameron global warming is more than likely real, but you're not going to change deniers minds by saying they have their heads up their asses. I tend to lean liberal in my viewpoints, but I wouldn't mind smacking you, George Clooney, and Sean Penn in the face a few times.
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:29:39 PM

Most people that criticize science have no clue about how the methods of science work. There is something called peer review. Scientists publish their theories for the public eye, so that any other scientist might verify their results. The scientific method is the most useful method we have for understanding the world around us. Most people that would oppose viewpoints held and tested by the majority of scientists tend to be religious. Religion completely disqualifies and nullifies a person's ability toward rational thinking, so it's not like the opinion of most of the detractors would matter anyway.
Yes scientists fall prey to the same things that affect other humans-- greed and politics-- but any idiot that can't understand that billions of tons of toxic chemicals in the air can change weather patterns and quality of life is a total imbecile and hardly worth arguing with.
Is it any coincidence that these detractors are people that happen to watch FOX news and be christian Republicans? not really. That's basically the member's only club for people that science-haters since it so often proves them wrong. Science is not a religion. It's not a political affiliation. It's a method of accurately verifying information. If you can't face the results, then it would seem that you can't face truth.
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:34:25 PM

and yes, I'm blaming religion for being the number one factor that unifies Republicans, science-haters, teapartiers and Glenn Beck fans... I'd have thrown in racists too, but it's not that relevant to global warming. Religion can justify belief in almost anyhing that would normally seem nonsensical.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:35:27 PM

you make a good point @Rabid but scientists aren't always right, and a great many things like the big bang THEORY, how man was created, evolution, and how old the earth is a lot of speculation and there are no facts that can completely prove these without any doubt.
there is no proof that God doesn't exist. but also no tangible proof that he does exist.

"Science is not a religion"-ever hear of Scientology?lol
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:37:50 PM

"Religion can justify belief in almost anyhing that would normally seem nonsensical."

i agree most religion is a lot of horse sh*t,but again i say most and i'd rather not get into a debate on wither religion is right or wrong ...
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:44:48 PM

Scientology isn't really a religion though,it masquerades as one and it has zero to do with science anyway.
Scientists are wrong all the time! Of course they are. That's why the scientific method works so well. When hundreds of thousands of other scientists can perform and verify your results, only then do you realize something as truth. And millions of scientists have researched and tested rising temperatures, rising levels of CO2 and carbon monixide. They all share the same results. Yes, it does affect nature, yes it does affect humanity. To what degree is still in question, but that it does is inarguable.
I don't like to bust on religion and a movie forum isn't the place for it, but it indoctrinates people into antirational thinking at an early age and justifies a lack of reasoning. i figure it as the number one obstacle to the a true age of enlightenment where mankind can use technology with safe protocols.
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:46:04 PM

i don't want religion gone. Religion is a good thing. It serves as a moral compass for the dimmest of the human population, people that might not know right from wrong otherwise.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:49:06 PM

"don't want religion gone. Religion is a good thing. It serves as a moral compass for the dimmest of the human population, people that might not know right from wrong otherwise."

there is certainly truth in that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:53:17 PM

"i don't want religion gone. Religion is a good thing. It serves as a moral compass for the dimmest of the human population, people that might not know right from wrong otherwise."

Islam fighting a holy war, priests f*cking innocent children, jehova's witness's spreading propoganda and keeping people stupid.

YEA WHO NEEDS SCIENZE GUYZ ITS LIEK TOALY 4 LOOSERS LOL

Not to mention the holy bible supports rape, believes that witched exists, says that "the moon is a light" and that a boat can fit 44 million animals on it for 40 days. NOT TO MENTION WE'RE MADE OF DUST AND RIBS!!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:01:59 PM

@Spooky-i beleive in the Bible that the Adam was made of dust and Eve was made of dust and some rib ...

and i agree with you on some parts, and i agree with Rabid on some parts.

many religion do keep up good morals, but the rest of the religion is weird

but then again, there are a lot of them(probably more then the ones promoting peace) that are terrible and have to do with sacrifice and whatnot.

also where in the bible does it support rape?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:02:48 PM

by "weird" i mean it makes you go "they teach their kids this?"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:07:03 PM

sexism* not rape

I get those two terms confused, just like sometimes I get 'hold' and 'only' mixed up whilst typing. Apologies good squire.
Kid_A writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:11:12 PM

Why Cameron swears a lot? Is he a potty mouth guy, does anybody know?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:14:43 PM

"sexism* not rape

I get those two terms confused, just like sometimes I get 'hold' and 'only' mixed up whilst typing. Apologies good squire."

lol, no problem.
rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:23:58 PM

The Bible condones rape... alot.
Numbers 31:7-18
Judges 21:10-24
Judges 5:30
Deuteronomy 21:10-14
Deuteronomy 22:28-29
Deuteronomy 20:10-14
Deuteronomy 22:23-24
2 Samuel 12:11-14
Exodus 21:7-11
Zechariah 14:1-2
Genesis 38:9
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:31:07 PM

Rabid-i admit those do seem to condone rape
encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:32:45 PM

however i said SEEM, and the bible is very hard to read so ..
Lowryder writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:42:58 PM

i can see cameron and beck fighting on celebrity death match, i bet COC and Vindy would love it if it was in 3-D, and james ripped glenns d*ck off and through it towards the screen so it would fly out into their mouths
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:47:18 PM

@Jeff, I was going to post those articles when I got home from golf, you beat me to it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:59:11 PM

@Rabid: Wow man, I didn't know you had it in you. Well said my friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:07:53 PM

Glenn beck is such a douche. He's the vindandy of the nation
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:33:10 PM

its so cold out side GLOBAL WARMING MY ASS. f*ck james ill shoot him for making avatar and think WE deniers are *ssholes.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:36:08 PM

i slipped on ice its not global warming, wait a few days later it melted MUST BE GLOBAL WARMING.
Planetastudios writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:40:58 PM

I side with BEck. Its America, I do what I want and aint no one going to stop me. Plus, Beck stands up for me,,, Cameron doesn't.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:48:58 PM

Cameron doesn't give a f*ck about anyone. Least he's real about it. not like beck who's just a retard pretending to care for you.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:53:12 PM

"I side with BEck."

Get out.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:53:44 PM

Same to you, Jigsaw23
drshakalou writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 9:57:47 PM

you tell them jimmy!
Dark writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:01:27 PM

lol! Seriously this is 2010. any dumbf*cks who deny global warming is one serious f*ckTARD!!!
Kindlegolas writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:26:40 PM

Don't worry Mr. Cameron...I have a feeling that things will be getting very warm in the next coming several months. However, I do believe that around maby October or maby November, global warming will be over and it will get cold again, and hopefully someday..Washington DC will see snow again.
Kindlegolas writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:27:48 PM

Mr. Cameron does realize that in the past few months, global warming has pretty much all but been disproven right??
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 10:37:34 PM

Oh Cameron I love you I hope you know that,
and I hope your mother dies in freak Yachting accident.

What is it with celebrities and the fact they have the money to be greener or not, are telling us how to live our lives?
warriors187 writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 11:48:15 PM

out into the street at high noon and shoot it out with those boneheads."
James Cameron,
I Am YOUR're Huckleberry!!!!!!!
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:38:13 AM

Going to put my two cents in here. Agree with me or not, doesn't matter.

I watch Beck every day. Even listen to his show during the day when I can. He doesn't think for me. I think for myself. I've started to look into issues instead of ignoring them. Is my head up my ass? No. Makes it hard to read and watch movies.

Cameron is such a f*cking self-serving sh*tbag I can't believe it. To say people who don't follow his beliefs are ignorant or poisonous is completely insane. You, James Cameron, are the dangerous one, sir. If we are so much to blame, explain to me why you fly in a private jet that makes more CO2 than my car and live in a mansion that uses more electricity than my little apartment. If you want to talk the talk, then walk the walk.

Now I admit I'm no scientist. I have no way of knowing for certain that climate change is human related or not. But this planet has gone through stages of heating and cooling long before mankind ever marked the dirt with the tread of his feet. Could humans have SOME impact on climate? Most likely. But is my driving my old '92 Corsica going to cause a polar bear to drown because his iceberg melted? Doubt it.

Call me close-minded if you want. That's your right as a human being. I respect that. Just don't expect me to change because you want to call me names. I outgrew that when I left 6th grade.

As far as Beck and Cameron getting into a debate? I would love to see that. Might be entertaining.

Spoke my mind. I'm done.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:43:01 AM

good post, a Beck/Cameron debate would be cool ...
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 12:59:00 AM

And to clarify on the Anti-Christ statement:

Beck was referring to the horrendous Celine Dion song that assaulted our ears. Beck gave the back story on that today on his show. Really made me laugh.
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:08:23 AM

Glenn Beck makes people laugh?
grizzle writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:15:27 AM

Rabid, the Bible doesn't condone rape. You need to look closely at the verses you've chosen. Your first reference in Judges, for example, is followed by the very last verse in the book: "Israel had no king in those days. Everyone did as they saw fit." In your other Judges reference, the woman talking about having 2 women for each man, etc. was the mother of the man that the Israelites had just killed--Sisera. So even if the Israelites doing something made something alright (which it doesn't), they weren't even the ones talking about "plunder" there. What, did you go to a "the Bible condones rape. SEE?" website? And now you're trying to slander the Bible?

In other news the Sahara Desert USED to be a rain forest, guys...WAYY before we all started driving around in cars or burning coal. I'm pretty sure Cameron is the one with his head in the dark place.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:30:47 AM

It's a shame that his films don'y take a hit finacially, then he will shut the f*ck and concetrate what he's good at.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:32:38 AM

don'y= don't

shut the f*ck= shut the f*ck up

god dammit, got to stop grooming girls while posting on here.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:02:57 AM

Global Warming makes me HAWT!
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:48:18 AM

Got this feeling big Jim is building a big rocket to pandora ....

On Global warming , who the f*ck know's i have heard good arguments for and against it.

But its not warming up here in the uk and i have had to fit add blue tanks (an emissions thing) because of "environmental" issues to alot of my lorries which was not cheap , so i have been either been conned or ive done my bit for the environment , Trouble is i may not be around to find out which one was right !!!
swoooop writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:33:19 AM

Who knows if global warming is man made, it probably is, but no one, including the warm hearted Cameron really knows. We have only been told.
swoooop writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:45:47 AM

@encoreyourface

you said:
"don't want religion gone. Religion is a good thing. It serves as a moral compass for the dimmest of the human population, people that might not know right from wrong otherwise."

Moral compas my ass! Look a little furder than your surroundings, look arrown the world, and you see all the f*cking sh*tt happening in the name of some religion.
Religion only works in well established societies. Go to Nigeria, and look what happend between Christian and Muslim groups. Yeah, theres a moral compass for u.
And whats up with intelligent design? What are the fundamentalists teaching their kids? When did science become a matter of beliefs?

Yeahright, religion is certainly for the illuminated souls.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/7756695.stm
FBO writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 5:40:54 AM

@swoooooooop - Religon isn't to blame when it comes to fundamentalism, fundamentalists are to blame for fundamentalism. And fundamentalists aren't confined to just religons, but can also be found in areas of social life such as science and politics. Hence the fear of greenhouse gases and climate change.

BTW for all of those like Cameron who believe that only ignorant people doubt global warming keep in mind that scientists at top universities, such as; MIT and University of Virginia, and government orginizations, including; NASA and the NOAA, and people like John Coleman (the founder of the Weather Channel), Syun-Ichi Akasofu (director of the International Artic Research Center), and Patrick Moore (co-founder of Green Peace) have all said that man made global warming is a hoax. So I guess people like me that think that climate change is a natural occurrance that comes about in cycles throughout our earth's history are in good company.

Oh and while we're on the subject I just wanted to say that those guys at South Park are right Al Gore is a media whore. Man-Bear-Pig!
swoooop writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:40:01 AM

@FBO
U right of course, but what is fundamentalism then? Are u a fundamentalist if you hate gay people and are against gay marriage? Or is fundamentalism just a label we put on people when we really don't agree with them, or understand them. Like terrorism really. Are you a terrorist when you fight for your country with the miens at you hand? My point is that religion discriminates, its narrow minded and a simplified way of looking at life. Its a well used argument, but how many people have died because of religion? How many have suffered? And all becasue of some writing inn a old book(s). We would be better of without it. Religion has no copyright on moral.
austrian.pepper writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:17:28 AM

Global Warming is nothing that can be discussed about. It's a fact like 2+2=4. And what the hell's this got to do with Jesus or the anti- Christ? Both these terms are nothing but images and constructions of our minds to give "good" and "bad" things a face.
Eddie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:59:38 AM

Swoop- well said. The bible is nothing more than a collection of fairy tales and fables. So much is borrowed from previous religions so christianity was able to get a following in those days. it wasn't a popular religion during its beginning. In fact, many things weren't added until much later. Read up on the roman god Mithra for example which predated christianity by about 600 years. He was born of a virgin, had 12 disciples, held a last supper, crucified and visited by a council of wisemen, and resurrected on the third day. If I remember right December 25 also was the date of his last supper (rather than birth). I've read the entire bible and as for the rape, its in there when a man offers his daugter to rapists so they don't cornhole some angels and his act is seen as a good one. Many other disturbing tales in there as well like being alright to stone someone to death for not observing the sabbath, abraham almost sacrificing his son (imagine the therapy that kid would need), etc. If one allows thoughts to actually permeate their mind they would see what a farce religion is. It isnt't needed as a moral compass. I know its wrong to kill a fellow man without some ancient scripture telling me it is. In fact, I probably have more morals than most Christians I know. Never stole a thing in my life, I help others when I'm able to and so on. When I used to go to church, following the service it was unbelievable how judgemental they were when overhearing the conversations. I'm not categorizing all xtians because I do know some really good ones. The majority however base all their ideals and political views on religion rather than logic and reasoning. That is whats dangerous. Look at the crusades, spanish inquisition and so on. Unless we can let go of outdated hocus pocus, we will never progress to our full human potential. Lennon said it best "imagine a world without religion." Just think. the WTC would still be standing. And yes Glen Beck is a douche who twists facts for his own agenda. but so is cameron for even responding to him with his chosen statements.
austrian.pepper writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:15:14 AM

@ Eddie: Very good comment- manages to point out very important points without offending anyone- totally agree...
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:46:36 PM

So 'Christ WAS resurrected but we CAN leave our crap laying around...since the earth is doing grand'...? They both are demonstrating the huge 'power of denial'. They just hate being told what to do. So many adults never leave the 'terrible twos'. It's silly to argue about the past (history) or the future. History is fact- the future is uncertain. Grow up kids- shouldn't they be trying to squash the healthcare bill or something...
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:50:39 PM

ZeusReit writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:20:05 PM
"Yeah... global warming is real. That's why we had record cold this year."

Brought to you by - the 'Whatever is Happening now- is Happening Forever Campaign'- you must get also confused at night time too. "No SUN everyone- the sun is gone for good!"




bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:51:32 PM

ZeusReit writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:20:05 PM
"Yeah... global warming is real. That's why we had record cold this year."

Brought to you by - the 'Whatever is Happening now- is Happening Forever Campaign'- you must get also confused at night time too. "No SUN everyone- the sun is gone for good!"




bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:55:24 PM

Wow this board is full of deniers. Very SAD- Glenn Beck has a bunch of new buddies in here. Who are you trying to convince? You're only fooling yourselves. This planet is in a million messes- and greed is not making it better- FACT.
Hey kids clean up your crap- that's all.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:56:55 PM

"See, it's people like ZeusReit that make up the population of uneducated retards. These morons don't even bother looking past the name. They think of it like, "oh, global WARMING... that must mean it's getting WARM, right?" No. Do some research before claiming you know what it is. Its title =/= it's meaning."

Well said.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:06:12 PM

rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:34:25 PM
"Religion can justify belief in almost anyhing that would normally seem nonsensical."

The same is true of 'science'....
You REALLY don't think 'science' is goverened by money, politics and or agenda? Wake up kid. 'Science' is just as dirty as false religion. It just has a shorter reign-so far.

But it strains all my faith in mankind these days that so many kids would rebel against being healthy and picking up your garbage....??? Common sense isn't common.



bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:11:37 PM

rabid writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:23:58 PM

"The Bible condones rape... alot.
Numbers 31:7-18
Judges 21:10-24
Judges 5:30
Deuteronomy 21:10-14
Deuteronomy 22:28-29
Deuteronomy 20:10-14
Deuteronomy 22:23-24
2 Samuel 12:11-14
Exodus 21:7-11
Zechariah 14:1-2
Genesis 38:9"

Wow - Trying to discredit the bible!- You're the first person ever to do this!! You're a couple thousand years too late. You even know you're wrong. Thankfully other people can actually read-thoroughly. Stick to blogging on the internet- a bible scholar (and or 'book reader')you are not. Why are proud of such ignorance??? Strange...

bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:15:29 PM

encoreyourface writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 8:32:45 PM
"however i said SEEM, and the bible is very hard to read so .."

Especially out of context.




bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:21:24 PM

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 7:53:17 PM

"i don't want religion gone. Religion is a good thing. It serves as a moral compass for the dimmest of the human population, people that might not know right from wrong otherwise."

Islam fighting a holy war, priests f*cking innocent children, jehova's witness's spreading propoganda and keeping people stupid.

YEA WHO NEEDS SCIENZE GUYZ ITS LIEK TOALY 4 LOOSERS LOL

Not to mention the holy bible supports rape, believes that witched exists, says that "the moon is a light" and that a boat can fit 44 million animals on it for 40 days. NOT TO MENTION WE'RE MADE OF DUST AND RIBS!!"

Now the Hitler pic on your profile makes sense kid. You're the poster child of intelligence that's for sure. Denying the truth only hurts yourself. Soon you will find yourself- dead wrong. So enjoy your freedom now.







swoooop writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:29:54 PM

@Eddie

You had me at John Lennon :)
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:30:33 PM

"grizzle writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 1:15:27 AM

Rabid, the Bible doesn't condone rape. You need to look closely at the verses you've chosen. Your first reference in Judges, for example, is followed by the very last verse in the book: "Israel had no king in those days. Everyone did as they saw fit." In your other Judges reference, the woman talking about having 2 women for each man, etc. was the mother of the man that the Israelites had just killed--Sisera. So even if the Israelites doing something made something alright (which it doesn't), they weren't even the ones talking about "plunder" there."

Well said. Just reading the bible and properly understanding it as a literary work-(what is says- and what it does not) doesn't demand that you 'follow it'. It just involves proper reading comprehension. The prejudice against a 'collection of books' (is what the word 'bible' means) is inexecusable. The 66 Greek/Hebrew/Aramaic collection of books have a wealth of knowledge- that could benefit anyone if they read it properly. This fact has been proven for thousands of years. It's futile to deny facts.

Tom Sawyer hates black people too...
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:46:43 PM

@Eddie-
Better try and "read the bible" again...Before you claim to know what is in it and what it 'teaches'...
Or at least I assume you can google:

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&source=hp&q=what+is+decmber+25th&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&fp=ca6b5a4f84435186


Since you're hip on the Romans you might want to crack open those static things called books. (start with an encyclopedia)
"The date is not known to be the actual birth date of Jesus, and may have initially been chosen to correspond with either the day exactly nine months after some early Christians believed Jesus had been conceived,[8] the date of the winter solstice on the ancient Roman calendar,[9] or one of various ancient winter festivals."

The Romans didn't hang people on cross's either. Just stakes.

austrian.pepper writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:51:32 PM

I don't know how come this topic has developed into a science vs. religion discussion... what's the bible got to do with global warming- this ain't a philosophical issue- global warming is something we've all got to deal with for whatever reason it has... might be a mixture of cycles and the pollution we've caused. The thing is that blaming ourselves or others, those who are in power, doesn't help anyone... maybe Cameron self-righteous guy- who cares, he's a f.... celebrity and if earth is going to collapse, he'll probably be sent to another planet that's been prepared for the rich... the same thing's with Penn's excentric statements- they can say whatever they want cause they won't be affected as we would be...

One more thing: It's not important that you interpret the bible in the right way... if it'd be explained by all the people who've written it, it would be as worthless- it's a book written by humans and it's not even coherent contentwise- I've had the chance to compare some of the gospels and they don't fit together in time, place and manner of most of the happenings. It's a book, a is Harry Potter, with the difference that it has truth claim...and again it has truth claim cause people (humans) say so ... and so on and so forth
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:54:56 PM

@Eddie-
Better try and "read the bible" again...Before you claim to know what is in it and what it 'teaches'...
Or at least I assume you can google:

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&source=hp&q=what+is+decmber+25th&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&fp=ca6b5a4f84435186


Since you're hip on the Romans you might want to crack open those static things called books. (start with an encyclopedia)
"The date is not known to be the actual birth date of Jesus, and may have initially been chosen to correspond with either the day exactly nine months after some early Christians believed Jesus had been conceived,[8] the date of the winter solstice on the ancient Roman calendar,[9] or one of various ancient winter festivals."

The Romans didn't hang people on cross's either. Just stakes.

Nisan 14 was the date that the bible mentions of the "last supper"
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:55:57 PM

@Eddie-
Better try and "read the bible" again...Before you claim to know what is in it and what it 'teaches'...
Or at least I assume you can google:

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&source=hp&q=what+is+decmber+25th&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&fp=ca6b5a4f84435186


Since you're hip on the Romans you might want to crack open those static things called books. (start with an encyclopedia)
"The date is not known to be the actual birth date of Jesus, and may have initially been chosen to correspond with either the day exactly nine months after some early Christians believed Jesus had been conceived,[8] the date of the winter solstice on the ancient Roman calendar,[9] or one of various ancient winter festivals."

The Romans didn't hang people on cross's either. Just stakes.

Nisan 14 was the date that the bible mentions of the "last supper"
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:58:22 PM

sorry for the double posts- too much java on this site...
pls delete them admin.
(and this one too)
bluemeenie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 3:06:00 PM

Nisan 14 is the only date that the bible/Jesus asks it's followers to commemorate. (1 Cor 11:24) B-Days, blowing on 'magic wish granted candles', ect..were considering pegan by early Jewish and Christian bible writers and readers. Ecclesiastes 7:1
ChadRo writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 4:31:04 PM

If any of you guys on here read and are more interested in this subject, read Michael Chricton's State of Fear which analyzes both sides of the subject in a fictitiuos thriller setting. Gives hundreds of actual references like an actual textbook. Given that the guy has two PHD's, he may be on to something. Good book too!
D.O.C. writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 6:48:37 PM

@lowrider - Was that suppose to make someone laugh? That was really terrible. Why don't you follow behind ranger and take jokes from Trevor Hattabaugh.
Duffman writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 7:46:02 PM

@ jeff and @ kursk and anybody else whos interested

This was an actual doc*ment from EPA, check out page 88 might be of interest to you as well as 86

http://cei.org/cei_files/fm/active/0/DOC062509-004.pdf
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 9:25:21 PM

if people like james cameron are against people making this global warming worse as it is, then they should do the smart thing and DO something about it
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:38:39 AM

bluemeenie - you have not told me anything new. I'm well aware of the dec 25th date and its use. In fact I assume thats common knowledge. As for "static things called books" I'm not sure of your implication there but I actually read a lot so your attempt at downplaying me is an utter failure. I have read the bible several times and saying that I need to read it again sounds like the fault of many extremist christians. Its a book open to interpretation but some "myths" written in the bible are undeniably atrocious and written for a more primitive culture. Again, I'm well aware of some the teachings of the bible and from the sounds of it you are not or at least blinded by it. The examples I previously wrote are indeed in the bible. Please enlighten me to the moral of stoning one to death for not observing the sabbath or why a women remains unclean during her period and should practice mumbo jumbo to cleanse herself. Try actually reading the book yourself instead of googling everything. But then again, if your reading it as if its a piece of non-fiction its hopeless to discuss the point any further.
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:04:36 AM

As someone mentioned earlier Judges 21 is a good example of the twisted nature of the xtian God and condoning rape. If still in doubt I give you this direct quote from the god of the xtian bible "I will take your wives while you live to see it, and will give them to your neighbor. He shall lie with your wives in broad daylight." Sounds like rape to me. I took notes from previous readings of the bible and some of them I failed to note the passage location but believe it to be from Samuel. I'm writing from my mobile and cant really surf the net to look it up at the moment. I'm sure bluemeanie can do so though. And btw bluemeanie, I'm open to a calm intelligent debate on the matter but your previous comments indicated a lack of that ability. You appeared to offer some thought provoking insight but your approach seems to take a stance that your above all. Reminds me of a certain omniscient being who flip flops on many an issue.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:19:06 AM

austrian.pepper writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 2:51:32 PM
"I don't know how come this topic has developed into a science vs. religion discussion... "

This whole Cameron/Glenn thing started with Cameron's view of Jesus resurrection- Beck didn't approve. Reading with comprehension- respect for authors and books of merit- would be to your benefit kid.

Some facts about this very old collection of books that you seem to hate so...should garner at least your respect:
¡°The Bible is the most widely distributed book in history.¡±¡ªThe World Book Encyclopedia.

OVER 550 years ago, the German inventor Johannes Gutenberg began printing with movable type. The first major book to come off his press was a Bible.* Since then, billions upon billions of books on every subject imaginable have been printed. The Bible, however, is by far the most exceptional of them all.


Gutenberg¡¯s press
¡öIt is estimated that more than 4.7 billion Bibles (in whole or in part) have been printed. That is more than five times the number of copies of the next most widely distributed publication, Quotations From Chairman Mao.
¡öMore than 50 million copies of the Bible or portions of it were distributed recently in one year alone. ¡°The Bible is the best-selling book of the year, every year,¡± says a report in The New Yorker magazine.
¡öIn whole or in part, the Bible has been translated into more than 2,400 languages. At least some of the Bible is available in the languages spoken by over 90 percent of the human family.
¡öAbout half the Bible writers finished their writings before the birth of both Confucius, the renowned Chinese sage, and Siddh¨¡rtha Gautama, the founder of Buddhism.
¡öThe Bible has had a profound influence on the arts, including some of the world¡¯s greatest paintings, music, and literature.
¡öThe Bible has endured bans by governments, burnings by religious opposers, and attacks by critics. No other book in history has faced greater opposition¡ªand survived.


bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:26:17 AM

@Eddie

Your claim of "reading the bible several times"- and then your claims about what is in it- doesn't match. I've studied religion and history for 30 years. You've demonstrated the power of denial- based on your ignorant prejudice-nothing more. Not that I don't understand your apathy against the misuse of the bible...People try to twist anything to their own agenda- but there is still only one reality - one way it really is. Fortunately YOUR subjective view doesn't dictate the truth/reality. There is proof in very plain writing on what is in the bible and what is not. Just like any other book(s).
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:31:46 AM

@Eddie

Ever been to a museum?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_Museum
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:36:07 AM

@Eddie- These facts might surprise you about this book you "know" so well. (btw-Apathy is just another bias)

NO ONE has ever successfully challenged the historical accuracy of the Bible. It refers to real people and real events.
People. Bible critics questioned the existence of Pontius Pilate, the Roman governor of Judea who handed Jesus over to be impaled. (Matthew 27:1-26) Evidence that Pilate was once ruler of Judea is etched on a stone discovered at the Mediterranean seaport city of Caesarea in 1961.
Before 1993, there was no proof outside the Bible to support the historicity of David, the brave young shepherd who later became king of Israel. That year, however, archaeologists uncovered in northern Israel a basalt stone, dated to the ninth century B.C.E., that experts say bears the words “House of David” and “king of Israel.”
Events. Until recently, many scholars doubted the accuracy of the Bible’s account of the nation of Edom battling with Israel in the time of David. (2 Samuel 8:13, 14) Edom, they argued, was a simple pastoral society at the time and did not become sufficiently organized or have the might to threaten Israel until much later. However, recent excavations indicate that “Edom was a complex society centuries earlier [than previously thought], as reflected in the Bible,” states an article in the journal Biblical Archaeology Review.
Proper titles. There were many rulers on the world stage during the 16 centuries that the Bible was being written. When the Bible refers to a ruler, it always uses the proper title. For example, it correctly refers to Herod Antipas as “district ruler” and Gallio as “proconsul.” (Luke 3:1; Acts 18:12) Ezra 5:6 refers to Tattenai, the governor of the Persian province “beyond the River,” the Euphrates River. A coin produced in the fourth century B.C.E. contains a similar description, identifying the Persian governor Mazaeus as ruler of the province “Beyond the River.”
Accuracy in seemingly minor details is no small matter. If we can trust the Bible writers in even small details, should that not bolster our confidence in the other things they wrote?
2. Candor and Honesty
Honesty provides the foundation for trust. A man who has a reputation for honesty may win your trust, but if he lies to you even once, he may lose it.
THE Bible writers were honest men who wrote with openness of heart. Their candor gives their writing the clear ring of truth.
Mistakes and shortcomings. The Bible writers openly admitted their own failures and weaknesses. Moses told of a mistake he made that cost him dearly. (Numbers 20:7-13) Asaph explained that for a time he found himself envying the prosperous life of the wicked. (Psalm 73:1-14) Jonah told of his disobedience and the bad attitude he initially had when God showed mercy to repentant sinners. (Jonah 1:1-3; 3:10; 4:1-3) Matthew freely related that he had abandoned Jesus on the night of Jesus’ arrest.—Matthew 26:56.
Bible writers, such as Jonah, recorded their own mistakes
The writers of the Hebrew Scriptures laid bare the repeated grumbling and rebellion of their own people. (2 Chronicles 36:15, 16) The writers spared no one, not even the rulers of their nation. (Ezekiel 34:1-10) With similar candor, the letters of the apostles reported the serious problems experienced by individual Christians, including responsible ones, as well as by some congregations in the first century C.E.—1 Corinthians 1:10-13; 2 Timothy 2:16-18; 4:10.
Unflattering truth. The Bible writers did not try to gloss over what some might have viewed as embarrassing truth. The first-century Christians frankly acknowledged that they were not admired by the world around them but were looked upon as foolish and ignoble. (1 Corinthians 1:26-29) The writers noted that Jesus’ apostles were seen as “unlettered and ordinary.”—Acts 4:13.
The Gospel writers did not color the facts in order to cast Jesus in a more favorable light. Rather, they reported honestly that he was born under humble circ*mstances into a working-class family, that he did not study at the prestigious schools of his day, and that the majority of his listeners rejected his message.—Matthew 27:25; Luke 2:4-7; John 7:15.
Clearly, the Bible gives ample evidence that it is the product of honest writers. Does their honesty win your trust?
3. Internal Harmony
Imagine asking 40 men from varied backgrounds to write a book, each writing a section. The writers live in a number of lands and do not all know one another. Some do not know what the others have written. Would you expect a book thus produced to be harmonious?
THE Bible is such a book.* Written under even more unusual conditions than those described above, its internal harmony is nothing less than profound.
Unique circ*mstances. The Bible was written over a span of some 1,600 years, from 1513 B.C.E. to about 98 C.E. Many of the approximately 40 writers thus lived centuries apart. Their occupations were varied. Some were fishermen, others were shepherds or kings, and one was a physician.
A harmonious message. The Bible penmen developed one central theme: the vindication of God’s right to rule mankind and the fulfillment of his purpose by means of his heavenly Kingdom, a world government. That theme is introduced in Genesis, expanded on in the books that follow, and brought to a climax in Revelation.
Agreement on details. The Bible writers agreed on even minute details, but often this harmony was clearly unintentional. Note an example. The Bible writer John tells us that when a large crowd came to hear Jesus, Jesus specifically asked Philip where to buy some loaves to feed the people. (John 6:1-5) In a parallel account, Luke says that this took place near the city of Bethsaida. Earlier in his book, John happened to have said that Philip was from Bethsaida. (Luke 9:10; John 1:44) So Jesus naturally addressed his question to one of the men who had lived nearby. The details agree—but with an obvious lack of intent to make them harmonious.#
Reasonable differences. There are some differences between certain accounts, but should we not expect this? Suppose a group of people witnessed a crime. If each one mentioned the same details using the same words, would you not suspect collusion? Reasonably, the testimony of each would vary somewhat according to his particular angle of view. So it was with the Bible writers.
Was Jesus’ garment purple or scarlet?

Consider an example. Did Jesus wear a purple garment on the day of his death, as Mark and John report? (Mark 15:17; John 19:2) Or was it scarlet, as Matthew says? (Matthew 27:28) Really, both can be correct. Purple has components of red in it. Depending on the observer’s angle of view, light reflection and background could have subdued certain hues, giving different casts to the garment.%
The harmony of the Bible writers, including their unintentional consistency, further stamps their writings as trustworthy.
4. Scientific Accuracy
Science has made great strides in modern times. As a result, old theories have given way to new ones. What was once accepted as fact may now be seen as myth. Science textbooks often need revision.
THE Bible is not a science textbook. Yet, when it comes to scientific matters, the Bible is noteworthy not only for what it says but also for what it does not say.
Free of unscientific views. Many mistaken beliefs gained wide acceptance in ancient times. Views about the earth ranged from the idea that it was flat to the notion that tangible substances or objects held it aloft. Long before science learned about the spread and prevention of disease, physicians employed some practices that were ineffective at best, lethal at worst. But not once in its more than 1,100 chapters does the Bible endorse any unscientific views or harmful practices.
Far ahead of its time, the Bible correctly stated that the earth is circular and hangs “upon nothing”
Scientifically sound statements. Some 3,500 years ago, the Bible stated that the earth is hanging “upon nothing.” (Job 26:7) In the eighth century B.C.E., Isaiah clearly referred to “the circle [or, sphere] of the earth.” (Isaiah 40:22) A spherical earth held in empty space without any visible or physical means of support—does not that description sound remarkably modern?
Written about 1500 B.C.E., the Mosaic Law (found in the first five books of the Bible) contained sound laws regarding quarantining of the sick, treatment of dead bodies, and disposal of waste.—Leviticus 13:1-5; Numbers 19:1-13; Deuteronomy 23:13, 14.
Partly as a result of turning powerful telescopes toward the heavens, scientists have concluded that the universe had a sudden “birth.” Not all scientists like the implications of this explanation. One professor noted: “A universe that began seems to demand a first cause; for who could imagine such an effect without a sufficient cause?” Yet, long before telescopes, the very first verse of the Bible plainly stated: “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.” Genesis 1:1.
Even though it is an ancient book and touches on many subjects, the Bible contains no scientific inaccuracies. Does not such a book merit, at the very least, our consideration?
5. Fulfilled Prophecy
Imagine a weather forecaster who has a long record of being right—every time. If he predicted rain, would you carry an umbrella?
THE Bible is filled with predictions, or prophecies. Its record, as doc*mented by history, is clear. Bible prophecy is always right.
Distinguishing features. Bible prophecies are often specific and have been fulfilled down to the smallest of details. They usually involve matters of great importance and predict the opposite of what those living at the time of the writing might have been expecting.
An outstanding example. Strategically built astride the Euphrates River, ancient Babylon has been called “the political, religious, and cultural centre of the ancient Orient.” About 732 B.C.E., the prophet Isaiah penned an ominous prophecy—Babylon would fall. Isaiah provided specifics: A leader named “Cyrus” would be the conqueror, the protective waters of the Euphrates would “dry up,” and the city’s gates would “not be shut.” (Isaiah 44:27–45:3) Some 200 years later, on October 5, 539 B.C.E., the prophecy was fulfilled in all its details. Greek historian Herodotus (fifth century B.C.E.) confirmed the manner of Babylon’s fall.##
A bold detail. Isaiah made a further startling prediction regarding Babylon: “She will never be inhabited.” (Isaiah 13:19, 20) To predict permanent desolation for a sprawling city occupying a strategic location was bold indeed. You would normally expect that such a city would be rebuilt if ruined. Although Babylon lingered on for a while after its conquest, Isaiah’s words eventually came true. Today the site of ancient Babylon “is flat, hot, deserted and dusty,” reports Smithsonian magazine.
It is awesome to contemplate the magnitude of Isaiah’s prophecy. What he foretold would be the equivalent of predicting the exact manner in which a modern city, such as New York or London, would be destroyed 200 years from now and then emphatically stating that it would never again be inhabited. Of course, most remarkable is the fact that Isaiah’s prophecy came true!
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:47:19 AM

@Eddie:
"Please enlighten me to the moral of stoning one to death for not observing the sabbath or why a women remains unclean during her period and should practice mumbo jumbo to cleanse herself."

Strict laws for a traveling desert nation. Strict sanitation/moral requirments that kept an isolated nation clean healthy and thriving.
Did you read in the bible where the Jewish nation and or Christains were instructed to longer follow the Mosaic Law? Read the book of Romans. Christ set up a "new covenant" before he died.

Do you really think people who rightly respect this collection of 66 Hebrew/Greek books follow stoning and isolate menstruating women?
I don't think you do. So share your hate hyperbole with kids who don't know any better.

Again, Eddie, I'm only demonstrating proper literary interpretation of what a book says. That can only be accurately done, however, if you read it thoroughly- and without this prejudice that you're so proud of.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:52:47 AM

Don't worry kids- very soon all relgion will be globally banned-It will go out with grand applause! Soon the rich/greedy pockets of Christendom will probably even start being taxed. There will be a lot less religions. Ending all religion will be one last attempt to bring 'peace and security to the world'. That will make all of you very happy no doubt.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 10:59:56 AM

Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 8:38:39 AM
"bluemeenie - you have not told me anything new. I'm well aware of the dec 25th date and its use. In fact I assume thats common knowledge."

hmmm?

Eddie writes:
on March 25th, 2010 at 8:59:38 AM
"If I remember right December 25 also was the date of his last supper (rather than birth)."

December 25th was a Pagan spring/sun festival. It was mixed into Christianity- Changing the "sUn" to the "sOn". No where in the bible does Jesus say to celebrate his birth-the date is unknown.

BTW Eddie- Do you celebrate CHRISTmas...? Why?
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:09:08 AM

Prejudice I'm proud of? You may want to read previous posts of mine. Not prejudice for as I've stated before I know some very good hearted christians. My problem is teaching the bibe as if its a book of morality when in fact the majority of it is not. Sure, there are some very good lessons to be learned in the bible, specifically, the teachings of the fictional jesus character, but if you read up on your history he says nothing new. many of his valuable insights were spoken of in earlier pagan texts as well as philosophers such as Socrates. Its no surprise that some of the gospels such as mark and luke were not written until longer after the supposed events. Do I believe followers practice the parts of the bible such as stoning, etc? No, but other items are still in practice such as hatred of homos. You bring forward a good point with that remark, but my point being if one is going to pick and choose likeable parts of the bible how is it a representation of how to live one's life? It becomes dangerous when fairy tales are used to push political agendas. The founding fathers understood this. They didn't even believe in the divinity of christ. Another issue is how most feel if your not on board with J.C. you have a one way ticket to hell. This is something those faithful followers of those 66 books you mention do hold true. I grew up a catholic and am well versed in the mythology. At a young age I began to question the violence and atrocities that the jehovah god supported. Imagine a young mind not questioning those texts. what kind of moral fabric does that sew into their life?
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:22:31 AM

You missed my point on the dec 25 reference. Many are aware of the pagan festival and what was borrowed from it. That exactly was what I was saying. that dates was a popular date of celebration and borrowed by xtanity to increase its popularity. Do I celebrate Xmas? Absolutely. I have a daughter and its a fun custom when one has a child. Do you celebrate Halloween? Do you celebrated St. Patrick's Day? Whats the point in those questions? Many customs are celebrated with no real recognition of the meaning or origin. Sometimes its just an excuse to party. And your post on someday all religion will end. One can only hope. A philosophy to follow is one thing but a structured idealogy of specific binding rules is something all together. Just imagine the progress and unwasted time avoiding poltical debates. Stem cell research for example. Where would we be now if it wasnt for all the obstacles presented by religous nuts and politics. Sure, I'm all for guidelines but c'mon, its ridiculous when policies are made because of the fear of offending an imaginary friend.
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 11:46:21 AM

Also, do other species kill for personal gain or profit? Only as a means to survival yet their is no ancient scripture they follow passed down to them by a some schizo monkey who heard the word of god when no one else was around to witness it. Humans would fare better without it as well. With the limited time our species has on this planet it would be nice if we made the most of it rather than adhere to old thought and beliefs.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 12:57:57 PM

@Eddie- Your teen angst doesn't convince. Re-read my posts. Study some history - go to few reputable museums. The truth is static- and can be read, and seen- by anyone not blind.
Your claims of denial are a couple thousand years old kid.
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:03:18 PM

I have no interest any of these countries passing politics. You, naturally, don't trust what you do not know. I can understand that. I am 100% confident about who and what I know. And it can be proven with undeniable evidence. But that doesn't mean you still can't try and deny it. You certainly can- and do. That is your choice and freedom. Thankfully, to my benefit, I have chosen the truth. Those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it Eddie- take care kid....
warlord writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:07:25 PM

cameron should pull obamas d*ck out of his ass global warming is bull sh*t and so is avatar
bluemeenie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:14:57 PM

Remember this one life lesson as you grow up Eddie-
Just because someone (or many people) makes a claim doesn't make it true. That's often labeled the negative term- mob/herd mentality; that internet blogs thrive on. The bible wisely never teaches "blind faith"- as many false religions claim it does.
(Proverbs 14:15 Do not put faith in every word
Romans 12:1 Asks for us to use our power of reason
1 Thess 5:21 Make sure of all things
1 John 4:1- "Test and see")

I see you protest to capital punishment? Based on your attittude and words you've expressed in here- I would find that hard to believe. First figure out who and what you are kid- I think 'bible scholar' is too big of a jump for you at your current stage in life. Educate yourself- or not..Just don't try and piss on me and tell it's rain. Millions all over the world know the truth.
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:37:59 PM

You're condescending tone of referring to me as "kid" has shown your true self as a youngster hiding behind a false internet persona. I am no child and have studied religion for almost 15 years now. I know its not as long as the fake 30 years you claim. Yes, I've been to museums and that statement absolutely makes no sense in context of your claims. You also come forward with the arrogance of a teenager claiming your argument is all fact. I am humble enough to admit that my argument is an opinion based on years of study and my own observations of the human condition. I've been fortunate enough to travel much of the world and stood in awe at some of man's accomplishments. I have actually visited the "holy land" and felt the same sense of awe that I was standing in the very place that would inspire an entire religious movement. I do indeed appreciate the bible as a historical piece of literature and its impact. That does not mean we should still prescribe to its idealogy. The many references of historical events and persons you make have no bearing whatsoever on the validity of the bible's claims. I could write a book now saying that the U.S. is made up of 50 states and we have a black man by the name of Obama as president. Then I could add that Obama walked on water and turned water into wine. Well, my story has factual information but that doesnt make the rest of it true. Of course a mythology would be base in real world occurrences. And sir, you may stop challenging my understanding of the bible and christianity. Just because my views do not match yours does not make me any less credible. I have not challenged your claims of pursuit of knowledge. Also, your claim that the bible reports the earth as being round is not entirely accurate. I do not have my references with me at the moment and will repost later but there is a line referring to a kingdom on top of a mountain so high in which all countries can be seen. That indicates a flat earth. The bible also has statements referring to the moon giving off its own light. We know the moon does not have its own light source but one would think someone divinely inspired would have gotten that right. Again, I appreciate a solid debate but am not quite fond of the adolescent approach you take which clearly illustrates your true age. nice try though. you seem well spoken until you resort to the tantrum like responses of "you claim to read the bible but dont understand it!" Prove to me you can be civil and debate with a mutual respect and I'd love to take on some of your arguments. Perhaps in a forum.
FBO writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:40:50 PM

So I am I a denier because I've looked at both scientific arguements of the climate change debate and choose what seems to be the more logical side? The side that says that man made climate change is a hoax.
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 1:53:41 PM

Oh bluemeenie. Now Im not sure I can take anything you say seriously. I was indeed interested in respectfully debating with you but now that Ive seen you lie on how long you've studied religion Im not so sure. You claimed 30 years of study yet you are the same age as me by a year. That would mean you were 3 yrs old when you began your studies. My my what a thing to lie about to push ones own beliefs. As I stated I have studied for only 15 years. I began it in high school when I took an elective course and did my own outside school research. Now I wont claim that makes me any more knowledgable on the subject but it truly does make some of your previous posts quite comical now. And here I thought I may have a good debate here. Lying about age and studies? Tsk tsk. I could add "as you grow up..." wait you are the same age as me. Oh my. What a classic representation of a religious extremist.
Eddie writes:
on March 26th, 2010 at 5:54:40 PM

Oh and one other thing:

"Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed." - Jesus

That sounds like blind faith to me. Also expecting the entire world to believe a book over 2,000 years old without solid evidence of a deity's existence and having to take the word of a prophet or someone like Moses who claims that he spoke with God when no one else was around to hear it sounds a lot like blind faith to me. And since you are verse in copying and pasting as evidenced by one of the above posts I will leave you with the following paste job. Wish I had written this, but alas I cannot claim credit:

"What Jesus brought to the world was this: the idea of condemning someone for their honest opinion to eternal torture. The infinite revenge of Jesus, for failing to believe his unbelievable tales, is the most intense form of pain and anguish imaginable, and not just for a long time, but forever. Apparently, his inexhaustible forgiveness runs out when it comes to hell. From hell there is no pardoning-- the gates of hell are one-way only. His "unconditional love" comes with this condition: believe these unreasonable accounts or suffer so much you'll wish you had never been born. And considering that the vast majority of the people who ever lived either never heard of Jesus or didn't believe in him, and are thereby subject to this doctrine of eternal pain, the notion of infinite revenge should be enough to sicken any moral, just person."

austrian.pepper writes:
on March 27th, 2010 at 9:35:40 AM

@bluemeenie

How do you know I hate the bible? Fact is, I don't. As I said, I took the chance to study parts of the bible carefully- I would never do this with a book I hate... Also, I agree with you in some points, eg. historical bible facts , to some degree- which, as "Eddie" already said, doesn't mean that I blindly believe in all the supernatural stuff in it.

And to get things straight: I don't hate anybody.- I don't see myself as "the guy who's mission it is to turn the world upside down". -I respect everybody. -I respect each book that has ever been written and sometimes only for the fact that somebody sat down and spared neither trouble nor expense to write it.- I know that if I feel anger or hatred, it has most often got to do with my own discontent and my psychological inadequacy.- The same applies to my fears: If I'm afraid of something that could turn my worldview upside down- I usually try to deny it at first- but due to my awareness of my angst-ridden denial- I will normally take a second look.- I also know that fear, if it stays, can lead to hatred.- One of my bosses is a protestant pastor and a I honestly respect him for what he does for the community... and so on

Why do I tell you all this? Well, because of your recurring argument about teenage- angst and disregard for the bible or other books you claim I (or "Eddie") have. Because maybe you want to get off of your high horse eventually and don't hide behind psychological patterns and doctrines as are teenage- angst or fear of the truth, the unknown or whatever.I know all that. You obviously have the gift to see what is "behind" statements that are filled with harsh words, stubborn denials or whatever. I really respect this and you should be thankfull to have this gift. But, it's neither wise nor respectful to use it the way you do: "Grow up kids" - "It's all because of your teenage angst"- Do you really think your self-righteous way of expressing yourself is any better than some of these "unwise" arguments you try so hard to put as an outcome of teenage angst or fear? ... I don't think so
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:14:39 AM

When did this website turn into a debate about religion? And I and definitely not a firm believer in global warmig and I am no way near a f*cktard so whoever said that can go burn in hell with Cameron and beck
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 28th, 2010 at 4:16:51 AM

I am* warming*, and bluemeenie you post way too much f*cking bullsh*t that's killing my buzz, go away

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved